Hotspot Shield vs PureVPN 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

如果你正在寻找最基本的VPN服务,Hotspot Shield是一个合适的选择,但PureVPN以稍高的价格提供更多的功能。

事实上,简单性就是Hotspot Shield的唯一优势。 其128位加密不如PureVPN的256位加密,且仅提供Catipult Hydra协议,而不如PureVPN提供的5种核心协议,如OpenVPN、PPTP、IKEv2等。虽然Hotspot Shield具有更低的价格和简单的界面,但能弥补其他地方的不足吗? 请继续阅读。 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

Hotspot Shield的速度稍微快一点是其相较于PureVPN的唯一真正优势。虽然这两款VPN的速度都不如NordVPN和ExpressVPN那么快,但它们仍然可以完成任务,并且可以顺利进行串流和大量下载。

VPN供應商 Hotspot Shield PureVPN
下載減速 40% (UK) 40% (UK)
上傳減速 38% (FRA) 37% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 107ms 41ms
平均連結時間(秒) 12ms 11ms
成功解鎖… Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Youtube-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

PureVPN在140多个国家/地区提供750多台服务器,为用户提供了所需位置的充足选择。 Hotspot Shield在此类别中远远落后,仅在27个国家/地区提供27个位置。 这大大降低了你绕过地理限制的能力。

VPN供應商 Hotspot Shield PureVPN
伺服器位址 27 180
伺服器國家 27 141
IP地址供使用 27 750
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

PureVPN和Hotspot Shield都有良好的客户支持。他们都提供24小时实时聊天、在很短的时间内提供深入的电子邮件回复,并在网站上提供广泛的知识库,以及大量的教程。

VPN供應商 Hotspot Shield PureVPN
電子郵件回覆時間 9 7
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

Hotspot Shield
注册并选择平台后,其安装和设置只需不到两分钟。

Hotspot Shield会自动连接到你所在位置的最近服务器。 但是,你可以通过从下拉列表中选择所需的国家/地区来手动更改虚拟位置。 你无法选择特定国家/地区的服务器 - Hotspot会为你选择。

当我们打开Hotspot Shield时,我们即可串流Netflix,且过程顺畅无误。 但是,当我们尝试使用Hulu时,便遇到问题。 你必须拥有一个高级帐户才能串流Netflix,且这点只适用于虚拟美国位置。

Hotspot Shield没有太多配置,适合那些技术不精通的人。 你可以打开/关闭自动启动并打开终止开关选项。 除了这几个设置外,没有太多的个性化选择。
PureVPN
PureVPN应用程序很容易让新手上手,并提供足够的设置来吸引经验丰富的用户。 其基本界面很简单,你只需选择一个服务器并单击“连接”即可。 其预设协议是自动的,但你可以从列表中选择其他选项。 其有一些选项卡允许用户根据需要更改设置和自定义应用程序。

PureVPN具有适用于所有主要平台的应用程序,并且还具有浏览器扩件。 其大量服务器和特殊服务器可用于在线串流丶体育赛事串流丶匿名文件共享和数据保留安全性等。 或者你可以连接到特定国家/地区的最高速服务器。

PureVPN适用于移动设备,通常可以成功访问Netflix和Hulu,并且绝对可以在中国使用。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 2.99
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 30
每月基本費用: $ 1.32
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 7

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

Hotspot Shield对于那些具有最基本的VPN需求的人来说很好,但是当你可以多付一点钱以从其他服务获得更多好处时,真的没有理由选择Hotspot Shield。 PureVPN在这方面具有优势,主要是由于其服务器选择、更好的加密和更多协议,以及分离隧道等实用功能。
更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

Hotspot Shield vs PureVPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

If you are looking for a minimal VPN service, Hotspot Shield is a suitable choice, but PureVPN offers much more for a small bump in price.

In fact, the simplicity is all Hotspot Shield really has going for it. Its 128-bit encryption is inferior to PureVPN’s 256-bit encryption, and it offers only Catipult Hydra for its protocol, versus 5 of the core protocols that PureVPN offers, such as OpenVPN, PPTP, IKEv2, etc. While Hotspot Shield has a lower price and easy interface, can it make up for its deficiencies elsewhere? Read on to see. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

Hotspot Shield’s slightly faster speeds are the only real advantage over PureVPN. While both these VPN’s aren’t as fast as services like NordVPN and ExpressVPN, they still get the job done, and can work just fine with streaming platforms and large downloads.

VPN vendor Hotspot Shield PureVPN
Download speed reduction 40% (UK) 40% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 38% (FRA) 37% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 107ms 41ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 12ms 11ms
Unblock successful for Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Youtube-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

PureVPN offers 750+ servers in over 140 countries, giving users plenty of choices for their desired location. Hotspot Shield is far behind in this category, offering just 27 locations in 27 countries total. This greatly reduces your ability to get around geo-blocking.

VPN vendor Hotspot Shield PureVPN
Server Locations 27 180
Server Countries 27 141
IP Addresses 27 750
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

Both PureVPN and Hotspot Shield have good customer support. They both offer 24/7 live chat, in-depth email responses in a small amount of time, expansive knowledge bases on their websites, and plenty of tutorials.

VPN vendor Hotspot Shield PureVPN
Email Response Time 9 7
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

Hotspot Shield
After signing up and choosing the platform, installation and setup took less than two minutes.

Hotspot Shield connects automatically to the closest server to your location. You can, however, change your virtual location manually by selecting the country you desire from the dropdown list. You cannot choose which server in the country — Hotspot picks for you.

When we turned on Hotspot Shield, we were already streaming Netflix, and it continued to stream without issue. However, when we tried to use Hulu, we experienced an error. You must have a premium account to stream Netflix, and it only works with the virtual US location selected.

There isn’t much configuration to Hotspot Shield, which is suitable for those who aren’t technically savvy. You can turn on/off automatic startup and turn on the kill switch option. Other than these few settings, there is not a lot to personalize.
PureVPN
PureVPN app is easy enough to be used by novice VPN users and offers enough settings to appeal to a seasoned player. The basic interface is simple and you just have to select a server and click on Connect. The default protocol is automatic but you can pick another option from the list. There are some tabs that let users change the settings and customize the app according to their needs.

PureVPN has apps for all major platforms, and has browser extensions as well. There is a large selection of servers and special servers for online streaming, sports streaming, anonymous file sharing, and data retention security. Or you can just connect to the fastest server of a particular country.

PureVPN works on mobile devices, and is generally successful accessing Netflix and Hulu, and definitely works in China.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.99
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 30
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.88
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7

THE WINNER IS

Visit PureVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

Hotspot Shield is fine for those with the most basic of VPN needs, but there’s really no reason to go with it when you can get so much more from other services for a small increase in price. PureVPN has the edge here, mainly due to server choices, better encryption, and more protocols, along with helpful features like split tunneling. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.