MMGuardian 評價2021:是否值得购买?

兼容:

MMGuardian总览 九月 2021

我承认,看到MMGuardian的功能列表时,我很震惊。但是,测试家长控制和网络安全工具的经验告诉我,列出功能比在应用程序中真正实现功能要容易得多。

我最喜欢的一项功能是将应用程序分组并为整组程序制定规则,我在其他任何家长控制应用程序上都没有见过这个功能。例如,我将所有游戏和社交媒体应用归为一组,设置了时间限制。我之所以喜欢它,是因为它不仅可以教我女儿如何安排时间,而且不影响她因其他原因(例如做作业或与朋友聊天)使用手机。MMGuardian只有创建屏幕时间使用时间表的选项,而没有总的时间限制功能,这令人失望。如果时间限制功能是家庭必备的功能,用户可以试试Qustodio。它不仅有每日限时工具,而且还提供退款保证,用户可以免费试用30天

我接下来会详细介绍MMGuardian的所有功能,但是如果用户赶时间,这里有一个简短的摘要:MMGuardian提供可自定义的网页过滤器、灵活的屏幕时间管理工具、位置跟踪、应用监控等功能

MMGuardian提供一个14天免费试用版,我无需提供任何付款信息就可以测试评估这款应用程序。

功能7.0

在孩子的设备上安装了该应用程序并授权“可接入(Accessibility)”选项后,用户可以在家长控制中心上控制和查看所有数据和报告。我使用的是网页界面,但也可以选择下载家长应用,应用也带有所有功能和报告。

MMGuardian提供丰富多彩的图表,家长可以轻松、一目了然地获得所有重要的基本信息。这包括孩子们访问的网站、使用的应用程序、他们给谁打了电话或发送了信息等等。

精心设计的仪表板的屏幕截图

MMGuardian家长控制中心概况

自定义网页过滤器

有两种方法设置MMGuardian的网页过滤器。用户可以选择基于年龄的预设过滤器,也可以浏览147个类别并手动选择要阻止和允许的类别。它还包括添加被阻止或允许的URL的选项,无论过滤器设置如何。

MMGuardian过滤器出色的表现给我留下了深刻的印象。它的过滤器没有加载页面然后阻止它,而是识别了我女儿正在浏览器中键入的网站,并在页面加载之前将其阻止了

按广告方式工作的网络过滤器的屏幕截图

MMGuardian的屏幕上显示了网站为何无法加载

MMGuardian的网络过滤器仅适用于Chrome浏览器(是的,哪怕隐身模式也可用)和MMGuardian浏览器。但是,我女儿尝试在手机上打开其他浏览器时,被阻止了,同时还建议她打开其他浏览器。我很喜欢这个功能,因为它阻止我女儿绕过我设置的限制。

MMGuardian的屏幕截图,用于阻止未过滤的浏览器打开

我女儿尝试使用其他浏览器时出现了这个屏幕

监控社交媒体聊天应用

它的社交媒体聊天监控工具包含两部分。第一部分让我看到女儿正在与谁联系,也允许我阅读信息。这很好,不过,她发送的信息太多了,我根本无法全部阅读。第二部分更为重要:我创建了想监控的关键字词列表,如果女儿发送或接收包含关键字词的信息,我会收到警报。唯一的缺点是我需要知道要使用哪些关键字词(包括俚语),还要考虑WhatsApp、TikTok、Instagram等应用程序上孩子们丝毫不在乎的拼写错误。

MMGuardian还具有警报设置,可以识别10个危险或有害主题的关键词。我还没有找到这些类别中包含的单词或语气的列表,因此我要么相信MMGuardian团队提供的列表足够完整,要么自己将关键词添加到列表。

MMGuardian屏幕快照自动发送基于类别的关键字的警报

MMGuardian监控的类别

多个屏幕时间监控工具

我女儿可以玩好几个小时手机,这让我和我太太抓狂。因此,有屏幕时间限制是我家必备的功能。

我可以创建一个屏幕时间表,这非常好。它让我在上学时间或晚上女儿应该上床睡觉时阻止手机。它也非常灵活。我可以选择特定的日期或工作日和周末的一般规则,时间可以划分成5分钟为单位的时间段,我很喜欢这一点。

时间表列表的屏幕截图

设置多个屏幕时间限制,然后选择小时和分钟,为自己家进行个性化设置

MMGuardian没有每日时间限制功能,这让我感到失望。不过,它提供一个我非常喜欢的独特功能,名为应用控制(App Control)。使用该功能,我可以就女儿使用特定应用程序的时间设置限制。该功能的惊人之处在于,我可以为不同的应用程序创建组,例如所有社交媒体应用程序或游戏,并为同组的应用设置每日时间限制。我很喜欢这个功能,其中一个原因就是我女儿可以整天刷TikTok和Instagram。现在,我创建了一个应用程序组,可以限制使用这些应用的时间。

在应用程序组上设置限制的屏幕截图

最后,MMGuardian具有即时锁定功能,无论时间表如何,都可以远程阻止手机。如果每日时间限制对自己家很重要,看看 Norton Family,利用免费试用版亲自试用

阻止通讯录

初、高中学生之间似乎总有各种充满戏剧性的事情,这就是为什么我喜欢这个功能。如果我知道有个孩子正在发送伤害性消息或骚扰我女儿,或者她通讯录中有我不想她联系交流的人,我可以阻止他们联系对方。这种限制是双向的,会同时限制传入或传出的电话呼叫和短信。

位置追踪

MMGuardian可以访问设备的GPS,实时为我更新女儿的位置信息。她的确切位置显示在地图上,她说跟朋友出去、去逛街或看电影时,我可以完全放心。

MMGuardian不提供地理围栏选项,但是我可以设置跟踪功能,它会在我选择的时间间隔内向我发送更新。这是一项完全可自定义的功能,我可以创建一个每天在同一时间更新的时间表。我制定了跟踪时间表,从放学时开始跟踪她的去向。这样,女儿不用每天向我报告她放学后是要去什么地方还是回家,如果她不准时回家,我也不必担心。

安装7.3

安装过程的第一部分轻而易举。注册14天免费试用后,我需要选择孩子是在安卓还是iPhone上使用该应用程序。然后,我有三种选择来安装应用程序。第一个选项是“设备所有者(Device Owner)”,要求我以出厂设置重置女儿的手机以提供最有效的保护。我认为这有点极端,所以我选择了第二个选项,即“正常下载(Normal Download)”,它向我女儿发送了一条带有下载链接的短信。它也提供Google Play版本,但该版本缺少一些高级功能。

选择安装类型的屏幕截图

我选择了“正常下载”选项

要通过链接安装该应用程序,我必须更改女儿的电话权限,以允许安装未知来源的应用。设置向导引导我完成了所有步骤。我必须授予管理员权限并启用可接入(accessibility),以便MMGuardian可以访问GPS、在应用程序上显示以及实施限制。其中一项设置还可以防止孩子未经许可更改手机设置或删除应用程序。所有设置完成后,我可以登录到控制中心查看相关信息。

易用度8.3

安装完成后,该程序基本上就可以使用了。它在手机后台运行,不会影响手机的速度或电池寿命。就我而言,我喜欢可以远程控制女儿的手机。我更改过滤器或锁定她手机时,更改会在大约5秒钟后生效。

MMGuardian还通过电子邮件和短信发送警报,因此我不必经常查看应用程序或控制中心了解是否有任何需要关注的地方。

支援 8.0

我使用MMGuardian的客户支持时没有遇到任何问题,不过我更希望它能提供实时聊天选项。MMGuardian试图将所有问题都重定向到“常见问题解答”页面。如果用户找不到答案,可以通过电子邮件咨询客服。他们说会在当天回答所有问题,但可能最多需要24小时。我通过电子邮件咨询了几个问题,发现他们所说的确实是真的,我每次都很快收到了专业的答复。客户支持快速响应的屏幕截图

我在不到五个小时就收到了回复

常见问题解答

MMGuardian是否安全?

只要用户下载官方MMGuardian应用程序而不要在网上找盗版,那这款应用程序就100%安全。我在VirusTotal上测试了MMGuardian应用,它不含任何病毒或恶意软件。

MMGuardian能确保安全吗?

我一直很警惕在孩子的手机上安装了哪些应用程序, 尤其是那些可以毫无限制地访问孩子数据的应用。我查看了该公司的隐私政策,很高兴看到他们不出售或共享任何数据。此外,他们的所有服务器均使用安全套接层(SSL)加密,防止未经授权的人员读取或访问信息。

MMGuardian是否监视YouTube?

如果孩子使用YouTube应用程序,用户可以看到他们在该应用程序上花了多长时间,但没有有关所看视频的信息。如果他们通过浏览器观看YouTube视频,则可以单击控制中心的“网络浏览”下的YouTube链接,查看完整的视频列表。如果用户正在找寻带YouTube监视功能的应用程序, 我推荐Qustodio

可以用MMGuardian监控几台设备?

购买套餐时,用户可以选择一台设备或五台设备的套餐。它的14天免费试用仅限于一台设备。

是否可以在手机上设置每日屏幕时间限制?

MMGuardian无法设置每日限制。但是,有一种解决办法。用户可以将所有应用程序添加到一个组,并为同组的所有应用程序设置每日限制。如果用户需要可以设置每日屏幕时间限制的应用程序,Norton Family是绝佳的选择

直接从MMGuardian网站上获取的应用程序与通过Google Play下载的有什么区别?

最大的区别是孩子使用的是否是安卓9或更高版本的手机。最重要的区别是Google Play应用无法访问语音通话的“通话报告”或“阻止通讯录”功能。

价格 8.4

MMGuardian确实物有所值。它提供几种不同的价格套餐:用户可以选择要监控一台还是五台设备,还可以选择不同的套餐期限,包括五年套餐。他们还可以根据用户监视的是安卓手机、平板电脑还是iOS设备,让用户自定义套餐。

所有的订阅套餐都包括我上面测评的所有功能,因此用户只需选择适合自家的最佳套餐。

如果用户仍然不确定,我建议试试它的14天免费试用,无需提供信用卡或付款信息。这样,用户可以亲自尝试所有功能,看看它是否适合自己家。

MMGuardian 提供以下方案

底线

MMGuardian满足可靠的家长控制应用程序的所有重要条件。它缺少某些功能,例如视频监控和每日屏幕时间限制,如果这些对用户来说必不可少, 可以看看Qustodio

对于那些想要监控孩子电话的家长,尤其是监控孩子是否受到网络欺凌,我推荐MMGuardian。它具有出色的工具,可以提醒和帮助家长防止将来再发生这种情况。

立即试用MMGuardian!

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的测评网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

MMGuardian Review 2021: Before You Buy, Is It Worth It?

Compatible with:

MMGuardian Overview September 2021

I admit it; I was impressed when I saw the list of features that are included with MMGuardian.  However, if I’ve learned anything from testing parental control and cybersecurity tools, listing features is much easier than actually implementing them in the app.

My favorite feature, which I haven’t seen on any other parental control app, is the ability to group apps and create one set of rules. For example, I made a group of all the games and social media apps and set a time limit for them. I like this because it not only teaches my daughter how to budget her time, but it won’t affect her ability to use the phone for other reasons, such as homework or talking to friends. I’m a bit disappointed that there is only the option to create a screen time usage schedule and not a general time limit feature. If the time limit feature is a must-have feature for your family you should try Qustodio. Not only do they have a daily time limit tool, but you can also try it free for 30 days, with its money-back guarantee.

I’ll go through all the features in greater detail below, but if you’re short on time, here’s a quick summary: MMGuardian comes with a customizable web filter, flexible screen time management tools, location tracking, app monitoring, and more.

MMGuardian has a free 14-day trial so I could evaluate the app without having to enter any payment information.

Features7.0

After the app is installed on the child’s device and the Accessibility options have been granted, you can control and view all data and reports on the parent dashboard. I used the web interface, but there is also the option to download a parent app that has all the features and reports.

The data is organized using colorful charts and graphs that make it easy to get the important information at a glance. This data includes what websites the kids are going to, the apps they’re using, who they’re calling, messaging, and more.

MMGuardian Dashboard

An overview of the MMGuardian parent dashboard

Custom Web Filter

There are two ways to set the MMGuardian web filters. You can either choose an age-based preset filter or go through the 147 categories and manually choose what to block and allow. It also includes the option to add URLs that are blocked or allowed, regardless of the filter settings.

I was impressed with how the filter worked. Instead of loading the page and then blocking it, the filter recognized what websites my daughter was typing into the browser and blocked it before the page could even load.

mmguardian web filter block

The MMGuardian screen block shows why the website won’t load

The web filter only works with Chrome, yes, even in Incognito Mode, and the MMGuardian browser. However, when my daughter tried opening a different browser on her phone, it was blocked with a recommendation to open the other browser. I really liked this feature because it prevented her from bypassing the restrictions I set.

MMGuardian blocks browsers

My daughter got this screen block when she tried using a different browser

Monitoring Social Media Chat Apps

There are two parts to the social media chat monitoring tools. The first part allows me to see who my daughter is in contact with and read the messages. This is nice, but ultimately, she sends way too many messages for me to read through them all. This is why the second part is so important. I created a list of keywords that I want to monitor, and I receive an alert if my daughter sends or receives them. The only downside here is that I need to know which keywords to use, including the slang, and factor in that kids don’t really care about spelling mistakes on apps like WhatsApp, TikTok, Instagram, etc.

MMGuardian also has an Alert Setting that recognizes keywords from 10 dangerous or harmful subjects. I haven’t found a list of which words or tones are included in these categories, so I either have to trust that the MMGuardian team has a comprehensive list or add every word I can think of in my own personal list.

The list of categories that MMGuardian is monitoring

Multiple Screen Time Monitoring Tools

My daughter can spend hours staring at her phone, which drives my wife and me crazy. Therefore, having screen time limits is a must-have feature in my house.

I can create a screen time schedule, which is nice. It allows me to block the phone during school hours or at night when my daughter should be in bed. It’s pretty flexible. I can choose specific days or general rules for weekdays and weekends, and the time increments are broken up into 5-minute blocks, which I like.

MMguardian create a time schedule

Set multiple screen time limits, and choose the hours and minute to personalize it for your family

I am disappointed that MMGuardian does not have a daily time limit. That being said, they have a unique feature which I really like called App Control. This is where I can create limits for how long my daughter can use specific apps. What’s unique about this feature is that I can create a group of apps, like all the social media apps or games, and set daily time limits for all the apps. One of the reasons I like this feature is because my daughter can spend all day on TikTok and Instagram. Now, I created a group that restricts how much time these apps can be used.

Lastly, MMGuardian has an Instant Lock feature to block the phone regardless of the schedule remotely. If a daily time limit is important to you, check out Norton Family and try it for yourself with its free trial

Block Contacts

There always seems to be drama in middle school and high school, which is why I like this feature. If I know that another kid is sending hurtful messages or harassing my daughter, or she has someone in her contact list that I don’t want her communicating with, I can prevent them from contacting each other. The restriction goes both ways, with no incoming or outgoing calls and texts.

Location Tracking

MMGuardian has access to the device GPS and gives me real-time location updates. Her exact location shows up on a map, which gives me peace of mind when she says she’s going to a friend, the mall, or a movie.

There is no geofence option, but I can set up a tracking feature that sends me updates at the time interval I choose. This is a fully customizable feature, and I can create a schedule where it updates every day at the same time. I created a Track schedule to begin at the end of school to see where she’s going. This way, my daughter doesn’t have to update every day if she’s going somewhere after school or coming home, and I don’t have to be nervous if she’s not home on time.

Installation7.3

The first part of the installation process was a breeze. After I signed up for my 14-day free trial, I had to choose whether my child would be using the app on an Android or iPhone. Then, I had three choices for how to install the app. The first option is called Device Owner and required that I factory reset my daughters’ phone for the most effective protection. I thought that was a bit extreme, so I went with the second option, the Normal Download, and it sent an SMS with a download link to my daughter. There is also the Google Play version, but it lacks some of the advanced features.

different versions of MMGuardian

I chose the Normal Download option

To install the app through the link, I had to change the permissions on my daughter’s phone to allow installation from unknown sources. The setup wizard walked me through the steps. I had to give Admin Rights and enable accessibility so that MMGuardian can access the GPS, display over apps, and enforce the restriction. One of the settings also prevents kids from making changes to the phone settings or deleting the app without permission. Once everything was set up, I could log in to the dashboard and see the data.

Ease of Use8.3

Once the installation is complete, the program is extremely easy to use. It runs in the phone’s background and didn’t appear to affect the phone speed or battery life. From my side, I liked having complete remote control of her phone. When I change the filter or lock her phone, it takes about 5 seconds for the changes to go into effect.

MMGuardian also sends alerts via email and SMS, so I don’t have to constantly check the app or dashboard to see if there is anything to be concerned about.

Support 8.0

I don’t have any issues with the MMGuardian customer support, although I prefer having a live chat option. Instead, MMGuardian tries to redirect all questions to the FAQ page. If you can’t find the answer there, you can send your question via email. They say that they try and answer all questions the same day, but at times it can take up to 24 hours. As I sent in several questions, I found this to be true, and I always received a quick and professional response.
MMGuardian Customer Support

I received a response in under five hours

FAQ

Is MMGuardian safe?

As long as you download the official MMGuardian app and don’t try to find a pirated version online, the app is 100% safe. I tested the MMGuardian app on VirusTotal, and it didn’t have any viruses or malware.

Is MMGuardian secure?

I’m always wary about what apps I install on my kids’ phones, especially ones with unlimited access to their data. I checked out the company privacy policy and was happy to see that they don’t sell or share any of the data. Additionally, all their servers use Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) encryption, preventing unauthorized people from reading or accessing the information.

Does MMGuardian monitor YouTube?

If your child is using the YouTube app, you will see how long they spent on the app, but no information about what videos were watched. If they’re watching on the browser, you will be able to click on the YouTube link in the Web Browsing section of the dashboard to see a complete list of videos. I recommend Qustodio if you’re looking for an app with a YouTube monitoring feature.

How many devices can I monitor with MMGuardian?

When you purchase a subscription, you can choose either a single device or a five device plan. The 14-day free trial is limited to a single device.

Is there an option to set a daily screen time limit on the phone?

MMGuardian doesn’t have the option to set daily limits. However, there is a workaround for this. You can add all the apps into a single group and set a daily limit for all the apps. Norton Family is a great choice if you need an app that allows you to set a daily screen time limit.

What is the difference between the app available directly from the MMGuardian website and Google Play?

The big difference is if your child is using a phone with Android 9 or higher. The biggest difference is that the Google Play app can’t access the Call Report or Contact Block function for voice calls.

Pricing 8.4

MMGuardian gives you value for your money. There are several different pricing options: you can choose whether you want to monitor one or five devices and choose from several different subscription lengths, including a five-year plan. They also give you the option to customize your subscription based on whether you’re monitoring an Android phone, tablet, or iOS device.

All the subscription plans include all the features I reviewed above, so all you need to do is pick the best plan for your family.

If you’re still on the fence, I recommend trying the 14-day free trial, with no credit card or payment method needed. This gives you the freedom to try out all the features and see if this is the right app for your family.

MMGuardian offers the following plans

Bottom Line

MMGuardian checked off all the important boxes in my search for a reliable parental control app for my family. Some features, like video monitoring and daily screen time limits, are missing, and if they are important for you, check out Qustodio.

I would recommend it for someone who wants to monitor their children’s phones, especially if they’re being cyberbullied since it has great tools for alerting and helping you prevent this from happening in the future.

Try MMGuardian Free for 14 Days

Share & Support

WizCase is an independent review site. We are reader-supported so we may receive a commission when you buy through links on our site. You do not pay extra for anything you buy on our site — our commission comes directly from the product owner.

Support WizCase to help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice. Share our site to support us!