PureVPN vs TunnelBear VPN 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

TunnelBear VPN的免费服务功能不少,但与大多数免费VPN一样,其付费版本没有好太多,至少与PureVPN相比。

假设你选择付费的TunnelBear VPN,你会获得一些出色的安全功能,例如256位加密、终止开关和双VPN,但PureVPN的速度、服务器选择和客户服务使其成为更好的全方位VPN。 TunnelBear确实有一些令人印象深刻的部分,对有些人来说可能有帮助。请阅读以下内容,以了解这些VPN的不同之处。 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

考虑到TunnelBear的服务器数量较少,其速度相当令人印象深刻。 PureVPN具有平均值的下载和上传速度,但仍然可以提供无缓冲串流。

VPN供應商 PureVPN TunnelBear VPN
下載減速 40% (UK) 17% (UK)
上傳減速 37% (FRA) 17% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 41ms 321.83ms
平均連結時間(秒) 11ms 12ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

PureVPN在140多个国家/地区提供750多台服务器,为用户提供了所需位置的充足选择。 TunnelBear则远远落后,仅在20个国家提供20台服务器,且其中许多国家位于同一洲。

VPN供應商 PureVPN TunnelBear VPN
伺服器位址 180 20
伺服器國家 141 20
IP地址供使用 750 20
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

TunnelBear VPN的客户支持是分数最低的服务之一 - 至少在响应时间方面。TunnelBear只提供电子邮件系统,而PureVPN则提供24小时实时聊天、广泛的知识库、FAQ部分和电子邮件支持。

VPN供應商 PureVPN TunnelBear VPN
電子郵件回覆時間 7 6
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

PureVPN
PureVPN应用程序很容易让新手上手,并提供足够的设置来吸引经验丰富的用户。 其基本界面很简单,你只需选择一个服务器并单击“连接”即可。 其预设协议是自动的,但你可以从列表中选择其他选项。 其有一些选项卡允许用户根据需要更改设置和自定义应用程序。

PureVPN具有适用于所有主要平台的应用程序,并且还具有浏览器扩件。 其大量服务器和特殊服务器可用于在线串流丶体育赛事串流丶匿名文件共享和数据保留安全性等。 或者你可以连接到特定国家/地区的最高速服务器。

PureVPN适用于移动设备,通常可以成功访问Netflix和Hulu,并且绝对可以在中国使用。
TunnelBear VPN
TunnelBear VPN较适合新手,而从其界面即可验证这一点。 其安装非常简单,即使是新手用户也可以在首次使用时弄清楚应用程序或桌面界面。

其交互式服务器地图可让你选择你的位置,而其贯穿始终的熊主题让许多人觉得很有趣。(我们也认同。)

TunnelBear在Windows,Mac和Android设备上实施OpenVPN - 这对那些拥有不同首选协议的人来说是个必要考量。 TunnelBear为iOS设备提供互联网密钥交换版本2(IKEv2)或互联网协议安全性(IPsec)。

在绕过Netflix的VPN限制时,TunnelBear的表现不太一致。 幸运时,他们能让你访问美国Netflix,但如果Netflix是您的优先考虑,我们不建议使用TunnelBear。 TunnelBear的GhostBear双VPN功能可以绕过中国的防火墙,这点对很多用户来说都是一大利多。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 1.32
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 7
每月基本費用: $ 0.00
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 0

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

TunnelBear VPN是一款出色的免费VPN,对于想试水温的新用户来说绝对是一个很好的入门款。 但是, PureVPN提供最佳的全方位体验、更多服务器,并且具有响应迅速的客户支持。 如果你愿意付费购买TunnelBear的升级服务,还不如考虑使用PureVPN。 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

PureVPN vs TunnelBear VPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

TunnelBear VPN offers a lot for a free service, but as with most free VPNs, the paid version is not really that much better, at least when compared to PureVPN.

Assuming you opt for the paid TunnelBear VPN, you do get some great security features, such as 256-bit encryption, a kill switch, and a double VPN, but PureVPN’s speed, server choices, and customer service make it a better VPN overall. TunnelBear does have some impressive aspects that some may find beneficial. Read below to see where these VPNs differ. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

TunnelBear’s speeds are rather impressive, which is a little odd considering their low amount of servers. PureVPN has average download and upload speeds, but can still enable streaming with little to no buffering.

VPN vendor PureVPN TunnelBear VPN
Download speed reduction 40% (UK) 17% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 37% (FRA) 17% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 41ms 321.83ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 11ms 12ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

PureVPN offers 750+ servers in over 140 countries, giving users plenty of choices for their desired location. TunnelBear is far behind, offering 20 servers in 20 countries, many of which are on the same continent.

VPN vendor PureVPN TunnelBear VPN
Server Locations 180 20
Server Countries 141 20
IP Addresses 750 20
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

TunnelBear VPN is one of the worst for customer support — at least when it comes to response time. You only get an email ticket system with TunnelBear VPN, while PureVPN has 24/7 live chat, an expansive knowledge base, an FAQ section, and email support.

VPN vendor PureVPN TunnelBear VPN
Email Response Time 7 6
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

PureVPN
PureVPN app is easy enough to be used by novice VPN users and offers enough settings to appeal to a seasoned player. The basic interface is simple and you just have to select a server and click on Connect. The default protocol is automatic but you can pick another option from the list. There are some tabs that let users change the settings and customize the app according to their needs.

PureVPN has apps for all major platforms, and has browser extensions as well. There is a large selection of servers and special servers for online streaming, sports streaming, anonymous file sharing, and data retention security. Or you can just connect to the fastest server of a particular country.

PureVPN works on mobile devices, and is generally successful accessing Netflix and Hulu, and definitely works in China.
TunnelBear VPN
TunnelBear VPN is somewhat geared towards new users, and its interface reflects that. Installation is as easy as it gets, and even the most novice of users can figure out the app or desktop interface upon first use.

An interactive server map lets you choose your location, and the bear theme is prevalent throughout, which many find amusing. (We do too.)

OpenVPN is implemented by TunnelBear for Windows, Mac, and Android devices – something to keep in mind for those who have a different, preferred protocol. For iOS devices, they use either Internet Key Exchange version 2 (IKEv2) or Internet Protocol Security (IPsec).

When it comes to bypassing the Netflix VPN block, TunnelBear is not consistent. On a good day they will get you access to the US Netflix, but we don’t recommend using TunnelBear if Netflix is a priority for you. TunnelBear’s GhostBear double VPN feature can bypass China’s firewall, which many users will appreciate.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.88
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $0.00
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 0

THE WINNER IS

Visit PureVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

TunnelBear VPN is a great free VPN, and is definitely a good intro for new users testing the waters. However, PureVPN offers the best all-around experience, utilizes a lot more servers, and has very responsive customer support. If you’re willing to pay for the upgraded TunnelBear VPN service, consider using PureVPN instead. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.