مراجعة MSpy 2021: هل يستحق الشراء؟

متوافق مع:

نظرة عامة على MSpy سبتمبر 2021

إن تطبيق mSpy يستهدف بصورة رئيسية الأطفال الأكبر سنًّا، لكنني لم أكن متأكدًا 100% من ضرورة استخدام تطبيق تجسس على هاتف ابني المراهق الذي يبلغ من العمر 13 عامًا خصوصًا بعدما عرفتُ تكلفته الشهرية.

إلا أنني بعد استخدامي mSpy لمدة أسبوع لمستُ قيمة وأدركتُ أهمية معرفة ما كان يجري في حياته متضمنًا ذلك قراءة رسائله على الواتساب، ومشاهدة مقاطعه على سناب شات، وتتبع موقعه الجغرافي، وأكثر من ذلك بكثير، حيث يدعم التطبيق مجموعة من المميزات الشاملة والوافية مثل راصد لوحة المفاتيح، وخاصية تسجيل الشاشة، وعرض المكالمات الهاتفية الواردة والصادرة، وتتبع الموقع الجغرافي، وإن كان ينقصه فلتر شامل للويب وأدوات إدارة وقت استخدام الجهاز.

لا يُوفِّر mSpy فترة تجريب مجانية ولا ضمان استرداد الأموال مما أثار استغرابي الشديد، فأقصى ما يستطيع تقديمه هو سياسة استرداد المال خلال 14 يومًا، ولابد من أن يكون لديك مشكلة لا يُمكن حلها كي تستحق استرداد أموالك، ومن حسن النظر أن فريق mSpy للدعم الفني سيعينك على حل أي مشكلة تواجهها إلى أن يتأكد من أن كافة المميزات تعمل معك بصورة مثالية.

تذكر أيضًا أن mSpy يعمل فقط على أجهزة الأندرويد والآيفون، لذا فهو ليس خيارًا مثاليًا لك إن كنت تود مراقبة أنشطة طفلك على الحاسوب المكتبي، وفي هذه الحالة التي يلزمك بها تطبيق للرقابة الأبوية يعمل على الهاتف والحاسوب المكتبي، سأنصحك بتجربة Qustodio مستفيدًا من ضمان استرداد الأموال في غضون 30 يومًا.

المميزات 9.7

يأتي mSpy ومعه مجموعة مميزات مذهلة سنتطرق للحديث عنها بعد لحظات، إلا أن أفضل ميزة بالنسبة لي هي لوحة التحكم أو لوحة المتابعة، فهي تُيسِّر عليّ التحكم عن بعد بهاتف طفلي ومتابعة كافة البيانات التي يتم جمعها، فلقد اختبرت تطبيقات مختلفة للرقابة الأبوية ووجدتُ أنها ترسل كمًا هائلًا من المعلومات إلى لوحة التحكم ولذا كثيرًا ما كنت أضطرُّ  إلى قضاء وقت طويل في التنقل خلال هذا الكم الهائل حتى أجد الصورة أو المعلومات المقصودة.

إن لوحة تحكم mSpy متقنة التصميم إذ لم أجد أي مشقة في العثور على أي معلومة كنت أريدها، فهي تعرض لك نظرة عامة على الواجهة الرئيسية عن كافة البيانات الضرورية ويُمكنني حينها الضغط على أي قسم للاطلاع على مزيد من التفاصيل.

لقطة شاشة للوحة المعلومات تجعل من السهل العثور على البيانات

اضغط على أي تبويب بالشريط الجانبي للاطلاع على مزيد من المعلومات

اعرف الأشخاص الذين يتحدث معهم طفلك ويراسلهم

يُعجبني حقيقة أنَّه لا أسرار مع mSpy، فهو يُريني الأشخاص الذين يتحدث معهم طفلي بالتوقيت الزمني للمحادثة ومدتها،

بل يُمكنني أيضًا قراءة الرسائل النصية والوسائط المتعددة المرسلة أو الواردة، أضِف إلى ذلك أن mSpy يستطيع مراقبة الرسائل المرسلة على الواتساب، وفايبر، وفيسبوك، وسكايب، وLine، وسناب شاب، وHangouts. كنت فيما مضى أضطرُّ إلى عمل روت لجهاز ابني لمراقبة تلك الرسائل، بينما الآن أتاح mSpy لي خطوات يسهل اتباعها للقيام بذلك دون روت.

سأكون صريحًا، شيء بداخلي لم يكن مطمئنًا تمامًا بشأن هذا القدر من عدم احترام الخصوصية، إلا أنني لم أكن لأسامح نفسي لو اكتشفت فيما بعد أن طفلي كان يتعرض لتنمر على الإنترنت، أو كانت تراوده أفكار انتحارية، أو كان يبحث عن المخدرات أو الكحوليات، وكان بإمكاني أن أمد إليه يد المساعدة ولم أحرك ساكنًا.

 راصد لوحة المفاتيح ومُسجِّل الشاشة

أيًا ما كان يُعرض على شاشة هاتف ابني، فبوسعي مشاهدته عبر لوحة التحكم الخاصة بي، إذ يلتقط مُسجِّل الشاشة صورًا للشاشة في كل مرة يتغير المحتوى المعروض على الشاشة ثم يرفعها بتوقيتها الزمني كي أعرف تحديدًا الوقت الذي شاهد فيه طفلي ذاك المحتوى، كان ذلك أمرًا مفيدًا نظرًا إلى أنه لا يوجد فلتر للويب حسب فئة المحتوى، وإن كان يُمكنني إضافة أي موقع إلى القائمة السوداء عبر إدخال عنوان الـ URL، فمثلًا قد يدخل ابني إلى موقع RedTube على غفلة دون قصد نظرًا إلى تشابه اسم الموقع الإلكتروني مع موقع YouTube، لكنني أستطيع بكل وضوح أن أقول إنه موقع إباحي بعد مشاهدتي للقطات الشاشة وحينها يُمكنني حجب عنوان الـ URL.

يتولى راصد لوحة المفاتيح مهمة تثبيت لوحة مفاتيح خاصة على الهاتف لتسجيل كل الكلمات التي تُكتب أو حتى ما يُحذف منها.

لقطة شاشة لسجلات التطبيقات المشفرة مثل WhatsApp

عرضَ راصد لوحة المفاتيح لي كل كلمة كُتبت على الهاتف، بل وكل المحادثات والرسائل النصية.

قد يبدو أن هذه المميزات لا تحترم خصوصية طفلي، لكن من المهم أن نتذكر أنها كفيلةٌ بحماية ابني سواء من مشاهدة المحتوى الضار المتوفر على الإنترنت، ومن الوقوع ضحية التنمر، ومن التحدث بطريقة غير لائقة، وغيرها من الأخطار الكثيرة.

لا أدخل إلى لوحة التحكم يوميًا، لكنني ألقي نظرة على أنشطته على الإنترنت في الأيام التي لا يتحدث بها كثيرًا أو عندما يظل منعزلًا في غرفته، فهذه هي الطريقة الوحيدة لمعرفة ما يدور في حياته كي أكون حاضرًا إلى جانبه.

احمِ أطفالك مع mSpy.

حظر التطبيقات والكلمات المفتاحية

يُسهِّل mSpy من متابعة ما يشاهده ابني على الإنترنت، إذ يظهر لي على لوحة التحكم كل التطبيقات المُثبتة على هاتفه بحيث أستطيع بكل بساطة حظر أي تطبيق إن لم أرد لابني أن يستخدمه، وإن كنتُ لم أستفد من هذه الخاصية مع ابني ذي الـ 13 عامًا، لكنك قد تجدها مفيدة إن كان لديك أطفال أصغر.

خاصية تتبع الكلمات المفتاحية هي مثالٌ رائعٌ ثانٍ يشهد على الدور الذي يلعبه mSpy لحماية ابني، إذ يُمكنني إضافة كلمات أو عبارات محددة أرغب من النظام أن يتتبعها، بحيث إذا كتب ابني واحدة منهم، أتلقى إخطارًا على بريدي الإلكتروني، وأنا أستخدم هذه الخاصية للتأكد من أنه ليس واقعًا في مصيدة الإباحيات، والكحوليات، والمخدرات.

لقطة شاشة لقواعد الكلمات الرئيسية والعبارات

 تحكَّم في إعدادات خاصية تتبع الكلمات المفتاحية

تتبع لحظي للموقع الجغرافي إلى جانب خيارات السياج الجغرافي

يملك mSpy صلاحية استخدام نظام تحديد الموقع الجغرافي (GPS) ولذا أستطيع دوما معرفة مكان ابني في أي فترة زمنية معينة، ولا يقتصر الأمر على ذلك فحسب، بل تتيح خاصية السياج الجغرافي لي تحديد عدة “مناطق آمنة” و “مناطق محظورة”.

سيخطرني التطبيق عند دخول ابني إلى تلك المناطق أو مغادرته إياها، ولذا أنا أرى في ذلك منفعة كبيرة للتأكد من أنه يذهب إلى مدرسته في موعده، ومثلًا لو قال إنه ذاهبُ إلى منزل صديقه، فسأتأكد من صدقه في ذلك، كما يتيح mSpy إرسال إشعار على بريدي الإلكتروني أو هاتفي إلى جانب أنه يضع تنبيهًا على لوحة التحكم.

لقطة شاشة للمناطق الآمنة والمناطق المحظورة مع خيار Geofence

أنشئ سياجًا جغرافيًّا

أتلقى تنبيهًا على بريدي الإلكتروني في كل مرة يدخل أو يخرج ابني من المنطقة، وهو أمر مثالي للتأكد من أنه في المدرسة أو في منزل صديقه مساء، كما يحفظ mSpy سجل تاريخ المواقع حتى إذا لم أتمكن من مراقبة الموقع مباشرة، فلا يزال بإمكاني معرفة المكان الذي كان فيه.

مراقبة أنشطة الإنترنت

حتى وإن كان mSpy لا يوجد به فلتر ويب، فلا يزال يُساعدني على مراقبة ما يفعله طفلي على الإنترنت، فهو يتعقب سجل تاريخ التصفح، ويعرض لي اسم صفحة الويب ورابط مباشر لكل صفحة زارها، كما أستطيع أيضًا الاطلاع على قائمة الصفحات المرجعية بأكملها كي ألقي نظرة عن قرب على مواقعه الإلكترونية التي يُفضِّلها. خيَّب أمالي عدم وجود فلتر ويب بالتطبيق، لكنني أستطيع إنشاء قائمة بعناوين الـ URL المحظورة كي أحجب عنه محاولة الدخول إليها، لذا إن كانت خاصية فلتر الويب وإمكانية فرض قيود على وقت استخدام الجهاز مطلبين رئيسيين بالنسبة لك، فاقرأ مراجعتي لبرنامج Qustodio.

التثبيت9.0

سيتعين عليك عمل روت لجهاز الأندرويد الخاص بطفلك قبل تثبيت التطبيق كي تتمتع بالاستفادة القصوى من كافة مميزات mSpy المدفوع، ورغم أنها قد تبدو عملية معقدة، فلقد أعجبني أشد الإعجاب شرح التثبيت الذي أعدده mSpy، فهو يحتوي على تعليمات وصور GIFs واضحة بيَّنت لي ما علي فعله بالتمام، وبالتالي لم تستغرق العملية بأكملها إلا دقائق معدودة.

ستحتاج إلى الدخول إلى هاتف طفلك لتثبيت التطبيق، وإذ لم يكن بين يديك الهاتف أثناء إنشاء الحساب، فاختر خيار “No, I don’t”، وسيرسل mSpy إليك رابطًا كي يتسنى لك بدء عملية التثبيت حينما يكون معك الهاتف.

mSpy installation set up

ستحتاج إلى الدخول إلى الهاتف لتثبيت التطبيق.

يحمل التطبيق بعد تثبيته اسمًا عامًا بدلًا من اسم mSpy وهي فكرة رائعة إن كنت تنوي تثبيت التطبيق على هاتف طفلك دون علمه، وسيأخذ mSpy بيدك خطوة بخطوة لحذف أي آثار متبقية من عملية التثبيت والملف، وسيعمل mSpy بشكل كامل في الخلفية بعد تثبيته دون أن يؤثر سلبًا على سرعة الجهاز أو يستنزف البطارية سريعًا.

سهولة الإستخدام 9.8

لن تحتاج إلى هاتف طفلك مرة أخرى بعد اكتمال عملية التثبيت، فكل ما تحتاجه ستجده في لوحة التحكم، حيث تتألف لوحة التحكم من أقسام مختلفة عديدة لتسهيل الوصول إلى المعلومات التي تريدها.

لقطة شاشة لشريط القائمة لرؤية معلومات مفصلة

 لوحة التحكم هي المكان الذي تستطيع من خلاله رؤية ما يجري على هاتف طفلك

بالإضافة إلى اطلاعي على النظرة العامة للهاتف، تسنى لي الضغط على كل قسم للاطلاع على معلومات أكثر بما في ذلك لقطات الشاشة، وروابط المواقع التي زارها ابني، ومعاينة راصد لوحة المفاتيح لمعرفة ما يكتبه على الجهاز وعلى أي منصة.

إنه برنامج سهل الاستخدام بصفة عامة ولا يحتاج إلى معرفة تقنية مسبقة، وعلى الرغم أنه لا يُقدِّم فترة تجريبية مجانية، فإن mSpy يوجد منه نسخة تجريبية متاحة على موقعه الإلكتروني كي يتسنى لك أن ترى بعينيك كم هو سهلٌ التحكم به.

راقب أطفالك مع mSpy

الدعم 9.5

حينما دخلت إلى الموقع الإلكتروني mSpy في المرة الأولى، أثار إعجابي نافذة المحادثة التي انبثقت سائلة إياي إن كان هناك أي شيء أحتاج إليه، ظننتُ كالعادة أن من أتحدث معه هو روبوت لكنني ارتأيتُ أن أطرح سؤالًا حول المميزات، والمفاجأة أن جاءني الرد من شخص حقيقي وأجاب على كافة تساؤلاتي.

لقطة شاشة للدردشة مع وكيل دعم عملاء حقيقي

إلا أنه عندما عاودتُ زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني في اليوم التالي، لم أجد نافذة المحادثة المباشرة، فضغطتُ على أيقونة المساعدة Help وأرسلت بريدًا إلكترونيًّا به بعض الاستفسارات، ثم تلقيتُ إجابة فورية آلية أنه قد يتأخر الرد على استفساراتي وإذا كنتُ في حاجة إلى مساعدة فورية، فيستحسن بي تجربة خيار المحادثة المباشرة. كان بالبريد الإلكتروني رابطٌ حوَّلني إلى المحادثة المباشرة، فطرحت استفساراتي مرة أخرى، كان هذا تقريبًا عند الساعة 5:30 صباحًا بتوقيت المنطقة الزمنية الشرقية، ثم تحدث معي أحد ممثلي خدمة العملاء بعد أن انتظرت 3 أو 4 دقائق تقريبًا وأجاب على استفساراتي.

وعلى الرغم أنه كان من الأفضل لو أن الوصول إلى المحادثة المباشرة كان أسهل من كل ذلك، فإنني كنت راضيًا عن مستوى الخدمة التي تلقيتها.

راقب أطفالك مع mSpy

الأسئلة الشائعة

هل mSpy آمن؟

إن mSpy تطبيق مشهودٌ له بالأمان فهو يراقب ملايين الهواتف الأندرويد والـ iOS منذ 2011، ولا يوجد أي فيروسات، أو برمجيات خبيثة، أو برامج فدية مُلغمة بالتطبيق حسب علمنا، كما أن خوادمه مشفرة لكن يلزمك عمل روت أو جيلبريك لهاتف طفلك لاستخدام كافة مميزاته، وإن لم تكن على دراية بالطريقة فستفقد الضمان وستُلحق الضرر بالجهاز.

هل يُمكنني تثبيت mSpy دون علم طفلي؟

تعتمد إجابة هذا السؤال على نوع هاتف طفلك وما إذا كان لديك صلاحية الدخول إليه أم لا، فإن كنت ستثبته على آيفون، فبإمكانك تثبيته عن بعد بعيدًا عن الأنظار داخل مجلد محمي طالما كان لديك صلاحية الدخول إلى حساب طفلك على iCloud، بينما سيحتاج مستخدمو هواتف الأندرويد إلى الدخول إلى الجهاز، لكن بمجرد تثبيت التطبيق، سيتسنى إخفاؤه وتشغيله في الخلفية كي لا يعلم طفلك عن مراقبتك له.

 هل يُمكنني تحديد وقت استخدام طفلي لهاتفه؟

إن mSpy أقرب إلى كونه تطبيق للمراقبة وليس به إمكانية منع أطفالك من استخدام هواتفهم، لكن به بعض الخصائص المماثلة كحظر الاتصال بشبكة الـ WiFi واستخدام التطبيقات، لكنها تحظرهم إجمالًا وليس حسب التوقيت الزمني، لذا إن كنت تبحث عن تطبيق يُتيح لك التحكم في وقت استخدام طفلك لجهازه، فأنصحك بقراءة مراجعتي لبرنامج Bark.

هل يُتيح mSpy فترة تجريب مجانية؟

ألغى mSpy إمكانية تجربته مجانًا منذ عدة سنوات وأصبح يُقدِّم ضمانًا باسترداد الأموال في غضون 14 يومًا بدلًا من ذلك، لذا إن كنت ترغب فحسب في معاينة واجهة المستخدم ونوعية البيانات التي يجمعها mSpy، فثمة نسخة تجريبية متوفرة على الموقع الإلكتروني لـ mSpy، أمَّا إن كنت تود استخدام برنامج للرقابة الأبوية مستفيدًا من ضمان استرداد الأموال – فأمامك Qustodio أو Bark.

كم عدد الأجهزة التي يُمكنني مراقبتها بـ mSpy؟

يدعم mSpy مراقبة جهاز واحد فقط في نفس الوقت، لكن يُمكنك تغيير الجهاز الذي تود مراقبته عبر تعطيل الخدمة على الهاتف الأصلي وتفعيلها على الهاتف الثاني.

هل يجب عليَّ عمل روت لهاتف الأندرويد الخاص بطفلي كي يعمل mSpy؟

رغم أنه لا يجب عليك عمل روت للجهاز ، فإن هناك بعض مميزات المراقبة التي لن تعمل إلا بعد عمل الروت مثل مراقبة الفيسبوك، والـجيميل، والسناب شات، لكنني اكتشفتُ أنه يُمكنك الاستفادة من نفس مميزات المراقبة هذه دون عمل روت للجهاز عبر استخدام Bark.

قم بتصوير جذر الهاتف وخسارة بعض الميزات الرئيسية

وضَّح لي ممثل خدمة العملاء مميزات عمل روت للهاتف

الأسعار 9.5

يُمكنك الاشتراك في خطة اشتراك مدفوعة لمدة شهر واحد، أو ثلاثة أشهر، أو سنة واحدة، لكنَّ خطة الاشتراك الشهرية هي الأغلى ثمنًا، ولا أنصحك بها إلا إن كنت تنوي تجربة الخدمة قبل الاشتراك جديًا في خطة اشتراك طويلة الأجل.

كافة خطط الاشتراك تدعم استخدام التطبيق على هاتف واحد فقط، وإن كان يُمكنك تغيير الهاتف الذي تود مراقبته.

خاب ظني إلى حد ما عندما وجدتُ أن mSpy لا يُقدِّم فترة تجريب مجانية، رغم أنه يتبع سياسة استرداد الأموال في غضون 14 يومًا. سيجد فريق الدعم الفني حلًّا لمشكلتك إلى أن ترضى عن الخدمة المُقدَّمة لك، ولن تتمكن من استرداد أموالك إلا إن كنت تواجه مشكلة لا يُمكن حلها.

عروض المزودين والخطط التالية

السطر الآخير

إن mSpy أداة مذهلة لمراقبة هواتف الأندرويد والـ iOS، لذا أنصحك باستخدامه إن كنت مشغول البال بالأشخاص الذين يتحدث معهم أطفالك ويراسلونهم، وأين يذهبون، وتصنيف المواقع التي يبحثون عنها، ورغم أنه لا يُقدِّم فترة تجريب مجانية، فبإمكانك معاينة كافة المميزات عبر نسخة تجريبية تفصيلية متوفرة على الموقع الإلكتروني لــ mSpy.

راقب أطفالك مع mSpy

المشاركة والدعم

WizCase موقع مراجعات محايد يعتمد على دعم قرائه، مما يعني أننا قد نربح نسبة من المال إذا قررت الشراء عبر الروابط التي نضعها على موقعنا، لكنك لن تدفع أي رسوم إضافية على أي شيء تشتريه عبر موقعنا، فنحن نحصل على نسبتنا مباشرةً من الشركة المالكة للمنتج.

MSpy Overview

mSpy is geared towards older children and I wasn’t 100% certain that using a spy app was necessary for my 13-year-old teenager’s phone, especially after seeing how much it cost per month.

After using mSpy for a week, I recognized the value in gaining insights into his daily life. This included the ability to read his WhatsApp messages, view Snaps, track his location, and access a variety of other features. mSpy offers a comprehensive range of functionalities, including a keylogger, screen capture, a detailed call log, keyword alerts, browsing history monitoring, and location tracking. However, it does have some limitations, notably the absence of a comprehensive web filtering system and tools for managing screen time.

I was pretty surprised that mSpy doesn’t have a free trial or money-back guarantee. The best they can do is a 14-day refund policy. However, you have to have a real problem that can’t be fixed to qualify for the refund. To their credit, the mSpy tech support team will work with you and try and solve any issue that you have, because they are confident that every feature will work perfectly.

Also note that mSpy only works with Android and iPhone devices, so if you want to monitor your child’s PC activities as well, it might not match your needs. In this case, where you need a parental control app for both mobile and PC, I recommend that you try Qustodio with their 30 days money-back guarantee.

Features

mSpy comes with an impressive list of features, which we’ll get to in a minute, but for me, the best feature is the Control Panel or Dashboard. It makes it so easy for me to remotely manage my kid’s phone and monitor all the data it collects. I’ve tested other parental control apps that send tons of information to the Dashboard, and I had to scroll for a while to find the picture or information I needed.

The mSpy dashboard is very organized, and I had no trouble finding all the information I needed. It gives a general overview of all the important data on the main, and then I can click on any section for more details.

Sample mSpy Dashboard

Click on any of the tabs on the sidebar for more information

See with whom your child is speaking and texting

I like that there are no secrets with mSpy. It shows me who my child is talking to, along with a timestamp and length of the conversation.

I can also read SMS and view MMS messages that are sent or received. mSpy can also access messages sent on WhatsApp, Viber, Facebook, Skype, Line, Snapchat, and Hangouts.

To be frank, I felt somewhat uneasy about the extent of intrusion into privacy. Nevertheless, I am certain that I would forever blame myself if I discovered that my child was experiencing cyberbullying, harboring suicidal ideations, seeking information about drugs and alcohol, and I had the opportunity to assist but chose not to.

Keylogger and Screen Recorder

If a certain content appeared on my son’s phone, I could easily access it through my control panel. The screen recorder feature captures a screenshot whenever there is a change on the screen and uploads it with a timestamp. This allows me to precisely track when my son viewed the content. This functionality proved to be immensely valuable as there is no web filter that categorizes content. Nevertheless, I have the ability to manually blacklist specific websites by entering their URLs. For instance, if my son visits a website like RedTube, which might go unnoticed due to its similarity to YouTube, the screenshots reveal its true nature as a pornographic site, enabling me to block its URL.

The keylogger installs a special keyboard on the phone and records everything typed, even deleted texts.

mSpy keylogger

The keylogger shows me every word typed on the phone, even chats and SMS

While these features can feel like an invasion of my son’s privacy, it’s important to remember that they can protect my son, whether it’s from viewing harmful content online, being bullied, speaking inappropriately, and much more.

I don’t check the dashboard every day, but I’ll look at his online activities on days when he’s not talking much or staying in his room. This is the only way for me to know what’s going on in his life and be there for him.

Protect Your Kids with mSpy

Block Apps and Keywords

mSpy makes it easy to monitor what my son is watching online. Every app that is installed on his phone appears in the Control Panel, and if I don’t want my son to use that app, I can simply block it. Personally, I didn’t find this feature helpful for my 13-year-old, but if you’re using it on younger kids then it can be very helpful.

The keyword tracking feature is another good example of how mSpy helps me protect my son. I can add words or phrases that I want the system to track. If my son types it in, I’ll get a notification in my email. I use this feature to make sure that he’s not getting involved in sex, alcohol, and drugs.

mSpy - Track keywords and phrases

Set the rules for the keyword tracking feature

Real-Time Location Tracker and Geofence options

The mSpy app accesses the phone’s GPS, so I always know exactly where my son is at any given time. Not only that, but the geofence feature lets me create multiple “safe zones” and “forbidden zones.”

The mobile phone tracker will update me anytime my son enters and leaves the zones. I find this helpful in making sure he gets to school on time, and if he says he is going to a friend’s house, that it’s where he’s actually going. mSpy gives the option to receive notifications to my email or mobile device, plus it creates an alert on the dashboard.

Create an mSpy geofence

Create a geofence

I receive an email alert each time he enters or leaves the zone, which is perfect for making sure he’s at school or really going to his friend’s house in the evening. mSpy saves the location history, so even if I’m not watching in real-time, I can still check out where he’s been.

Monitor internet activities

Even without a filter, mSpy helps me monitor what my son is doing online. It tracks the browser history and provides the web page’s name and a direct link to each page he visited. I can also see a complete list of all the bookmarks, giving me insight into his favorite websites. There is no web filter, which is disappointing, but I can create a list of banned URLs that won’t load if he tries to visit them.

I liked that I can create a list of keywords, and receive an alert whenever my son searched for it. There is also a browsing history tracker, so I can see which sites my son is visiting.

One of the newer features that mSpy added is Website Bookmark marking. With this feature, I can quickly see if my son has added any new bookmarks or favorite websites that he likes to visit. If I see anything in the browsing history or on the bookmarks that I don’t like, mSpy makes it easy to block the entire website.

If creating web filters or setting screen time limits is important for you, check out my Qustodio review.

Installation

To get the full benefit of all the mSpy premium features you will need to root your child’s Android device before installing the app. While it sounds difficult, I was very impressed with the installation guide provided by mSpy. It included clear instructions and GIFs that showed me exactly what to do. The whole process only took a few minutes.

You need access to the child’s device to install the app. If you don’t have the phone while you’re creating the account, choose the “No, I don’t option,” and mSpy will send you a link so you can start the installation process when you have the phone.

mSpy installation set up

You need access to the phone to install the app

Instead of uploading an app named mSpy, the app comes with a generic name, which is great if you plan on installing the app without your child’s knowledge. mSpy walks you through the steps to delete any traces of the installation and the file. Once installed, mSpy works completely in the background, without slowing down the device or draining the battery quickly.

Ease of Use

After the installation is complete you won’t need to see your child’s phone again. Everything you need is located in the Dashboard. The Dashboard is broken up into several different sections, making it easy to find the information you need.

mSpy dashboard2

The dashboard is where you can see everything that’s happening on your child’s phone

In addition to a general overview, I was able to click on each section to find more information, including the screenshots, links to websites my son visited, and a look at the keylogger to see what he’s typing on his device and on what platform.

Overall, it’s an extremely easy program to use and requires no prior technical knowledge. While there isn’t a free trial option, mSpy does have a demo version available on its website, so you can see for yourself just how easy it is to manage.

Support

I found it interesting that when I first went to the mSpy website, a chat box opened and asked if there was anything I needed. These are typically bots, but I figured I would ask a question about the features. To my surprise, the response came from a real person, and they answered all my questions.

mSpy customer support

However, when I came back to the site the following day, I couldn’t find the Live Chat box. Instead, I clicked on the Help icon and sent an email with some questions. I got an instant automated response saying that there may be a delay in answering my question and if I need instant help, I should try the Live Chat option. The email included a link that opened a live chat. Once again, I asked my question, this was at approximately 5:30 AM EST, and after waiting about 3 or 4 minutes, a customer support agent came and answered my questions.

While it would be nice if it was easier to find the live chat feature, I was impressed with the help I received.

FAQ

Is mSpy safe?

mSpy is an established app that has monitored millions of Android and iOS phones since 2011. There are no known viruses, malware, or ransomware connected with the app and its servers are encrypted.
Can I install mSpy without my child knowing?

The answer here depends on your child’s device and whether you have access to it.

If you’re installing it on an iPhone, as long as you have access to your child’s iCloud account it can be remotely uploaded and hidden from view in a protected folder. Android users will need access to the device, but once the app is installed, it can be hidden and will run in the background so your kid will have no idea it is running on the device.

With an Android device, you will need access to the phone to install and set up the app. However, once it’s on the device, it will run in the background. 

Can I limit the time my child is on their phone?

mSpy is more of a monitoring software program and doesn’t really have the feature to block your kids from using their phones. It does have some similar features, such as WiFi and application blocking, but these are just general blocks, and not time-based. If you’re looking for an app that lets you control your child’s screen time, I recommend checking out my Bark review.
Does mSpy have a free trial?

mSpy discontinued its free trial several years ago and now has a 14-day money-back guarantee instead. If you just want to check out how the interface looks and see the type of data that mSpy collects, check out the demo version on the mSpy website. If you’d rather use a Parental Control device with a money-back guarantee – check out Qustodio or Bark.
How many devices can I monitor with mSpy?

mSpy can only monitor one device at a time. However, you can switch which device is being monitored by disabling the service on the original phone and activating it on a second one.
How can I see everything on my child’s phone?

mSpy has all the tools that you need to see exactly what is going with your child’s phone. Its powerful screen recording software will show you what your child is looking at, and the monitoring tools will keep you updated on the browsing history, chat logs, and more.

Pricing

You can purchase a Premium subscription package for 1 month, 3 months, or a year. The monthly plan is the most expensive, and I would only recommend getting it if your intent is to test the service before committing to a long-term plan.

Each of the subscription options offers coverage for one phone, although you can switch which phone is being monitored.

I was a little disappointed that mSpy doesn’t have a free trial option, but they are offering a 30% discount on all three subscription plans. There is also a conditional 14-day money-back guarantee, but before you can receive a refund, the tech support team will try and solve your problem so that you are happy with the service you are receiving. The only give to receive a refund is if you have an unfixable issue.

MSpy offers the following plans
1 Month
$48.99 per month
 
12 Months
48.99
$11.66 per month
Save 76%
3 Months
48.99
$27.99 per month
Save 43%

Bottom Line

mSpy is an incredible mobile phone tracker and monitoring tool for Android and iOS devices. I recommend it if you’re concerned about who your kids are talking to, chatting with, where they’re going, and what kind of websites they’re looking at. While there is no free trial, you can see all the features in the detailed demo version on the mSpy website.