Astrill VPN vs ExpressVPN 2019

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

9.8
太棒了!
Astrill VPN在很多方面经常被低估,光芒也常被更有名的VPN盖过。那么它如何与像ExpressVPN这样的巨头相抗衡? 在安全性方面,AstrillVPN与ExpressVPN齐头并进,因为它们都使用256位加密。在协议方面也是如此;ExpressVPN和AstrillVPN都提供OpenVPN、PPTP、L2TP和IKEv2。值得一提的是Astrill还提供StealthVPN和OpenWeb。 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

ExpressVPN因其拥有VPN界最快的速度而闻名,进而使得这一特定方面的比较相当不公平。 AstrillVPN的速度一般,且在解锁流媒体和下载中等大小的种子时有明显的滞后情形。

VPN供應商 Astrill VPN ExpressVPN
下載減速 76% (UK) 18% (UK)
上傳減速 60% (FRA) 20% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 540ms 24ms
平均連結時間(秒) 17ms 11ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

為什麼速度很重要?

速度決定了檔案內容的上傳速度,所以想要串流檔案的時候,您會希望檔案的串流速度和平常在使用的網路速度差不多。由於VPN加密了您的資料,增加了來回傳輸檔案的時間,連線的速度因而被延緩。然而,若ISP刻意減慢您的連線速度(又稱為節流)VPN或許可以加快您網路的連線速度。 做VPN測試在某種程度上來說是沒有意義的,因為新的伺服器會彈出來,進而影響連線速度。連線速度也會因為您的所在地點而有所不同,所以您對連線速度所做的測試可能會和我們做的測試結果不一樣。話雖這麼說,我們測試了許多地區的連線速度,為您提供速度的平均值。

伺服器

这是这两个VPN最接近的比较类别。ExpressVPN在全球94个国家拥有148个服务器位置。Astrill VPN现在则已增加到61个国家,且其中有327个服务器位置。这虽然不是最好,但仍远高于平均水平。

VPN供應商 Astrill VPN ExpressVPN
伺服器位址 324 148
伺服器國家 49 94
IP地址供使用 324 1500
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

伺服器的數量為何如此重要?

重要的並不是只有伺服器的數量,伺服器所在地區的數量也很重要。如果您有在3個城市中擁有30台伺服器,您還是只能和這3個城市做連結。除此之外,伺服器和使用者的比率也是一大關鍵。一般來說,伺服器越多,速度就越快。但是如果VPN X僅擁有比VPN Y多一點點的伺服器,卻擁有比VPN Y還要多兩倍的使用者,VPN X基本上速度會比較慢。遺憾的是,VPN公司並不會和同行分享他們的使用者數量,他們只希望能有更多的伺服器。 若觀察一下IP位址的數量和地區,會發現IP伺服器越多,隱私權的保護會越好,而IP位於的區域越多,資料內容就越容易取得。

支援

客户支持都是这两个VPN的优先考量,并在过去多年来进行许多重大改进。 ExpressVPN和AStrillVPN都在其每个站点上提供实时聊天、电子邮件支持、视频教程和大型帮助专区。此外,AstrillVPN还为用户提供Skype聊天功能。

VPN供應商 Astrill VPN ExpressVPN
電子郵件回覆時間 0.1 3
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持為何重要?

並不是只有在安裝VPN時才需要有好的顧客支持,在其他情況下也常會需要。譬如說,當您要連接到某個特定的伺服器後、想改變安全協議的時候、或是想配置您的路由器的時候,顧客支持都能派上用場。我們會檢查所有的VPN,以確保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我們也會檢測所有VPN的速度,以及他們的反應速度。

易用度

8.4
无论你是想解锁Netflix、Hulu、ESPN或BBC iPlayer等网站内容,ExpressVPN都能有效完成任务。你只要连接到你选择的国家,就大功告成了。 ExpressVPN可用于各种平台,从Windows到Linux,从Android到iOS,以及各种物联网设备,如亚马逊Fire Stick和Roku。如果你要连接到多个设备,ExpressVPN允许同时连接3台。你只要复制并粘贴创建帐户后获得的激活码即可。 如果你希望保护一个完整的网络,你可以取得一个预配置的路由器,以立即保护你的所有设备。
10
ExpressVPN homepage screenshot
Astrill VPN适用于iOS、Android、Mac、Linux和Windows的应用程序非常人性化,可以让你在几分钟内完成安装和设置。使用前对任何配置也几乎没有要求。一旦登录后,服务器选择过程相当流畅,其应用程序也非常容易导航。 其界面本身非常简单,任何新用户可能遇到的问题都可以在他们的支持页面上快速得到解答。对于流式传输,Astrill可以解锁来自大多数热门服务的内容,例如Netflix、YouTube、BBC播放器和Hulu。此外,该应用程序还提供视频加速器,可以提高流媒体质量。 至于绕过中国的防火墙,Astrill多年来一直是最好和最可靠的VPN之一,且目前仍是如此。

定价

每月基本費用: $ 8.33
每個設備的許可證: 10
退款保證(天數): 7
每月基本費用: $ 6.67
每個設備的許可證: 3
退款保證(天數): 30

贏家是

访问网站

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

Astrill VPN是VPN界的黑马,并在某些领域确实与ExpressVPN齐头并进。尽管如此,ExpressVPN的速度不断提升,并且能够解锁大量不同平台,同时提供大量服务器选择,这使ExpressVPN成为更好的选择。 更多详情

分享& 支持

支持WizCase:帮助我们持续提供诚实公正的评论并通过分享我们的网站来支持我们。

Astrill VPN vs ExpressVPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

Astrill VPN is often underappreciated in many ways, getting overlooked for bigger name VPNs that don’t offer as much in the end. So how does it stack up against a giant like ExpressVPN? Regarding security, AstrillVPN and ExpressVPN are the very similar, as they both use 256-bit encryption. The same can be said for protocols; both ExpressVPN and AstrillVPN offer OpenVPN, PPTP, L2TP, and IKEv2, but it’s worth pointing out that Astrill also has StealthVPN and OpenWeb available. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

ExpressVPN is known for having the fastest speed in the VPN world, making this particular aspect a very unfair fight. AstrillVPN offers average speeds that avoid any noticeable lag for streaming and moderate-sized downloads.

VPN Vendor Astrill VPN ExpressVPN
Download speed Reduction 76% (UK) 18% (UK)
Upload speed Reduction 60% (FRA) 20% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 540ms 24ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 17ms 11ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

This is where these two VPNs are the closest when matched up. ExpressVPN has 148 server locations spread throughout 94 countries. Astrill VPN has now increased their choice of countries to 61, with 327 total servers locations split amongst them. This is well above average, though still not on the level of a few other VPNs out there.

VPN Vendor Astrill VPN ExpressVPN
Server Locations 324 148
Server Countries 49 94
IP Addresses 324 1500
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speedsIdeally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow.

Support

Customer support has become a priority for both of these VPNs, as they’ve both made major strides over the years. Both ExpressVPN and AstrillVPN have live chat, email support, video tutorials, and large help sections on each of their sites. AstrillVPN also has Skype chat for those who prefer it.

VPN Vendor Astrill VPN ExpressVPN
Email Response Time 0.1 3
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

8.4
Whether you are trying to access geo-blocked content from sites like Netflix, Hulu, ESPN, or the BBC iPlayer you'll find it simple with ExpressVPN. Connect to the country of your choice and you're all ready to go. ExpressVPN is available on a variety of platforms, from Windows to Linux, Android to iOS, and a variety of IoT devices such as the Amazon Fire Stick and Roku. If you want to connect to multiple devices, ExpressVPN allows for 3 simultaneous connections. All you need to do is copy and paste an activation code that you get once you create an account. If you're looking to secure your entire network, you can get a pre-configured router that will instantly secure all of your devices.
10
ExpressVPN homepage screenshot
Astrill VPN’s apps for iOS, Android, Mac, Linux, and Windows are very user-friendly and can be installed and setup in minutes. There are also pretty much no requirements for any configurations before use. Once you log in, server selection is seamless and it’s very straightforward to navigate the app. The interface itself is very self-explanatory, and any questions new user may have can be quickly addressed on their support page. For streaming, Astrill can unblock content from most of the popular services, such as Netflix, YouTube, BBC Player, and Hulu. The app also offers a video accelerator for better streaming quality. As for bypassing China’s firewall, Astrill has been one of the best and most reliable for years, and continues to be.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $8.33
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 10
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $6.67
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 3
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 30

THE WINNER IS

Visit ExpressVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

Astrill VPN remains an underrated VPN choice, and does go toe-to-toe with ExpressVPN in some areas. Still, ExpressVPN’s speed continually set it apart, along with its ability to unblock tons of different platforms, while offering a solid amount of server choices making ExpressVPN the better choice. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.