Avira Phantom VPN评测 2020 - 阅读本文之前请勿购买

我們該檢視什麼?

Avira Phantom VPN总览 十一月 2020

Avira的Phantom VPN是一家小型VPN公司,根本无法与NordVPN等大品牌相提并论。大的VPN公司提供更好的功能和服务,且价格差不多(甚至更便宜)。为什么要用小公司的VPN呢?

Avira Phantom VPN是一個簡單而優雅的工具,可用於確保上網的安全和匿名性 – 但其中藏有一些(好的)技巧。

您在這裡找不到數百個伺服器位置–Avira在其最新更新中顯示的設置為36,並且還有更多(或據Avira聲稱)。歐洲和美國都是其重點地區,但其在非洲或中東地區沒有任何選擇 – 請查看我們的表格以獲取完整列表。

其加密雖然穩定,但只能通過OpenVPN(Windows、Android)和L2TP / IPSec(MacOS、iOS)進行。其端口轉發不可用,也沒有任何其他進階設置。

Avira Phantom VPN類似斯巴達的設備並不一定是一件壞事 – 我們認為其適合那些在關心其網路安全和隱私的用戶,而此外沒有其他好處。

話雖如此,您將得到一個自動殺死鍵(Avira稱之為「失敗 – 安全」)和DNS洩漏保護,而這是一個巨大的優勢。許多喜歡自誇的VPN都已放棄這些重要的安全功能,但Avira Phantom VPN已經做好萬全準備。

其也有提供一個免費版本。其頻寬限制在每月500MB – 但是,嘿,它是免費的,並且不需要註冊。如果您決定註冊,則每月可獲得1GB的免費頻寬。

值得注意的是,Avira Phantom VPN的免費版本沒有故障安全功能。不過,由於其提供30天的退款保證,您可以在技術上免費試用完整的功能名單。

您還可以選擇在Avira Prime套件中添加Avira Phantom,並提供防病毒保護、清理工具和軟體更新程序以及其他便利工具。

無論如何,這個VPN作為一個獨立的應用程式是非常出色的 – 我們只有一點要提醒您。如果您在美國或加拿大使用Avira Phantom VPN,其將受美國管轄。但對於其他用戶而言,這是一個位於德國的服務。無論在哪種情況下,由於侵入性立法和數據保留法,這個位置對於隱私意識不佳的人來說都不甚理想。

重要須知

2016
5

联络资料

[email protected]
www.avira.com

速度7.7

Avira Phantom VPN並沒有以閃電般的速度鶴立雞群,但其通過了我們的測試,並沒有任何緩衝問題或嚴重延遲。 連接到伺服器的過程相當快速和簡單,而您也不應該遇上任何斷線問題。

底線:連線可能稍差,但您不會覺得過於不便。

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器7.4

Avira Phantom VPN在36個地點設有伺服器,而其伺服器分佈於25個國家。

伺服器位址

at
au
be
br
ca
ch
cz
de
dk
es
fi
fr
gb
hk
hu
查看所有有支援的地區...

使用者经验 8.6

Avira Phantom VPN出產自一家成熟的公司,其客戶端在所有易用性的選項皆通過檢測。

其界面在所有支持的系統中皆非常人性化,並且持續更新以提升用戶體驗。

我們要抱怨的一點與其所包含的「預裝的無用垃圾軟體」有關。 在安裝過程中,您會被問到是否需要幾個Avira的其他產品與Phantom VPN配合使用。 如果您不需要任何額外的軟體,您需要按Skip(跳過),因此請留意。

除此之外,Avira採取了簡約的設置方式。 除了手動選擇伺服器之外,您還可以啟動開始時的自動啟動和為不信任的WiFi網絡設定自動保護,但除此之外其沒有太多其他的功能。 有些人可能會認為這是一個缺點,但我們喜歡簡單俐落而有效的VPN。

支援9.2

Avira Phantom VPN有足夠的客戶支持,但只是其許多產品中的一種,且回覆等候時間相當長。

您可以通過電子郵件或電話尋求幫助 – 請記住,此VPN的免費版本不提供任何技術支持,因此僅適用於家庭和企業用戶。

您也可以諮詢離線幫助部分,您可以在其中找到各種教學、教育影片和常見問題解答。

哦,如果您希望進行即時聊天,則您可能會大失所望。 Avira Phantom VPN沒有這個選項,而這是我們將來希望看到的功能。

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

价格9.0

就其提供的功能來說,Avira Phantom是一款出色的工具,並且是市面上較便宜的VPN。

您可以選擇月度方案和年度方案,其中也包含僅限手機使用的月度方案。 其唯一的區別在於連接數量 – 移動方案可連接無限台設備,而其他方案則只有5個。

選擇年度訂閱將可享七七折的絕佳優惠。 此外,其還有30天的退款保證可供您使用,如果您不滿意,您可以測試VPN並領取退款。

其付款方式相當有限,信用卡和PayPal是唯一選項。 遺憾的是,您無法用比特幣(或其他加密貨幣)進行支付。

Avira Phantom可能以合理的价格提供不错的服务,但它能与其他顶级VPN相提并论吗? 我估计很难。为确保选择适合自己需求的VPN,请查看我们推荐的最佳VPN

Avira Phantom VPN 提供以下方案

比較選項

9.9 / 10
拜访
9.8 / 10
拜访
9.6 / 10
拜访
Avira Phantom VPN
8.3  / 10

撰写Avira Phantom VPN的评论

请为此VPN评分。

得到使用者的信任是我們的第一要務!VPN公司無法花錢改變或刪除評論。

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

Avira Phantom VPN Reviews and Expert Opinion

What do we look at?

Avira Phantom VPN Overview

Avira’s Phantom VPN is a simple, elegant tool for a secure, anonymous time on the Internet — but it has a couple of (good) tricks up its sleeve.

You won’t find hundreds of server locations here — Avira’s latest update puts them at 36, with more on the way (or so Avira claims). Europe and the US are focused on, without any options in Africa or the Middle East — check our table for a full list.

Encryption, while solid, happens only via OpenVPN (Windows, Android) and L2TP/IPSec (MacOS, iOS). Port forwarding isn’t available, and neither are any other advanced settings.

The spartan-like equipment of Avira Phantom VPN isn’t necessarily a bad thing — we consider it perfect for the casual user who cares about a safe and private time on the Internet, and not much else.

That said, you get a kill switch (Avira calls it “fail-safe”) and DNS leak protection, which are a huge plus. Plenty of boastful VPNs forego these crucial security features, but Avira Phantom VPN has done its homework.

There’s also a free version available. It’s bandwidth-capped at 500MB per month — but hey, it’s free and doesn’t require registration. If you do decide to register, you get a total of 1GB of free bandwidth monthly.

It’s worth noting that Avira Phantom VPN’s free version comes without the fail-safe functionality. However, you can technically try out the full roster of features for free, thanks to the 30-day money-back guarantee.

You can also choose to include Avira Phantom in the Avira Prime suite, along with antivirus protection, a cleanup tool and a software updater, among other handy tools.

Regardless, this VPN is great as a standalone app — with one caveat. If you’re using Avira Phantom VPN in the US or Canada, it will be under US jurisdiction. For everyone else, it’s German-based. In either case, the location isn’t perfect for the privacy-conscious crowd, due to invasive legislation and data retention laws.

Pros

  • Zero-logging policy doesn't store your IP address under any circumstances
  • Stylish, user-friendly interface
  • Kill switch and DNS leak protection
  • Decent speeds
  • Great clients for all supported platforms
  • Has a free version (no kill switch, 500MB data cap without registering)
  • Excellent price-to-quality ratio

Cons

  • US-based (for users in the US and Canada)
  • May store sensitive information as per the privacy policy
  • Not many advanced features
  • Doesn't support Linux

Compare with Alternatives

9.9 / 10
9.8 / 10
9.6 / 10
8.3  / 10

Write a Review on Avira Phantom VPN

Please rate VPN.

Our users' trust is our #1 priority! VPN companies cannot pay to change or delete reviews.

Speed7.7

Avira Phantom VPN doesn’t shine with lightning-fast speeds, but it passed our tests without any buffering issues or extreme latency. Connecting to a server is fast and trouble-free, and you shouldn’t experience any drops.

The bottom line: you can expect a slightly worse connection, but you won’t feel it past the numbers.

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers7.4

Avira Phantom VPN has servers in 36 locations, spread across 25 countries.

Server Locations

United States
Austria
Australia
Belgium
Brazil
Canada
Switzerland
Czech Republic
Germany
Denmark
Spain
Finland
France
United Kingdom
Hong Kong
See all supported locations...

User Experience8.6

Coming from a well-established company, the Avira Phantom VPN checks all the boxes for a user-friendly, straightforward client.

Interfaces are uniformly intuitive across all supported systems, and constant updates are introduced to make the user experience even better.

One gripe we had was related to the inclusion of “bloatware”. During installation, you will be asked if you want a couple of Avira’s other products to go along with the Phantom VPN. You’ll need to press Skip if you don’t want any extra software, so be on the lookout.

Other than that, Avira has taken a minimalistic approach to settings. You can enable auto-launch on startup and automatic protection for untrusted WiFi networks, in addition to manual server selection, but there isn’t much beyond that. Some may consider that a drawback, but we like the hands-off aspect of a simple, yet effective VPN.

Support9.2

Avira Phantom VPN has adequate customer support, but being just one product of many, it comes with rather lengthy response times.

You can either email or phone for help — keep in mind the free version of this VPN doesn’t offer any tech support, so it’s for home and business users only.

You can also consult with the offline help section, where you can find various tutorials, educational videos, and an FAQ.

Oh, and if you were hoping for live chat, we’ll have to disappoint you. Avira Phantom VPN doesn’t have that option, and it’s something we’d love to see in the future.

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Pricing9.0

For what it offers, Avira Phantom is an excellent grab and one of the cheaper VPNs around.

You can choose between monthly and annual plans, including a monthly plan for mobile only. The only difference is in the number of connections — the mobile plan covers only unlimited devices, as opposed to 5 for the others.

Opting for the annual subscription will net you a sweet 33% discount. There’s also a 30-day money-back guarantee at your disposal, allowing you to test the VPN out and get your money back if you aren’t satisfied.

Payment methods are rather limited, with credit cards and PayPal listed as the only options. Unfortunately, there is no way you can pay via Bitcoin (or other cryptocurrency).

Avira Phantom VPN offers the following plans

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.