AirVPN vs PureVPN 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

AirVPN和PureVPN以多种方式实现各自的承诺,并且两者都旨在稳扎稳打地成为全方位的VPN。

然而,两者相似之处并不止于此。这两个VPN都使用256位加密,并坚持采用其最简洁精练的风格。 AirVPN仅使用OpenVPN协议,而PureVPN则提供OpenVPN和其他几个选择。功能和对隐私的承诺是这两者一分胜负的关键所在。 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

这两个VPN在速度方面都不突出。 话虽如此, PureVPN和AirVPN仍然可让用户在无缓冲的情况下进行串流,同时轻松处理大量下载。但如果你正在寻找与NordVPN或ExpressVPN一样快的服务,这两者都不是你的最佳选择。

VPN供應商 AirVPN PureVPN
下載減速 43% (UK) 40% (UK)
上傳減速 41% (FRA) 37% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 87ms 41ms
平均連結時間(秒) 14ms 11ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Youtube-logo Kodi-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

PureVPN是服务器选择最佳的VPN之一,在超过140多个国家和180个地点设有服务器。 AirVPN在这方面明显逊色许多,因为其只提供20个服务器国家,且每个国家内只有一个位置。

VPN供應商 AirVPN PureVPN
伺服器位址 20 180
伺服器國家 20 141
IP地址供使用 219 750
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

PureVPN在此的主要优势在于其客户支持。 其提供每天24小时的实时聊天丶电子邮件票务系统以及网站上内容广泛的知识库。 AirVPN目前仅提供电子邮件票务和社交媒体响应,但他们确实有一个非常有用的用户论坛。

VPN供應商 AirVPN PureVPN
電子郵件回覆時間 9 7
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

AirVPN
在实际使用AirVPN时我们发现,它在绕过包括美国丶英国和法国在内等世界不同角落的地理限制和审查方面非常有效。 其专用于Windows和MacOS的客户端相当易于使用,让用户无需帮助即可轻松设置。如果你有多个设备,则可以使用同一个AirVPN订阅轻松连接最多五台设备。

AirVPN的使用体验也非无可挑惕。它没有适用于iOS和Android的专用应用程序,因此你需要使用OpenVPN客户端手动配置 - 这对不精通技术的用户来说可能令人生畏。

在解锁方面,AirVPN可用于多数串流媒体服务,除了Netflix。此外,它在绕过中国防火墙方面也很成功,但你可能需要使用SSH丶SSL或Tor连接选项来实现这一点。
PureVPN
PureVPN应用程序很容易让新手上手,并提供足够的设置来吸引经验丰富的用户。 其基本界面很简单,你只需选择一个服务器并单击“连接”即可。 其预设协议是自动的,但你可以从列表中选择其他选项。 其有一些选项卡允许用户根据需要更改设置和自定义应用程序。

PureVPN具有适用于所有主要平台的应用程序,并且还具有浏览器扩件。 其大量服务器和特殊服务器可用于在线串流丶体育赛事串流丶匿名文件共享和数据保留安全性等。 或者你可以连接到特定国家/地区的最高速服务器。

PureVPN适用于移动设备,通常可以成功访问Netflix和Hulu,并且绝对可以在中国使用。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 3.18
每個設備的許可證: 3
退款保證(天數): 3
每月基本費用: $ 1.32
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 7

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

虽然PureVPN可能是一个全面的VPN,可以满足各种需求,但其没有声明保留日志与否是一个很大的缺点。 相比之下,AirVPN可以更有效地解锁内容丶拥有最精简的界面和更优惠的价格,同时提供不错的速度和足够的服务器选择。我们将此将把票投给AirVPN。 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

AirVPN vs PureVPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

AirVPN and PureVPN live up their respective names in more ways than one, and both of them aim to be well-rounded VPNs without any gimmicks.

The similarities don’t stop there, however, as both of these VPNs use 256-bit encryption. In sticking with its more minimized and compact approach, AirVPN only uses OpenVPN for a protocol, while PureVPN offers that and several others. Functionality and commitment to privacy is what ultimately separates these two More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

Both of these VPNs are not standouts when it comes to speed. With that said, PureVPN and AirVPN are still fast enough for streaming content without any buffering, handling large downloads with relative ease as well. If you’re looking for something as fast as NordVPN or ExpressVPN however, you won’t get it here.

VPN vendor AirVPN PureVPN
Download speed reduction 43% (UK) 40% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 41% (FRA) 37% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 87ms 41ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 14ms 11ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Youtube-logo Kodi-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

PureVPN is one of the better VPNs for server choices, providing 140+ countries and 180 locations overall. AirVPN has a ways to go in this area, as they only offer 20 server countries, each with just one location.

VPN vendor AirVPN PureVPN
Server Locations 20 180
Server Countries 20 141
IP Addresses 219 750
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

PureVPN’s main advantage in this instance is with its customer support. They have live chat available 24/7, an email ticketing system, and a large knowledge base on their site. AirVPN only offers email ticketing and social media responses at the moment, but they do have a very helpful user forum.

VPN vendor AirVPN PureVPN
Email Response Time 9 7
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

AirVPN
In terms of actually using AirVPN, it’s very effective in bypassing geo-blocks and censorship from different corners of the world including the US, UK and France. Its dedicated clients for Windows and MacOS are user-friendly, and can be easily setup without assistance. If you have several devices, you can easily connect up to five simultaneously with the same AirVPN subscription.

The experience with AirVPN is not entirely rosy. It has no dedicated apps for iOS and Android, and as a result you’ll need to manually configure it using the OpenVPN client — which can be intimidating for non-technical users.

For unblocking, AirVPN is very effective with most streaming services except for Netflix. It’s also proven to be successful when bypassing China’s firewall as well, but you may need to use SSH, SSL, or Tor connection options to do so.
PureVPN
PureVPN app is easy enough to be used by novice VPN users and offers enough settings to appeal to a seasoned player. The basic interface is simple and you just have to select a server and click on Connect. The default protocol is automatic but you can pick another option from the list. There are some tabs that let users change the settings and customize the app according to their needs.

PureVPN has apps for all major platforms, and has browser extensions as well. There is a large selection of servers and special servers for online streaming, sports streaming, anonymous file sharing, and data retention security. Or you can just connect to the fastest server of a particular country.

PureVPN works on mobile devices, and is generally successful accessing Netflix and Hulu, and definitely works in China.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $3.05
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 3
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 3
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.88
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7

THE WINNER IS

Visit AirVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

While PureVPN may be a well-rounded VPN that does a lot of things well, their ambiguity towards keeping logs is a big disadvantage. AirVPN does a better job unblocking content, has a minimal interface, and better pricing, all while offering decent speeds and just enough server choices to get the job done. We’ll give AirVPN the edge here. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.