CyberGhost VPN vs Hotspot Shield 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

Cyber​​ghost被认为是世界上最好的VPN之一。它将快速、简单的界面和顶级加密技术融入到价格合理的服务中。Hotspot Shield则是一款免费的VPN,带有可以消除带宽限制的付费升级,并提供128位加密,以及专有的Catapult Hydra协议选项。这与Cyber​​ghost的256位加密,以及OpenVPN、PPTP和L2TP / IPSec协议相比,相形见绌。但在其他方面的比较如何呢? 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

不论服务器位置如何,Hotspot Shield在速度方面都不会输给Cyber​​ghost太多。Cyber​​ghost虽仍略有优势,但两种服务都可为你带来无滞后或缓冲的流媒体体验。

VPN供應商 CyberGhost VPN Hotspot Shield
下載減速 36% (UK) 40% (UK)
上傳減速 22% (FRA) 38% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 309.29ms 107ms
平均連結時間(秒) 13ms 12ms
成功解鎖… Espn-logo Youtube-logo Netflix-logo Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Youtube-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

Cyber​​ghost在服务器数量方面具有明显的优势,提供遍布60个国家的众多地点选择。 Hotspot Shield仅在27个国家提供27个位置,这样的选择相当有限。

VPN供應商 CyberGhost VPN Hotspot Shield
伺服器位址 2606 27
伺服器國家 90 27
IP地址供使用 1300 27
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

客户支持是这两者间的一大差异。Cyber​​Ghost拥有强大的支持,在其网站上提供了广泛的帮助部分,其中包括指南和常见问题解答、公告以及特定于平台的操作方法和故障排除等所有内容。Hotspot Shield的网站上确实有很多资源,但除此之外只有一个电子邮件票务系统可供使用。

VPN供應商 CyberGhost VPN Hotspot Shield
電子郵件回覆時間 14 9
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

Cyberghost home page screenshot
Cyber​​Ghost适用于所有主要平台,可快速安装,并会在你首次使用时自动将你连接到最佳服务器。对于那些想要连接到特定国家的用户,你可以点击”模拟位置“,以访问视图查看你所选国家内的所有地点。

其界面非常易于导航,新用户也可以轻松上手。如果你在设置下载服务器或在中国等地使用Cyber​​Ghost时遇到任何问题,他们的实时聊天团队也将帮助你完成任务。

关于解锁内容,Cyber​​Ghost可以绕过Netflix和Hulu限制,以及ESPN和YouTube。
Hotspot Shield
在你注册并选择平台后,安装和设置Hotspot Shield只需要不到两分钟。

Hotspot Shield会自动连接到离你最近的服务器。但是,你可以通过从下拉列表中选择所需的国家来手动更改虚拟位置。你无法选择特定国家的某个服务器 - Hotspot会为你选择。

我们只要打开Hotspot Shield,就可以立即流式传输Netflix,且过程非常流畅。然而,我们在尝试使用Hulu时,遇到一些问题。你必须拥有一个高级帐户才能流式传输Netflix,而且你必须选择虚拟的美国位置。

Hotspot Shield没有太多配置,因此适合那些技术不精通的人。你可以打开/关闭自动启动并打开终止开关选项。除了这几个设置之外,它没有太多的个性化选项。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 2.75
每個設備的許可證: 7
退款保證(天數): 45
每月基本費用: $ 2.99
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 30

贏家是

访问 CyberGhost VPN 网站

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

Hotspot Shield是一项不错的免费服务,但即使升级其订阅也比不上Cyber​​ghost提供的所有好处,例如更多的服务器选择、更快的速度、更好的支持以及众多安全选项。正因为如此,Cyber​​ghost在此轻松获得胜利。 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

CyberGhost VPN vs Hotspot Shield 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

Cyberghost is regarded as one of the best in the world, combining fast speeds, a simple interface, and top-tier encryption into a fairly priced service. Hotspot Shield is a free VPN with a paid upgrade that removed bandwidth limits, offers 128-bit encryption, and a proprietary Catapult Hydra protocol option. This pales in comparison to Cyberghost’s 256-bit encryption, and OpenVPN, PPTP, and L2TP/IPSec protocols. But what about other aspects? More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

Hotspot Shield is not that far behind Cyberghost when it comes to speeds, regardless of server location. With that said Cyberghost has a slight edge, and both services are suitable for streaming media without any lags or buffering.

VPN vendor CyberGhost VPN Hotspot Shield
Download speed reduction 36% (UK) 40% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 22% (FRA) 38% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 309.29ms 107ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 13ms 12ms
Unblock successful for Hulu-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Netflix-logo Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Youtube-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

Cyberghost has a clear edge in server amounts, especially with the numerous locations spread around their 60 countries to choose from. Hotspot Shield only offers 27 locations in an equal amount of countries, which is much more restricting.

VPN vendor CyberGhost VPN Hotspot Shield
Server Locations 2606 27
Server Countries 90 27
IP Addresses 1300 27
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

Customer support is a big difference. CyberGhost has a strong dedication to support, with an extensive help section on their site that includes everything from guides and FAQs, to announcements and platform-specific how-to’s and troubleshooting. Hotspot shield does have a lot of resources on their site, but only an email ticketing system after that.

VPN vendor CyberGhost VPN Hotspot Shield
Email Response Time 14 9
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

Cyberghost home page screenshot
CyberGhost is available for all major platforms, installs quickly, and will automatically connect you to the best server upon your first use. For those wanting a specific country, you can click on “simulated location,” where you’ll gain access to view all locations within your chosen country.

The interface is very easy to navigate, and new users will have no trouble figuring out how everything works. If you are having any issues setting up torrenting servers, or using CyberGhost in a place like China, their live chat team will help walk you through it.

In regards to unblocking content, CyberGhost can bypass Netflix and Hulu restrictions, along with ESPN and YouTube.
Hotspot Shield
After signing up and choosing the platform, installation and setup took less than two minutes.

Hotspot Shield connects automatically to the closest server to your location. You can, however, change your virtual location manually by selecting the country you desire from the dropdown list. You cannot choose which server in the country — Hotspot picks for you.

When we turned on Hotspot Shield, we were already streaming Netflix, and it continued to stream without issue. However, when we tried to use Hulu, we experienced an error. You must have a premium account to stream Netflix, and it only works with the virtual US location selected.

There isn’t much configuration to Hotspot Shield, which is suitable for those who aren’t technically savvy. You can turn on/off automatic startup and turn on the kill switch option. Other than these few settings, there is not a lot to personalize.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.75
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 7
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 45
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.99
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 30

THE WINNER IS

Visit CyberGhost VPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

Hotspot Shield is a decent free service, but upgrading your subscription still won’t bring you all the things you get with Cyberghost, which has more servers, faster speeds, better support, and a lot of security options. Because of this, Cyberghost gets the easy win. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.