2022 WebWatcher 评价:并非适合所有人

support@webwatcher.com
https://www.webwatcher.com/

我們該檢視什麼?

8.0
优秀!
浏览WebWatcher

兼容:

WebWatcher总览 八月 2022

让我为你节省一些时间吧:如果你想用家长控制应用程序在孩子的移动设备和电脑上设置内容过滤或时间限制,那么 WebWatcher 不适合你。不如看一看我对 Qustodio 的评价,它有你想要的功能。

不过,如果你需要一款出色的监控应用程序WebWatcher 是相当不错的选择。它可以显示手机的通话记录、拍摄的照片和搜索历史,在检测到”危险行为”(Risky Behavior)时发送警报。我也喜欢它强大的社交媒体监控功能,可以显示一些热门应用中收到或发出的信息。但是,WebWatcher 的订阅套餐只支持一台设备,而我是五个孩子的父亲,对此有点沮丧。

用 WebWatcher 监控孩子

我一直在寻找最好的家长控制应用,用于我 5–16 岁的五个孩子。我已经测试和比较了移动设备和电脑可用的 50 多款不同的家长控制应用程序,并根据优劣势对它们进行了排名。你可以参考我的研究结果,为你的家庭做出最合适的选择。

功能8.0

WebWatcher 记录一切(但是在 iOS 中不截图)

我安装完 WebWatcher 后,就告诉了儿子,我能看到他在手机上做的所有事。在 Android 中,它会对一切进行截图(但这项功能不适用于 iOS),并发送到家长端的控制面板,以供查看。

这款应用程序也能访问孩子的所有短信、照片、浏览历史、通话记录和 GPS 定位。有了这些数据,我就能确定儿子没有寻找毒品,接触性侵者,拍不适当的照片,等等。

来自图像的 WebWatcher 警报。
我能查看所有图片,或者只查看触发警报的图片

社交媒体聊天监控

在监控热门社交媒体网络的聊天记录方面,WebWatcher 的表现比我测试过的其他应用程序都好

  • Instagram、WhatsApp、TikTok、Facebook Messenger、Kik 和 Viber:只能访问收到的信息
  • Snapchat、Tinder:只能显示发信人的姓名
  • YouTube:不兼容 YouTube 应用程序,但能显示 YouTube.com 网站的所有搜索和观看数据
WebWatcher 警报部分。

没有时间管理和网页过滤工具,但是……

由于 WebWatcher 是一款监控程序,我没有期望它提供任何网页过滤或时间管理工具。因此,当我看到 Android 版里有一个按钮可以禁用所有应用程序(拨打和接听电话除外)时,感到很惊喜。我无法用它设定时间表,但在我只是想让儿子放下手机去做作业或吃晚饭的时候,这项功能很好用。

Webwatcher 阻止或暂停应用程序。

可以通过 WebWatcher 禁用所有应用程序

孩子试图打开应用程序时,会看到一条提示,告知他们所有应用程序都被禁用了。这不影响电话的应用程序
WebWatcher 暂停应用程序。

WebWatcher 虽然没有过滤功能可以阻止孩子访问特定网站,但是有词语警报(Word Alert)功能,会在孩子搜索不合适的内容时通知家长。它的词库中有 150 多个单词、短语和俚语,用户可以自行添加或删除词语。这不会阻止页面打开,但会触发控制面板内的警报

它的应用程序会将某些活动或触发词识别为”危险行为”,并在家长端的控制面板内生成警报。

网络观察者警告词。

开始用 WebWatcher 监控

安装7.7

在安装应用程序之前,用户需要先创建账户并订阅 WebWatcher(我发现这个隐藏折扣页面有特惠,看看现在是否还有效)。

WebWatcher 保证安装时间不超过 5 分钟,它没有食言。虽然 Play Store 中没有它的应用程序,但是在创建账户后,WebWatcher 会发送下载链接。打开下载页面,便会看到一个指南(带有图片),教人如何一步步下载并安装应用程序到孩子的手机上。

要让 WebWatcher 运行,需要允许它访问用户设备的联系人、照片和应用程序。Android 用户还必须给它管理设备(Admin Device)的权限,这会允许它进行屏幕截图,防止孩子卸载它,以及跟踪应用程序使用情况。

易用度8.3

安装完成后,程序用起来非常简单。我能在任何地方登录控制面板,获得所有警报,查看手机位置,甚至在手机上开启 60 秒的闹钟,方便地应对孩子放错手机位置的情况。

WebWatcher 控制面板的导航很便利,分为几个不同版块,用户可以轻松浏览它收集到的所有数据。主页会显示所有警报,点击后可查看更多信息。

网络观察者仪表板。

这一版块包含风险警报,点击”查看所有数据”(See All Data)可查看更多信息

支援 7.6

只有创建账户后,才能联系上客户支持团队。我觉得这有点烦人,因为在购买产品前,我就有些问题想得到回答。

WebWatcher 提供 24/7 实时聊天支持。我每次提问都能在几分钟内收到回答,而且我能确认和我打交道的是真人,而不是聊天机器人。对方甚至提出安排一名技术人员,通过电话帮我检查问题所在。

网络观察者客户支持。

在线知识库的内容似乎非常有限,主要涉及如何在安装 WebWatcher 到 Mac 或 PC 之前,把它添加为杀毒软件的排除项;没有问题或答案涉及到实际设置或管理应用程序的方法。

用 WebWatcher 监控孩子

常见问题解答

WebWatcher 有没有免费版?

没有。只有订阅 1、3 或 12 个月的套餐,才能使用 WebWatcher。

WebWatcher 是否提供免费试用?

WebWatcher 在网站上处处声称,它的服务是没有风险的。但是,读了退款政策后,我对此有些怀疑。获得退款的唯一前提是:实际服务不同于广告中的宣传,并且客服团队无法解决用户遇到的问题。

能否在多台设备上使用 WebWatcher?

尽管 WebWatcher 兼容 Android、iPhone、Windows、Mac 和 Chromebook,但是每款订阅套餐仅限用于 1 台设备。也就是说,想要监控多台设备,就需要订阅多款套餐。

WebWatcher 有没有防止屏幕上瘾的工具?

没有。WebWatcher 是纯粹的监控工具,不能对设备设置时间限制。如果你想用家长控制应用程序设定时间限制或时间表,可以看一看我对 Qustodio 的评价

价格 8.4

WebWatcher 不仅是我测试过的比较贵的家长控制应用程序,而且这样的高价也只支持一台设备。身为五个孩子的父亲,这对我来说是个问题。我和客服团队聊了为每个孩子都购买许可证成本过高的事,对方说他们正在研究新的价格结构。

等新的价格结构出来了,我再更新本文。

就目前而言,有三种方案包含完全相同的功能。唯一的区别在于,订阅的套餐时间越长,月费越低。

WebWatcher 提供以下方案

底线

只建议一类人群购买 WebWatcher:有青少年的孩子,担心孩子在网上做什么的人。它有优秀的监控工具,会向家长准确地展示孩子访问的网站、在社交媒体上收到的信息,以及孩子有没有搜索毒品、酒精、武器等内容。

如果你觉得这很适合你的家庭,可以前往这个隐藏的折扣页面,在那里订阅能省几块钱。

监控孩子上网

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的测评网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

WebWatcher Reviews and Expert Opinion October 2020

Compatible on:

WebWatcher Overview October 2020

Let me save you some time. If you’re looking for a parental control app that will let you put a filter or time limits on your kid’s mobile devices and computers, then WebWatcher is not for you. Instead, check out my Qustodio review, it will have the features you want.

However, if you’re looking for an excellent monitoring app, WebWatcher is a pretty good option. It can show you the phone’s call log, photos taken, search history, and send alerts when it detects “Risky Behavior.” I liked that it has a powerful social media monitoring feature as well, and can show incoming or outgoing messages on some popular apps. However, WebWatcher subscription plans only include a single device, which, as a father of 5 I found a little frustrating.

Monitor Your Kids Online with WebWatcher

I’ve been on a quest to find the best parental control apps for my 5 kids, ages 5 – 16. I’ve tested and compared over 50 different parental control apps for mobile devices and computers and ranked them based on their strengths and weaknesses. You can use my research to make the best decision for your family.

Features7.0

WebWatcher Records Everything (But No Screenshots on iOS)

Once I installed WebWatcher, I let my son know that I can see everything he’s doing on his phone. It takes screenshots of everything on Android (this feature doesn’t work on iOS) and sends them to the parent dashboard for review.

The app was also able to access all his SMS messages, photo gallery, browser history, call log, and GPS location. With all this data, I was able to ensure that my son wasn’t looking for drugs, in contact with a sexual predator, taking inappropriate pictures, and more.

WebWatcher alerts from images
I was able to look at all pictures or just the ones that triggered the alert

Social Media Chat Monitoring

When it comes to monitoring the chat logs from top social media networks, WebWatcher performed better than any other app I’ve tested.

  • Instagram, WhatsApp, TikTok, Facebook Messenger, Kik, and Viber – Accesses incoming messages only
  • Snapchat, Tinder – Can only show me the name of who is sending messages
  • YouTube – It’s not compatible with the YouTube app, but will show you all search and viewing data from YouTube.com
WebWatcher Alert section

No Time Management or Web Filters – But….

Since WebWatcher is a monitoring program, I wasn’t expecting any web filters or time management tools. So I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that there’s a single button on Android devices that will block all of the apps, although making and receiving phone calls is not blocked. I wasn’t able to set a schedule, but it was nice for the times I just wanted my son to get off his phone and do his homework or come to dinner.

Webwatcher block or pause apps

You can block all apps with WebWatcher

When they try to open an app they will see a message letting them know that all apps have been blocked. This doesn’t affect the phone app.

WebWatcher pauses apps

While there is no filter that blocks the kids from going to certain websites, there is a Word Alert feature that will let you know if they are searching for inappropriate things. WebWatcher has over 150 words, phrases, and slang terms in its library. You can add or remove words as you see fit. This won’t block the page from opening, but it will trigger an alert in the dashboard.

The app identifies certain activities or trigger words as “Risky Behavior” and creates an alert that can be viewed in the parent dashboard.

Webwatcher Alert WordsStart Monitoring With WebWatcher Today

Installation8.0

Before you can install the app, you will need to create an account and get a WebWatcher subscription (I found a great offer on this hidden discount page, check out if it’s still available).

WebWatcher guarantees that installation will take less than 5 minutes, and they lived up to that guarantee. While there is no app in the Play Store, WebWatcher will send you a download link after you create your account. When you go to the download page, you’ll see a step-by-step guide (with pictures) for downloading and installing the app to your child’s phone.

For WebWatcher to work, you will need to give it permission to access your contacts, photos, and apps. Android users will also have to give it Admin Device rights, which will allow it to take screenshots, prevents the kids from uninstalling it, and lets it track the app usage.

Ease of Use9.0

Once the installation was complete, the program was extremely easy to use. I was able to log in to my dashboard from anywhere and get all the alerts, see the phone’s location, and even sound a 60 second alarm on the phone, which is nice if your child misplaced their phone.

The WebWatcher dashboard is easy to navigate around. It’s divided into a few different sections, which makes it easier to go through all the data it collects. The main page shows all the alerts, which you can click on for more details.

Webwatcher DashboardThis section has the Risky Alerts – Click on See All Data to see more information

Support 9.0

I was only able to reach the customer support team after creating an account. I found this a little annoying as I had some questions I wanted answers for before committing to the product.

WebWatcher has a 24/7 live chat option. Each time I had a question I received an answer within a few minutes, and I was able to confirm that I was dealing with a real person and not a Chat Help Bot. They even offered to have a technician connect to my phone and check out the issue.

Webwatcher customer support

The online knowledgebase seemed very limited and mainly dealt with how you can create an exception with your antivirus software before installing WebWatcher on a Mac or PC. It didn’t have questions or answers that were related to actually setting up or managing the app.

Monitor Your Kids Online with WebWatcher

FAQ

🤑Is there a free version of WebWatcher?

No, WebWatcher is only available by getting a 1, 3, or 12-month subscription.

😁Does WebWatcher offer a free trial?

All over its website, WebWatcher claims that the service is risk-free. However, after reading the refund policy I was a bit skeptical. The only way to get a refund is if the service doesn’t work as advertised and the customer service team can’t fix whatever issues you are having.

🤓Can I use WebWatcher on multiple devices?

While WebWatcher is available for Android, iPhone, Windows, Mac, and Chromebook, each subscription is limited to 1 device. This means that if you’re interested in monitoring multiple devices you will need multiple subscriptions.

🤩Does WebWatcher have tools to prevent screen time addiction?

No, WebWatcher is purely a monitoring tool, it will not place a time restriction on a device. If you’re looking for a parental control app that can enforce a daily limit or a schedule, check out my Qustodio review

Pricing 9.2

Not only is WebWatcher one of the more expensive parental control apps I tested, but the price is also only for a single device. As a father of five, this was a problem for me. I spoke with the customer service team about the prohibitive cost of purchasing a license for each of the kids and he claimed that they are working on a new price structure.

If and when that happens, I will update this post.

As of now, there are three options that include all the same features. The only difference is the monthly cost is reduced for longer subscription plans.

WebWatcher offers the following plans

Bottom Line

I would only recommend that you get WebWatcher if you have a teenager and you’re worried about what he or she is doing online. It has great monitoring tools and will show you exactly what websites they are visiting, what kind of messages they are getting on social media, or if they are searching for things like drugs, alcohol, or weapons.

If this sounds like a good fit for your family, you can save a few bucks by going to this hidden discount page.

Monitor Your Kids Online with WebWatcher

Share & Support

WizCase is an independent review site. We are reader-supported so we may receive a commission when you buy through links on our site. You do not pay extra for anything you buy on our site — our commission comes directly from the product owner.

Support WizCase to help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice. Share our site to support us!