PureVPN vs TorGuard 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

PureVPN和TorGuard是两个截然不同的VPN,可吸引不同类型的潜在用户。

很容易看出PureVPN旨在成为供一般用户使用的全能VPN,而其也实现了大部分的目标。 虽然TorGuard也可以供VPN新手和那些有基本需求的人使用,但它提供更多功能,以确保更好的多功能性和性能。 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

PureVPN不以超快速度闻名,但仍足以应付串流媒体和P2P。 TorGuard强调速度,使其P2P和下载更为出色,并可在多个平台上顺利解锁内容。

VPN供應商 PureVPN TorGuard
下載減速 40% (UK) 38% (UK)
上傳減速 37% (FRA) 43% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 41ms 320.04ms
平均連結時間(秒) 11ms 16ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Youtube-logo Kodi-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

PureVPN拥有VPN界较佳的服务器设置之一,其在140多个国家/地区拥有750多台服务器。 TorGuard在全球55个国家/地区拥有3,000台服务器,其中包括一些罕见的选择,如印度、土耳其和 – 有趣的选择 – 中国。

VPN供應商 PureVPN TorGuard
伺服器位址 180 3000
伺服器國家 141 56
IP地址供使用 750 3000
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

PureVPN拥有出色的客户支持,包括实时聊天和电子邮件,以及网站上的大量知识库。 TorGuard也不遑多让,并提供实时聊天、电子邮件票务和众多设置指南,以及论坛和常见问题解答部分。

VPN供應商 PureVPN TorGuard
電子郵件回覆時間 7 7
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

PureVPN
PureVPN应用程序很容易让新手上手,并提供足够的设置来吸引经验丰富的用户。 其基本界面很简单,你只需选择一个服务器并单击“连接”即可。 其预设协议是自动的,但你可以从列表中选择其他选项。 其有一些选项卡允许用户根据需要更改设置和自定义应用程序。

PureVPN具有适用于所有主要平台的应用程序,并且还具有浏览器扩件。 其大量服务器和特殊服务器可用于在线串流丶体育赛事串流丶匿名文件共享和数据保留安全性等。 或者你可以连接到特定国家/地区的最高速服务器。

PureVPN适用于移动设备,通常可以成功访问Netflix和Hulu,并且绝对可以在中国使用。
TorGuard
TorGuard有多种不同的服务,包括独立的VPN、代理和电子邮件服务 - 所有这些都可以在所有主要平台和操作系统上使用。 其VPN服务的安装过程很快,打开应用程序后其便会为你选择服务器,或可让你自己从世界各地的服务器中作选择。

其界面略有不足,可能会让新用户感到困惑。 尽管有这个缺点,它仍提供了许多自定义和连接选项。如果你知道自己在做什么,这肯定有助于改善种子下载和串流媒体体验。 如果你没头绪,他们的支持团队将会引导你完成此流程。

TorGuard在解锁Netflix内容方面非常有效,还有Hulu、BBC播放器等。 它也是在像中国这样的国家最好用的VPN之一。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 1.32
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 7
每月基本費用: $ 5.00
每個設備的許可證: 1
退款保證(天數): 7

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

PureVPN无疑是一款可靠的全能VPN,但TorGuard提供得更多,包括更多协议和加密选择。 虽然TorGuard在购买附加服务后性能最佳,但其VPN服务本身仍然优于PureVPN。 如果你认真考虑增加安全性、更快速的托管和解锁内容,TorGuard是你在这两者之间的最佳选择。 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

PureVPN vs TorGuard 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

PureVPN and TorGuard are two very different VPNs that appeal to different types of prospective users.

It’s easy to see that PureVPN aims to be an all-around VPN geared towards average users, and it achieves that goal for the most part. While TorGuard can also be used by VPN novices and those with basic needs, it offers many more features that ensures better versatility and functionality. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

PureVPN isn’t known for blazing speeds, but it also doesn’t restrict traffic in a detrimental way, making it fine for streaming and P2P. TorGuard places an emphasis on speed, which compliments its P2P and torrenting support, and uncanny ability to unblock content on several platforms.

VPN vendor PureVPN TorGuard
Download speed reduction 40% (UK) 38% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 37% (FRA) 43% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 41ms 320.04ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 11ms 16ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Youtube-logo Kodi-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

PureVPN has one of the better server setups in the VPN world, with 750+ servers in over 140 countries. TorGuard has 3,000 servers spread throughout 55+ countries, including some rarer choices like India, Turkey, and interestingly enough, China.

VPN vendor PureVPN TorGuard
Server Locations 180 3000
Server Countries 141 56
IP Addresses 750 3000
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

PureVPN has great customer support, with everything from live chat and emails, to a large knowledge base on their site. TorGuard is just as good, and has live chat, email ticketing, and numerous setup guides, along with a forum and FAQ section.

VPN vendor PureVPN TorGuard
Email Response Time 7 7
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

PureVPN
PureVPN app is easy enough to be used by novice VPN users and offers enough settings to appeal to a seasoned player. The basic interface is simple and you just have to select a server and click on Connect. The default protocol is automatic but you can pick another option from the list. There are some tabs that let users change the settings and customize the app according to their needs.

PureVPN has apps for all major platforms, and has browser extensions as well. There is a large selection of servers and special servers for online streaming, sports streaming, anonymous file sharing, and data retention security. Or you can just connect to the fastest server of a particular country.

PureVPN works on mobile devices, and is generally successful accessing Netflix and Hulu, and definitely works in China.
TorGuard
TorGuard comes in several different variations, including a standalone VPN, proxies, and email service — all of which are available on all the main platforms and operating systems. With the VPN service, installation is quick, and opening the app chooses a server for you, with the option to select others from around the world.

The interface itself is a bit lacking, and may be confusing to new users. Despite this drawback, it provides numerous customization and connection options, which definitely helps improve torrenting and streaming experiences if you know what you’re doing. If not, their support team will walk you through it.

TorGuard is highly effective in unblocking Netflix content, along with Hulu, BBC Player, and more. It’s also one of the best to use when in countries like China.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.88
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $5.00
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 1
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7

THE WINNER IS

Visit TorGuard Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

PureVPN is certainly a solid all-around VPN, but TorGuard does much more, including offering more protocols and encryption choices. While TorGuard is at its best when purchasing additional services on the side, its VPN service by itself is still better than PureVPN’s. If you’re serious about added security, faster torrenting, and unblocking content, TorGuard is the choice for you between these two. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.