مراجعة MMGuardian 2021: هل يستحق الشراء؟

متوافق مع:

نظرة عامة على MMGuardian يونيو 2021

ها أنا أعترف: لقد انبهرت عندما رأيت قائمة ميزات MMGuardian، ومع ذلك فقد تعلمت من اختبار أدوات الرقابة الأبوية والأمن الإلكتروني أن سرد الميزات أسهل بكثير من تنفيذها فعليًا داخل التطبيق.

والميزة الأقرب إلى قلبي -والتي لم أر مثلها في أي تطبيق رقابة أبوية آخر- هي القدرة على تجميع عدد من التطبيقات معًا وإنشاء مجموعة من القواعد لهذه التطبيقات. فقد أنشأت على سبيل المثال مجموعة تضم جميع الألعاب وتطبيقات التواصل الاجتماعي ووضعت لها حدًا زمنيًا. وهذا يعجبني لأنه يعلم ابنتي تنظيم الوقت، وفوق ذلك لا يؤثر على قدرتها على استخدام الهاتف في أشياء أخرى: كواجباتها المدرسية أو التحدث مع صديقاتها. لكني شعرت بشيء من الإحباط لأن التطبيق ليس فيه سوى خيار لإنشاء جدول زمني لوقت استخدام الأجهزة، لكنه لا يحتوي على ميزة لوضع حد زمني عام. فإذا كانت ميزة الحد الزمني ضرورية لعائلتك، أنصحك بتجربة Qustodio؛ فهو يحتوي على أداة لفرض حد زمني يومي، وكذلك يمكنك أن تجربه مجانًا لمدة 30 يومًا بفضل ضمان استرداد المال.

سأستعرض جميع الميزات بمزيد من التفصيل فيما يلي، ولكن إذا كنت في عجلة من أمرك، فإليك ملخص سريع: يأتي MMGuardian مزودًا بفلتر ويب سهل التعديل، وأدوات مرنة لإدارة وقت استخدام الأجهزة، وخاصية تتبع الموقع، ومراقبة التطبيقات، وغيرها.

كذلك يقدم MMGuardian تجربة مجانية مدتها 14 يومًا لتتمكن من تقييم التطبيق دون الحاجة إلى إدخال أي معلومات دفع.

المميزات 7.0

بعد تثبيت التطبيق على جهاز الطفل ومنحه الإذن باستخدام خيارات الوصول، يمكنك التحكم في جميع البيانات والتقارير وعرضها على لوحة التحكم الأبوية. وقد استخدمت واجهة الويب، لكن يمكن أيضًا تحميل تطبيق أبوي يشمل جميع الميزات والتقارير.

تُسهّل المخططات والرسوم البيانية الملونة الاطلاع على المعلومات الأساسية بلمحة واحدة. وتشمل هذه البيانات مواقع الويب التي يزورها الأطفال، والتطبيقات التي يستخدمونها، والأشخاص الذين يتصلون بهم، ورسائلهم، وغير ذلك.

لقطة شاشة للوحة القيادة المصممة جيدًا

نظرة عامة على لوحة التحكم الأبوية لـ MMGuardian

فلتر ويب مخصص

لفلترة الويب باستخدام MMGuardian طريقتان: إما اختيار فلتر مجهز مسبقًا على أساس العمر، وإما التنقل بين الفئات الـ 147 واختيار ما تريد حظره أو السماح به يدويًا. كما يوفر التطبيق خيارًا لإضافة الروابط التي تريد حظرها أو السماح بها بغض النظر عن إعدادات الفلتر.

وقد أعجبتني آلية عمل الفلتر: فبدلًا من فتح الصفحة ثم حظرها، يتعرَّف الفلتر على مواقع الويب بينما تكتبها ابنتي في المتصفح ويحظرها قبل أن يتم فتحها.

لقطة شاشة لمرشح الويب الذي تم الإعلان عنه

تعرض شاشة حظر MMGuardian سبب عدم تحميل الموقع

وفلتر الويب لا يعمل إلا مع Chrome (حتى في وضع التصفح المتخفي) ومع متصفح MMGuardian. ومع ذلك، عندما حاولت ابنتي فتح متصفح آخر على هاتفها، منعها التطبيق وأوصاها باستخدام أحد هذين المتصفحين. وقد أعجبتني هذه الميزة لأنها منعتها من تجاوز القيود التي وضعتها.

لقطة شاشة لـ MMGuardian تمنع فتح المتصفحات غير المفلترة

ظهرت لابنتي شاشة الحظر هذه عندما حاولت استخدام متصفح مختلف

مراقبة تطبيقات المراسلة الاجتماعية

تنقسم أدوات مراقبة الدردشة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي إلى جزئين: الجزء الأول يسمح لي بمعرفة من تتواصل ابنتي معه وبقراءة الرسائل، وهو لطيف، لكنها ترسل رسائل كثيرة جدًا لا أقدر على قراءتها جميعًا. لذا فالجزء الثاني فهو الأهم؛ إذ أنشأتُ قائمة بالكلمات المفتاحية التي أريد مراقبتها لأتلقى تنبيهًا إذا أرسلتها ابنتي أو تلقتها. والجانب السلبي الوحيد هنا هو أنني بحاجة إلى معرفة الكلمات المفتاحية المناسبة، ومنها الكلمات العامية، فالمشكلة أن الأطفال لا يهتمون بالأخطاء الإملائية في تطبيقات مثل واتساب وتيك توك وإنستجرام وما إلى ذلك.

يحتوي MMGuardian أيضًا على إعداد للتنبيه يتعرف على الكلمات المفتاحية المتعلقة بـ 10 موضوعات خطيرة أو ضارة. لكني لم أجد قائمة بالكلمات أو أساليب الكلام التي تشملها هذه الفئات، لذا فإما أن أثق بأن فريق MMGuardian لديه قائمة شاملة، وإما أضيف كل كلمة بنفسي إلى قائمة من إعدادي.

لقطة شاشة لـ MMGuardian ترسل تلقائيًا تنبيهات للكلمات الرئيسية القائمة على الفئات

قائمة الفئات التي يراقبها MMGuardian

أدوات متعددة لمراقبة وقت استخدام الأجهزة

يمكن لابنتي أن تقضي ساعات في التحديق في هاتفها، الأمر الذي يدفعني وزوجتي إلى الجنون، ولذلك فالتحكم في وقت استخدام الأجهزة ميزة لا غنى عنها في بيتي.

يمكنني إنشاء جدول لاستخدام الأجهزة، وهي خاصية جيدة تسمح لي بإغلاق الهاتف في أثناء ساعات الدراسة أو في الليل حين يُفترض أن تكون ابنتي نائمة. وهذه الميزة مرنة جدًا وتساعدني على اختيار أيام محددة أو قواعد عامة لأيام الأسبوع والعطلات الأسبوعية، كما تنقسم الفترات الزمنية إلى أجزاء مدتها 5 دقائق أو مضاعفاتها، وهذا يعجبني.

لقطة شاشة لقائمة الجدول الزمني

ضع حدودًا زمنية متعددة لاستخدام الأجهزة، واختر عدد الساعات والدقائق بما يناسب عائلتك

يؤسفني أن MMGuardian لا يفرض حدًا زمنيًا يوميًا، ومع ذلك فيه ميزة فريدة أحبها كثيرًا تُسمى “التحكم في التطبيق” App Control، وتسمح لي بوضع قيود على المدة التي يمكن لابنتي فيها استخدام تطبيقات معينة. والمدهش في هذه الميزة أن بإمكاني إنشاء مجموعة تضم عددًا من التطبيقات (كأن أجمع كل الألعاب وتطبيقات التواصل الاجتماعي مثلًا) وتعيين حدود زمنية يومية لها جميعًا. ومن أسباب إعجابي بهذه الميزة أن ابنتي قد تقضي يومها بأكمله على تيك توك وإنستجرام، لذا أنشأت مجموعة تفرض حدًا على مقدار الوقت الذي يمكن فيه استخدام هذين التطبيقين.

لقطة شاشة لوضع حدود لمجموعات التطبيقات

وأخيرًا، يحتوي MMGuardian على ميزة “القفل الفوري” Instant Lock لإيقاف الهاتف عن بُعد بغض النظر عن الجدول الزمني. أما إذا كان الحد الزمني اليومي مهمًا بالنسبة لك، فاطلع على Norton Family وجربه بنفسك مستفيدًا من فترة التجربة المجانية.

حظر جهات الاتصال

لطالما تشتد الأحداث الدرامية في المدارس الإعدادية والثانوية، ولذلك أحب هذه الميزة. فإذا علمت أن طفلًا يرسل رسائل مؤذية إلى ابنتي أو يضايقها، أو وجدت في قائمة جهات اتصالها شخصًا لا أريدها لها أن تتواصل معه، يمكنني منعه من الاتصال بها. وهذا ينطبق على الطرفين، فلا مكالمات ولا رسائل واردة أو صادرة.

تتبع الموقع

يمتلك MMGuardian حق الوصول إلى خاصية الـ GPS في الجهاز ويفيدني بمستجدات موقعه لحظة بلحظة، فيظهر لي موقع ابنتي بدقة على الخريطة، ما يمنحني راحة بالي عندما تقول إنها ذاهبة إلى صديقة أو إلى المركز التجاري أو السينما.

ولا توجد في التطبيق خاصية السياج الجغرافي، ولكن يمكنني إعداد خاصية تتبُّع ترسل لي مستجدات الموقع في الفترة الزمنية التي أختارها. ويسهل تعديل هذه الخاصية، فيمكنني إنشاء جدول لأتلقى مستجدات موقع ابنتي كل يوم في نفس الموعد. لذا وضعت جدول تتبُّع يبدأ في موعد الخروج من المدرسة لأعرف أين تذهب ابنتي، حتى لا يتعين عليها كل يوم أن تخبرني إن كانت ستذهب إلى مكان ما بعد المدرسة أو ستعود إلى المنزل، ولا أحتاج إلى القلق إذا لم تعد إلى المنزل في الموعد المحدد.

التثبيت7.3

كان الجزء الأول من عملية التثبيت سلسًا. فبعد أن اشتركت في التجربة المجانية لمدة 14 يومًا، اخترت ما إذا كانت ابنتي ستستخدم التطبيق على أندرويد أم آيفون، ثم كانت لديّ 3 خيارات لكيفية تثبيت التطبيق: الخيار الأول اسمه “مالك الجهاز” Device Owner، ويحتاج إلى إعادة هاتف ابنتي إلى ضبط المصنع لتحقيق أقصى حماية. وقد رأيت أن في هذا شيئًا من المبالغة، فاخترت الخيار الثاني الذي يُسمى “التحميل العادي” Normal Download، فأرسل إلى ابنتي رسالة نصية قصيرة تحتوي على رابط التحميل. أما الطريقة الثالثة فهي التحميل من Google Play، لكنها تفتقر إلى بعض الميزات المتقدمة.

لقطة شاشة لاختيار نوع التثبيت

اخترت خيار التحميل العادي

ولتثبيت التطبيق من خلال الرابط، احتجت إلى تغيير أذونات هاتف ابنتي ليسمح بتثبيت التطبيقات من مصادر مجهولة، فأرشدني معالج الإعداد خلال الخطوات، وكان عليَّ أن أمنح MMGuardian حقوق المسؤول وأتيح له إمكانية الوصول ليتمكن من استخدام الـ GPS، والعرض فوق التطبيقات، وفرض الحدود الزمنية. كما أن في الإعدادات خيارًا يمنع الأطفال من إجراء تغييرات على إعدادات الهاتف أو حذف التطبيق دون إذن. وبمجرد إعداد كل شيء، يمكنني تسجيل الدخول إلى لوحة التحكم والاطلاع على البيانات.

سهولة الإستخدام 8.3

بمجرد اكتمال التثبيت، يصبح البرنامج سهل الاستخدام، فهو يعمل في خلفية الهاتف ولا يؤثر تأثيرًا يُذكر على سرعة الهاتف أو عمر البطارية. ومن جانبي، أعجبتني قدرتي على التحكم الكامل في هاتف ابنتي عن بُعد. فعندما أغيِّر الفلتر أو أُقفل هاتفها، يستغرق الأمر نحو 5 ثوان حتى تدخل التغييرات حيز التنفيذ.

وكذلك يرسل MMGuardian تنبيهات بالبريد الإلكتروني والرسائل القصيرة حتى لا أضطر باستمرار إلى فتح التطبيق أو لوحة التحكم لأرى ما إذا كان هناك أي شيء يدعو للقلق.

الدعم 8.0

لم أواجه أي مشكلة مع خدمة عملاء MMGuardian، وإن كنت أفضل خيار الدردشة النصية. فبدلًا منه، يحاول MMGuardian توجيه جميع الأسئلة إلى صفحة الأسئلة الشائعة. فإذا لم تعثر على الإجابة هناك، يمكنك إرسال استفسارك عبر البريد الإلكتروني، ويقولون إنهم يحاولون الإجابة على جميع الأسئلة في نفس اليوم، وقد يستغرق الأمر ما يصل إلى 24 ساعة. وقد أرسلت أسئلة عديدة ووجدت هذا صحيحًا، إذ تلقيت ودائمًا ردودًا احترافية سريعة.لقطة شاشة للاستجابة السريعة من دعم العملاء

تلقيت ردًا في أقل من 5 ساعات

الأسئلة الشائعة

هل MMGuardian آمن؟

طالما أنك حملت تطبيق MMGuardian الرسمي ولم تحاول البحث عن نسخة مقرصنة على الإنترنت، فهو آمن تمامًا. وقد اختبرت تطبيق MMGuardian على VirusTotal ولم أجد به أي فيروسات أو برمجيات خبيثة.

هل MMGuardian محمي؟

دائمًا ما أشعر بالقلق بشأن التطبيقات التي أثبتها على هواتف أطفالي، خاصة التطبيقات التي تملك وصولًا غير محدود للبيانات. ولهذا اطلعت على سياسة خصوصية الشركة وسعدت حين رأيت أنها لا تبيع أي بيانات أو تشاركها مع جهات أخرى، كما أن جميع خوادمها تستخدم تشفير Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) لتمنع الأشخاص غير المصرح لهم من قراءة المعلومات أو الوصول إليها.

هل يراقب MMGuardian موقع يوتيوب؟

إذا كان طفلك يستخدم تطبيق يوتيوب، ستعرف المدة التي قضاها في استخدام التطبيق، ولكن لن تحصل على معلومات عن مقاطع الفيديو التي شاهدها. أما إذا كان يشاهده عبر المتصفح، فيمكنك النقر على رابط يوتيوب في قسم تصفح الويب من لوحة التحكم لترى قائمة كاملة بمقاطع الفيديو. و أرشح لك Qustodio إذا كنت تبحث عن تطبيق به ميزة مراقبة يوتيوب.

ما عدد الأجهزة التي يمكنني مراقبتها باستخدام MMGuardian؟

عند الاشتراك، يمكنك أن تختار باقة لمراقبة جهاز واحد أو باقة لـ 5 أجهزة. وتقتصر التجربة المجانية لمدة 14 يومًا على باقة الجهاز الواحد.

هل في التطبيق خيار لفرض حد زمني يومي لاستخدام الهاتف؟

ليس في MMGuardian خيار لفرض حدود زمنية يومية، لكن به حلًا بديلًا لهذا: فيمكنك جمع كل التطبيقات في مجموعة واحدة وفرض حد زمني يومي ينطبق عليها جميعًا. و خيار ممتازNorton Familyإذا كنت بحاجة إلى تطبيق يسمح لك بفرض حد زمني يومي على استخدام الأجهزة.

ما الفرق بين التطبيق المتاح على موقع MMGuardian والتطبيق الموجود على Google Play؟

الاختلاف البارز يظهر إذا كان طفلك يستخدم هاتفًا يعمل بنظام أندرويد 9 أو أعلى، ويتمثل في أن التطبيق المتاح على Google Play لا يحتوي على خاصية Call Report أو Contact Block للمكالمات الصوتية.

الأسعار 8.4

يمنحك MMGuardian قيمة كبيرة مقابل السعر، ويقدم خيارات تسعير مختلفة: فيمكنك أن تختار مراقبة جهاز واحد أو 5 أجهزة، وتختار من بين عدة مدد مختلفة للاشتراك، ومنها باقة مدتها 5 سنوات، كما يمنحك خيارًا لتخصيص اشتراكك وفقًا لنوع الجهاز الذي تراقبه: هاتف أو تابلت بنظام أندرويد، أو جهاز بنظام iOS.

وكل باقات الاشتراك تشمل جميع الميزات التي ذكرتها في هذا المقال، فما عليك سوى اختيار أفضل باقة تناسب عائلتك.

وإذا كنت ما تزال مترددًا، أنصحك بالاستفادة من التجربة المجانية لمدة 14 يومًا دون الحاجة إلى بطاقة ائتمان أو طريقة دفع، وستكون لديك الحرية في تجربة جميع الميزات لتعرف إن كان هذا التطبيق هو الأنسب لعائلتك.

عروض المزودين والخطط التالية

السطر الآخير

استوفى MMGuardian جميع المعايير المهمة التي أبحث عنها في أي تطبيق رقابة أبوية أثق به لعائلتي، وإن كانت تغيب عنه بعض الميزات: مثل مراقبة الفيديو، والحدود اليومية لوقت استخدام الأجهزة. فإذا كانت ضرورية بالنسبة لك، جرب Qustodio.

أرشح هذا التطبيق لمن يريد مراقبة هواتف أطفاله، خاصة إذا كانوا يتعرضون للتنمر الإلكتروني، لأن به أدوات ممتازة لتنبيهك ومساعدتك على منع حدوث ذلك في المستقبل.

جرب MMGuardian الآن!

المشاركة والدعم

إن WizCase موقع مراجعات محايد يقوم على دعم قرائه، مما يعني أننا قد نربح نسبة من المال إذا قررت الشراء من خلال الروابط التي نضعها على موقعنا، لكنك لن تدفع أي مبلغ إضافي على أي شيء تشتريه من على موقعنا، بل تأتي نسبتنا مباشرة من الجهة المالكة للمنتج.

ادعم WizCase لتساعدنا على تقديم نصائح أمينة ومحايدة. شارك موقعنا مع أصدقائك لتدعمنا!

MMGuardian Review 2021: Before You Buy, Is It Worth It?

Compatible with:

MMGuardian Overview September 2021

I admit it; I was impressed when I saw the list of features that are included with MMGuardian.  However, if I’ve learned anything from testing parental control and cybersecurity tools, listing features is much easier than actually implementing them in the app.

My favorite feature, which I haven’t seen on any other parental control app, is the ability to group apps and create one set of rules. For example, I made a group of all the games and social media apps and set a time limit for them. I like this because it not only teaches my daughter how to budget her time, but it won’t affect her ability to use the phone for other reasons, such as homework or talking to friends. I’m a bit disappointed that there is only the option to create a screen time usage schedule and not a general time limit feature. If the time limit feature is a must-have feature for your family you should try Qustodio. Not only do they have a daily time limit tool, but you can also try it free for 30 days, with its money-back guarantee.

I’ll go through all the features in greater detail below, but if you’re short on time, here’s a quick summary: MMGuardian comes with a customizable web filter, flexible screen time management tools, location tracking, app monitoring, and more.

MMGuardian has a free 14-day trial so I could evaluate the app without having to enter any payment information.

Features7.0

After the app is installed on the child’s device and the Accessibility options have been granted, you can control and view all data and reports on the parent dashboard. I used the web interface, but there is also the option to download a parent app that has all the features and reports.

The data is organized using colorful charts and graphs that make it easy to get the important information at a glance. This data includes what websites the kids are going to, the apps they’re using, who they’re calling, messaging, and more.

MMGuardian Dashboard

An overview of the MMGuardian parent dashboard

Custom Web Filter

There are two ways to set the MMGuardian web filters. You can either choose an age-based preset filter or go through the 147 categories and manually choose what to block and allow. It also includes the option to add URLs that are blocked or allowed, regardless of the filter settings.

I was impressed with how the filter worked. Instead of loading the page and then blocking it, the filter recognized what websites my daughter was typing into the browser and blocked it before the page could even load.

mmguardian web filter block

The MMGuardian screen block shows why the website won’t load

The web filter only works with Chrome, yes, even in Incognito Mode, and the MMGuardian browser. However, when my daughter tried opening a different browser on her phone, it was blocked with a recommendation to open the other browser. I really liked this feature because it prevented her from bypassing the restrictions I set.

MMGuardian blocks browsers

My daughter got this screen block when she tried using a different browser

Monitoring Social Media Chat Apps

There are two parts to the social media chat monitoring tools. The first part allows me to see who my daughter is in contact with and read the messages. This is nice, but ultimately, she sends way too many messages for me to read through them all. This is why the second part is so important. I created a list of keywords that I want to monitor, and I receive an alert if my daughter sends or receives them. The only downside here is that I need to know which keywords to use, including the slang, and factor in that kids don’t really care about spelling mistakes on apps like WhatsApp, TikTok, Instagram, etc.

MMGuardian also has an Alert Setting that recognizes keywords from 10 dangerous or harmful subjects. I haven’t found a list of which words or tones are included in these categories, so I either have to trust that the MMGuardian team has a comprehensive list or add every word I can think of in my own personal list.

The list of categories that MMGuardian is monitoring

Multiple Screen Time Monitoring Tools

My daughter can spend hours staring at her phone, which drives my wife and me crazy. Therefore, having screen time limits is a must-have feature in my house.

I can create a screen time schedule, which is nice. It allows me to block the phone during school hours or at night when my daughter should be in bed. It’s pretty flexible. I can choose specific days or general rules for weekdays and weekends, and the time increments are broken up into 5-minute blocks, which I like.

MMguardian create a time schedule

Set multiple screen time limits, and choose the hours and minute to personalize it for your family

I am disappointed that MMGuardian does not have a daily time limit. That being said, they have a unique feature which I really like called App Control. This is where I can create limits for how long my daughter can use specific apps. What’s unique about this feature is that I can create a group of apps, like all the social media apps or games, and set daily time limits for all the apps. One of the reasons I like this feature is because my daughter can spend all day on TikTok and Instagram. Now, I created a group that restricts how much time these apps can be used.

Lastly, MMGuardian has an Instant Lock feature to block the phone regardless of the schedule remotely. If a daily time limit is important to you, check out Norton Family and try it for yourself with its free trial

Block Contacts

There always seems to be drama in middle school and high school, which is why I like this feature. If I know that another kid is sending hurtful messages or harassing my daughter, or she has someone in her contact list that I don’t want her communicating with, I can prevent them from contacting each other. The restriction goes both ways, with no incoming or outgoing calls and texts.

Location Tracking

MMGuardian has access to the device GPS and gives me real-time location updates. Her exact location shows up on a map, which gives me peace of mind when she says she’s going to a friend, the mall, or a movie.

There is no geofence option, but I can set up a tracking feature that sends me updates at the time interval I choose. This is a fully customizable feature, and I can create a schedule where it updates every day at the same time. I created a Track schedule to begin at the end of school to see where she’s going. This way, my daughter doesn’t have to update every day if she’s going somewhere after school or coming home, and I don’t have to be nervous if she’s not home on time.

Installation7.3

The first part of the installation process was a breeze. After I signed up for my 14-day free trial, I had to choose whether my child would be using the app on an Android or iPhone. Then, I had three choices for how to install the app. The first option is called Device Owner and required that I factory reset my daughters’ phone for the most effective protection. I thought that was a bit extreme, so I went with the second option, the Normal Download, and it sent an SMS with a download link to my daughter. There is also the Google Play version, but it lacks some of the advanced features.

different versions of MMGuardian

I chose the Normal Download option

To install the app through the link, I had to change the permissions on my daughter’s phone to allow installation from unknown sources. The setup wizard walked me through the steps. I had to give Admin Rights and enable accessibility so that MMGuardian can access the GPS, display over apps, and enforce the restriction. One of the settings also prevents kids from making changes to the phone settings or deleting the app without permission. Once everything was set up, I could log in to the dashboard and see the data.

Ease of Use8.3

Once the installation is complete, the program is extremely easy to use. It runs in the phone’s background and didn’t appear to affect the phone speed or battery life. From my side, I liked having complete remote control of her phone. When I change the filter or lock her phone, it takes about 5 seconds for the changes to go into effect.

MMGuardian also sends alerts via email and SMS, so I don’t have to constantly check the app or dashboard to see if there is anything to be concerned about.

Support 8.0

I don’t have any issues with the MMGuardian customer support, although I prefer having a live chat option. Instead, MMGuardian tries to redirect all questions to the FAQ page. If you can’t find the answer there, you can send your question via email. They say that they try and answer all questions the same day, but at times it can take up to 24 hours. As I sent in several questions, I found this to be true, and I always received a quick and professional response.
MMGuardian Customer Support

I received a response in under five hours

FAQ

Is MMGuardian safe?

As long as you download the official MMGuardian app and don’t try to find a pirated version online, the app is 100% safe. I tested the MMGuardian app on VirusTotal, and it didn’t have any viruses or malware.

Is MMGuardian secure?

I’m always wary about what apps I install on my kids’ phones, especially ones with unlimited access to their data. I checked out the company privacy policy and was happy to see that they don’t sell or share any of the data. Additionally, all their servers use Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) encryption, preventing unauthorized people from reading or accessing the information.

Does MMGuardian monitor YouTube?

If your child is using the YouTube app, you will see how long they spent on the app, but no information about what videos were watched. If they’re watching on the browser, you will be able to click on the YouTube link in the Web Browsing section of the dashboard to see a complete list of videos. I recommend Qustodio if you’re looking for an app with a YouTube monitoring feature.

How many devices can I monitor with MMGuardian?

When you purchase a subscription, you can choose either a single device or a five device plan. The 14-day free trial is limited to a single device.

Is there an option to set a daily screen time limit on the phone?

MMGuardian doesn’t have the option to set daily limits. However, there is a workaround for this. You can add all the apps into a single group and set a daily limit for all the apps. Norton Family is a great choice if you need an app that allows you to set a daily screen time limit.

What is the difference between the app available directly from the MMGuardian website and Google Play?

The big difference is if your child is using a phone with Android 9 or higher. The biggest difference is that the Google Play app can’t access the Call Report or Contact Block function for voice calls.

Pricing 8.4

MMGuardian gives you value for your money. There are several different pricing options: you can choose whether you want to monitor one or five devices and choose from several different subscription lengths, including a five-year plan. They also give you the option to customize your subscription based on whether you’re monitoring an Android phone, tablet, or iOS device.

All the subscription plans include all the features I reviewed above, so all you need to do is pick the best plan for your family.

If you’re still on the fence, I recommend trying the 14-day free trial, with no credit card or payment method needed. This gives you the freedom to try out all the features and see if this is the right app for your family.

MMGuardian offers the following plans

Bottom Line

MMGuardian checked off all the important boxes in my search for a reliable parental control app for my family. Some features, like video monitoring and daily screen time limits, are missing, and if they are important for you, check out Qustodio.

I would recommend it for someone who wants to monitor their children’s phones, especially if they’re being cyberbullied since it has great tools for alerting and helping you prevent this from happening in the future.

Try MMGuardian Free for 14 Days

Share & Support

WizCase is an independent review site. We are reader-supported so we may receive a commission when you buy through links on our site. You do not pay extra for anything you buy on our site — our commission comes directly from the product owner.

Support WizCase to help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice. Share our site to support us!