ExpressVPN vs HideMyAss VPN 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

ExpressVPN肯定是市场上的顶级VPN,但HideMyAss也是最知名的VPN之一。这两个VPN到底有什么不同?

ExpressVPN和HideMyAss在加密和协议方面有一些相似之处。两者都使用256位加密,并提供所有必要的协议,如OpenVPN、PPTP和L2TP / IPSec。此外,两者也都支持P2P和下载,并都提供了终止开关。两者都有一些优势,但其中一个在某个重要的方面是明显的赢家。 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

ExpressVPN是市场上速度最快的VPN,因此虽然HideMyAss在这方面表现优于大多数VPN,但它仍无法与ExpressVPN的速度相提并论。话虽如此,两者的速度都非常优异,因此都非常适合用来进行流媒体和大量下载。

VPN供應商 ExpressVPN HideMyAss VPN
下載減速 18% (UK) 35% (UK)
上傳減速 20% (FRA) 36% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 24ms 320.13ms
平均連結時間(秒) 11ms 23ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo Hulu-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

HideMyAss在服务器方面处于顶级水平,提供遍布190个不同国家的900个地点。 ExpressVPN提供HideMyAss约一半数量的国家,约占其总服务器位置的1/4。虽然ExpressVPN的国家数没有HideMyAss多,但它仍然拥有足够数量的服务器和位置。也就是说,HideMyAss在这方面胜出。

VPN供應商 ExpressVPN HideMyAss VPN
伺服器位址 148 280
伺服器國家 94 190
IP地址供使用 1500 3479
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

ExpressVPN和HideMyAss在客户支持方面都非常出色。这两款VPN都提供实时聊天、电子邮件票务、网站上的大量知识库,以及大量的教程和社区支持。因此如果你在使用时遇到任何问题,可以很快得到解答。

VPN供應商 ExpressVPN HideMyAss VPN
電子郵件回覆時間 0.3 0.1
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

ExpressVPN homepage screenshot
ExpressVPN的下载和安装快速而简单。

打开应用程序后,你就能在Netflix和Hulu上播放你最喜欢的节目。由于ExpressVPN的超高速度,你也不会遇上任何缓冲问题。

我们在许多国家测试了我们的IP地址,都没有遇到任何问题,而且其界面让初学者也能快速上手。如果你想绕过中国的防火墙,有一个诀窍:在到达中国之前下载ExpressVPN。你可以将它安装在Android设备或笔记本电脑上,但不能安装在iPhone上。

通过其连接,你可以在访问自己喜欢的网站的同时保护你的信息免受当局侵害。另外值得一提的是,ExpressVPN可以解锁大多数流媒体平台上的内容 - 这也是它如此受欢迎的另一个原因。
我们必须称赞HideMyAss的一点是其从头到尾都为用户提供愉快的使用体验,且对于所有可用平台都是如此。

其在安装和设置方面没有任何复杂性可言。其界面非常直观,且所有设置和首选项都与你期望的完全相同。

HideMyAss在打开应用程序时有三种主要模式,包括自动连接、全球服务器列表,以及一个可以自动将你连接到一个国家中离你最近的服务器且没有任何限制,这不是每个VPN都有的功能。

HideMyAss可以解锁Netflix、Hulu、BBC播放器、YouTube等内容。此外,它还可绕过中国的防火墙。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 6.67
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 30
每月基本費用: $ 4.29
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 30

贏家是

造访 ExpressVPN 网站

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

HideMyAss和ExpressVPN是两种最好的VPN之一,并都有其独特的优势。虽然它们在协议、加密和支持方面可能颇为类似,但ExpressVPN凭借其卓越的速度取得优势,并借此提升其多功能性和性能,从而创造出全方位的优质用户体验。ExpressVPN可谓无所不包。 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

ExpressVPN vs HideMyAss VPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

ExpressVPN is certainly a top VPN on the market, but HideMyAss is also one of the most well-known VPNs. Are these two VPNs really all that different?

When it comes to encryption and protocols, there are some similarities. ExpressVPN and HideMyAss use 256-bit encryption, and offer all the essential protocols, like OpenVPN, PPTP, and L2TP/IPSec. P2P and torrenting are supported as well, and both VPNs provide a kill switch. Each choice does have some advantages over the other, but there’s one clear winner in regards to one important aspect. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

ExpressVPN is the fastest VPN on the market, so while HideMyAss performs better than most in this regard, it can’t compare to ExpressVPN’s speed. Because both provide good speeds, both VPNs are great for streaming and large downloads.

VPN vendor ExpressVPN HideMyAss VPN
Download speed reduction 18% (UK) 35% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 20% (FRA) 36% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 24ms 320.13ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 11ms 23ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo Hulu-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

HideMyAss is in the top tier when it comes to servers, offering 900 locations spread throughout 190 different countries. ExpressVPN has about half of the countries that HideMyAss has, and about a 1/4th of the total server locations. While it falls short of HideMyAss, ExpressVPN still has an adequate amount of servers and locations — it’s just that HideMyAss excels in this aspect.

VPN vendor ExpressVPN HideMyAss VPN
Server Locations 148 280
Server Countries 94 190
IP Addresses 1500 3479
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

ExpressVPN and HideMyAss are both excellent when it comes to customer support. Both of these VPNS offer a live chat, email ticketing, large knowledge bases on their website, and plenty of tutorials and community support as well. If you have a problem when using either of these, it’ll be resolved quickly.

VPN vendor ExpressVPN HideMyAss VPN
Email Response Time 3 0.1
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

ExpressVPN homepage screenshot
Downloading and installation of ExpressVPN was fast and easy.

After opening the app, we were able to stream our favorite shows on Netflix and Hulu without any issue. There was never any buffering thanks to the superior speeds of ExpressVPN.

We tested out our IP address in numerous countries without a problem and found the interface easy enough for a beginner to use. If you are worried about getting around China’s firewall, there is a solution to that: Download ExpressVPN prior to your arrival. It can be installed on an Android device or laptop, but not the iPhone, so keep that mind.

With this connection, you can still visit your favorite sites and protect your information from authorities. Another thing of note is that ExpressVPN can unblock content on most any streaming platform — another reason why it’s so popular.
We have to give credit where it’s due — HideMyAss delivers an enjoyable user experience from start to finish, all in a playful, casual manner. This is true for all the platforms it’s available on.

There are no complications to speak of when it comes to installation and setup. The GUI is intuitive, with all settings and preferences being exactly where you’d expect them to be.

HideMyAss has three main modes upon opening the app, which includes an auto-connect, a list of servers worldwide, and a feature that automatically connects you to the nearest server in a country without restrictions, something you don’t always see.

HideMyAss can unblock content on Netflix, Hulu, BBC Player, YouTube, and more. It also bypasses China’s firewall.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $6.67
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 30
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $5.99
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 30

THE WINNER IS

Visit ExpressVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

HideMyAss and ExpressVPN are two of the best VPNs available, and both have their unique strengths. While they may be similar in protocols, encryption, and support, ExpressVPN gets the edge here due to its superior speed that creates an incredible user experience on all ends, boosting its versatility and capabilities in the process. It’s the total package. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.