免费应用程序推荐——适用于电脑、安卓和iPhone

Shauli Zacks 最近由Shauli Zacks于七月 02, 2020更新

无论是电脑、安卓(Android)还是iOS设备,免费软件可能是美梦,也可能是噩梦。很多免费软件程序包含病毒、恶意软件或间谍软件,可能导致用户设备崩溃,也可能窃取用户数据或让用户更容易受到网络攻击。在过去的几个月里,我亲自下载了数千款确保新设备顺利启用且功能完善的软件和应用程序,创建了这份安全的最佳免费应用下载列表。

最受欢迎的免费应用程序

Microsoft Word: 最佳文字处理器,适用于家庭、学校以及企业
Viber: 出色的信息传递平台。支持语音和视频通话
Microsoft Excel: 最好的电子表格软件
Google Earth: 借助各种地图和3D影像看到全世界
VLC: 播放几乎任何格式的视频
Open Office: 可匹敌Office 365的一款开源程序
Chrome Logo
Google Chrome: 快速轻巧的浏览器,安全功能出众
Adobe PDF Reader: 阅读PDF,为PDF添加注释以及电子签名
PowerPoint: 数千款专业模板
Minecraft: 每月玩家超过1亿

为软件排名最困难的任务之一是将游戏和效率类软件或教育工具类和实用工具类软件进行比较。因此,我将列表分成了几个类别,这样用户可以轻松找到适合自己的免费软件。

最佳办公与商务免费应用程序推荐

1. Microsoft Word

Ms Word 工作仪表板的屏幕截图

我知道用户可能有些困惑,这款程序需要订阅,怎么会放在这份免费下载列表里呢。其实,我在将其放入此列表之前也挣扎了一会儿,但是最终还是决定将其纳入列表,因为它不仅提供30天的免费试用,而且Word的在线版和移动版都是免费的。

Word下载指南

2. PowerPoint

PowerPoint 工作仪表板的屏幕截图

PowerPoint是一款非常出色的演示工具。它带有数百款专业模板,通过其拖放界面,用户可以轻松编辑模板,制作个性化的演示文稿。用户可以在Android或iPhone上免费下载PowerPoint,将工作保存到免费的OneDrive账户,然后可以从任何地方随时访问保存的内容。

PowerPoint下载指南

3. Excel

Excel 工作仪表板的屏幕截图

众多企业和个人都多次尝试创建一款类似于Excel的电子表格程序,但是到目前为止,还没人真正做到。像Word和PowerPoint一样,用户可以下载适用于Android和iPhone的免费Excel应用程序,或使用免费的网页版。

Excel下载指南

4. Apache Open Office

打开办公室欢迎屏幕

如果可以下载免费的开源Open Office,那又何必花钱购买Office 365呢。Open Office有跟Word、Excel和PowerPoint类似的程序。一次安装会同时安装所有程序。

Open Office下载指南

5. Adobe PDF Reader DC
Adobe 阅读器欢迎屏幕

这款软件不仅仅只是一款PDF阅读器。用户可以留下评论供他人查看,也可以突出显示或编辑文字,对文档进行数字签名以及添加时间戳等等。我非常喜欢它的选项卡系统,打开多个文件时类似于网页浏览器。这不仅对用户更方便,而且,相比每个PDF就打开新窗口的程序来说,选项卡系统给电脑带来的压力也更小。

Adobe Reader DC 下载指南

6. Microsoft Outlook

Ms Outlook 工作仪表板的屏幕截图

Outlook可不仅仅是一款企业用电子邮件客户端。它具有可帮助用户保持有序、有条理的各种工具,例如管理日历和待办事项列表等。它会扫描用户的电子邮件并删除有害文件,阻止恶意软件。Outlook有适用于Android和iOS的应用程序。一个免费的Outlook账户提供15GB的邮件存储空间和5GB的OneDrive存储空间。

Microsoft Outlook下载指南

最佳免费音频、视频和照片应用程序推荐

1. VLC

在 VLC 上观看视频

在各种视频播放器中,VLC独树一帜。这款开源程序几乎可以播放任何格式的视频和音频,因此用户不必费心搜索编码译码器。创建播放列表,使用内置的字幕搜索功能,无需解压即可播放ZIP文件,也可以播放仍在下载的种子文件。

VLC非常轻巧,易于使用;更好是,它100%完全免费。

VLC下载指南

2. PhotoscapeX

照片景观截图

如果用户需要一款可靠的程序来执行基本的照片编辑,PhotoscapeX是一个不错的选择。其免费版包含一整套编辑工具,用户可随意用来编辑图片。它比较好的功能之一是批量编辑器(Batch Editor),让用户一次操作就能编辑整组图片。它还具有GIF生成功能和拼贴功能,并且可以将RAW文件转换为JPG格式。

PhotoscapeX下载指南

3. GOM Player

GOM 播放器屏幕截图

GOM Player有一些我觉得非常有用而又十分简洁的功能。用户可以将其设置为始终在浏览器之上,我发现这一点非常有用,因为我经常在观看视频时东点西点。它还有透明滤镜,可以通过下载到手机或平板电脑的遥控器进行控制。

它最大的缺点是不断催促用户升级和购买GOM Player Plus。

GOM Player下载指南

4. Adobe Photoshop

Adobe Photoshop 仪表板的屏幕截图

Photoshop是一款专业的图片编辑软件,提供用户改善图像、创建宣传册等等所需的所有工具。

Photoshop不在这类列表之首的唯一原因是它的免费版有所限制,仅30天试用是免费的。如果用户只在一个小项目需要用到它,那它是理想之选。

有关如何获得免费试用的更多信息,请单击下面的链接。

Adobe Photoshop下载指南

5. Video Editor/Windows Movie Maker

微软视频编辑

Microsoft已经停止支持曾经广受欢迎的Windows Movie Maker,但是他们又推出了名为“视频编辑器(Video Editor)”的改进版本来代替Movie Maker。如果用户想在视频中添加音乐、文字或3D元素,这是一个很棒的工具,并且它有许多有趣的滤镜,可以为用户的作品赋予独特的外观。

Video Editor下载指南

最佳免费浏览器推荐

1. Chrome

Chrome 浏览器的屏幕截图

Google Chrome浏览器在我测试过的所有浏览器中是最快的,但是速度快并不是Chrome最大的优点。Google Chrome有一个庞大的插件库,可在多个设备之间实现同步,并具有最高级别的安全性来保护用户数据。从网上表格填写到在线支付,Chrome让一切都变得更加方便、简单。

Google Chrome下载指南

2. Firefox

火狐浏览器截图

到目前为止,Firefox是最好的开源网页浏览器,尤其是最近的几个版本中新增了一些改进之后。虽然其速度可能不如Chrome,但普通用户并不会注意到这些许速度差异。Firefox改进了其插件性能,添加了一些出色的功能,这些功能使某些操作,如保存有趣的网站供以后使用、发送大文件、截图等变得容易。

Mozilla Firefox下载指南

3. Opera

歌剧浏览器的屏幕截图

20多年以来,Opera一直拥有忠实的粉丝群体。使用Opera几个月之后,用户就会知道这背后的原因。Opera有一个非常棒的功能,称为“我的流程(My Flow)”,可轻松将文件、图片和短信从台式机共享到手机。Opera还带有免费VPN,可以连接到美国、欧洲和亚洲的服务器。最后,它采用Chromium技术,这意味着用户可以使用应用程序、插件和扩展程序对其进行个性化设置。

Opera下载指南

最佳免费交流通讯工具推荐

1. Viber

如何创建 Viber 贴纸

Viber在全球拥有十亿多用户,是现今最大的消息传递应用程序之一。用户可以向世界各地的其他Viber用户进行免费视频和语音通话。它非常重视安全性,对所有信息和通话进行加密。用户可以从Windows版Viber应用程序进行语音和视频呼叫,然后将呼叫转移到手机。

只有用户在Android或iPhone设备上也安装了Viber时,才能在 Windows上使用Viber。

Viber还可以拨打全球电话,价格实惠;它也支持从Windows平台进行语音和视频通话。这些功能让Viber在众多竞争对手中立于不败之地。

Viber下载指南

2. WhatsApp

Windows 的 Whatsapp Qr 代码

全球最受欢迎的信息传递应用程序。WhatsApp最近新增了群组视频聊天功能。结合其群组消息、高质量的语音和视频通话、录语音笔记以及附加大文件等功能,WhatsApp已成为用户必备的信息应用程序。但是它有一个缺点,那就是WhatsApp的网页版无法拨打或接听电话。所有WhatsApp通信均受到端到端加密的保护。

WhatsApp下载指南

3. Skype

Skype 欢迎屏幕

Skype是最早的即时消息传递应用程序之一,而且仍然是最好的。除了向其他Skype用户进行免费视频和语音通话外,Skype拨打国际电话的价格也非常便宜。它还整合集成了其他Microsoft程序(例如Word、Excel和PowerPoint)。同时也提供一些个人和企业用工具,例如可用于群组聊天和会议的“Meet Now”。

Skype下载指南

最佳免费文件共享应用程序推荐

1. uTorrent

utorrent 仪表板的屏幕截图

如果用户要下载电影、音乐、软件或电视剧,则需要一款功能强大的BitTorrent客户端。uTorrent是最佳选择;它是一个轻量级的软件程序,可以快速下载种子文件并将其转换为用户可以观看、收听或使用的文件。uTorrent有两个版本:经典uTorrent客户端和uTorrent网页版。uTorrent网页版的优点是用户可以在视频仍在下载时就观看。除此之外,这两个版本非常相似。

uTorrent下载指南

最佳实用工具应用程序推荐

1. WinZip

WinZip 仪表板

有了新增的ZSTD,WinZip现在是网络上最快的免费压缩工具。它具有出色的搜索功能,能够合并PDF文件,有拖放功能,用户可以将存档文件保存到云、社交媒体或各种即时信息传递平台。

WinZip可处理ZIP、RAR、7Z、TZ、MIME、ISO等格式的文件。

WinZip下载指南

最佳免费教育应用程序推荐

1. Google Earth

谷歌地球应用程序的截图

有了Google Earth,用户足不出户就可以环游世界。对于学生、研究人员和制图师来说,Google Earth是一款理想的程序。它甚至还提供互动式游戏,可以帮助孩子们学习地理。

在Google Earth,用户不仅可以看到著名地标的3D图像、街道景观和卫星图像,而且还可以看到星星、月亮和火星的超棒图片。

Google Earth下载指南

最佳免费电脑维护应用程序推荐

1. CCleaner

CCleaner 应用程序的屏幕截图

如果电脑运行速度比正常情况慢,CCleaner是清理、恢复大部分(如果不是全部)速度的绝佳工具。CCleaner可以清除注册表,清理未使用的或部分文件,扫描硬盘驱动器,删除不必要的数据,并通过删除密码、信用卡信息、配置文件等个人数据来提高安全性和隐私。

CCleaner下载指南

最佳免费游戏应用程序推荐

1. Minecraft

Minecraft 欢迎屏幕

每个月都有1亿多人登录玩Minecraft,它是世界上最受欢迎的电脑游戏之一。玩家可尽情放飞自己的想象力,建造任何结构来保护自己免受夜间怪物的袭击。如果用户对怪物不感兴趣,则可以在“创意模式(Creative Mode)”下玩,只专注于打造自己的世界。

查看下面的下载指南,了解如何免费使用Minecraft。

Minecraft下载指南

你喜欢这篇文章吗?为它打分!
我非常不喜欢 我不怎么喜欢 一般 挺好! 非常喜欢!
00 用户投票
标题
评论
谢谢你的反馈
Shauli Zacks
Shauli是一位在线隐私专家,热爱有关技术的一切。过去几年里,他一直在测试、比较、测评各种软件程序。

Best Apps for Free Download – for PC, Android and iPhone

Last Updated by Shauli Zacks on May 25, 2020

Free software can be both the best and worst thing to happen to computers, Android, and iOS devices. Many free programs have viruses, malware, or spyware that could potentially crash your device, steal your data, or leave you vulnerable to cyberattacks. This is obviously the last thing you want when using a new device.

For the past several months I downloaded thousands of software programs and apps that any new device must have to get a smooth start and perfect functionality. The tests were done on my PC, Android, and iPhone to create a list of the best safe and secure free downloads.

This list is just the beginning. I’ll be updating it on a fairly regular basis and I find and test new programs. Keep coming to check in on this list from time to time, or even better, bookmark it so you can easily find it the next time you’re searching for a must-have download.

Most Popular Free Downloads

  1. Microsoft Word: Best word processor for home, school, and business. Free for 30 days.
  2. Viber: Excellent messaging platform. Supports voice and video calls
  3. Microsoft Excel: Top spreadsheet builder.
  4. Google Earth: See the world with a variety of maps and 3D imaging of famous landmarks
  5. VLC: Plays nearly every video format.
  6. Open Office: Open Source program that rivals Office 365
  7. Google Chrome: Fast and lightweight browser with excellent security features.
  8. Adobe PDF Reader: Read, annotate, and digitally sign PDFs
  9. PowerPoint: 1000s of professional templates
  10. Minecraft: Over 100 million gamers playing per month

One of the toughest parts of ranking software is comparing games to productivity programs, or educational tools to utility tools. Therefore, I’ve broken the list into categories, so you can easily find the free software that is relevant for you.

Best Free Apps for Office & Business

1. Microsoft Word

I know what you’re probably thinking, how can a subscription-based program lead this list of free downloads. The truth is, I debated a long time before including it, but ultimately decided that when you combine the 30-day free trial, plus the fact that you can use the online and mobile version of Word for free, it has to be included here.

Download Guide for Word

2. PowerPoint

PowerPoint is an excellent presentation tool. It comes with hundreds of professional templates, all of which are easy to personalize by using the drag and drop interface. You can download it for free on Android or iPhone and then save your work to a free OneDrive account so you can access it from anywhere.

Download Guide for PowerPoint

3. Excel

Download Excel

There have been several attempts at creating a spreadsheet program similar to Excel, but so far no one has really come close. Just like Word and PowerPoint you can download a free Excel app for Android and iPhone, or use the free web-based version.

Download Guide for Excel

4. Apache Open Office

Open Office apps

Why buy Office 365 when you can download the free open-source Open Office instead. It comes with programs that are similar to Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. All of the programs are included with a single installation.

Download Guide for Open Office

5. Adobe PDF Reader DC

This is more than just a PDF Reader. You can also leave comments for other readers, highlight or redact words, digitally sign documents and add timestamps. I really like that it uses a tab system, similar to a web browser when opening multiple files. Not only is this better for me as a user, but it puts less strain on the computer than a program that opens a new window for each PDF.

Download Guide for Adobe Reader DC

6. Microsoft Outlook

Outlook

Outlook is more than just an email client for businesses. It has tools that will help keep you organized, such as managing your calendar, to-do list, and more. It will scan your emails and remove harmful files, block malware, and has apps for both Android and iOS. A free Outlook account includes 15GB of mail storage and 5GB of OneDrive storage.

Download Guide for Microsoft Outlook

Best Free Apps for Audio, Video, Photo

1. VLC

Watching videos on VLC

When it comes to video players, VLC is in a league of its own. This open-source program can play just about any video and audio formats, so you won’t have to start searching for codecs to download and install. Create a playlist, use the built-in subtitle search feature, play ZIP files without having to unpack them, or torrent files that are still being downloaded.

VLC is lightweight, easy to use, and best of all 100% free.

Download Guide for VLC

2. PhotoscapeX

Photoscape screenshot

If you need a reliable program for some basic photo editing, PhotoscapeX is an excellent choice. The free version includes a complete suite of editing tools, so you can get your picture looking just right. One of the better features is the Batch Editor that will allow you to make changes to groups of pictures with a single click. It also has a GIF maker and collage creator and can convert RAW files to JPG.

Download Guide for PhotoscapeX

3. GOM Player

GOM Player

The GOM Player has a few pretty neat features that I found helpful. You can set it to always stay on top of the browser, which I found incredibly helpful as I click around a lot while watching vIdeos. It also has a transparency filter, it can be controlled by a remote control that you download to your phone or tablet.
The biggest downside is that it’s constantly pushing you to upgrade, and purchase a membership to GOM Player Plus.

Download Guide for GOM Player

4. Adobe Photoshop

Photoshop

Photoshop is a professional photo editing software that has all the tools you need to enhance images, create brochures, and much more.

The only reason Photoshop isn’t leading this list is that the free version comes as a 30-day trial period. If you’re working on a small project, this could be the ideal solution for you.

For more information on how to get a free trial, click the link below.

Download Guide for Adobe Photoshop

5. Video Editor/Windows Movie Maker

Video Editor

Microsoft may have stopped supporting its once popular Windows Movie Maker, but they have replaced it with an improved version called Video Editor. It’s a great tool if you want to add music or text to your videos, 3D elements, and it has many fun filters to give your project a unique look.

Download Guide for Video Editor

Best Free Browsers

1. Chrome

Chrome

Google Chrome is the fastest browser that I tested, but that fraction of a second increase in speed isn’t what makes Chrome great. It’s a huge library of add-ons and extensions, syncing across multiple devices, and the highest level of security to protect your data. From filling out forms to making payments on websites, everything is just easier with Chrome.

Download Guide for Google Chrome

2. Firefox

Firefox is by far the best open-source web browser, especially since some of the improvements that’s been added to the last few releases. While it may not be as fast as Chrome, the difference isn’t noticeable to the average user. Firefox has improved its add-on capabilities and added some great features that make it easy to save interesting websites for later, send large files, and even a built-in screenshot tool.

Download Guide for Mozilla Firefox

3. Opera

Opera Browser

Opera has had a loyal fan base for over 20 years, and after using it for a few months it’s easy to see why. Opera has a great feature called My Flow, which makes it easy to share files, pictures, and messages from your desktop to mobile phone. Opera also comes with a free VPN that can connect to servers in the US, Europe, and Asia. Lastly, it’s powered by Chromium technology, which means that you can personalize it with apps, plugins, and extensions.

Download Guide for Opera

Best Free Communication Tool

1. Viber

How to create Viber Stickers

With over a billion users worldwide, Viber is one of the largest messaging apps today. You can make free video and voice calls to other Viber users all over the world. It takes security very seriously, encrypting all messages and phone calls. You can make voice and video calls from the Viber for Windows application and then transfer the call to your phone.

Viber for Windows will only work if you also have the app installed on your Android or iPhone device.

Inexpensive international Viber-to-phone and the ability to make voice and video calls from the Windows platform are what separates Viber from the competition.

Download Guide for Viber

2. Whatsapp

WhatsApp QR code for Windows

The most popular messaging app in the world. Whatsapp has recently added group video chats to its list of features. Combine that with group messages, high-quality voice and video calls, recording voice notes, and attaching large files, and you get a must-have messenger app. The one weak spot is Whatsapp Web, which doesn’t have the option to make or answer calls. All Whatsapp communications are secured with End-to-End Encryption.

Download Guide for Whatsapp

3. Skype

Skype

Skype is one of the original instant messaging apps and still among the best. In addition to free video and voice calls to other Skype users, it has incredibly cheap prices for international Skype-to-phone calls. It also integrates with other Microsoft programs, such as Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. There are tools for both personal and business use, such as Meet Now, which can be used for group chats and meetings.

Download Guide for Skype

Best Free Apps for File Sharing

1. uTorrent

If you’re going to download movies, music, software, or TV shows you’ll need a powerful BitTorrent client. uTorrent is the best option; it’s a lightweight software program that can quickly download and convert torrent files to something you can watch, listen to, or use. There are two versions of uTorrent – the classic uTorrent client and uTorrent Web. The advantage that uTorrent Web has is you can start watching video files while they are still in the download process. Other than that, the two programs are very similar.

Download Guide for uTorrent

Best Free Utility Tools

1. WinZip

WinZip

With the addition of ZSTD, WinZip is now the fastest free compression tool online. It has excellent search capabilities, the ability to merge PDF files, drag and drop functionality, and you can save the archived files to the cloud, social media, or various instant messaging platforms.

WinZip works with ZIP, RAR, 7Z, TZ, MIME, ISO, and more.

Download Guide for WinZip

Best Free Apps for Education

1. Google Earth

Google Earth

You can travel the world without having to leave your home with Google Earth. This is an ideal program for students, researchers, and cartographers. It even has interactive games that help teach kids geography.
Not only can you see 3D images of famous landmarks, street views, and satellite images, but incredible pictures of the stars, moon, and Mars.

Download Guide for Google Earth

Best Free Apps for Computer Maintenance

1. CCleaner

CCleaner

If your computer is running slower than it should, I have found that CCleaner is a great tool for cleaning it and restoring most, if not all, its speed. It can clean the registry and get rid of unused or partial files, scan the hard drive and remove unnecessary data, and improve your security and privacy by removing personal data like passwords, credit card information, config files, and more.

Download Guide for CCleaner

Best Free Game Apps

1. Minecraft

With over 100 million people logging in to play Minecraft every month, it’s one of the most popular computer games in the world. Let your imagination run wild as you build whatever structures you want to protect your players from the night monsters. If you’re not interested in the monsters, you can play in Creative Mode and focus solely on building your world.

Check out the download guide to see how you can get started for free.

Download Guide for Minecraft

Did you like this article? Rate it!

I hated it I don't really like it It was ok Pretty good! Loved it!
0 Voted by 0 Users
Title
Comment
Thanks for your feedback
Shauli Zacks
Shauli is an online privacy expert with a love of all things technology. He spent the past few years testing, comparing, and reviewing different software programs.