Mobicip 测评 2022:它真的能保护孩子吗?

support@mobicip.com
https://www.mobicip.com

我們該檢視什麼?

9.8
顶尖!
浏览Mobicip

兼容:

Mobicip总览 八月 2022

几个月前第一次测试Mobicip时,我觉得它是一款不错的应用程序,但还有改进的空间。他们最近正在宣传一些更新的功能,所以我想亲自看看他们是否克服了其应用程序的弱点。

使用7天后,不难看出Mobicip确实改进了其应用程序。我在创建屏幕时间限制上有更大的灵活性,新的地理围栏功能效果很好,在孩子抵达或离开学校时提醒我。同样重要的是,孩子们没有找出办法来绕过我在网页过滤器和屏幕时间限制上设置的所有限制。

用户可以在下面查看完整测试结果,或者更好的是,利用其7天免费试用亲自试试Mobicip

免费试用 Mobicip

八月 2022更新:现在订阅Lite套餐的话,Mobicip提供40%的限时折扣!不要错过这个省钱的机会,因为该优惠不会一直持续下去。在此处查看有关该优惠的更多信息

赶时间?简短摘要在此(阅读只需1分钟)

多个屏幕时间管理工具:使用预建的屏幕时间日历或自定义日历以允许或阻止某些网站。跳转到屏幕时间管理部分,了解详情

具有18个类别的网页过滤器:Mobicip网页过滤器是根据孩子的年龄设计的,或者用户也可以选择允许或阻止的网页类别。在此处查看如何在过滤器规则添加例外情况

管理孩子应用程序:Mobicip将所有应用程序分为三个类别,用户可以分别管理每个类别。用户可以设置每个应用程序的使用时间限制,阻止孩子安装特定应用程序。在此处获取更多信息

实时位置跟踪:Mobicip在实时位置跟踪功能里添加了地理围栏。它与手机GPS连接后可以进行准确的位置跟踪。在此处查看如何创建地理围栏。

易于使用:设置和管理Mobicip不需要任何技术知识。创建过滤器和限制后,应用程序会自行运行,用户可以在控制中心查看所有数据。在此处了解有关Mobicip易用性的更多信息

免费试用Mobicip 7天!

功能9.8

Mobicip功能的简要总结如下:

Mobicip的功能——更新于八月 2022

最优惠的价格 每月4.99美元,可用于多达5台设备
免费试用 7天,无需提供银行卡信息!
网页过滤器 18个类别
屏幕时间管理
位置追踪
地理围栏
通话和短信监控
应用程序管理
SOS按钮
客户服务 实时聊天、预约电话支持、常见问题解答
适用的平台 PC、macOS、Android、iOS、Amazon 、Chromebook

注册Mobicip帐户后要做的第一件事就是为每个孩子注册。只需要姓名、性别和生日。如果需要,还可以在帐户里添加另一位家长,这样父母双方都可以监督设备,而无需创建多个帐户。

选择另一位家长共同监管的权限

孩子资料准备好后,就可以下载适用于Windows、Mac、Android、iOS、Kindle和Chromebook的应用程序,Mobicip将立即开始执行用户设置的规则。

创建每日时间表,设置屏幕时间限制

Mobicip有基于孩子年龄的默认屏幕时间安排表和网络过滤器。它非常基础,标记了睡觉和上学的时间。上学期间,Mobicip会屏蔽可能会分散孩子注意力的应用程序和网站,但允许手机用于教育目的。如果孩子的学校在上课时间不允许使用手机,用户可以更改设置,阻止一切活动。

默认的Mobicip每日使用日历

它的日历可完全自定义。用户可以根据家人的日程安排添加时间段,按类别允许或阻止应用程序和网站,或者指定不想孩子使用的特定应用程序。日历允许我以五分钟为增量创建日历,我很喜欢这一点。我测试过的其他程序要求所有日历都以30分钟甚至一小时的时间分段,而这完全不符合我家的现实。

设置每日屏幕时间日历

除了日历,用户还可以设置每日屏幕时间限制。Mobicip提供三种选项:

  • 自定义:设置用户想给每个孩子的屏幕时间的小时和分钟数,增量为15分钟。用户可以为一周中的每一天设置不同的限制。
  • 日历外的所有时间:设置屏幕时间限制有两种方法,日历和整体屏幕时间限制。此选项会关闭任何每日屏幕限制,仅强制执行基于日历的限制。
  • 提供无自由时间:这会锁定手机一整天。
创建自定义屏幕时间限制

Mobicip有一个假期模式(Vacation Mode),这允许用户暂时关闭日历和屏幕时间限制,而无需删除设置。应用程序允许我选择假期结束日期,所以我无需记住要在开学前重新启动日历。

打开假期模式,保存日历和屏幕时间限制

最后一个屏幕时间工具名为家庭时间。用户激活该工具后,它会暂停所有连接的设备。我发现这在孩子们只看手机而不互相交谈时很有用。我家晚餐时间不固定,也就无法把晚餐时间添加到日历。但是,我可以立即暂停所有设备。

使用Mobicip防止屏幕时间成瘾!

自定义Web过滤器,共有18个类别

Mobicip可轻松地让孩子们远离危险或不恰当的网站。不同于其他有四五十个过滤类别的家长控制应用,Mobicip将互联网分为18个类别。其Web过滤器具有基于孩子年龄的默认设置,或者用户可以自定义过滤器,启用或阻止任何网站类别。

其类别包括广告和营销、娱乐、健康、成人、新闻、代理、购物、社交、武器和暴力以及YouTube。孩子试图访问被阻止的站点时,他们会在屏幕上看到一条消息,告诉他们该站点受到限制。Mobicip在锁定屏幕上添加了一个请求访问按钮,孩子可以请求访问该网站,我很喜欢这个功能。这样我可以查看网站,如果觉得孩子可以访问,可以从家长控制中心解锁网站。

我还创建了一个例外列表,列出了阻止或允许访问的网站,无论是何类别。Mobicip跟踪浏览器历史记录,提供访问量最大的网站列表,我发现这很有用。我可以快速浏览他们寻看的内容,立即将任何不合适的内容添加到阻止列表。

管理孩子使用的应用程序

Mobicip过滤器不仅仅局限于网站。它将应用程序分为三类:

  • 社交媒体
  • 娱乐
  • 游戏

用户可以为每个类别设置时间限制或阻止某个类别(只有在Android设备上才能阻止游戏)。我试图限制某个孩子观看电视剧、电影的时间时,这很有用。

对娱乐应用程序设置小时限制,我知道这样可以防止我儿子忘记时间,观看数个小时Netflix。一个小时后它会阻止娱乐应用程序,但其他应用程序仍然可用。如果用户不想阻止或限制整个类别,可以选择App Store或Play Store里的特定应用,设置具体时间限制。

从应用商店搜索和阻止应用

掌握孩子的社交媒体活动

创建孩子个人资料时,我将Mobicip连接到我孩子的Facebook、Instagram和 Snapchat(仅限Android)帐户。连接后,Mobicip会扫描这些帐户是否存在触发以下类别的关键字或图片:

  • 霸凌
  • 暴力
  • 毒品
  • 自残或自杀

如果扫描发现提及这些类别的任何言语或说法,它会向家长控制中心发出实时警报。此外,所有孩子的帖子也会出现在家长控制中心。如果用户在社交媒体上与孩子相关联,则可以使用此信息,但我发现无需登录 Facebook、Instagram和Snapchat 查看我儿子的个人资料即可查看所有三个时间线着实便利。

Mobicip改进了其YouTube 监控功能。最新更新使Mobicip能够监控YouTube应用程序和网站。它通过扫描视频标题、描述、评论和其他元信息来执行监控,如果任何信息触发了任何关键字,它就会屏蔽视频。用户还可以通过网络过滤器和应用限制完全阻止YouTube。

位置跟踪也已改进 – 现在有地理围栏

之前测评Mobicip时,我提到它缺少地理围栏功能,并指出此功能会使位置跟踪变得更好。好吧,Mobicip好像真的听进去了用户的建议,因为他们升级了此功能,添加了地理围栏。

对于孩子独自步行上学或住在危险街区的家长来说,地理围栏是一个非常有用的功能。它允许家长围绕特定区域设置半径,在孩子进入和离开该区域时发送警报。看到孩子准时到校,放学后直接回家,这让我很安心。

为孩子创建地理围栏

Mobicip还通过孩子的手机24/7全天候跟踪其位置。它将孩子的头像放在地图上,以便随时准确地显示他们的位置。它还保存了他们位置的历史记录,这样家长不必盯着控制中心来查看他们是否真的去了朋友家学习,而不是跑到公园玩。

从专家那里获得家长建议

Mobicip还有一个不错的功能,那就是养育孩子的建议。它持续更新危险的应用程序、教育应用程序和青少年中受欢迎的应用程序。每个应用程序都有说明,家长可以随时了解情况,跟上时代。

它还包含数字教育专家的建议,包括注意事项、如何防止屏幕时间成瘾以及为孩子创造一个安全的在线世界等的有关信息。

使用Mobicip 设置强大的家长控制!

安装9.9

Mobicip提供适用于Windows、macOS、Android、iOS、Kindle和Chromebook的应用程序。

下载应用程序之前,注册Mobicip帐户并创建孩子的资料页面。设置帐户后,Mobicip会询问用户要监控哪些操作系统,这时用户就可以下载所需的应用程序。

对于Windows、Mac或Chromebook,Mobicip将提供一个链接,用户单击链接时,会打开相应的下载页面。下载文件并将其安装在电脑上。根据Mobicip的说法,用户需要卸载诺顿(Norton)和卡巴斯基(Kaspersky) 防病毒软件,因为它们会阻止Mobicip正常工作。

安装完成后,按照在线说明授予Mobicip执行时间限制和Web过滤器所需的必要权限。

如果用户有多个孩子使用电脑,建议为每个孩子创建一个单独的资料页面。否则,Mobicip将在电脑上而不是针对各个用户执行其限制和规则。设置完成后,Mobicip将立即开始在电脑上监控、跟踪和执行用户设定的限制和规则。

下载手机应用时,用户需要同意位置跟踪,授予其启用过滤、应用程序管理器和管理员权限的权限,以防止孩子卸载或停用该应用程序。

该应用程序为特定设备提供确切的说明,包括在设置菜单中按下哪些按钮来激活权限。一旦一切准备就绪,Mobicip会立即监控和跟踪设备,执行屏幕时间和网络过滤规则。

易用度9.8

安装和设置完成后,Mobicip会在所有连接设备的后台自动运行。作为家长,我需要做的就是查看控制中心的数据,在必要时调整时间表或网络过滤器。

我不喜欢Mobicip所做的一个更改是控制中心。旧版里,所有数据都以图表形式显示在主页,包括最常用的应用程序、访问的网站、最近的搜索和观看的视频等。更新版本走简约路线。它仍然包含所有数据,但我必须单击不同的选项卡才能查看我要找的信息。

更改网络过滤器和应用程序权限非常容易。只需单击控制中心的内容(Content)选项卡,就会打开一个新菜单。从那里,打开想要更改的选项,Mobicip就会自动将其应用到所有孩子连接的设备上。

其时间表也非常易于使用。用户可以通过控制中心的日程(Scheduling)选项卡选择添加时间段到日历或调整每日时间限制。

从孩子的角度来看,Mobicip的设计很时尚新潮。他们在手机或电脑上打开应用程序时,它会显示已经使用了多少屏幕时间以及下一次计划的设备关闭的时间。孩子可以请求延长时间或请求允许取消阻止某个应用程序或网站。家长在控制中心的通知部分会看到这些请求。从家长接受他们的请求到孩子设备上的更改生效只需要几分钟。

电脑上的就寝时间锁屏

我向孩子们发出挑战,看看他们能否绕过这些限制。他们尝试在浏览器上使用隐身和私人模式,但过滤器成功阻止了他们尝试访问的网站。他们尝试的另一策略是打开VPN(这个策略在其他某些家长控制应用程序上有效)。这也没用,因为Mobicip自动阻止了VPN连接。

我最大的孩子发现了一个重大问题,那就是他可以在不需要我的密码的情况下卸载应用程序。他们只需前往手机设置,关闭应用程序的设备管理员权限,然后将Mobicip卸载。为防止这种情况发生,用户需要确保孩子在其手机上没有管理员访问权限。如果孩子停用或卸载该应用程序,用户在控制中心会收到警报。

零风险试用Mobicip!

支援 9.6

Mobicip的客户服务水准是我测试过的任何其他家长控制应用程序都没有的。除了详细的常见问题解答和客服工票系统外,他们还提供安排电话呼叫的选项

我选择了一个对我来说方便的日期和时间,留下了我的电话号码,一位客户服务代表给我打了电话,其服务非常高效。客服代表友好而专业,回答了我所有问题。

用户可以预约与客户服务代表通话

我还给他们支持团队发了电子邮件,看看需要多长时间才能收到回复。我很惊喜地在24小时内收到了回复,邮件似乎是由人而不是机器人编写的。

常见问题解答

Mobicip是否安全?

允许应用程序通过手机拥有完整的管理员权限始终令人担忧。这使他们能够访问所有个人数据、联系人、GPS等。我通读了其隐私政策以了解Mobicip如何处理这些数据,但我没有发现任何令人担忧的事情,例如将数据出售给营销人员。我还在VirusTotal中测试了该应用程序,它显示没有任何病毒或恶意软件。重要的是要从官方网站下载应用程序,以确保文件中没有添加恶意软件。

Mobicip是否可以限制屏幕时间?

Mobicip让家长可以完全控制孩子使用手机和电脑的时长。其屏幕时间功能允许家长创建每日使用时间表、时间限制或二者结合。

Mobicip网络过滤器如何工作?

其网络过滤器有18个类别可供家长启用或阻止。孩子访问某个网站时,Mobicip会检查网站上的内容和元数据,为其分配一个类别。如果该类别被阻止,孩子会看到一条消息,指出该页面已被阻止。如果他们认为自己应该被允许访问该网站,可以通过应用程序提出请求,家长可以决定是否授予孩子访问权限。

是否有办法绕过Mobicip限制?

通过最新的更新,Mobicip改进了其功能,以防止孩子绕过屏幕时间和网络过滤器功能。有个例外情况,那就是如果孩子在他们的手机上拥有管理员权限,并且他们知道如何设置,就可以关闭该应用程序。如果应用程序被禁用或卸载,家长在控制中心会收到通知,也可以快速响应。

Mobicip支持哪些平台?

Mobicip 可用于Windows、macOS、Android、Chromebook 和 Amazon Kindle。

价格 9.4

Mobicip价格合理。它不是我见过的最贵也不是最便宜的家长控制应用程序,用户可获得物超所值的保护

它提供3款套餐:

  • 基础(Basic):这是一款免费套餐,可管理一台设备,包含网站拦截器和从控制中心锁定设备的选项。
  • 标准(Standard):监控多达10台设备,可以访问应用程序拦截器、屏幕时间功能、GPS 定位器和活动计划程序。
  • 高级(Premium):这款套餐让用户可以在多达20台设备上安装Mobicip,并解锁所有高级功能,包括目标和奖励系统,该系统可以激励孩子获得额外的屏幕时间。

如果还不确定,它有7天免费试用,这足以让用户好好感受其监控和过滤功能的威力。用户需要输入银行卡信息才能开始试用,但在试用期结束之前不会收费。

免费试用Mobicip 7天!

Mobicip 提供以下方案

底线

更新的功能是很大的改进

我开始这篇测评是为了看看其更新的功能和新设计是否真的改进了Mobicip家长控制应用程序。我对其大部分改进都很满意,不过我也很怀念其旧的控制中心,因为它色彩丰富,提供多种图表、图形,让我能够更加快速、轻松地查看数据。

其屏幕时间工具可以轻松设置每日时间表和屏幕时间限制。其网络过滤器易于设置,可以很好地阻止危险或不恰当的网站。更重要的是,孩子们无法绕过这些限制。

用户可以毫无风险地试用7天,亲自试试它在管理孩子的在线活动方面的效果。我在7天试用期结束时取消了帐户,确定我的卡没有被扣款。

免费试用Mobicip 7天!

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的测评网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

Mobicip Review 2022: Will it Really Protect Your Kids?

support@mobicip.com
https://www.mobicip.com

What do we look at?

9.8
Outstanding!
Visit Mobicip

Compatible with:

Mobicip Overview July 2022

When I first tested Mobicip several months ago, I thought it was a good app but had room for improvement. It didn’t have flexible screen time limits, no options for creating a geofence, and it was difficult for co-parents to manage. I saw that Mobicip announced they updated the app, and I had to see for myself if they addressed the app’s weaknesses or were just updating the interface, logo, and colors.

I purchased the Standard package, which protects up to 10 devices, and includes a free 7-day trial. For the first few days of the test, I kept the default parental control settings. This gave me a good overview of what my kids are doing online. Once I had the data I needed, I customized the settings for each child and each device.

After 7 days of use, it was easy to see that Mobicip had indeed improved the app. I have more flexibility in creating screen time limits and the new geofence features work great and alerts me when kids arrive or leave school. Equally important, my kids haven’t found a hack to bypass the restrictions I set on web filter or screen time limits.

Get a Mobicip 7-Day Free Trial!

I was happy with the streamlined setup process, which replaces the long process of the older app. The dashboard has a modern design, and within a few minutes, I set up a filter, screen time schedule, social media monitoring, and location tracking on multiple devices.

Features9.8

The first thing to do after registering a Mobicip account is to register each child. All you need is a name, gender, and birthday. If you want, you can add the other parent to your account, so both parents can supervise the device without creating multiple accounts.

Choose the permissions for a co-parent

Once the child profile is ready, you can download the app for Windows, Mac, Android, iOS, Kindle, and Chromebook, and Mobicip will instantly start implementing your rules.

Create a Daily Schedule and Set Screen Time Limits

Mobicip has a default screen time schedule and web filter based on the child’s age. It’s pretty basic and has times marked for sleeping and school. During school, Mobicip blocks apps and websites that can be a distraction but allows the phone to work for educational purposes. If your child’s school doesn’t allow phones during school hours, you can change the settings to block everything.

The default daily Mobicip usage calendar

The calendar is fully customizable. You can add blocks of time based on your family’s schedule and allow or block apps and websites by category or name a specific app you don’t want your child to use. I like that the calendar allows me to create a calendar in five-minute increments. Other programs I’ve tested only required all calendar sections to have 30 minute or even hour-long segments, which didn’t fit with the reality of our home life.

Set up a daily screen time calendar

In addition to a calendar, you can also set a daily screen time limit. Mobicip gives you three options:

  • Custom: Set the hours and minutes, with 15-minute increments, of screen time you want for each child. You can set a different limit for each day of the week.
  • All Time Outside the Calendar: There are two ways to set screen tme limits, a calendar and overall screen time limits. This option turns off any daily screen limits and only enforces the calendar based restrictions.
  • Give No Free Time: This locks the phone for the entire day.

Create a custom screen time limit

Mobicip has a Vacation Mode, which allows you to temporarily turn off the calendar and screen time limits without deleting your settings. I like that the app allows me to select the end date, so I don’t have to remember to restart the calendars before school starts again.

Turn on Vacation Mode and save your calendar and screen time limits

The final screen time tool is called Family Time. When you activate this, it pauses all connected devices. I found this helpful during dinner when my kids just look at their phones instead of talking to each other. Since we don’t have a set time for dinner, I couldn’t add it to the calendar. Instead, I pause devices at once.

Prevent Screen Time Addiction with Mobicip!

Custom Web Filter with 18 Categories

Mobicip makes it easy to keep my kids off dangerous or inappropriate websites. Unlike other parental control apps with 40 or 50 categories, Mobicip has divided the internet into 18 categories. The web filter has a default setting based on the child’s age, or you can customize the filter and enable or block any of the categories.

The categories include Ads and Marketing, Entertainment, Health, Mature and Adult, News, Proxies, Shopping, Social, Weapons and Violence, and YouTube. When the child tries to go to a blocked site, they will see a message on their screen letting them know the site is restricted. I appreciate that Mobicip added a Request Access button to the lock screen, so my kids can request access to the website. I can check out the site, and if I agree that it’s appropriate for them, I can unlock the website from the parental dashboard.

I also created an exception list that blocks or gives access to websites, regardless of the category. I found it helpful that Mobicip tracks the browser history and compiles a list of the most visited websites. I can quickly browse through what they’re looking for and quickly add anything inappropriate to the blocked list.

Manage The Apps Your Children Use

The Mobicip filter doesn’t stop with websites. It divides apps into three categories:

  • Social Media
  • Entertainment
  • Games

You can set time limits or block each category (the Games can only be blocked on Android devices). I found this to be helpful when trying to limit the amount of time one of my children spent streaming TV shows and movies.

By setting an hour limit on the Entertainment apps, I knew that it would prevent my son from losing track of time and watching hours of Netflix. It blocks the entertainment apps after an hour, but other apps are still available. If you don’t want to block or limit an entire category, you can choose a specific app that is available in the App Store or Play Store and set a time limit.

Search and block apps from the app stores

Stay on Top of Your Kid’s Social Media Activity

While creating a child profile, I connected Mobicip to my child’s Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat (Android only) accounts. Once connected, Mobicip scans these accounts for keywords or pictures that trigger the following categories:

  • Bullying
  • Sexual
  • Violence
  • Drugs
  • Self Harm or Suicide

If the scan picks up any mention or slang related to these categories, it gives a real-time alert to the parental dashboard. Additionally, all of the child’s posts also appear on the parent dashboard. While this information is available if you’re connected with your kids on social media, I found it convenient to see all three timelines without logging in to Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat and checking out my son’s profiles.

Mobicip has improved its YouTube monitoring capabilities. The latest update gives Mobicip the ability to monitor the YouTube app and website. It works by scanning the video title, description, comments, and other meta information, and if it triggers any keywords, it will block the video. You can also block YouTube completely through the web filter and app limitations.

Improved Location Tracking – Now With Geofence

In an earlier review of Mobicip, I mentioned the lack of a geofence feature and noted how much better it will make the location tracking. Well, it seems like Mobicip was listening, as they upgraded this feature to include a geofence.

The geofence is such a helpful feature for parents who have kids that walk to school alone or live in an area with a dangerous street. It allows you to set a radius around a specific area, and it sends alerts when your child enters and leaves the zone. It gives me peace of mind that my kids arrive at school on time and go straight home when school’s out.

Create a geofence for your kids

Mobicip also tracks your child’s location via their phone, 24/7. It places all your children’s avatars on a map to visualize exactly where they are at all times. It also saves their location history, so even if you don’t have to constantly check your dashboard to see if they actually went to a friend’s house to study and not running off to the park instead.

Get Parental Advice from Experts

One neat feature of Mobicip is a parenting advice section. It keeps an updated list of dangerous apps, educational apps, and apps that are trending with teens. There is an explanation about each of the apps, so you can stay informed.

It also includes advice from digital parenting experts, with information about what to look out for, how to prevent screen time addiction, and creating a safe online world for your children.

Set Strong Parental Controls with Mobicip!

Installation9.9

Mobicip has apps for Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Kindle, and Chromebook.

Before you download the app, register your Mobicip account and create the child profile. Once the account is set up, Mobicip will ask which operating systems you want to monitor, and you can download the apps you need.

For Windows, Mac, or Chromebook, Mobicip will provide a link, and when you click on it, it will open the appropriate download page. Download the file and install it on your computer. According to Mobicip, you will need to uninstall Norton and Kaspersky antivirus as they will block Mobicip from working properly.

When the installation is complete, follow the online instruction to give Mobicip the necessary permissions it needs to enforce time limits and web filters.

If you have multiple children using the computer, it’s recommended that you create a separate profile for each one. Otherwise, Mobicip will enforce its rules on the computer and not the individual user. When the setup is complete, Mobicip will instantly begin monitoring, tracking, and enforcing your rules on the computer.

When you download the mobile, you will need to give it consent to location tracking, giving it access to enable filtering, the app manager, and admin rights that will prevent your child from uninstalling or deactivating the app.

The app gives exact instructions for your specific device as far as what buttons to press in the settings menu to activate the permission. Once everything is ready, Mobicip will monitor and track the device and enforce the screen time and web filter rules.

Ease of Use9.8

Once the installation and setup are complete, Mobicip runs automatically in the background of all the connected devices. As the parent, all I need to do is check the data on the dashboard and make adjustments to the schedule or web filter, if necessary.

One of the changes that Mobicip made that I don’t like is the dashboard. With the older version, all the data was displayed with charts and graphs on the main page, most used apps, visited websites, recent searches, and videos watched. The updated version uses a minimalistic approach. It still has all that data, but I have to click on different tabs to see the information I want.

Changing the web filter and app permission is very easy. Just click on the Content tab on the Dashboard, and a new menu opens up. From there, just open the options that you want to change, and Mobicip will automatically apply it to all of the child’s connected devices.

The schedule is also really easy to use. You can choose to add segments to the calendar or adjust the daily time limit through the Scheduling tab on the dashboard.

From the child’s perspective, Mobicip has a sleek design. When they open the app on their phone or computer, it will display how much screen time they have already used and when the next scheduled shut down will be. They can request an extension for more time or ask permission to unblock an app or website. You will see the request in the notification section of the dashboard. It takes a few minutes from when you accept their request until the change occurs on their device.

The sleep time lock screen on the computer

I challenged my kids to try and bypass the restrictions. They tried using Incognito and Private modes on their browsers, but the filters successfully blocked the sites they tried to access. Another tactic they tried that has worked with other parental control apps is to turn on a VPN. This didn’t work either since Mobicip automatically blocked the VPN connection.

The one major issue that my oldest child figured out was how to uninstall the app without needing my password. They simply went to the phone settings, turned off the Device Admin Rights to the app, and then uninstalled it. To prevent this from happening, you will need to make sure that your child doesn’t have Admin access to their phone. You will get an alert in the dashboard if the child deactivates or uninstalls the app.

Try Mobicip Risk-Free!

Support 9.6

Mobicip has a level of customer support that I haven’t seen with any other parental control app I’ve tested. In addition to a detailed FAQ section and ticket system, they offer the option to schedule a phone call.

I chose a day and time that was convenient for me, left my phone number, and a helpful customer service rep called and talked to me. The rep was friendly and professional and answered all my questions.

You can schedule a phone call with a customer service rep

I also emailed the support team to see how long it would take to hear back from someone. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a response in under 24 hours that seemed to be written by a person and not a bot.

FAQ

Is Mobicip Safe?

It’s always a concern when you allow an app complete admin rights over your phone. It gives them access to all personal data, contacts, GPS, and more. I read through the privacy policy to see what Mobicip does with data, and I didn’t find anything, such as selling the data to marketers, that raised any flags. I also tested the app in VirusTotal, and it showed no viruses or malware. It’s important to download the app from an official site to ensure there is no added malware in the file.

Can Mobicip limit screen time?

Mobicip gives parents complete control over how much time their children can spend on their phones and computer. The screen time features allow you to create a daily usage schedule, time limit, or combination of the two.

How does the Mobicip web filter work?

The web filter has 18 categories that you can enable or block. When your child goes to a website, Mobicip inspects the content on the website and metadata and assigns it one of the categories. If that category is blocked, your child will see a message saying that the page is blocked. If they think they should be allowed to visit that website, they can make a request through the app, and the parent can decide whether to grant them access or not. 

Is there a way to bypass Mobicip restrictions?

With the latest update, Mobicip improved its features to prevent kids from bypassing the screen time and web filter features. The one exception is if your child has admin rights on their phone, and they know what settings to look for, they can shut down the app. If the app is disabled or uninstalled, you will receive a notification on your dashboard, so you can quickly respond. 

What platforms does Mobicip support?

Mobicip can be used on Windows, macOS, Android, Chromebook, and Amazon Kindle.

Pricing 9.4

Mobicip is reasonably priced. It’s not the most expensive or cheapest parental control app I’ve seen, and you get good value and protection for the price.

There are 3 plans:

  • Basic: This is a free plan that manages one device and includes a website blocker and the option to lock the device from the dashboard.
  • Standard: Monitor up to 10 devices and get access to the app blocker, screen time features, GPS locator, and activity scheduler.
  • Premium: You can use this plan to install Mobicip on up to 20 devices, and unlock all the premium features, including a Goals and Rewards system that gives your kids incentive to earn additional screen time.

If you are not sure yet, there is a free 7-day trial, which is enough time to get a good feeling for the power of the monitoring and filtering feature. You will need to enter credit card details to get started, but your account won’t be charged until the end of the trial period.

Try Mobicip for Free for 7 Days!

Mobicip offers the following plans

Bottom Line

I started this review to see if the updated features and new design really improved the Mobicip parental control app. I was very happy for the most part, although I do miss the old dashboard.

The screen time tools make it easy to set up a daily schedule and screen time limits. The web filter is easy to set up and does a great job of blocking dangerous or inappropriate websites. Equally important, My kids couldn’t find a way to bypass these restrictions.

You can try it risk-free for 7 days and see for yourself how effective it is at managing your kids online activities. I canceled my account at the end of my 7-day trial and confirmed that my card wasn’t charged.

Try Mobicip for Free Today!

Share & Support

WizCase is an independent review site. We are reader-supported so we may receive a commission when you buy through links on our site. You do not pay extra for anything you buy on our site — our commission comes directly from the product owner.

Support WizCase to help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice. Share our site to support us!