2021 年 Bark 评论:新功能是否改变了我的意见?

我們該檢視什麼?

9.7
绝佳!
浏览Bark

兼容:

Bark总览 九月 2021

主要更新:

  • 添加了屏幕管理控件。结论:发展方向正确,但仍需改进。
  • Bark Kids 儿童版应用又在 App Store 上架了。结论:对于 iPhone 和 iPad 用户来说是个好消息。
  • 新的定价结构。

根据 Bark 的说法,这个应用可以在孩子和父母之间建立信任。我不确定我会用“建立信任”这个短语来描述 Bark 的作用,但它确实让我省心,因为我不必查看孩子的社交媒体账户就知道他们不会受到网络欺凌,也没有使用污秽言语、寻找毒品、武器,或谈论我应该担心的事情。

Bark 引起我注意的第一点是它可以监控许多社交媒体网络。无论是 Facebook 和 Snapchat 等知名社交媒体还是 Google Docs 中的评论,只要有可疑的评论、搜索或视频,Bark 都会向我发送通知。甚至连表情包里有暴力文字的情况我都收到了通知。

我使用 Bark 时遇到的最大问题是,由于我不住在美国,我无法收到短信提醒,只能收到电子邮件提醒。我联系了 Bark 客户支持人员,询问是否可以输入我在美国以外的电话号码,但得到的答案是他们仅支持美国境内的用户

我一共有 5 名子女,他们年龄在 5 到 16 岁之间,身为他们的父亲,我非常了解寻找一款家长控制应用来监控他们的设备使用情况有多重要。我决定亲测 50 多种应用,并根据安装的难易度、管理设备使用情况的难易度以及孩子绕过过滤器的难易度来对它们进行排名。希望你可以通过我的测评结果选出最适合你家庭需求的应用。对于 Bark,你可以利用 7 天的免费试用期,进行无风险尝试。

立即免费试用 Bark!

功能9.8

当我最开始测试 Bark 时,我最不满意的就是它没有屏幕时间管理工具。它纯粹是一款监视软件,可以发送提醒和屏幕快照,说明通过电子邮件发送、通过短信发送或接收或者在孩子的社交媒体账户中找到的所有可疑内容。但是,该应用的最新版本已添加了屏幕时间管理和网页过滤器,补充其强大的监视工具。

Bark 监控设备、电子邮件和社交媒体网络

Bark 应用的优势仍然在于它可以识别多种社交媒体网络、设备和电子邮件账户中值得注意的内容。Bark 应用在发送每个提醒时,都会记录并捕获屏幕快照,因此不会造成混淆,可以清楚说明背景情况。

Bark 可以监视以下内容:

设备

Bark 可以与使用大多数主要平台的设备连接:Android、iOS、Chromebook、Chrome 浏览器、Amazon Fire 和 Kindle

电子邮件

Bark 可以读取来自以下服务方的电子邮件:Gmail、Yahoo、Outlook、Comcast、AOL、iCloud

社交媒体

Bark 可以连接超过 25 个社交媒体网络:

  • Android 和 iOS:WhatsApp、Twitter、Facebook、Slack、Google Drive、OneDrive、Spotify、OneNote、Kik、Dropbox、Flickr、Pinterest、Reddit、Kidzworld、GroupMe、LiveMe、YouTube(iOS 平台功能有限)、Instagram(iOS 平台功能有限)
  • 仅限 Android:Snapchat、TikTok、Skype、Discord、Messenger Kids、VSCO、Holla、Houseparty 和 Lipsi。

最开始的时候,我必须登录孩子的每个社交媒体账户。也就是说,我需要他们和我一起坐下,为每个账户输入他们的用户名和密码。这一步很耗时,但好在只需要操作一次(不过 Facebook 要求每月重新登录一次),设置完成后,我就不必再处理了。这样做有一个好处,那就是我必须要和孩子就网络上的危险进行公开对话。

时间管理功能非常基础

虽然更新后的 Bark 3.0 应用没有每日时间限制,但可以选择为平日和周末设置就寝时间

Bark Screen time settings
我可以选择手机的锁定和解锁时间

另一个新增功能是“暂停”,该功能可阻止所有联网设备上的 Internet 连接。但这也留下了一个问题:不需要互联网的应用或游戏仍然可以正常运行。

Bark Pause Phone
暂停手机即可断开 Internet 连接

定制网页过滤器

Bark 可以对 17 个类别的内容进行筛选,包括流媒体网站、武器、毒品、酒精与赌博、宗教等等。

Bark Web Filter

测试过滤器时,我得到的结果好坏参半。例如,当我让儿子搜索“怎么玩二十一点”时,他毫不费力地从搜索结果中打开了网页,还观看了视频教程。但是,当他尝试搜索“怎么在网上打扑克”时,他试图打开的所有页面均被阻止。

树皮网过滤器是否起作用

向孩子发送签到请求

虽然 Bark 没有 GPS 跟踪,但有签到功能。我给我的大儿子发送了一条请求,要求他签到,但其实孩子们也可以自行签到。在我儿子签到时,Bark 向我发送了一条提醒,根据他手机的 GPS 信息向我通报了他的当前位置。

树皮发送签入警报

在操作面板上接收提醒

我最喜欢 Bark 的一点是,我不必阅读孩子们发送和接收的每条消息、在Spotify上播放的每首歌曲,或他们发送和接收的每封电子邮件,就可以了解他们的生活。Bark 负责监视所有情况,并在它发现不适当的活动时向我发送提醒。提醒会详细说明活动被标记的原因,例如电子邮件的内容不当或 Spotify 上的歌曲含有不雅歌词。

Bark 具有三个触发提醒的敏感度级别,这个设计很实用。因为最初的时候,我接到大量提醒,其中包括一些“误报”。例如,一封电子邮件由于含有一个酒杯样子的表情符号而触发了酒精警报。而在 Bark 上,我能够对它监控的每个应用指定敏感度级别,因此大幅减少了提醒数量。

Bark Alert Sensor
从“仅最严重”到“所有问题”的标尺上选择要对哪些问题收到提醒

向其他家长寻求建议

Bark 应用有一个论坛,来自世界各地的家长纷纷参与其中。我发现这里很适合提问,例如如何与孩子谈论色情内容、要留心哪些网站,还可以了解到最新的俚语。该论坛是根据孩子的年龄组织的,因此你可以在此找到与你的孩子息息相关的建议。

Bark Community Forum

用 Bark 保护孩子!

安装9.5

安装 Bark 以监控孩子的社交媒体活动可以分为两个部分。首先,我创建了一个 Bark 账户(我从这个隐藏页面找到了好价优惠),然后给每个孩子添加了一个儿童账户。在填写了每个孩子的名字和年龄之后,我还需要完成两个步骤:

  • 选择他们正在使用哪些应用和服务Setting up a Bark account
单击孩子的设备、电子邮件和社交媒体账户
  • 向 Bark 授予访问每个站点的权限。

有些应用(例如 WhatsApp)要求将 Bark 下载到孩子的设备上。这一步可能会出现一些问题。由于 Google 对监控应用的限制规定,Bark 已从 Google Play 中下架了 Bark for Kids 儿童版应用。家长版本的 Bark 应用在 Google Play 上架,并且可以像其他任何应用一样下载。下载到手机之后,用购买应用时使用的相同凭据登录,然后即可访问操作面板。

如何在 Android 上下载 Bark for Kids 儿童版

在孩子的设备上,用 Chrome 浏览器访问 Bark.us/android 并下载文件。

How to download the Bark mobile app

如果你以前不曾允许手机安装来自未知来源的应用,那么这次就需要这么做。单击设置,然后打开选项允许这个来源(点应为蓝色)。

Allowing unknown installation on Android
允许从未知来源进行安装

然后,你只需要单击“安装”按钮,就可以立即将 Bark for Kids 儿童版下载并安装到手机上。

Install Bark on Android

如何在 iOS 上安装 Bark for Kids 儿童版

在获取最新更新后,你可以从 App Store 下载 Bark。你还需要在 Mac 或 PC 上下载 Bark for Desktop 桌面版,因为当两个应用连接到同一无线网络时,桌面应用就能备份所有数据、提醒和屏幕截图。

获取 Bark 的最新优惠!

易用度9.6

完成下载和安装步骤后,你将需要花一些时间将孩子的每个社交媒体账户连接到 Bark。我可以通过桌面应用连接他们的大多数账户,但是对于部分应用,你需要在孩子的设备上安装 Bark 应用才能监控。

整个过程非常耗时,如果要监控多个孩子就更是如此。我大约对每个孩子花了 15 分钟才正确设置了所有内容。

设置完成后,Bark 会自动在后台运行,我就能查看孩子们在网上的活动了。

支援 9.8

Bark 有一个“实时聊天”选项,但这并不意味着始终有客户支持人员在线。该服务仅在正常营业时间开通,而且即便是在营业时间,要得到问题的答案也可能仍然需要等待一些时间。

我测试了他们的“实时聊天”功能,询问了我不住在美国的情况下,是否可以输入手机号码以接收短信提醒而不是只收到电子邮件。我在“实时聊天”正式开放之前发送了问题,在几个小时后收到了答复。坐席上线之后,我还提出了其他问题,包括一些有关时事的问题,所以我确定了他们使用的是人工坐席。

Bark Customer Support
虽然答案就像是机器人的回答,但我最后和对方讨论了时事

如果你不想等待实时聊天,Bark 还提供通过电子邮件答疑的方案,而常见问题部分也回答了一些较为常见的问题。

用 Bark 保护孩子!

常问问题

? Bark 安全吗?

App Store 和 Google Play将 Bark 下架之后,这款应用的安全性引起了一些担忧。但是我在 VirusTotal 测试了应用的安装文件,返回结果是完全不含病毒和恶意软件。

? Bark 可以监视什么?

它可以与超过 25 个热门社交媒体网络关联,可以识别与网络欺凌、吸毒、自杀、武器、网络掠夺者等相关的短信、Google 搜索、帖子、视频等。

? 我可以用 Bark 锁定孩子的手机或平板电脑吗?

虽然 Bark 不能设置每日限制,但是有一个“暂停”按钮,还可以为平日和周末设置就寝时间表。当手机处于“暂停”模式时,手机本身的功能仍然正常运转,但是互联网访问将被阻止。

? Bark 上有位置跟踪功能吗?

虽然 Bark 可以访问手机的 GPS,但家长无法通过访问手机 GPS 来找到孩子的位置。Bark 提供“签到”功能,家长可以要求孩子签到,而在孩子签到后,Bark 将把他们的位置将发送给家长。

? 如果我使用 iPhone,而我的孩子使用 Android 设备,可以用 Bark 吗?

Bark 可跨多个平台工作。无论家人使用什么设备,只要与 Bark 兼容即可。

价格 9.8

Bark 有两个定价方案:

  • Bark Jr:仅包括屏幕时间管理、网页过滤器和签到功能。
  • Bark:包括 Bark 所有的功能。

两种套餐都没有设备限制,因此你可以监视家中的每个人。

Bark 提供 7 天的免费试用期,但是你在创建账户时必须输入信用卡信息。在 7 天试用期结束之前,Bark 不会向你收费。

购买订阅有两种方案:按月或按年。为了享受最大的优惠,我建议你访问隐藏交易页面,如果你按年订阅,可以节省不少钱。

Bark 提供以下方案

底线

Bark 并不适合所有人。这款应用要求孩子和父母之间有一定程度的信任,并且孩子必须允许父母访问他们的社交媒体账户。

如果你还没有确定 Bark 是否适合你,请充分利用 7 天免费试用期尝试一下。你将有 7 天的时间足以了解它的效果,以及它是否适合你和你的孩子。

我希望时间限制功能更加灵活,但这是一项新功能,Bark 很可能会在后期有所改进。Bark 的核心功能确实很出色,这款监视应用只要发现可疑活动,就会发送提醒。

立即免费试用 Bark!

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的测评网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

Bark Reviews and Expert Opinion May 2020

9.8
Outstanding!
Visit Bark

Compatible on:

Bark Overview May 2020

Major Updates:

  • Added screen management control. Verdict: A step in the right direction, but still needs improvement.
  • Bark Kids app is back in the App Store. Verdict: Great news for iPhone and iPad users.
  • New pricing structure.

Bark claims that its app is intended to build trust between kids and parents. While I don’t know that “trust” is the word I’d use, it does give me peace of mind knowing that I don’t have to check my kids’ social media account to know they aren’t getting cyberbullied, using profanity, searching for drugs, weapons, or talking about things I should worry about.

The first thing that grabbed my attention was the huge amount of social media networks that Bark can monitor. From the obvious big names like Facebook and Snapchat to comments made in Google Docs. Bark sent me notifications whenever there was a questionable comment, search, or video. It even notified me about the violent text in a meme.

The biggest issue I had with Bark is that as a non-US resident, I couldn’t receive SMS alerts and had to rely on email alerts. When I checked with the Bark customer support to see if there is a way for me to enter my non-US phone number, I was told that they only support users in the US.

As a father to five kids from ages 5 to 16, I understand the importance of finding a parental control app that will allow me to monitor their time on their devices. I decided to test over 50 apps and rank them based on how easy they were for me to set up, manage the time spent on the devices, and whether it was easy for the kids to find a way to circumvent the filters. I hope that you use my research to choose the best app that fits your family’s needs. In the case of Bark, you can take advantage of its 7-day free trial, and test it yourself risk-free.

Try Bark for Free Today!

Features9.8

When I initially tested Bark, my biggest complaint was that it lacked screen time management tools. It was purely a monitoring software that sent alerts and screenshots of all questionable content that was emailed, sent or received by text, or found on my kid’s social media accounts. However, the latest version of the app has added screen time management and a web filter to go along with its powerful monitoring tools.

Bark Monitors Devices, Email, and Social Media Networks

The strength of the Bark app is still in how it recognizes worrisome content across a wide spectrum of social media networks, devices, and email accounts. The Bark app will record and take screenshots of every alert, so there is no confusion or lack of context.

Bark can monitor the following:

Devices

Bark can connect with devices using most major platforms:

Android iOS Amazon Fire and Kindle
Chromebook Chrome Browser

Email

Bark can read emails from the following services:

Gmail iCloud Outlook
Yahoo AOL Comcast

Social Media

Bark can connect with over 25 social media networks:

WhatsApp Twitter Snapchat (Doesn’t work on iOS) YouTube (Can’t access Views and Searches on iOS) TikTok (Doesn’t work on iOS) Instagram (Can’t access DMs and Searches on iOS) Facebook
Skype (Doesn’t work on iOS) Slack Google Drive OneDrive Spotify OneNote Kik
Dropbox Flickr Discord (Doesn’t work on iOS) Messenger Kids (Doesn’t work on iOS) Pinterest Reddit VSCO (Doesn’t work on iOS)
Kidzworld Holla (Doesn’t work on iOS) GroupMe Houseparty (Doesn’t work on iOS) LiveMe Lipsi (Doesn’t work on iOS)

I had to log in to each of my kids’ social media accounts to get started. This means that I needed them to sit with me and enter their usernames and passwords for each account. While this was time-consuming, I knew it was a one time deal (although Facebook does make you reconnect once a month) and once the setup is complete I didn’t have to deal with it again. One of the benefits of this was that it required me to have an open dialogue between me and my kids about the dangers online.

Very Basic Time Management Features

While the updated Bark 3.0 app doesn’t have a daily time limit there is the option is to set a bedtime for weekdays and weekends.

Bark Screen time settings

I can choose when the phone should be locked and unlocked

Another new addition is the “Pause” feature, which blocks the internet on all connected devices. The one downside to this is that apps or games that don’t require the internet will still run without a problem.

Bark Pause Phone

Pause the phone to turn off the internet

Customized Web Filter

There are 17 categories that Bark will filter, including streaming sites, weapons, drugs, alcohol & gambling, religion, and more.

Bark Web Filter

I had mixed results while testing the filters. For example, when I had my son search for “How to Play Blackjack” he had no trouble opening the pages from the search results, including watching a video tutorial. However, when he tried searching for “how to play poker online”— all the pages he tried to open were blocked.

Does Bark Web Filter work

Send Your Kids a Check-in Request

While there is no GPS tracking, there is a check-in feature. I was able to send a request to my oldest son to check-in, and there is also the option for the kids to check-in on their own. When my son checked in, Bark sent me an alert that let me know his current location, based on his phone’s GPS.

Receive Alerts on Your Dashboard

One thing I really liked about Bark is that I didn’t have to read every message sent and received, song played on Spotify, or email my kids are sending and receiving to know what’s going on with their lives. Bark is in charge of the monitoring and it sends me alerts whenever it flags an inappropriate activity. The alerts actually showed me the details of why it was flagged, such as the content of an email or the lyrics to a song on Spotify.

Bark has three sensitivity levels for triggering alerts, which is nice because initially I was being overwhelmed with alert messages, including several “false positives.” For example, an email with an emoji of a glass of wine triggered an alcohol alert. I was able to specify the sensitivity level for each app it monitors, which helped drastically reduce the number of alerts.

Bark Alert Sensor

Choose whether you want to receive alerts on a scale from Only Most Severe to All Issues

Get Advice From Other Parents

The Bark app has an active forum with parents from all over the world. I found this to be a great space to ask questions, such as how to talk with your kids about pornography, what sites to look out for, or learning the latest slang. The forum is organized based on the age of your kids, so you’ll be able to find advice that is actually relevant for your children.

Bark Community Forum

Protect Your Kids with Bark!

Installation9.4

There are two parts to installing Bark to monitor your kids’ social media activities. First I created a Bark account (I got a great deal from this hidden page) and then added a child account for each of my children. After asking for the name and age of each child, there were two remaining steps I had to complete:

  • Choose which apps and services they are using
    Setting up a Bark account
Click on the Devices, Emails, and Social Media accounts that your kids have
  • Grant permissions to Bark to have access to each site.

There are some apps, such as WhatsApp, that require the app to be downloaded on the kids’ devices. This is where it can get tricky for some. Bark has removed the Bark for Kids app from Google Play because of the restrictions that Google put on monitoring apps. The Bark app for parents is available through Google Play and can be downloaded like any other app. Once it’s on your phone, log in with the same credentials used when purchasing the app, and you’ll have instant access to your dashboard.

How to Download Bark for Kids on Android

Using the Chrome browser on your child’s device, go to Bark.us/android and download the file.

How to download the Bark mobile app

If you haven’t done so in the past, you will need to allow your phone to install an app from an unknown source. Click on Settings and then turn on the option to Allow from the Source (the dot should be blue.)

Allowing unknown installation on Android

Allow installation from Unknown Sources

All that’s left to do is click on the Install button and Bark for Kids will immediately download and install on the phone.

Install Bark on Android

How to Install Bark for Kid on iOS

After the latest update, you can download Bark from the App Store. You will also need to have Bark for Desktop downloaded on your Mac or PC because the app will back up all the data, alerts, and screenshots when the two apps are connected to the same wifi network.

Get Bark’s Latest Deal!

Ease of Use9.6

Once you get past the download and installation steps, you’ll have to spend some time connecting each of your kid’s social media accounts to Bark. I was able to connect most of their accounts through the desktop app, but there are a few apps that will require the Bark app to be on your kid’s device to work.

The whole process was pretty time consuming, especially if you’re using it with multiple kids. It took me around 15 minutes per child to get everything properly set up.

Once the setup was complete, Bark automatically ran in the background, and I was able to check in on my kids’ online activities.

Support 9.8

Bark has a Live Chat option, but that doesn’t mean that customer support reps are always available. The service is only open during regular business hours but even then, it can take some time for someone to respond to your question.

I tested out their Live Chat feature to try and see if, as someone not living in the US, I could enter my phone number so I can receive SMS alerts instead of just relying on emails. I sent the question before the Live Chat was officially open, and received an answer a few hours later. Once the rep was online, I was able to ask some other questions, including some current events, which is how I confirmed it wasn’t a bot.

Bark Customer Support

While the answer seemed like it came from a bot, I ended the chat by discussing current events

Bark also has an option to send an Email if you don’t want to wait around for a live chat, and an FAQ section that answers some of the more common questions.

Protect Your Kids with Bark!

FAQ

Q. Is Bark safe?

A. There was some concern about the safety and security of the Bark app once it was removed from the App Store and Google Play. But I put the file through VirusTotal and it came back 100% clean of viruses and malware.

Q. What does Bark monitor?

A. It can connect with over 25 popular social media networks and can recognize text messages, Google searches, posts, videos, etc. that are related to cyberbullying, drug use, suicide, weapons, online predators, and more.

Q. Can I use Bark to lock my kids’ phone or tablet?

A. While there is no daily limit, there is a Pause button and the option to set a Bedtime Schedule that can be set for Weekdays and Weeknights. When the phone is in Pause mode, it will still work as a phone, but internet access will be blocked.

Q. Is there location tracking on Bark?

A. While Bark has access to the phone’s GPS, a parent can’t access it to find the location of their kids. There is a Check-In feature, where a parent can request that their kid to check-in and, if the kids actually check-in, their location will be sent to the parents.

Q. Will Bark work If I have an iPhone and my kids have Android devices?

A. Bark works across multiple platforms. It doesn’t matter what devices everyone in the family is using, as long as they are compatible with Bark.

Pricing 9.8

Bark has two pricing options:

  • Bark Jr: Only includes screen time management, web filter, and check-in feature.
  • Bark: This includes all the Bark features.

There is no device limit with either plan, so you can monitor everyone in the family.

Bark offers a 7-day free trial, but you will have to enter your credit card information when creating the account. You won’t be charged until after the 7 days are completed.

There are two options when it comes to purchasing a subscription; monthly or annually. For the biggest savings, I recommend going to their hidden deals page, you’ll save a nice amount of money when you get the annual subscription.

Bark offers the following plans

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Monitors most major social media networks
  • Sends detailed alerts
  • Works on most major platforms
  • Recognizes slang, and terminology for weapons, drugs, suicide, cyberbullying and more

Cons

  • Screen Limit feature is limited
  • Web filter doesn't always work

Bottom Line

Bark isn’t for everyone. It requires a level of trust between children and parents, and for the kids to give access to their social media accounts to their parents.

If you are still trying to decide if this is for you, try it risk-free and take advantage of the 7-day free trial. This will give you plenty of time to see how it goes and if it works for both you and your child.

After testing it for a while, I do wish that the time restriction feature was more flexible, but it’s a new feature and Bark will hopefully improve it with time. That being said, Bark does excel at its core features, it’s a monitoring app that sends alerts whenever it recognizes suspicious activity.

Try Bark for Free Today!

Share & Support

WizCase is an independent review site. We are reader-supported so we may receive a commission when you buy through links on our site. You do not pay extra for anything you buy on our site — our commission comes directly from the product owner.

Support WizCase to help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice. Share our site to support us!