NordVPN vs TunnelBear VPN 2019

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

VS
9.9
太棒了!
这乍一看似乎不是个公平的比较,因为TunnelBear只在20个国家拥有服务器,而NordVPN 的服务器则遍及超过60个国家。
然而, TunnelBear确实有NordVPN没有的东西,就是一个免费的VPN版本。虽然其免费版本的服务器和数据的数量更加有限,但它确实运行良好,是一个很好的选择。
NordVPN和TunnelBear都可以绕过中国的防火墙。然而,由于NordVPN在香港及周边地区拥有多台服务器,因此将为你提供更快的连接速度。这两个VPN之间较大差异之一在于绕过Netflix地理限制的能力,因为只有NordVPN才可让你访问美国Netflix的影音库。在定价方面,NordVPN再度击败TunnelBear,每月只需2.77美元;相比之下,TunnelBear的售价为每月5.00美元。
最后,则是VPN公司的位置: TunnelBear位于加拿大,并于2018年初被McAfee(一家美国公司)收购,而这两个国家都是五眼联盟的成员;NordVPN则位于巴拿马且坚决不保留任何日志并拒绝与当局合作更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

NordVPN始终是我们测试过的最快的VPN之一,在全球有超过4,400台服务器。TunnelBear本身速度不慢,且熊通过隧道的画面很可爱,但你若想要以超快速度浏览互联网,还是应该选择NordVPN。

VPN供應商 NordVPN TunnelBear VPN
下載減速 19% (UK) 17% (UK)
上傳減速 17% (FRA) 17% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 25ms 321.83ms
平均連結時間(秒) 9ms 12ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为什么速度很重要?

速度决定了档案内容的上传速度,所以想要串流档案的时候,您会希望档案的串流速度和平常在使用的网路速度差不多。由于VPN加密了您的资料,增加了来回传输档案的时间,连线的速度因而被延缓。然而,若ISP刻意减慢您的连线速度(又称为节流)VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 做VPN测试在某种程度上来说是没有意义的,因为新的伺服器会弹出来,进而影响连线速度。连线速度也会因为您的所在地点而有所不同,所以您对连线速度所做的测试可能会和我们做的测试结果不一样。话虽这么说,我们测试了许多地区的连线速度,为您提供速度的平均值。

伺服器

NordVPN再次在这场激烈的比较中取得先机。 NordVPN不断为其网络添加更多服务器。在2018年初,他们刚刚突破了4,000大关,截至6月份,他们在60多个国家积累了超过4,400台服务器。反观TunnelBear则没有公布他们拥有的服务器数量,但你只能连接到20个不同的国家

VPN供應商 NordVPN TunnelBear VPN
伺服器位址 59 20
伺服器國家 60 20
IP地址供使用 2819 20
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

伺服器的数量为何如此重要?

重要的并不是只有伺服器的数量,伺服器所在地区的数量也很重要。如果您有在3个城市中拥有30台伺服器,您还是只能和这3个城市做连结。除此之外,伺服器和使用者的比率也是一大关键。一般来说,伺服器越多,速度就越快。但是如果VPN X仅拥有比VPN Y多一点点的伺服器,却拥有比VPN Y还要多两倍的使用者,VPN X基本上速度会比较慢。遗憾的是,VPN公司并不会和同行分享他们的使用者数量,他们只希望能有更多的伺服器。 若观察一下IP位址的数量和地区,会发现IP伺服器越多,隐私权的保护会越好,而IP位于的区域越多,资料内容就越容易取得。

支援

TunnelBear使用票务系统来回答用户的问题。他们的网站上还有一个非常全面的FAQ和知识库部分。NordVPN则提供全天候在线聊天,由真人客户支持人员(我们进行过测试,他们不是机器人)来解答你的问题。

VPN供應商 NordVPN TunnelBear VPN
電子郵件回覆時間 3 6
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

10
NordVPN
NordVPN的程序相当简单,下载和安装过程也非常快速。你只要使用你的用户名和密码登录,就能完成设置。NordVPN已将OpenVPN编程为默认安全协议,但你可以通过快速单击鼠标进行更改。此外,NordVPN还拥有的一个强大功能,是系统会识别你的在线活动并推荐最适合你需求的服务器。这在下载种子或流媒体视频时特别有用。
8.4
TunnelBear VPN
TunnelBear是一个极其用户友好的程序。加上你可以在屏幕上看到可爱熊从你的位置隧道通往服务器的模样,因此使用起来很有趣。你若要更改你的位置,则只需单击地图上的隧道图标,就可以构建一个隧道并开始浏览。

定价

每月基本費用: $ 2.99
每個設備的許可證: 6
退款保證(天數): 30
每月基本費用: $ 0.00
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 0

贏家是

访问网站

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

TunnelBear以其免费VPN而闻名,但除非你只需要快速更改IP地址,否则每月需要支付几美元才能提高安全性,并访问美国Netflix和多台专业服务器。在查看两个VPN的付费版本后,我们认为只有NordVPN在各方面的表现都更好,价格也更便宜。这使我们认为NordVPN是一个更明智的选择。 更多详情

分享& 支持

支持WizCase:帮助我们持续提供诚实公正的评论并通过分享我们的网站来支持我们。

NordVPN vs TunnelBear VPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

At first glance this hardly seems like a fair comparison, TunnelBear only has servers in 20 countries compared to the over 60 countries that NordVPN users can choose from.
However, TunnelBear does have something that NordVPN doesn’t, and that’s a free VPN option. While the number of servers and data is even more limited in the free version, it does work well and is a good option to have.
Both NordVPN and TunnelBear can bypass the Great Firewall of China. However, thanks to their multiple servers in and around Hong Kong, NordVPN will give you a faster connection. Bypassing the Netflix geo block is one of the bigger differences between these two VPNs, as only NordVPN will grant you access to the US Netflix library. When it comes to pricing, NordVPN beats TunnelBear hands down with a package that goes as low as $2.77 a month, compared to a $5.00 plan from TunnelBear.
Lastly, there is the location of the VPN company. TunnelBear is located in Canada and was purchased by McAfee (a US based company) in early 2018, both countries are part of the Five Eyes Alliance. NordVPN on the other hand is located in Panama and has a good record of not retaining any logs and refusing to cooperate with the authorities. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

NordVPN is consistently one of the fastest VPNs that we’ve tested. With over 4,400 servers around the world, odds are pretty good that they have one near you. TunnelBear isn’t slow per se, and it’s cute watching their bear tunnel its way to your destination, but you won’t be browsing the internet with blazing speeds.

VPN Vendor NordVPN TunnelBear VPN
Download speed Reduction 19% (UK) 17% (UK)
Upload speed Reduction 17% (FRA) 17% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 25ms 321.83ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 9ms 12ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

Once again NordVPN comes out on top in this head-to-head comparison. NordVPN is constantly adding more servers to their network. In early 2018 they had just broken the 4,000 mark and by June they had amassed over 4,400 servers in more than 60 countries. Meanwhile, TunnelBear doesn’t publicize the number of servers they have, but you can only connect to 20 different countries.

VPN Vendor NordVPN TunnelBear VPN
Server Locations 59 20
Server Countries 60 20
IP Addresses 2819 20
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speedsIdeally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow.

Support

TunnelBear uses a ticketing system to answer any questions that might arise. They also have a very thorough FAQ and knowledgebase section on their website. NordVPN sets themselves apart in this competition with a 24/7 Live Chat that has a real customer support staff (we tested them and they aren’t robots) that are ready to answer any questions that arise.

VPN Vendor NordVPN TunnelBear VPN
Email Response Time 3 6
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

10
NordVPN is really a simple program to use. The downloading and installing process goes by very quickly and then all you need to do is login with your username and password and you’re all set. NordVPN has OpenVPN programmed as the default security protocol, but it can be changed with a quick click of the mouse. One of the great features that NordVPN has it the system will recognize what you’re doing online and recommend the best server for your needs. This comes in handy when downloading torrents or streaming videos.
8.4
TunnelBear is an extremely user-friendly program. That, together with the cute bears that will tunnel on-screen from your location to the server, make it fun to use. To change your location you can just click on the tunnel icon on the map and the bear will build a tunnel for you so you can start browsing from there.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.99
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 6
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 30
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $4.99
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 0

THE WINNER IS

Visit NordVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

TunnelBear is known for their free VPN, but unless you just need a quick IP address change, it’s worth paying a couple of dollars a month for increased security, access to US Netflix, and multiple specialty servers. When looking at both paid versions, there is nothing that TunnelBear can do that NordVPN doesn’t do better, and for less money. This makes it a no-brainer in our opinion. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.