Opera VPN vs Psiphon 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

你是否正努力想在OperaVPN和PsiphonVPN之间做出选择?好消息是,这两项服务都能帮助你解锁几乎世界上所有内容。最重要的是,它们都有众多实用的功能,可满足您浏览的需求。然而,这两个VPN各自都提供了独特的安全协议,如数字保护和数据隐私

现在,我们将告诉你Opera和Psiphon VPN的诸多差异,及它们如何在热门的操作系统上运行。举例来说, Psiphon可用于Android操作系统和Windows,但iOS却不支援。 另一方面, Opera在Android或iOS以及Windows 上都能顺利运行。请继续阅读以了解更多信息! 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

Psiphon关于其免费和快速服务的宣言完全属实。我们开始测试后便立即证实这一点;我们只稍微降低上传和下载速度,我们的网页请求回复速度即大幅提升。 尽管如此,我们仍然可以在BBC iPlayer丶YouTube丶Dailymotion和Fox Go 等热门网站上直播新闻丶热播电视节目和视频,且几乎没有任何中断。

另一方面,我们发现 OperaVPN在解锁和串流不同服务(包括BBC iPlayer丶Hulu和YouTube)方面都稍快一些。此外,一旦我们切换到Android,其表现也相当令人印象深刻,让我们可以快速访问Facebook和其他社交媒体网站上的内容。凭借如此出色的速度,我们认为它是更适合你的VPN选择。

VPN供應商 Opera VPN Psiphon
下載減速 38% (UK) 39% (UK)
上傳減速 42% (FRA) 38% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 49ms 53ms
平均連結時間(秒) 16ms 18ms
成功解鎖… Youtube-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

尽管Opera在其提供的服务器数量上并不特别出色,但其在加拿大丶美国丶新加坡丶德国和新加坡等五个实际地点都设有伺服器。 至于Psiphon,你可以在 六个不同的服务器位置享受其服务,例如美国丶英国丶香港丶新加坡丶荷兰和日本

VPN供應商 Opera VPN Psiphon
伺服器位址 5 9
伺服器國家 5 9
IP地址供使用 5 1000
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

这两个VPN都配有专用的帮助和支持系统。其通过电子邮件或媒体查询来接收和回答客户查询。此外,你还可以在 “常见问题解答” 部分找到来自不同客户的问题。然而,非常不幸的是,他们缺少24小时实时聊天系统,因此无法确保你能快速或即时地获得问题的解答。

VPN供應商 Opera VPN Psiphon
電子郵件回覆時間 X 16
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

Opera VPN
这个VPN正在尽最大努力在竞争激烈的VPN行业中实践其 “主张” 。我们认为其必须保持良好的性能,才能获得更多VPN用户的认可和青睐。总体而言,该服务具有一些最吸引人的功能,如免费的iOS和Android应用程序。此外,该服务因提供出色的浏览保护功能而广为人知。

但是,很多人认为它更像是一个代理服务器而不是VPN 。 因此,如果你希望绕过互联网审查,那么OperaVPN可能可以满足你的需求。此外,虽然 Opera不保留客户纪录或数据,但它最近收购了SurfEasy VPN,而SurfEasy VPN位在加拿大,是五眼联盟的一部分。因此,如果你想传输高度机密的信息,请继续使用OperaVPN。
Psiphon
与Opera不同的是,Psiphon是一个提供絕佳隧道协议的紮實VPN。我们发现这三种加密方式可提供可靠且穩定的連接:


  • Secure Shell Protocol或SSH

  • SSH+

  • L2PTP (眾多VPN皆使用此協議)


在隐私方面,Psiphon通过与各种商业盟友收集和分享客户信息来弥补其所有服务成本。此类信息包括不同用户访问的站点以及区域代码、时间戳、客户端平台和所有使用的协议。总而言之,这是一个出色的VPN,无论你使用的是Android还是Windows ,其都可确保你获得一键式访问的出色浏览体验。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 0.00
每個設備的許可證: 1
退款保證(天數): 0
每月基本費用: $ 0.00
每個設備的許可證: 1
退款保證(天數): 0

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

现在,在对这两个令人印象深刻的VPN进行各种测试后,我们发现两者都非常适合用来解锁网站。然而,两项服务都有一些安全问题需要被提出来仔细讨论,而且其服务器位置都不多,也没有实时聊天协助或实时支持系统

那么哪个比较好呢?好吧,虽然这两者难分轩轾,但我们认为Opera更能满足你的需求。与Psiphon不同的是,除非你决定使用其最近收购的SurfEasyVPN服务,否则其不会保留任何客户纪录。最重要的是,其吸睛的排版,适用于所有操作系统! 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

Opera VPN vs Psiphon 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

Are you struggling to choose between OperaVPN and PsiphonVPN? Well, you’ll be pleased to know that both of these services will help you when it comes to unblocking content from almost any part of the world. On top of that, both have an exciting set of features that suit your browsing needs. However, these are two different VPNs offering unique security protocols such as digital protection and data privacy.

Now, among the many differences you’ll find between Opera and Psiphon VPNs is how they work on popular operating systems. For instance, Psiphon is available on both Android OS and Windows, but iOS does not support it. On the other hand, Opera works best on Android or iOS as well as Windows. Please continue reading to learn more! More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

Psiphon’s claims about free and fast services are entirely accurate. Immediately after we started our tests;our ping speed increased dramatically with just a slight drop in the upload and download speeds. Despite this, we were still able to stream live news, hit TV shows, and videos on favorite sites such as BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Dailymotion and Fox Go with hardly any interruptions.

On the other hand, we discovered that the OperaVPN was slightly faster when it came to unblocking and streaming different services including BBC iPlayer, Hulu, and YouTube. Besides, its performance was also quite impressive once we switched to Android. Here, we could quickly access content on Facebook and other social media websites. With such versatile speeds, we feel it’s the more suitable VPN.

VPN vendor Opera VPN Psiphon
Download speed reduction 38% (UK) 39% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 42% (FRA) 38% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 49ms 53ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 16ms 18ms
Unblock successful for Youtube-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

Although Opera is not so evident in the number of servers it has on offer, we found 5 actual locations in places such as Canada, the US, Singapore, Germany, and the UK. As for Psiphon, you can enjoy services in 6 different server locations, for example, the US, UK, in Hong Kong, Singapore, Netherlands, and Japan.

VPN vendor Opera VPN Psiphon
Server Locations 5 9
Server Countries 5 9
IP Addresses 5 1000
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

Both of these VPNs come with a dedicated help and support system. They receive and answer customer queries through email or media inquiries, plus you can also find questions from different customers on their ‘FAQs’ section. However, it’s quite unfortunate that they lack a 24/7 live chat system to make sure you get fast or immediate answers to all your questions.

VPN vendor Opera VPN Psiphon
Email Response Time X 16
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

Opera VPN
This VPN is doing the best it can to state ‘its claim’ in this competitive VPN industry. We discovered that it needs to keep performing well, for it to gain more acceptance and recognition from VPN users. Overall, the service has some of the most attractive features such as free iOS and Android Apps. Also, the service is widely known for providing fantastic browsing protection features.

However, many people feel that it’s more of a proxy server instead of a VPN. So, if you wish to bypass your internet censorship, then OperaVPN might be what you need. Furthermore, although Opera does not keep customer logs or data, it has recently acquired SurfEasy VPN, a Canadian based company which is part of the Five Eyes Alliance. So, if you want to transmit highly confidential information, continue using the OperaVPN at your own risk.
Psiphon
Unlike Opera, Psiphon is a prime VPN offering fantastic tunneling protocols. We found these three encryptions for reliable and decent connections:


  • Secure Shell Protocol or SSH

  • SSH+

  • L2PTP (A security protocol used by several pure VPNs)


When it comes to privacy, Psiphon makes up for all its service costs by collecting and sharing customer information with its various business allies. Such information includes sites visited by different users together with region codes, time stamps, client platforms and all protocols used. All in all, it’s a fantastic VPN which ensures that you get an outstanding browsing experience with one-touch accessibility whether you’re using Android or Windows.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $0.00
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 1
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 0
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $0.00
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 1
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 0

THE WINNER IS

Visit Opera VPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

Now, after conducting various tests on these two VPNs, we found that both can be used for unblocking sites. However, there are still some security issues which need to be carefully addressed in both services plus they have few server locations and no live chat help or support system.

So, which is the best? Well, although it’s hard to distinguish between the two, we feel Opera would fit your needs. Unlike Psiphon, you’re assured of privacy as it doesn’t keep any customer logs unless you decide to use its recently acquired SurfEasy VPN service. On top of that, it has an attractive layout and works well in all operating systems! More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.