PureVPN vs WiTopia VPN 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

由于《纽约时报》和《经济学人》等出版物的曝光,Witopia是主流VPN中最受大肆推广的VPN之一。 但是,它在很多方面都不如PureVPN有效。

这两种VPN都提供256位加密和OpenVPN,但是你需要更昂贵的Pro版Witopia来获得这些和其他改进的功能。 PureVPN提供最物超所值的服务,并且在服务器上具有更一致的性能。这两个在其他领域则有些相似,而我们将在下面讨论。
更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

Witopia和PureVPN在速度方面表现适中,但远远不及ExpressVPN或NordVPN等VPN所能达到的水平。 当涉及到服务器列表的一致性时,PureVPN具有明显的优势。

VPN供應商 PureVPN WiTopia VPN
下載減速 40% (UK) 57% (UK)
上傳減速 37% (FRA) 66% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 41ms 456ms
平均連結時間(秒) 11ms 19ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

PureVPN在140多个国家/地区提供750多台服务器,为你提供了众多选择。 Witopia在超过45个国家/地区拥有约300多台服务器,这似乎是因为用户比例导致其速度不一致的原因。 他们仍在持续添加服务器,而某些位置的速度更佳。

VPN供應商 PureVPN WiTopia VPN
伺服器位址 180 42
伺服器國家 141 45
IP地址供使用 750 74
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

这两个VPN就连客户支持也是不相上下。 Witopia和PureVPN具有响应迅速的实时聊天记录,以及有组织的电子邮件票证系统。 Witopia通常能够为有特殊需求的客户提供更个性化的服务,他们各自站点的支持部分提供大量信息和指南。

VPN供應商 PureVPN WiTopia VPN
電子郵件回覆時間 7 11
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

PureVPN
PureVPN应用程序很容易让新手上手,并提供足够的设置来吸引经验丰富的用户。 其基本界面很简单,你只需选择一个服务器并单击“连接”即可。 其预设协议是自动的,但你可以从列表中选择其他选项。 其有一些选项卡允许用户根据需要更改设置和自定义应用程序。

PureVPN具有适用于所有主要平台的应用程序,并且还具有浏览器扩件。 其大量服务器和特殊服务器可用于在线串流丶体育赛事串流丶匿名文件共享和数据保留安全性等。 或者你可以连接到特定国家/地区的最高速服务器。

PureVPN适用于移动设备,通常可以成功访问Netflix和Hulu,并且绝对可以在中国使用。
WiTopia VPN
Witopia易于安装和运行,且确实以最快的速度为你提供自动连接,并可根据需要手动选择你的服务器。其界面刚刚经过全面整修,这应该会让老用户高兴。如你是第一次使用时,即可发现一切都很干净、井井有条,且易一目了然。

其地图功能允许你查看可用的连接,但如果它是交互式的,那会更好。

Witopia适用于所有设备,包括Kindle Fire等读卡器,这对许多其他VPN而言很罕见。 不幸的是,它无法访问Netflix和其他串流媒体服务,但它确实可顺利绕过中国的防火墙。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 1.32
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 7
每月基本費用: $ 3.06
每個設備的許可證: 2
退款保證(天數): 30

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

Witopia是一个中规中矩的VPN,吸引想要简单功能和256位加密的用户。 其速度有时是一个问题,不适合P2P、下载或解锁内容。反之,PureVPN因其性能和多功能性而成为更好的选择。 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

PureVPN vs WiTopia VPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

Witopia is one of the most promoted VPNs in the mainstream, thanks to features in publications such as the New York Times and The Economist. However, it’s not as effective as PureVPN in many ways.

Both of these VPNs offer 256-bit encryption and OpenVPN, but you’ll need the more expensive Pro version of Witopia to get these and other improved functions. PureVPN provides the most for less, and has a more consistent performance across its servers. These two are similar in other areas though, which we’ll discuss below. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

Witopia and PureVPN are mid-range in terms of speed, and much below what you’d find with a VPN like ExpressVPN or NordVPN. When it comes to consistency across their server list, PureVPN has the clear edge.

VPN vendor PureVPN WiTopia VPN
Download speed reduction 40% (UK) 57% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 37% (FRA) 66% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 41ms 456ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 11ms 19ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

PureVPN offers 750+ servers in over 140 countries, which gives you a lot of options. Witopia has about 300+ in over 45 countries, which seems to be a reason as to why their speeds are inconsistent due to the user ratio. They are still adding servers, and certain locations will have better speeds.

VPN vendor PureVPN WiTopia VPN
Server Locations 180 42
Server Countries 141 45
IP Addresses 750 74
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

Customer support is about even for both of these VPNs. Witopia and PureVPN have very responsive live chats, and an organized email ticket system too. Witopia is often able to provide a more personalized service for customers with unique needs, and their support sections on their respective sites are full of info and guides.

VPN vendor PureVPN WiTopia VPN
Email Response Time 7 11
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

PureVPN
PureVPN app is easy enough to be used by novice VPN users and offers enough settings to appeal to a seasoned player. The basic interface is simple and you just have to select a server and click on Connect. The default protocol is automatic but you can pick another option from the list. There are some tabs that let users change the settings and customize the app according to their needs.

PureVPN has apps for all major platforms, and has browser extensions as well. There is a large selection of servers and special servers for online streaming, sports streaming, anonymous file sharing, and data retention security. Or you can just connect to the fastest server of a particular country. PureVPN works on mobile devices, and is generally successful accessing Netflix and Hulu, and definitely works in China.
WiTopia VPN
Witopia is easy to install and run, and it does give you an automatic connection with the fastest speed, with an option to manually choose your server if desired. The interface just got a much needed facelift, which should make older users happy. Everything is clean, organized, and simple to figure out during your first use.

The map feature lets you view available connections, but it would be nice if it was interactive.

Witopia is available on all devices, including readers like Kindle Fire. That’s a rarity with many other VPNs right now. Unfortunately, it has trouble accessing Netflix and other streaming services, but it does work very well bypassing China’s firewall.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.88
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $3.06
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 2
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 30

THE WINNER IS

Visit PureVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

Witopia is a middle of the road VPN that appeals to users wanting simplicity and 256-bit encryption. Its speeds are sometimes an issue, and it’s not suitable for P2P, torrenting, or unblocking content. Based off of this, PureVPN is the better choice simply due to performance and versatility. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.