Avis - Norton Antivirus 2021 : Est-il toujours le meilleur ?

9.9 Incroyable !
Écrit par: Yahia Sadi
Last updated on Jan 19th 2021

Vue d’ensemble d’ Norton janvier 2021

Norton est l’un des leaders incontournables de la protection antivirus sur internet. Je voulais donc savoir si Norton 360 est vraiment le meilleur en 2021 ou s’il repose uniquement sur le nom de la marque.

Pour découvrir si Norton est à la hauteur de sa réputation, mon équipe et moi avons effectué des tests approfondis sur son analyse antivirus, sa protection en temps réel et d’autres fonctionnalités de sécurité. Tous les tests ont été effectués sur des appareils Windows, Mac, Android et iOS, ce qui permet de déterminer les performances de Norton avec différents systèmes d’exploitation.

Norton mérite d’être le programme antivirus n°1 (devant ses concurrents TotalAV et McAfee). Norton 360 a bloqué 100 % des malwares avec une baisse légère de vitesse et des performances du système. Ce programme vous offre un gestionnaire de mots de passe, une fonctionnalité de contrôle parental, un VPN et une sauvegarde sur le cloud également.

Vous pouvez essayer Norton sans aucun risque grâce à sa garantie de remboursement de 60 jours, ce qui vous permettra de tester vous-même ce programme de sécurité.

Essayez Norton gratuitement !

Vous êtes pressé ? Voici un résumé

Essayez Norton sans risque dès aujourd’hui !

Sécurité - 10

Norton a peu de concurrents sur le marché et aucun n’y arrive à faire mieux aujourd’hui (bien que TotalAV arrive tout près derrière). D’après mes tests, Norton 360 s’est révélé être un antivirus sécurisé avec un taux de détection de malwares élevé, une protection anti-phishing efficace et un pare-feu puissant.

Analyse antivirus – 3 types d’analyses disponibles

Mon équipe et moi avons configuré une machine de test et téléchargé des fichiers malveillants découverts seulement au cours des deux dernières semaines – et l’analyse complète du système de Norton a détecté chaque cyberattaque.

Norton 360 offre 3 options d’analyse antivirus. L’analyse rapide est basée sur les dossiers qui présentent le plus de risques dans votre ordinateur, l’analyse complète inspecte chaque partition de votre ordinateur, même les disques externes, et l’analyse personnalisée vous permet de n’analyser que les fichiers et les dossiers que vous souhaitez. Cela vous donne une grande flexibilité pour assurer la sécurité de votre appareil. Par exemple, j’effectue une analyse complète après quelques jours et une analyse rapide tous les matins après le démarrage de mon ordinateur.

Capture d'écran du résultat de l'analyse rapide de Norton 360
J’ai configuré Norton pour analyser mon système après chaque démarrage

L’analyse rapide a permis de vérifier environ 11 400 fichiers en 2 minutes, alors que l’analyse complète du système n’a nécessité que 12 minutes pour scanner 778 000 fichiers. C’est impressionnant ! – surtout que je n’ai constaté aucun effet négatif sur les performances de mon ordinateur Windows ! N’oubliez pas que mon disque dur de 1 To était à moitié plein pendant l’exécution de ces analyses, et que mon PC est équipé d’un processeur assez puissant. Votre expérience peut varier en fonction de votre appareil.

Je suis encore plus impressionné par la précision de Norton dans la détection des programmes malveillants. Les antivirus présentent parfois l’inconvénient d’être trop intrusifs. Ils bloquent parfois des applications et des sites web fiables. Cependant, lors d’une analyse complète du système, Norton n’a commis aucune erreur de ce type. Pour vous donner une idée, la moyenne dans ce secteur est de 16 faux positifs. Contrairement à d’autres programmes antivirus, vous n’aurez pas besoin de passer tout votre temps à essayer de déterminer quels fichiers sont réellement des malwares (sinon sécurisés) avec Norton.

Vous pouvez utiliser Norton Insight également pour une analyse plus rapide. Cette fonctionnalité analyse l’ensemble de votre système et marque les fichiers connus comme fiables. Ils sont alors exclus des analyses ultérieures. J’ai lancé Insight et j’ai constaté que près de 90 % de mes fichiers étaient fiables. En conséquence, la technologie Norton Insight a réduit la durée de mon analyse complète de 12 minutes à environ 3 minutes !

J’aime aussi Norton Power Eraser qui permet de supprimer les virus et les malwares bien dissimulés dans votre système. Cette fonctionnalité est conçue spécialement pour effectuer des analyses plus approfondies. Cependant, elle n’est disponible que sur Windows, donc les utilisateurs Android, Mac et iOS n’auront pas accès à cette fonctionnalité.

Obtenez Norton dès maintenant !

Protection en temps réel – Bloque les cybermenaces à 100 %

Mon équipe et moi avons testé la protection en temps réel de Norton dans une machine virtuelle. Nous avons ouvert des liens infectés par des malwares découverts au cours des dernières 24 heures – et Norton a bloqué tous les liens. Ce résultat est particulièrement impressionnant si on le compare au taux de détection moyen de 98 % sur le marché.

J’ai visité un site web et j’ai ouvert un fichier infecté par un malware, Norton a affiché un message d’avertissement pour m’empêcher de télécharger ou de poursuivre mon activité en ligne. Dès qu’un fichier malveillant est détecté, Norton le met immédiatement en quarantaine. Vous n’avez pas besoin de prendre des mesures après cela, bien que vous puissiez supprimer complètement ces fichiers en retournant dans la zone de quarantaine ultérieurement.

De nombreux concurrents s’appuient beaucoup sur une base de données des malwares les plus connus – c’est pourquoi tous les antivirus ne peuvent pas détecter les menaces récentes qui ne figurent encore dans aucune base de données. Norton est un leader dans ce domaine grâce à son analyse SONAR avancée. Celle-ci permet de découvrir les menaces existantes dans les sites ou les fichiers avec lesquels vous interagissez, mais examine aussi le comportement des applications pour déterminer si elles présentent un risque.

Extension de navigateur web sécurisée – Pour Chrome, Firefox, Safari et Microsoft Edge

Norton Safe Web est une extension de navigateur qui scanne constamment les sites web pour garantir la sécurité de votre connexion. Si Norton Safe Web détecte un site dangereux, un avertissement s’affichera sur votre écran :

Capture d'écran de Norton Safe Web confirmant qu'un site est sûr ou dangereux.
Avec Norton Safe Web, vous ajouterez une couche de protection supplémentaire à votre navigation

J’ai testé les performances de Norton Safe Web par rapport aux systèmes de sécurité intégré de Chrome, Firefox, Safari et Microsoft Edge. J’ai rassemblé une liste de sites de phishing et j’ai ouvert les liens sur chaque navigateur. J’ai comparé ces résultats avec ceux de Norton Safe Web que j’avais installé sur un navigateur Chrome distinct. Norton Safe Web a détecté près de 99 % des menaces, contre 97 % pour Chrome, qui occupe la deuxième place.

Vous pouvez également télécharger l’extension Norton Safe Search, qui transforme votre page d’accueil en un moteur de recherche Norton pour une navigation plus sécurisée.

Naviguez en toute sécurité avec Norton !

Pare-feu puissant – Idéal pour les débutants et les utilisateurs avancés

J’aime le pare-feu de Norton, car il est assez fiable pour être utilisé immédiatement sans aucune configuration supplémentaire. Il est également très flexible, ce qui permet de configurer les programmes manuellement avec l’accès au réseau internet pour plus de personnalisation.

Capture d'écran des paramètres de pare-feu de Norton 360 sous Windows.
J’ai été satisfait des paramètres par défaut du pare-feu de Norton qui offre plus de sécurité

Norton a sa propre whitelist (une liste fiable) de programmes populaires, tels que Microsoft Word et Skype, donc aucune de ces applications ne sera bloquée par le pare-feu. Même si j’ai pu configurer Norton manuellement avec une liste de programmes de confiance, j’ai été heureux de voir que c’est un programme autonome. Le pare-feu surveille les nouvelles applications et les bloque s’il remarque des actions malveillantes. Cela permet de protéger votre appareil même si vous ignorez les dangers.

Soyez en sécurité avec le pare-feu de Norton !

Performance du système – Il n’y a pas d’effets négatifs sur les performances de votre appareil

Tous les programmes antivirus ralentissent votre appareil, mais je n’ai pas constaté une baisse de vitesse considérable avec Norton. Dans mes tests, j’ai laissé Norton fonctionner en arrière-plan pendant le lancement de 10 programmes à la fois, j’ai ouvert un site Web 50 fois et j’ai transféré 5 Go entre mon appareil et un disque dur externe 5 fois.

Je n’ai eu aucune interruption de mes activités avec seulement un ralentissement de 4 % à 9 %. C’est ce que j’attends d’un produit antivirus premium.

Traits - 9

En plus de l’antivirus, Norton dispose d’une variété de fonctionnalités de protection utiles. Je suis souvent déçu par les performances des autres programmes. Cependant, Norton a dépassé mes attentes avec sa généreuse sauvegarde sur le cloud, sa fonctionnalité de contrôle parental et son gestionnaire de mots de passe. Le VPN doit encore être amélioré pour concurrencer les services VPN indépendants, mais c’est l’un des meilleurs que l’on puisse trouver dans un logiciel antivirus.

Obtenez Norton 360 dès maintenant !

Sauvegarde sur le cloud – Stockage crypté pour un maximum de 50 Go de données

Grâce à la sauvegarde sur le cloud, vous bénéficierez d’un stockage crypté qui vous permettra de sauvegarder vos fichiers importants et confidentiels en toute sécurité. Cela signifie que vous n’aurez pas à vous inquiéter si jamais votre appareil est volé ou verrouillé par un ransomware – vous aurez toujours accès à vos fichiers sur le cloud grâce à Norton.

Capture d'écran des options de stockage cloud de Norton 360 et de la sélection de la fréquence de sauvegarde.
Le stockage sur le cloud de Norton est une protection de plus contre les ransomwares

Il est facile de programmer des sauvegardes régulières pour que Norton puisse vous envoyer des rappels automatiques. Lorsque j’ai testé la fonctionnalité de sauvegarde, j’ai eu le choix entre une sauvegarde hebdomadaire, mensuelle, manuelle ou automatique.

Les abonnements Standard et Deluxe les plus populaires vous offrent respectivement 10 Go et 50 Go, ce qui représente une quantité de données nettement supérieure à celle des concurrents de Norton sur le marché. Par exemple, Kaspersky n’offre que 2 Go avec sa formule la plus chère !

Obtenez Norton dès maintenant !

Contrôle parental – Surveillez l’activité de votre enfant sur internet à distance

Le contrôle parental de Norton vous permet de limiter ce que vos enfants peuvent faire et voir sur internet. Vous pouvez bloquer des sites et des applications et limiter le temps d’écran. Cette fonctionnalité n’est disponible qu’avec les abonnements Deluxe, Premium et LifeLock, mais je pense que cette solution est particulièrement intéressante si vous avez des enfants.

Il existe de nombreuses menaces en ligne qui ciblent particulièrement les enfants – des sites web illicites aux inconnus dangereux dans les espaces de discussions sur internet. Heureusement, la configuration du contrôle parental est simple et rapide. Créez un profil pour votre enfant (jusqu’à 15 profils !), installez l’application Norton Family sur l’appareil de votre enfant, connectez-vous avec votre propre compte et sélectionnez le profil de votre enfant. Une fois l’installation terminée, vous pouvez gérer tout le reste à distance.

Capture d'écran des paramètres de contrôle parental de Norton 360.
J’ai été impressionné par la fonctionnalité de contrôle parental offerte par Norton 360

Vous pouvez limiter le temps d’écran à distance, bloquer des sites web, filtrer le contenu dans les moteurs de recherche, et même verrouiller complètement l’appareil. Toutefois, la géolocalisation et le blocage des applications ne sont disponibles que sur les appareils mobiles.

Quand j’ai testé cette fonctionnalité, j’ai créé un compte parent et un profil enfant (Wiz Kid). J’ai associé le profil enfant à un smartphone Android. J’ai ensuite utilisé le compte parental pour bloquer à distance l’application Netflix sur le profil Wiz Kid. Les restrictions ont été immédiatement actives sur le téléphone Android, et l’application Netflix a été bloquée jusqu’à la désactivation des restrictions du compte parental.

Capture d'écran de la présentation du contrôle parental de Norton 360 sur mobile
L’installation sur un appareil mobile nécessite plusieurs autorisations, mais une fois que c’est fait, vous aurez le contrôle total

Si votre enfant a des difficultés ou peut-être des problèmes de concentration, Norton Family est une excellente solution de lui bloquer l’accès aux sites de streaming, aux réseaux sociaux et autres distractions en ligne.

Essayez Norton Family maintenant !

VPN sécurisé – Débloque les sites & les applications à accès restreint (comme Netflix)

Un VPN est un outil essentiel pour assurer votre sécurité en ligne. C’est pourquoi je suis heureux de voir que Norton propose son VPN sécurisé gratuitement avec toutes ses formules d’abonnement (à l’exception de Norton 360 Standard). Secure VPN vous offre des données et une bande passante illimitées, ce qui le distingue de ses concurrents. La plupart des programmes antivirus dotés d’un VPN n’offrent qu’une petite quantité de données mensuelles.

Toutefois, le VPN vous permet de regarder des vidéos en streaming et de naviguer sur internet sans aucune restriction. Pendant mes tests, j’ai même pu débloquer Netflix US, HBO Max et des chaînes locales comme France.tv et Canal+.

Capture d'écran de Norton Secure VPN débloquant Netflix US et diffusant en continu Schitt's Creek.
J’ai eu accès à Netflix US avec Norton Secure VPN

Plus important encore, Secure VPN masque votre véritable adresse IP, ce qui garantit la sécurité et la confidentialité de votre activité en ligne, même sur les réseaux WiFi publics.

Bien que Secure VPN soit un bon service gratuit, j’ai été un peu insatisfait de ses performances. Secure VPN ne dispose que de 30 serveurs dans le monde, ce qui entraîne souvent une surcharge des serveurs et une réduction des vitesses. Par contre, NordVPN vous offre d’excellentes vitesses avec plus de 5 400 serveurs dans 59 pays. Secure VPN bloque activement tout le trafic lié au téléchargement de torrents. Je ne le recommande pas pour le torrenting de toute façon, car il conserve certaines données qui ne sont pas liées à l’identité des utilisateurs.

Je vous suggère de limiter votre utilisation du VPN pour le streaming et la navigation occasionnelle. Vous trouverez les résultats complets du test de Secure VPN.

Norton Antivirus Review 2021: Is It Still the Best?

9.9 Outstanding!
Written by: Lucca RF
Last updated on Feb 24th 2021

Norton Overview March 2021

Norton is an established player on the antivirus market, so I wanted to see if Norton 360 is really the best in 2021 or if it’s just relying on the brand name.

To determine whether Norton could live up to its reputation, my team and I ran extensive tests on its virus scan, real-time protection, and other antivirus features. All tests were conducted on Windows, Mac, Android, and iOS devices, so I could see how well Norton performed across different operating systems.

I’m impressed to say that Norton deserves its spot as the #1 antivirus software (beating out top competitors TotalAV and McAfee). Norton 360 blocked 100% of malware with very little impact on speed or system performance. It even offers a bonus password manager, parental controls, VPN, and cloud backup.

You don’t have to take my word for it though. It’s completely risk-free to try Norton with the 60-day money-back guarantee, so you can confirm the test results for yourself.

Try Norton for free for 60 days!

In a Rush? Here’s a 1-Minute Summary

Try Norton risk-free today!

Security - 10

Norton has few equals in the market and none that currently do better (although TotalAV comes in at a very close second). Based on my tests, Norton 360 has proven to be a highly secure antivirus with an excellent malware detection rate, strong anti-phishing protection, and a powerful firewall.

Virus Scan — 3 Scan Options Available

My team and I set up a test machine and downloaded malicious files only discovered in the past 2 weeks — and Norton’s full system scan flagged every single cyberattack.

Norton 360 offers 3 scan options depending on how in-depth you want to be. The quick scan focuses on the most at-risk parts of your computer, the full scan inspects every part of your drive and even external drives, and the custom scan lets you only scan the files and folders you want. This gives you a lot of flexibility in keeping your device safe. For example, I run a full scan every few days and a quick scan every morning on bootup.

Norton 360's quick scan resultI could easily set Norton to quick scan my system every time it boots up

The Quick Scan scanned about 11,400 files in 2 minutes, while the Full Scan needed just 12 minutes to scan 778,000 files. This is impressively fast — especially since I didn’t notice any performance impact on my Windows computer! Bear in mind that my 1TB hard drive was half full while running these scans, and I have quite a powerful processor in my PC. Your experience may differ depending on your device.

I’m even more impressed by Norton’s accuracy in detecting malware. A pitfall that antiviruses sometimes run into is being overaggressive and flagging normal websites or programs as malicious. However, when a full system scan was performed, Norton didn’t falsely flag any websites or software as malware. To give you a point of reference, the industry average is 16 false detections. Unlike other antivirus programs, you won’t need to spend unnecessary time trying to determine which files are actually malware (or completely safe) with Norton.

You can also use Norton Insight for faster virus scans in the future. This feature scans your whole system and flags known files as trusted, which are then excluded from future scans. I ran Insight and was glad to see that almost 90% of my files were trusted. As a result, Norton Insight reduced my full scan time from 12 minutes to around 3 minutes!

I also like Norton’s Power Eraser tool for removing deeply-rooted viruses and malware. It’s specifically designed to perform more thorough scans of your device. However, it’s only available on Windows, so Android, Mac, and iOS users won’t have access to this feature.

Secure your device with Norton now!

Real-Time Protection — Successfully Blocks 100% of All Cyber Threats

My team and I tested Norton’s real-time protection by setting up a test machine and opening malware-infected links discovered in the past 24 hours — and Norton blocked the links 100% of the time. This is especially impressive when compared to the industry average detection rate of 98%.

When I encountered a website or file with a malware infection, Norton displayed a warning message to deter me from downloading or interacting any further. Once a malicious file was detected, Norton immediately moved it to the quarantine zone. You don’t need to take any action after this point, although you can decide to fully delete these files by returning to the quarantine zone in the future.

Many competitors rely heavily on their database of known malware — that’s why not all antiviruses can detect emerging threats that aren’t yet in any databases. Norton is an industry leader in this due to its sophisticated SONAR analysis. This both matches known threats against sites or files you interact with, but also examines the behaviour of applications to determine whether they’re a risk before they’re officially known.

Safe Web Browser Extension — For Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Microsoft Edge

Safe Web is a browser extension that constantly scans websites to make sure it’s safe for you to visit. If Safe Web detects a dangerous website, you’ll see a warning pop up on the screen:

Screenshot of Norton Safe Web confirming that a site is safe or dangerous.With Norton Safe Web you add another layer of protection to your browsing

To really put it to the test, I wanted to measure Safe Web’s performance in comparison to Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Microsoft Edge’s in-built security system. I collected a list of phishing websites and opened the links on each browser. I compared these results with Safe Web, which I had installed onto a separate Chrome browser. Impressively, Safe Web detected nearly 99% of threats in comparison to Chrome (97%) in second place.

You can also download Norton’s Safe Search extension, which changes your homepage to a dedicated Norton search engine for safer browsing.

Browse safely with Norton 360 today!

Sophisticated Firewall — Great for Beginners and Advanced Users

I like Norton’s firewall as it’s strong enough to immediately use without any further configuration. It’s also highly flexible, so I could manually control the programs with access to my internet network if I wanted more customization.

Screenshot of Norton 360's firewall settings on Windows.I was happy with Norton’s firewall’s default settings, giving you good overall security

Norton has its own “whitelist” (a known and trusted list) of popular known programs, such as Microsoft Word and Skype, so none of these apps will be blocked by the firewall. While I could manually configure Norton with a list of trusted programs, I was glad to see that it also learns by itself. The firewall monitors new applications and blocks them if it notices any malicious actions, keeping your device safe even when you might be unaware of dangers.

Stay safe online with Norton’s firewall

System Performance — Minimal Impact on Device With No Observable Slowdown

Every antivirus software will slow down your device, but I’m pleased to report that I didn’t experience any noticeable slowdown with Norton. In my tests, I kept Norton antivirus running in the background while I launched 10 programs at once, loaded a website 50 times, and transferred a 5GB between my device and external hard drive 5 times.

I had little to no disruption to any of my activities with only a 4 to 9% slowdown. This is a negligible drop and what I’d expect from a premium antivirus product.

Features - 9

Alongside its core antivirus features, Norton offers a host of useful protective measures. While I’ve come to expect such add-ons from antivirus software, I’m often disappointed by the performance. However, Norton surpassed my expectations with its generous cloud backup, parental controls, and password manager. The VPN still needs work in order to compete with standalone VPN services, but it’s one of the best you’ll find inside an antivirus package.

Protect your device with Norton 360!

Cloud Backup — Encrypted Storage for up to 50GB of Data

With Norton’s Cloud Backup, you get encrypted storage so that you can safely backup your important and sensitive important files. This means that you won’t need to worry if you ever have your device stolen or locked by ransomware — you’ll always have access to your files on Norton’s cloud.

Screenshot of Norton 360's cloud storage options and backup frequency selection.Norton’s encrypted cloud storage is useful protection against ransomware

It’s easy to schedule regular backups so Norton can set you automatic reminders. When I tested the backup feature, I could choose between backing up my files weekly, monthly, manually, or automatically.

The most popular Standard and Deluxe plans include 10GB and 50GB respectively, which is significantly more data compared to the competition. For example, Kaspersky only offers 2GB on its most expensive plan!

Protect your device with Norton today!

Parental Controls — Remotely Monitor Your Child’s Internet Activity

Norton’s parental control software allows you to limit what your children can do and see online. It does this by blocking specific websites and apps, and restricting their time spent online. This feature is only available with the Deluxe, Premium, and LifeLock plans, but I believe it’s well worth the investment if you have kids.

There are many online threats that specifically target children — from websites with explicit content to dangerous strangers lurking in chat rooms. Fortunately, setting up the parental control feature is quick and simple. You create a profile for your child (up to 15 profiles!), install the Norton Family app on your child’s device, log in with your own account, and select your child’s profile. Once the initial setup is complete, you can manage everything else remotely.

Screenshot of Norton 360's parental control settings.I was impressed by the range of parental control options in Norton 360

You can remotely limit screen time, block specific websites, filter content in search engines, and even completely lock the device. However, location tracking and app blocking are only available for mobile devices.

When I tested this feature, I created a parental account and a child’s profile (“Wiz Kid”). I linked the child’s profile with an Android smartphone. I then used the parental account to remotely block the Netflix app on the Wiz Kid profile. The restrictions were immediately active on the Android phone, and the Netflix app was blocked until I deactivated the restrictions from the parental account.

Screenshot of Norton 360's parental control overview on mobileMobile setup requires granting several permissions, but once it’s done you have all-round control

If your child struggles to be productive, Norton Family is a great way of removing access to streaming sites, social media, and other online distractions.

Protect your kids online with Norton Family!

Secure VPN — Unblocks Restricted Sites and Apps (Like Netflix)

A VPN is an essential tool for staying safe online, which is why I’m happy to see that Norton offers its free Secure VPN in every plan (aside from the basic Norton 360 Standard plan). Secure VPN even has unlimited data and bandwidth, which makes it stand out among competitors. Most antivirus products with a VPN only provide a small monthly data allowance.

However, Secure VPN allows you to stream videos and browse the internet with no restrictions. During my tests, I could even unblock US Netflix, HBO Max, and local streaming platforms like UKTV and ProSieben.

Screenshot of Norton Secure VPN unblocking Netflix US and streaming Schitt's Creek.I was happy to have reliable access to Netflix US with Norton Secure VPN

Most importantly, Secure VPN hides your browsing history from your Internet Service Provider (ISP), hackers, and even law enforcement. This ensures that your online activity remains secure and private, even on public WiFi networks.

While Secure VPN is good for a free service, I was a little dissatisfied by its overall performance. Secure VPN only has 30 server locations worldwide, which often results in server overcrowding and slower speeds. In comparison, NordVPN has excellent speeds with 5,400+ servers in 59 countries. I was further disappointed to learn that Secure VPN actively blocks all torrenting traffic. I wouldn’t recommend it for torrenting anyway, since it does keep some non-identifying logs.

I suggest limiting your usage of Secure VPN for streaming and casual browsing. You can find the full test results for Secure VPN in this in-depth review.

Try Norton 360 today!

Password Manager — Store an Unlimited Number of Passwords

The days of using variations of the same password should be long behind everyone, but I know how difficult it can be to remember strong passwords. With Norton’s password manager, you just have to remember 1 master password and Norton will store all the rest for you.

When you visit a site for which you’ve saved your credentials, Norton auto-fills your login information and password for you. Even better, your passwords will be automatically synced between devices, so you’ll never have to go through the hassle of resetting your password.

Screenshot of Norton 360's password manager vaultImprove the security of your online accounts with Norton’s integrated password manager

I’m especially impressed with Norton’s Autochange Password feature, which I haven’t seen in other dedicated password managers. This gives Norton permission to create new strong passwords, change it for you, and then store it securely — all in a single click. You won’t have to manually update your passwords on individual websites. While this doesn’t work with all websites, it’s compatible with many major sites like Reddit, Facebook, and Netflix.

However, unlike other password managers, you can’t share credentials with others and there’s no two-factor authentication. Regardless, I like the password manager and it’s a great feature within the total Norton 360 package. It’s also available for free as a standalone app.

Keep your passwords secure with Norton!

Ease Of Use - 10

Norton’s installation and apps are intuitive and simple to use. I’m a particular fan of the desktop app for Windows and Mac, which offers a host of advanced features but makes them easily understandable (even for beginner users). Once I’d signed up, I followed Norton’s on-screen installation instructions and the whole process took me just 4 minutes.

Protect your device with Norton today!

Desktop App for Windows and Mac — Clear and Easy to Use

I find Norton’s desktop apps are extremely user-friendly. On the homepage, you have quick access to the most important tasks (scans, backup, performance optimization) and some general information (last scanned, how many backups, resource usage). For more powerful and advanced options, you can find the firewall, custom scan configurations, and backup settings with just a few more clicks.

I particularly like that you can configure Norton to automatically conduct scans on your preferred schedule. It’s the same for backups — simply choose a time and the specific folders you want to be stored in the cloud, and Norton will take care of it for you.

The only issue I had with Norton’s interface was locating the firewall. Strangely, it’s hidden in the settings section. As a primary feature, I was expecting it to be located on the homepage alongside the scans.

Screenshot of Norton 360's homepage on WindowsYou can easily configure Norton’s powerful antivirus features on Windows and Mac

Try Norton 360 for free for 60 days!

Norton Mobile — Highly-Secure Custom Apps for Android and iOS

Norton Mobile is a fantastic antivirus and security app for Android and iOS, and it offers the same advanced features for both operating systems. When you launch the app, you’ll find the virus scan and web protection features displayed on the homepage. You’ll also see a percentage rating telling you how well each device is protected. When you click into this section, the app will show you instructions on how to achieve a full score of 100%.

When I conducted a scan on my Android phone, Norton immediately flagged a few issues. It warned me that Adobe Acrobat was using too much battery (which I was able to stop), and removed an unused root certificate that could be a potential security issue. I’m impressed because I would never have noticed these issues otherwise.

Screenshot of the Norton Mobile security app.I was happy that Norton im