Astrill VPN 評價2022:是否值得购买?

我們該檢視什麼?
🚀速度 1.0 / 10
📍服务器 1.0 / 10
👍使用者经验 1.0 / 10
📞支援 3.0 / 10
🏷️价格 1.0 / 10
公开声明:
我们的测评

Wizcase包含由我们的社区评论员撰写的测评,这些测评都是基于评论员对产品进行的独立、专业的测试和检查。

所有权

Wizcase的母公司Kape Technologies PLC拥有ExpressVPN、CyberGhost、ZenMate、Private Internet Access和Intego,我们网站可能测评这些产品。

推荐费

Wizcase 发布的评论均由专家根据我们严格的评价标准测试产品后所撰写。这些标准确保了评论的公平、公正及专业性。当用户通过我们网站的链接购买产品时,我们可能会获得一定的联盟佣金。这不对我们撰写的评论内容构成任何影响,但可能会影响产品排名。此外,用户对产品的使用满意度也会影响产品排名。

测评标准

Wizcase 上的评论均由专家撰写。专家依据我们严格的评测标准对产品进行评估。这些标准确保了评测人员基于独立、专业和诚信的原则实施评测,同时考量了产品的技术性能、质量以及可为用户带来的商业价值。我们发布的排名可能受我们从用户透过我们网站订阅所得的联盟佣金影响。

Astrill VPN总览 十二月 2022

Astrill VPN因解锁中国受限网站而享有盛誉——这让我感到惊讶,因为在写这篇测评之前,我根本没有听说过这款VPN。哪怕是知名VPN在中国也经常遇到问题,所以我决定进行几次深入的测试,以确定Astrill是否值得 顶级VPN中的一席之地

很遗憾,Astrill VPN根本无法使用,因为我无法连接到它的任何服务器。我能够访问这款VPN的网站、购买为期一个月的订阅、下载并安装设置文件,但它的服务器根本无法运行。每次尝试连接时,我都会收到报错消息,提示我已经连接到另一个VPN,需要断开连接。我联系了他们的客户服务部门,但他们也无法解决这个问题。

这个公司也不提供任何退款保证,如果用户想测试这款VPN,就必须支付一个月的订阅费用。

没时间?1分钟摘要在此

通常,我们会为测评文章测试VPN的全套功能。然而,我无法连接到Astrill VPN,因此无法对其进行测试。我只能跟用户分享以下信息。

使用Astrill VPN时我无法访问任何流媒体平台

我无法测试Astrill VPN的流媒体功能,因为我无法连接到它的服务器。这款VPN声称自己提供超快的互联网,但我无法确认这是否属实。

如果用户正在找一款 可以高速播放Netflix和其他流媒体服务的VPN,应该考虑使用ExpressVPN。借助这款VPN服务,用户能够轻松解锁各种流媒体平台。它还允许用户毫无延迟或缓冲地播放高清内容。

速度

1.0

无法确定这款VPN的速度

Astrill VPN根本无法正常运行,因此我无法测试它的速度。它声称拥有无限的互联网速度,但我无法测试。无论我尝试多少次,都未能连接到该服务。

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

1.0

服务器网络——相当不错但无法使用

Astrill的服务器网络相当强大,在全球有众多重要的服务器位置。该公司表示,它在57个国家和地区的107个城市拥有服务器。虽然其服务器网络有大量服务器,但我很失望,无法对其进行测试。

Astrill VPN 服务器列表截图

我很失望我无法测试任何Astrill VPN宣传的服务器

该公司还声称只使用快速的专用服务器,而不像很多其他VPN那样,从第三方租用速度较慢的虚拟专用服务器。但是,我无法测试其应用程序,无法验证这些信息是否100%准确。我使用这款VPN时遇到了连接问题,其客户支持团队也无法解决我遇到的问题。

安全性——多种安全协议

如果用户能够连接,Astrill具有多种基本和高级协议及安全功能,可确保用户数据的安全。它使用超级安全、牢不可破的AES-256加密,支持OpenVPN和OpenWeb协议。该提供商还使用WireGuard(一种性能优化协议)以及 StealthVPN(可向用户的互联网服务提供商隐藏VPN使用情况的一种VPN服务,这对中国和香港等国家/地区特别有用)。

它还包含DNS、IPv6和WebRTC泄漏保护,以及隧道分离(split tunneling),可让用户不用VPN访问某些网站。而且,Astrill 运营着自己的DNS服务器,这意味着不存在将流量重定向到安全性较低的第三方服务器的风险。很遗憾,由于我无法连接到它的服务器,因此无法测试这款VPN的安全功能。我没有任何方法可以测试Astrill VPN 是否能阻止黑客攻击和数据泄露,无法确定有没有任何保护。

Astrill还提供终止开关(kill switch),VPN连接失败时,激活的终止开关可消除IP泄漏或传输未加密敏感数据的可能性。事实上,这款VPN几乎没有超出标准VPN提供商以外的其他定制选项可供选择,如果VPN可以正常运行,可能会比较有用。

至于安全性,ExpressVPN提供卓越的技术安全功能,完全优于其他VPN。ExpressVPN采用OpenVPN,使用AES-256加密、RSA-4096身份验证和SHA-512密钥散列消息身份验证代码 (HMAC)。完全正向保密(Perfect forward secrecy)通过 ECDH(椭圆曲线 Diffie-Hellman)密钥交换提供,用于加密数据通道。

隐私——声称零日志,但与其隐私政策互相矛盾

AAstrill声称它执行严格的无日志政策,但这一说法跟它的隐私政策有些细微差别。它的系统会跟踪活动会话,例如连接时间、IP地址、设备类型和Astrill VPN应用程序版本——但是一旦用户从VPN断开连接,所有这些都会被删除。据说这只是为了防止太多设备连接到一个帐户。

Astrill VPN 隐私政策截图

Astrill的隐私政策显示它收集一些敏感信息

此外,该公司还存储用户最近20次连接的相关信息,包括时间、时长、国家和设备类型,据称这旨在改善用户的体验。重要的是它们不保留IP地址或应用程序用户的位置。

不过,如果用户不想将这些数据存储在其服务器上,可以从Astrill的会员区手动删除这些数据。如果用户30天不使用该软件,这些日志就会被删除。

种子下载——支持但无法使用

Astrill声称它有些服务器支持种子下载,但我无法证实这一点,因为它的服务器全都无法正常运行。即便真有的,由于其记录日志的做法,这款VPN对于任何P2P活动都是糟糕的选择。

我和我的团队不支持任何形式的非法种子下载。请查看自己所在国家/地区相关的法律法规,以确保不违反任何法律。

Astrill VPN在中国能用吗?可能不行

Astrill VPN提供StealthVPN,这是一种可让用户在中国时访问内容和服务的加密工具。但是,无法使用和测试该服务,因为其服务器在任何可用的协议下都无法正常运行。

前往中国或其他审查严格的国家可能面临重重困难,ExpressVPN的混淆技术为我提供了最流畅的VPN 体验。 有了这个功能,ExpressVPN在中国跟在其他任何地方的使用都非常相似,包括提供同样广泛的高级功能。

要注意,在中国使用未经中国政府批准的VPN是非法的。但是,到目前为止还没有任何中国当局因VPN而处罚游客的报道。中国政府惯常的做法是通过技术封锁来对抗VPN,而不是追查使用VPN的游客。

伺服器位址

ar
at
au
be
bg
br
ca
ch
cz
de
dk
eg
es
fi
fr
查看所有有支援的地區...

使用者经验

1.0

我无法访问Astrill VPN的网络

Astrill VPN有兼容Windows、macOS、Linux、iOS、Android和路由器的应用程序,但我无法让它正常运行,哪怕我尝试了好几个小时。我将它安装在Windows 笔记本电脑、Macbook和Android手机上,以进行测试。我尝试连接到Astrill VPN时,所有设备都收到了报错消息,说我已经连接到了一款VPN。

有一次,我的帐户被暂停,原因不明。于是我联系了支持部门,尽管我的帐户已解锁,但客户支持提供的解决方案没有解决我的连接问题。 我更进一步,下载了它的OpenVPN和Wire Guard配置文件以供第三方应用程序使用,但我仍然收到与Astrill客户端相同的报错消息。这证实这是服务器问题而不是客户端问题。

这款VPN宣称它不限设备连接数量。实际上,它指的是用户可以在多少台设备上安装应用程序,而不是可以同时在多少台设备上使用。Astrill订阅只允许用户同时连接最多5台设备,即使它能正常运行,这也会让用户受到限制。 如果用户想要一款真正奏效并且可以与家人或团队共享的 VPN,IPVanish允许用户用同一个帐户连接无限的设备

支援

3.0

Astrill VPN提供多种客户支持选项,包括 24/7聊天、联系表格和用于联系技术人员的电子邮件。如果用户想要自行查找答案,Astrill提供广泛的知识库、常见问题解答和视频指南来帮助用户。

我通过实时聊天多次联系了Astrill的支持人员,在2分钟内就接通了。我无法访问其任何服务器时,Astrill的实时聊天支持首先帮助了我,他们认为这只需简单操作就能解决问题,而我仍然无法连接,然后我被转介到电子邮件支持。

屏幕截图显示了我通过实时聊天与 Astrills 支持人员的互动

通过Astrill的实时聊天用户可很快获得支持

电子邮件支持人员要求我将连接日志发送到他们公司的电子邮件地址,但我发送日志后连接问题仍然存在。尽管没有帮我解决问题,支持团队还是及时回复了我的电子邮件并提供了有用的故障排除建议。如果这款VPN在用户的设备上可用,可以预计他们细心的支持团队愿意加倍努力为用户提供帮助。

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

价格

1.0

相比一些顶级VPN提供商,Astrill的套餐相当贵,而且我无法让它正常工作。我不推荐这款VPN。该公司接受Visa、MasterCard、美国运通、银联、Maestro、Cirrus、PayPal、支付宝、微信支付、Perfect Money、银行转账和比特币。

不同于很多提供较长退款期的VPN,Astrill的任何套餐都不允许退款,并且也不再提供免费试用。

Astrill VPN 提供以下方案

最终结论

有着所有这些功能,如果该服务能正常运行,Astrill VPN还是值得购买的。很遗憾,我无法访问它的服务器,因此无法评估它的功能,所以我不能说它是否物有所值。

支付了如此高的价格,我的努力没有得到任何结果,这样的事实让我感到非常不爽。我建议用户不要浪费时间和金钱来试用这款VPN。

在速度、安全性、隐私和功能方面,ExpressVPN是Astrill绝佳的替代品。它价格合理,提供人们在VPN服务中可能想要的一切。该服务有30天退款保证,让用户可以放心购买。

有关Astrill VPN的常见问题解答

Astrill VPN是否好用?

不好用,Astrill VPN根本不能用。我无法连接到它的服务器来检查其宣传的任何功能。虽然支持团队可以回答我的问题,但提供的解决方案都未能解决我的问题。由于它无法正常运行,我不推荐这款VPN。

能否免费使用Astrill VPN?

不能。Astrill曾经提供一款免费套餐,但它不再提供此选项。不同于大多数VPN,它也没有退款保证期。相反,用户必须 支付一个月的订阅费才能试用VPN

我不推荐免费VPN,因为它们缺少功能,存在安全风险,损害用户隐私。但是,如果用户想在不花钱的情况下试试VPN,有这 少数几款可靠的免费VPN

Astrill VPN是否真的安全?

我不确定。我无法让Astrill正常工作,因此无法测试它的安全性。该提供商声称拥有备受推崇的 专有加密协议OpenWeb和StealthVPN。它的Openweb协议专为速度和流媒体而设计,而StealthVPN则专为中国提供安全访问的开放互联网。不过很遗憾,这款VPN保留重要日志,我无法访问服务器来检查是否存在DNS泄漏和IP泄漏。

重要須知
Seychelles
2009
5
联络资料
support@astrill.com
www.AstrillVPN.com
比較選項
9.8 / 10
拜访
9.6 / 10
拜访
9.4 / 10
拜访
Astrill VPN
1.4  / 10
分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的测评网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

Astrill VPN Review 2022: Before You Buy, Is It Worth It?

What do we look at?

🚀Speed 1.0 / 10
📍Servers 1.0 / 10
👍User Experience 1.0 / 10
📞Support 3.0 / 10
🏷️Pricing 1.0 / 10
Disclosures:
Our Reviews

WizCase includes reviews written by our experts. They evaluate the products/services in accordance with their professional standards.

Ownership

Kape Technologies PLC, the parent company of Wizcase, owns ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access, and Intego, which may be reviewed on this website.

Referral fees

Wizcase contains reviews that were written by our experts and follow the strict reviewing standards, including ethical standards, that we have adopted. Such standards require that each review will be based on an independent, honest and professional examination of the reviewer. That being said, we may earn a commission when a user completes an action using our links, which will however not affect the review but might affect the rankings. The latter are determined on the basis of customer satisfaction of previous sales and compensation received.

Reviews standards

The reviews published on Wizcase are written by experts that examine the products according to our strict reviewing standards. Such standards ensure that each review is based on the independent, professional and honest examination of the reviewer, and takes into account the technical capabilities and qualities of the product together with its commercial value for users. The rankings we publish may take into consideration the affiliate commissions we earn for purchases through links on our website.

Astrill VPN Overview August 2022

Astrill VPN has a reputation for unblocking restricted websites in China – which surprised me because until writing this review, I’d never heard of it. Since even well-known VPNs often have issues working in China, I decided to run several in-depth tests to determine if Astrill deserves a spot on the top VPNs list.

Unfortunately, Astrill VPN doesn’t work as I couldn’t connect to any of its servers. Despite being able to access the VPN’s website, purchase a month-long subscription, download and install the setup file, the servers did not function. During every attempt, I received an error message that said I was already connected to another VPN and needed to disconnect. I contacted the customer service department, but they were unable to resolve the problem.

The company also does not provide any money-back guarantee, so you will have to pay for a one-month subscription if you want to test the VPN out.

Don’t Have Time? Here’s a 1-Minute Summary

Usually, we test a VPN’s full set of features for our reviews. Unfortunately, I was not able to connect to Astrill VPN and so could not test it. Here is what I can tell you.

I Couldn’t Access Any Streaming Platforms Using Astrill VPN

I couldn’t test Astrill VPN’s streaming abilities as I wasn’t able to connect to its servers. Despite its claim that it offers super-fast internet, I cannot confirm whether or not this is true.

If you are in search of a VPN that will let you stream Netflix and other streaming services at high speeds, you should consider ExpressVPN. With the help of this service, you will be able to unblock a wide range of streaming platforms with ease. It also allows users to stream content in HD without lag or buffering.

Speed1.0

Unable to Determine Speeds of this VPN

As Astrill VPN did not work, I could not test its speed. There was no way for me to test the VPN despite the fact that it claims to have unlimited internet speeds. My attempts to connect to the service were unsuccessful regardless of how many times I tried.

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers1.0

Server Network – Fairly Decent but Impossible to Use

Astrill’s server network is fairly robust, with many key locations around the globe. The company states it has servers in 107 cities in 57 countries. While this is a network of a fairly large number of servers, I was disappointed that none of them could be tested.

Screenshot of Astrill VPN server list
I was disappointed that I couldn’t test any of Astrill VPN’s advertised servers

The company also claims to only use fast, dedicated servers instead of the slower virtual private servers that many other VPNs rent from third parties. However, I am unable to verify if this information is 100% accurate since I was unable to test the application. I had connection difficulties with the VPN and its customer support team was unable to resolve my problem.

Security – Multiple Security Protocols

If you are able to connect, Astrill has a variety of basic and advanced protocols and security features to keep your data safe. It uses super-secure and unbreakable AES-256 encryption and supports both OpenVPN and OpenWeb protocols. The provider also uses WireGuard, a protocol for performance optimization, as well as StealthVPN, a VPN service that hides your VPN usage from your internet service provider, which is particularly useful for countries such as China and Hong Kong.

It also includes DNS, IPv6, and WebRTC leak protection, as well as split tunneling, which lets you access certain websites without a VPN. There’s also the fact that Astrill runs its own DNS servers, which means there is no risk of the traffic being redirected to less secure third-party servers. Unfortunately, the VPN’s security features could not be tested as I was unable to connect to its servers. I didn’t have any way to test whether Astrill VPN stops hacks and data leaks, so I was left with no protection.

Astrill also offers a kill switch that, when activated, eliminates the chance of IP leaks or unencrypted sensitive data being transmitted in the event that your VPN connection fails. As a matter of fact, there are few other customization options to choose from that go well beyond standard providers and could be quite useful if the VPN were operational.

As far as security goes, ExpressVPN offers exceptional technical security which stands above that of other VPNs. The OpenVPN implementation uses AES-256 encryption, RSA-4096 authentication, and SHA-512 keyed-hash message authentication code (HMAC). Perfect forward secrecy is delivered through ECDH (Elliptic Curve Diffie–Hellman) key exchange for encryption of data channels.

Privacy – Claims of Zero Logs Contradicted in Privacy Policy

Astrill claims it has a strict no-logs policy, but there’s a little more nuance to the policy than that. Its system keeps track of active sessions like connection time, IP address, device type, and Astrill VPN application version – but all of this is deleted once you disconnect from the VPN. This is supposedly just to prevent too many devices from connecting to a single account.

Screenshot of Astrill VPN privacy policy
Astrill’s privacy policy shows that it collects some sensitive information

Furthermore, the company stores information about your last 20 connections, including the time, duration, country, and type of device, which is meant to improve your customer experience. What’s important is that they do not keep IP addresses or the location of the user of the application.

Nevertheless, you can delete this data manually from Astrill’s member zone if you don’t want it stored on its servers. These logs are deleted after 30 days of not using the software.

Torrenting – Supported but Impossible to Use

Astrill claims that some of its servers support torrenting, but I was unable to confirm this because none of its servers were operational. Even so, it is a poor choice for any P2P activity due to its bad logging practices.

My team and I don’t support illegal torrenting in any form. Please check the rules and regulations in your country to ensure you are not in breach of any laws.

Does Astrill VPN Work in China? Probably Not

Astrill VPN offers StealthVPN, an encryption tool that allows you to access content and services while visiting China. However, it was impossible to use and test the service because the servers did not operate over any protocol that was available.

Traveling to China or other highly censored countries can be difficult but ExpressVPN’s obfuscation technology creates one of the smoothest VPN experiences I’ve had. With this feature, ExpressVPN in China works very similarly to how it does anywhere else, including offering the same wide range of advanced features.

Note that the use of VPNs that aren’t approved by the Chinese government is illegal in the country. However, there have been no reports of Chinese authorities punishing tourists. The common practice is that China is fighting VPNs by technologically blocking them and not by chasing after tourists who use them.

Server Locations

Argentina
Australia
Austria
Belgium
Brazil
Bulgaria
Canada
Czech Republic
Denmark
Egypt
Finland
France
Germany
Greece
Hong Kong
See all supported locations...

User Experience1.0

I Could Not Access Astrill VPN’s Network

Although Astrill VPN has a compatible app for Windows, macOS, Linux, iOS, Android, and routers, I was unable to get it running despite hours of trying. I tested this by installing it on my Windows laptop, Macbook, and Android phone. While attempting to connect to Astrill VPN on all my devices, I received an error message stating that I was already connected to a VPN.

At one point, my account got suspended for reasons unknown to me. This experience led me to contact support and, although my account was unblocked, none of the solutions offered resolved my connection issue. I went a step further by downloading its OpenVPN and WireGuard configuration files for use with third-party applications, but I still received the same error message as with the Astrill client. So this confirmed that it was a server issue and not a client problem.

The VPN advertises unlimited device connections. Realistically, it refers to how many devices you can install the apps on, not how many can be used simultaneously. Your Astrill subscription only allows you to connect up to 5 devices at once, which would have made the VPN restrictive even if it worked. If you want a VPN that actually works and can be shared with family members or teammates, IPVanish allows you to connect unlimited devices on a single account.

Support3.0

There are a number of customer support options offered by Astrill VPN, including 24/7 chat, contact forms, and e-mail for contacting technicians. If you prefer to find the answer for yourself, Astrill provides an extensive knowledge base, FAQs, and video guides to assist you.

I contacted Astrill’s support multiple times through live chat and was connected in 2 minutes. Astrill’s live chat support first assisted me when I couldn’t access any of its servers, believing it would be a simple fix. I was directed to email support when I was still unable to connect.

Screenshot showing my interaction with Astrills' support via live chat

You can get quick support through Astrill’s live chat

The email support representative requested that I send my connection logs to the company’s email address, but the connection issue persisted after I sent the logs. Despite not being able to help me, the support team responded promptly to my email and provided useful troubleshooting suggestions. You can expect an attentive support team that is willing to go the extra mile to assist you if this service ever works for you.

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Pricing1.0

Astrill’s plans are quite expensive in comparison to some of the top VPN providers, and I was unable to get it to work. It isn’t a VPN I’d recommend. The company accepts Visa, MasterCard, American Express, UnionPay, Maestro, Cirrus, PayPal, AliPay, Wechat Pay, Perfect Money, bank transfer, and Bitcoin.

Unlike many VPNs that offer lengthy money-back periods, Astrill doesn’t permit refunds on any of its plans and it no longer offers a free trial.

Astrill VPN offers the following plans

Final Verdict

With all its features, Astrill VPN would have been a worthwhile purchase if the service was operational. Sadly, I was unable to access its servers and evaluate its capabilities, so I cannot say whether it will live up to its promises.

The fact that my efforts yielded no results especially rubs me the wrong way after paying such a high price. I recommend that you avoid investing your time and money trying out this VPN.

When it comes to speed, security, privacy, and functionality, ExpressVPN is an excellent alternative to Astrill. It offers everything one could possibly want in a VPN service at a reasonable price. The service is backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee allowing you to buy with confidence.

FAQs About Astrill VPN

Is Astrill VPN good?

No, Astrill VPN doesn’t work. I couldn’t connect to the server to check any of its advertised functions. While the support team was available to answer my questions, none of the suggested solutions worked for me. Due to its lack of functionality, I do not recommend this VPN.

Can I use Astrill VPN for free?

No. Astrill used to offer a free plan but it does not have this option any longer. Unlike most VPNs, it does not have a money-back guarantee period either. Instead, you will have to commit to paying for a one-month subscription to try it out.

I don’t recommend free VPNs because they lack features, present security risks, and compromise privacy. However, if you are looking to test out a VPN without spending any money, these are a few reliable free VPN options.

Is Astrill VPN really safe?

I am not sure. I could not get Astrill to work and therefore could not test how safe it was. The provider claims to have well-regarded proprietary encryption protocols OpenWeb and StealthVPN. The Openweb protocol is designed for speed and streaming, while StealthVPN provides safe access to open internet in China. Unfortunately, the VPN retains important logs and I was unable to access the servers to check for DNS leaks and IP leaks.

Important to know

Seychelles
2009
Yes
5

Contact Details

support@astrill.com
www.AstrillVPN.com

Compare with Alternatives

9.8 / 10
Visit
9.6 / 10
Visit
9.4 / 10
Visit
Astrill VPN
1.4  / 10
Share & Support

WizCase is an independent review site. We are reader-supported so we may receive a commission when you buy through links on our site. You do not pay extra for anything you buy on our site — our commission comes directly from the product owner.

Support WizCase to help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice. Share our site to support us!