PureVPN vs VPNArea 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

虽然PureVPN更加成熟和更具功能性,但VPNArea似乎仍在努力中,并可能在未来几年内成为更顶尖的VPN。

这两种服务都具有广泛的实用功能,以及不错的速度、高安全性协议以及解锁内容的能力。尽管其有一些相似之处,但PureVPN可能是目前普通用户的最佳选择。 请参阅下文以了解原因。 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

PureVPN在速度方面表现一般,不慢不快。 而VPNArea确实提供了更好的速度,特别是在使用IKEv2而不是OpenVPN时。 VPNArea声称其在搭配IKEv2时是最快的VPN,但还不能验证这一点。

VPN供應商 PureVPN VPNArea
下載減速 40% (UK) 56% (UK)
上傳減速 37% (FRA) 74% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 41ms 475ms
平均連結時間(秒) 11ms 16ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Youtube-logo Netflix-logo Bbc-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

PureVPN具有更多服务器国家和地区的优势 – 在51个不同国家/地区拥有191台服务器,但VPNArea也并不落后,并允许你在切换前对每个服务器进行请求回复时间测试。

VPN供應商 PureVPN VPNArea
伺服器位址 180 70
伺服器國家 141 68
IP地址供使用 750 209
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

PureVPN和VPNArea都有很好的客户支持。 VPNArea已经努力解决他们以前令人沮丧的客户服务,现在通过聊天和Skype提供全天候支持。此外,其电子邮件票务系统也与PureVPN不相上下,且两者的知识库类别大致相同。

VPN供應商 PureVPN VPNArea
電子郵件回覆時間 7 3
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

PureVPN
PureVPN应用程序很容易让新手上手,并提供足够的设置来吸引经验丰富的用户。 其基本界面很简单,你只需选择一个服务器并单击“连接”即可。 其预设协议是自动的,但你可以从列表中选择其他选项。 其有一些选项卡允许用户根据需要更改设置和自定义应用程序。

PureVPN具有适用于所有主要平台的应用程序,并且还具有浏览器扩件。 其大量服务器和特殊服务器可用于在线串流丶体育赛事串流丶匿名文件共享和数据保留安全性等。 或者你可以连接到特定国家/地区的最高速服务器。

PureVPN适用于移动设备,通常可以成功访问Netflix和Hulu,并且绝对可以在中国使用。
VPNArea
易用性似乎是VPNArea的最大缺陷。虽然VPN专家可能能够利用其许多高级功能和选项,但对于新用户和VPN新手来说,可能会有点复杂。

其下载和安装很简单,但是一旦你打开仪表板,事情就变得有点令人困惑,且必须花点时间习惯和学习,才能轻松使用。掌握VPNArea的许多方面确实有助用户更善加利用其功能。而使用其英国或美国服务器通常允许用户访问Netflix,但此VPN尚不适合在中国使用。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 1.32
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 7
每月基本費用: $ 2.99
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 7

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

总的来说,PureVPN目前看来提供更多内容,但VPNArea确实兑现了很多承诺。 更好的界面和改进的内容解锁可能最终会推动VPNArea超越PureVPN,但就目前来说PureVPN更好,并提供更一致的性能,以及零DNS泄漏。 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

PureVPN vs VPNArea 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

While PureVPN is a little more established and functional, VPNArea seems to still be figuring a few things out, and could possibly reach the upper tiers a few years down the road.

Both services have a wide range of helpful features, along with decent speeds, high security protocols, and access to unblock content. Despite some similarities, PureVPN is likely the best choice for the average user at the moment. See below to find out why. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

PureVPN is average in regards to speed; not slow, but not the fastest. VPNArea does offer better speeds at times, especially when using IKEv2 instead of OpenVPN. VPNArea claims to be the fastest with IKEv2, but can’t verify this just yet.

VPN vendor PureVPN VPNArea
Download speed reduction 40% (UK) 56% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 37% (FRA) 74% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 41ms 475ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 11ms 16ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Youtube-logo Netflix-logo Bbc-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

PureVPN has the edge with a higher number of server countries and locations, but with 191 servers in 51 different countries, VPNArea is not too far behind, and does let you ping test each one before switching over.

VPN vendor PureVPN VPNArea
Server Locations 180 70
Server Countries 141 68
IP Addresses 750 209
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

Both PureVPN and VPNArea have great customer support. VPNArea has made an effort to address their formerly dismal customer service, and now offer 24/7 support, both via chat and Skype. Their email ticketing system is on par with PureVPN’s as well, but both are about the same in the knowledge base category.

VPN vendor PureVPN VPNArea
Email Response Time 7 3
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

PureVPN
PureVPN app is easy enough to be used by novice VPN users and offers enough settings to appeal to a seasoned player. The basic interface is simple and you just have to select a server and click on Connect. The default protocol is automatic but you can pick another option from the list. There are some tabs that let users change the settings and customize the app according to their needs.

PureVPN has apps for all major platforms. Plus, it offers browser extensions as well. The app works seamlessly and connects in just a few seconds. There is a large selection of servers and special servers for online streaming, sports streaming, anonymous file sharing, and data retention security. Or you can just connect to the fastest server of a particular country.

PureVPN works on mobile devices, and is generally successful accessing Netflix and Hulu, and definitely works in China.
VPNArea
Ease of use seems to be VPNArea’s biggest flaw. While the VPN experts may be able to take advantage of the many advanced features and options, it can be a little overwhelming to newer users and VPN novices.

Downloading and installation was simple enough, but once you open the dashboard, things get a bit odd, and certainly some getting used to. This obviously gets easier after awhile, but there is a learning curve. Mastering the many facets of VPNArea does allow the user to better utilize its features, to be fair. Using a UK or US server typically allows access to Netflix, but this VPN is not suited for use in China just yet.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.88
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.99
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7

THE WINNER IS

Visit PureVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

Overall, PureVPN seems to have things a bit more together for now, but VPNArea does show a lot of promise. A better interface and improved content unblocking could eventually push VPNArea past PureVPN, but for now PureVPN is the better choice, and offers more consistent performance, along with DNS leak protection. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.