TotalAV评测 2021:是否值得购买?

8.8 太棒了!
Written by: 庄妍
Last updated on 1月 8th 2021

TotalAV总览 一月 2021

作为市场上的一款相对较新的产品,TotalAV将自己定位为一款全球信任的防病毒软件。乍看之下,它的安全功能可媲美诺顿(Norton)和迈克菲(McAfee)等顶级品牌——而其价格却低得多。TotalAV的表现是否真的算得上行业领先的防病毒软件?它是否真的为用户提供物有所值的功能?

我一直坚信付出多少就收获多少,我想看看TotalAV诱人的价格是否真的意味着低于平均水平的性能。我在Windows、Mac、安卓和iOS设备上对这款程序的免费和付费版进行了深入而全面的测试。

TotalAV出色的恶意软件检测率和实时保护给我留下了深刻的印象。其付费版和免费版都提供众多功能,包括著名提供商Windscribe提供的VPN、广告拦截器、密码保险柜和泄露检测器,完全出乎我的意料。这远远超过其他价格更高的付费防病毒竞争对手提供的功能。

但是,请注意,低价只能用1年。而且,免费版7天后就过期。但是,TotalAV的所有付费套餐都提供30天的退款保证(我已成功测试过其退款保证),因此用户可以零风险试用这款防病毒软件

零风险试用TotalAV!

赶时间?1分钟摘要在此

安全 - 10

我的测试表明,TotalAV的实时保护、恶意软件扫描和安全浏览工具的性能要优于市场上大多数付费杀毒软件,如迈克菲(McAfee)、BullGuard和Bitdefender等竞争对手。而且,TotalAV应用程序对Windows、Mac、安卓和iOS设备的系统速度和性能几乎没有影响。

病毒扫描——3个扫描选项,可检测和阻止恶意软件

TotalAV的免费和付费版本提供3种病毒扫描选项:完整的恶意软件扫描、智能扫描(Smart Scan)和自定义扫描。

测试期间,我和我的团队下载了最近4周的恶意软件,然后在测试机上运行了全面扫描。在22分钟的扫描过程中,TotalAV识别出100%全部的病毒、间谍软件、勒索软件和其他形式的恶意软件,这是行业平均水平。

 TotalAV病毒扫描结果的屏幕截图
如果扫描过程中检测到感染的文件,用户可以选择如何处理这些文件

我还测试了TotalAV的智能扫描(Smart Scan)——对桌面、启动、浏览器、文件夹、Cookie和缓存中的文件的基本扫描。扫描检查了超过55000个文件,虽然未检测到恶意软件,但发现了几项可优化设备的项目。这包括:

  • 我访问过的网站的跟踪Cookie和搜索记录
  • 占用了磁盘空间的垃圾文件和重复文件
  • 减慢系统启动时间的自动运行程序

防病毒程序在后台运行时会降低设备的速度。测试TotalAV时,我特别注意了电脑的系统速度。我发现速度降幅可以忽略不计,对我常规的浏览没有任何明显影响。

但是,我在下载和安装程序时确实遇到了一些延迟。与同类产品相比,TotalAV引起的系统延迟要比除迈克菲(McAfee)和卡巴斯基(Kaspersky)之外的大多数其他防病毒软件少。也就是说,TotalAV总体上仍然是更好的选择。卡巴斯基涉嫌与州政府达成秘密协议,从而被美国政府机构禁用,而迈克菲则缺乏TotalAV的一系列功能。

测试过程中,我还跟踪了每种扫描所花费的时间以及扫描的文件数量。不同设备上的扫描速度基本一致,跟诺顿(Norton)在我们测试中的速度差不多

在Windows 64位PC上,完整的恶意软件扫描在22分钟内检查了940000多个文件,而智能扫描(Smart Scan)在5分钟内检查了55000多个文件。在Mac上,智能扫描耗时22分钟,检查了900000多个文件,而完整的恶意软件扫描持续了28分钟,检查了1230000多个文件。

不过要记住,很多因素会影响扫描速度,例如文件大小、恶意软件的复杂程度、硬件的使用年限和类型等等。因此,用户设备上的扫描速度可能与我测试时的扫描速度有很大出入

实时保护——阻止99%的网络攻击

我需要知道TotalAV在防御实时威胁方面的表现。因此,我回到测试机上, TotalAV在检测出了99%的过去24小时才出来的新恶意软件。对于刚刚发布不到一天的恶意软件而言,这个检测率着实令人印象深刻。在相同的测试中,只有诺顿(Norton)获得了100%的满分,而行业平均水平是97%。

我一直都更喜欢彻底的扫描,哪怕它会将一些无害的文件标记为“恶意软件”。毕竟,错过真正的威胁才是更严重的问题。我对TotalAV进行的实时测试显示,发现的威胁中有0.5%实际上是合法文件。考虑到像熊猫(Panda)这样的竞争对手错误标记的无害文件是两倍之多,TotalAV的结果完全无需担心。

安全站点(Safe Site)浏览器插件——阻止Chrome、Firefox、Edge和Opera中的网络钓鱼诈骗和广告

TotalAV的Safe Site插件包含多项功能,可帮助用户安全、私密地浏览,而不会看到烦人的广告和网站通知。

其WebShield功能可保护用户设备免受勒索软件攻击和网络钓鱼站点的侵害。测试中,WebShield标记的已知勒索软件链接和网络钓鱼站点比这些浏览器中的任何一个标记的都多。

将其用于浏览器插件之前,用户必须先通过台式机和智能手机应用程序设置WebShield:

TotalAV的桌面应用程序上的WebShield设置的屏幕截图
只需在台式机和移动设备上点击几下即可设置WebShield

在应用中设置WebShield之后,用户可以在TotalAV Safe Site浏览器插件中轻松打开和关闭它。我建议始终打开它,以保护浏览器和设备免受安全和隐私威胁。

测试WebShield时,我打开了这个功能,然后尝试打开已知的恶意站点,每次它都阻止了我。

TotalAV的WebShield阻止访问恶意站点的屏幕截图
 WebShield阻止了我尝试打开的每个恶意网站

用户还可以通过其应用程序和Safe Site插件获取TotalAV的广告拦截器专业版(Ad Block Pro)。该功能让用户可以管理哪些网站可以展示广告、哪些不能。

功能 - 10

TotalAV提供一系列安全功能。大多数防病毒软件都提供VPN、密码保险柜和身份盗用检测器,TotalAV提供所有上述功能,除此之外,还提供丰富的系统优化功能套件。我对它的启动管理器(Startup Manager)印象深刻,它非常强大,可阻止顽固的程序在设备上的启动。我测试了所有这些功能,很高兴地宣布每个功能都运行良好

系统优化——从各个应用优化设备和浏览器的速度和性能

TotalAV的系统优化功能链接到智能扫描(Smart Scan),我认为这非常方便。用户首次运行智能扫描(Smart Scan)时,TotalAV就开始寻找增强系统性能的方法,并为用户指出这些优化功能。这是我的智能扫描完成后看到的屏幕:

云安全扫描结果的屏幕截图
智能扫描显示了几种优化设备和浏览器性能的方法

用户可在扫描完成后的屏幕或系统优化菜单中解决这些项目,从而优化系统性能。

Windows在我的设备上检测到444 MB的“垃圾文件”,而TotalAV的智能扫描(Smart Scan)在相同

TotalAV Review 2021 - Too “Cheap” to Be Safe for PC, Mac & Mobile?

Disclosures:
Referral fees

Wizcase may earn an affiliate commission when a purchase is made using our links. However, this has no influence on the content of the reviews we publish or on the products/services reviewed. Our content may include direct links to buy products that are part of affiliate programs.

Ownership

Kape Technologies PLC, the parent company of Wizcase, owns CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access, and Intego, which may be reviewed on this website.

Our Reviews

WizCase includes reviews written by our experts. They evaluate the products/services in accordance with their professional standards.

Reviews standards

All reviews published on Wizcase meet our strict reviewing standards, in order to ensure that each review is based on the reviewer's independent, honest, and professional examination of the product/service. Such standards require the reviewer to consider the technical qualities and characteristics of the product alongside its commercial value for users, which may affect the product's ranking on the website.

8.8 Excellent!
Written by: Nick Polishchuk
Last updated on Mar 22nd 2021

TotalAV Overview April 2021

A relative newcomer to the market, TotalAV markets itself as a globally trusted antivirus. And, at first glance, its security features rival top brands like Norton and McAfee—at much lower prices. But does TotalAV actually perform like an industry-leading antivirus, and will it give you value for your money?

Being a firm believer in getting what you pay for, I wanted to check if TotalAV’s attractive prices really mean subpar performance. I put the program’s free and premium versions through exhaustive testing on Windows, Mac, Android and iOS devices.

TotalAV impressed me with superb malware detection rates and robust real-time protection. Both the paid and the free versions also surprised me with a tremendous host of features, which include a VPN from the well-known provider Windscribe, an ad blocker, a password vault, and a breach detector. This far exceeds what other premium antivirus competitors offer at higher price points.

The only catch is that the low price is only available for 1 year. And, the free version expires in only 7 days. That said, all of TotalAV’s paid plans offer a 30-day money-back guarantee — which I successfully testedso you can try the antivirus risk-free!

Try TotalAV risk-free for 30 days!

In a Rush? Here’s a 1-Minute Summary

Security - 10

My tests revealed that TotalAV’s real-time protection, malware scans, and safe browsing tools outperform premium competitors such as McAfee, Bullguard, and Bitdefender. What’s more, the TotalAV app has little effect on Windows, Mac, Android, and iOS devices’ system speed and performance.

Virus Scan — 3 Scan Options to Detect and Block Malware

TotalAV’s free and paid versions offer 3 virus scan options: the full malware scan, the Smart Scan, and the custom scan.

During tests, my team and I performed a full scan on a test computer by downloading malware no older than 4 weeks. During the 22-minute procedure, TotalAV identified 100% of viruses, spyware, ransomware, and other forms of malware, which is the industry average.

Screenshot of TotalAV's virus scan results
You can choose what you want to do with infected files if any turn up during a scan

I also tested TotalAV’s Smart Scan – a basic check of files in the Desktop, Startup, Browser, Folders, Cookies, and Cache. The scan examined over 55,000 files, and while no malware was detected, it found several items for me to optimize on my device. These included:

  • tracking cookies from the sites I visited, and search history
  • junk and duplicate files that clutter up my disk space
  • auto-run programs that slow down my system’s boot time

Antivirus programs can slow down a device when they run in the background, so I paid particular attention to my computers’ system speeds as I tested TotalAV. I found that the slowdown was negligible and didn’t have any noticeable impact on my regular browsing.

However, I did experience minor delays when downloading and installing programs. Compared to its peers, TotalAV causes fewer system delays than most other antiviruses, except McAfee and Kaspersky. That said, TotalAV is still the better choice overall. Kaspersky’s alleged collusion with state powers got it banned from US government agencies, while McAfee lacks TotalAV’s range of features.

I also tracked how long each type of scan took and how many files it included during testing. The speeds were consistent between devices, and are similar to what Norton achieved in our testing.

On a Windows 64-bit PC, the full malware scan examined over 940,000 files in 22 minutes, while the Smart Scan covered 55,000 files in only 5 minutes. On my Mac, the Smart Scan took 22 minutes to examine +900,000 files, and the full malware scan lasted 28 minutes and checked 1,230,000 files.

Keep in mind that there are many variables affecting scanning speeds, such as file size, complexity of malware, age and type of hardware, and many more. So scanning speeds on your device can be vastly different than mine.

Real-Time Protection — Blocks 99% of All Cyberattacks

I needed to know how TotalAV performs in warding off real-time threats. So, I went back to the test computer, where TotalAV detected 99% of new malware discovered in the last 24 hours. That’s impressive for malware only just released for less than a day. Only Norton achieved a perfect score of 100% in the same tests, while the industry average is 97%.

I always prefer a thorough scan, even if it labels a few harmless files as ‘malware’. After all, missing a real threat is the more critical problem. My real-time testing of TotalAV revealed that 0.5% of identified threats were in fact legitimate files. Considering that competitors like Panda falsely flag twice as many harmless files, TotalAV’s result is not a cause for concern.

Safe Site Browser Extension — Blocks Phishing Scams and Ads in Chrome, Firefox, Edge, and Opera

TotalAV’s Safe Site extension includes several features that help you browse safely, privately, without annoying ads and site notifications.

The WebShield feature safeguards your device from ransomware attacks and phishing sites. In my testing, the WebShield flagged more known ransomware links and phishing sites than either of these browsers.

Before it’ll work in the browser extension, you must set up the WebShield through your desktop and smartphone app:

Screenshot of WebShield settings on TotalAV's desktop app
Setting up WebShield took no more than a few clicks on my desktop and mobile

Once you’ve set up WebShield in the app, you can easily turn it on and off in your TotalAV Safe Site browser extension. I recommend you keep it on at all times to guard your browser and device against security and privacy threats.

As I tested WebShield, I tried to open known malicious sites with the feature on and it stopped me every single time.

Screenshot of TotalAV's WebShield blocking access to a malicious site
WebShield blocked every malicious site I tried to open

TotalAV’s Ad Block Pro is also accessible through the app and the Safe Site extension. The feature lets you manage which websites can show you ads, and which cannot.

Features - 10

TotalAV pro