CyberGhost VPN vs IPVanish VPN 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

IPVanish和Cyber​​Ghost是VPN行业中最知名的两个VPN之一。两者都有一个易于使用且简洁的应用程序,可以让你快速连接到你选择的国家。此外,它们都提供了使用OpenVPN、IKEv2或L2TP连接的选项。

但是IPVanish和Cyber​​Ghost的相似处仅止于此。在管辖权方面,IPVanish有些扣分,因为它位于美国并因此受到反隐私法的约束。Cyber​​Ghost则位于罗马尼亚,亦即位于五眼联盟之外。

此外,Cyber​​Ghost擅长绕过地理限制。无论你是想绕过中国的防火墙还是观看美国Netflix,你最好还是选择Cyber​​Ghost。 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

我们在一天中的不同时间就两个VPN的连接速度进行测试,结果Cyber​​Ghost的表现优于IPVanish。此外,IPVanish也因为被Netflix封锁而不在使用VPN观看美国Netflix的用户的考量范围内。

VPN供應商 CyberGhost VPN IPVanish VPN
下載減速 36% (UK) 37% (UK)
上傳減速 22% (FRA) 30% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 309.29ms 363.25ms
平均連結時間(秒) 13ms 10ms
成功解鎖… Hulu-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Netflix-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo -logo Netflix-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

纯就数字来说,IPVanish在60个国家拥有1,100多台服务器,CyberGhost则在60个国家拥有约2,200台服务器。 当然,在比较服务器时,我们要注意的不仅仅是数字。虽然CyberGhost按照使用情况划分了服务器(如最适合流式传输、最适合下载服务器等),但IPVanish允许你按速度、使用百分比和延迟进行过滤。

VPN供應商 CyberGhost VPN IPVanish VPN
伺服器位址 2606 1000
伺服器國家 90 60
IP地址供使用 1300 40000
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

Cyber​​Ghost和IPVanish在客户支持方面都做得很好。两者都有24小时实时聊天以及广泛的知识库和常见问题解答部分。此外,我们有一点必须大大赞赏Cyber​​Ghost,因为与IPVanish的7天退货政策相比,他们为客户提供了45天的退款保证。

VPN供應商 CyberGhost VPN IPVanish VPN
電子郵件回覆時間 14 0.2
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

Cyberghost home page screenshot
Cyber​​Ghost有一个非常容易使用的VPN客户端。不仅将服务器划分为下载专用和流媒体专用,流媒体服务器也有各自适用的平台。这意味着如果你想观看美国Netflix或Hulu,你可以找到专门为这些站点优化的服务器。此外,你还可以将服务器标记为“收藏”,以便下次使用。

Cyber​​Ghost的每个软件包都包含一些很棒的功能。如果你想在不使用VPN的情况下访问某些网站,可以将其设置为例外。此外,它还有一个内置的广告屏蔽和恶意网站拦截器,可以保护你的所有数据安全。

你可以在大多数主要平台上轻松设置Cyber​​Ghost,包括Linux和路由器。其设置说明很容易理解,只需登录你的帐户并按照屏幕上的说明操作即可。
IPVanish VPN
IPVanish是一个非常易于使用的VPN,可让你选择连接到最好的服务器。这通常是最接近你实际地理位置的服务器。当然,你可以自己选择你要连接的服务器,并就每个国家选择最佳服务器。

其设置非常易于管理。只需单击“设置”按钮,就可以选择更改安全协议、激活IPv6和DNS泄漏保护以及打开终止开关并自动重新连接。

IPVanish在使用Amazon Fire Stick、Kodi和IPTV等第三方应用程序时表现相当出色。此外,它还提供跨所有主要平台的应用程序,包括iOS、Android和Linux。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 2.60
每個設備的許可證: 7
退款保證(天數): 45
每月基本費用: $ 6.49
每個設備的許可證: 10
退款保證(天數): 7

贏家是

造访 CyberGhost VPN 网站

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

在浏览了所有硬数据,再考量我们自己的用户体验后,我们可以轻松将胜利判给Cyber​​Ghost。Cyber​​Ghost不止月费较低、品质更好,更可绕过地理限制,且所在位置也更安全。 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

CyberGhost VPN vs IPVanish VPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

IPVanish and CyberGhost are two of the most recognized names in the VPN industry. Each provider has a clean app that is easy to use and will quickly connect you to the country of your choice. They both give the option to connect using OpenVPN, IKEv2, or L2TP.

But enough about how IPVanish and CyberGhost are the same, let’s take a look at how they are different. When it comes to jurisdiction IPVanish will lose some points as they are located in the US and are therefore subject to anti privacy laws. CyberGhost is located on Romania which is outside of the Five Eyes Alliance.

CyberGhost excels at bypassing geo restrictions. Whether you’re trying to bypass the Great Firewall of China or watch US Netflix you’re better off with CyberGhost. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

We ran speed tests while connected with both VPNs at various times throughout the day. CyberGhost outperformed IPVanish is every time slot. This is very important for users who are using a VPN for watching US Netflix, which isn’t a factor with IPVanish since they are currently blocked by Netflix.

VPN vendor CyberGhost VPN IPVanish VPN
Download speed reduction 36% (UK) 37% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 22% (FRA) 30% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 309.29ms 363.25ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 13ms 10ms
Unblock successful for Hulu-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Netflix-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo -logo Netflix-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

In terms of pure numbers IPVanish has over 1,100 servers in 60 countries and CyberGhost has around 2,200 servers in 60 countries. Of course, there is more than just pure numbers when comparing servers. While CyberGhost has divided their servers by usage, best for streaming and best for torrenting, IPVanish allows you to filter by speed, usage percentage and latency.

VPN vendor CyberGhost VPN IPVanish VPN
Server Locations 2606 1000
Server Countries 90 60
IP Addresses 1300 40000
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

Both CyberGhost and IPVanish do a good job when it comes to customer support. They both have 24/7 Live Chat as well as an extensive knowledgebase and FAQ section. We’ll give CyberGhost the nod here because they offer their customers a 45-day money back guarantee compared to IPVanish’s 7-day return policy.

VPN vendor CyberGhost VPN IPVanish VPN
Email Response Time 14 0.2
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

Cyberghost home page screenshot
CyberGhost has a very easy to use VPN client. Not only are the servers divided into best for torrenting and best for streaming, the streaming ones also indicate which platforms they work with. This means if you want to watch US Netflix or Hulu you can find the servers optimized specifically for those sites. You can also mark servers as “Favorites” which makes it easy to find what you like the next time.

There are some great features that are in included in every package of CyberGhost. You can set exceptions for certain websites if you want to access them without a VPN. There is also a built-in ad blocked and malicious website blocker to keep all your data secure.

You can easily setup CyberGhost across most major platforms, including Linux and routers. The setup instructions are easy to follow, just login to your account and follow the on-screen instructions.
IPVanish VPN
IPVanish is a very easy-to-use VPN. When it loads up you have the option to connect with the best possible server. This is generally the closest server to your actual geographic location. Of course, you do have the option of choosing which server you want to connect with. With each country you can choose the best server for that location.

The settings are very easy to manage. Just click on the “Settings” button and you’ll have the option to change the security protocol, activate IPv6 and DNS Leak protection as well as turn on a kill switch and auto reconnect.

IPVanish does excel when it comes to using with third party applications like the Amazon Fire Stick, Kodi, and IPTV. It also has apps available across all major platforms, including iOS, Android, and Linux.
"

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.75
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 7
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 45
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $3.25
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 10
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7

THE WINNER IS

Visit CyberGhost VPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

After going through all the hard data, plus our own user experience it's easy to see why CyberGhost is the winner. For a lower monthly price you'll receive a better product that works at bypassing geo-blocks and is located in a more security friendly location. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.