2021 年Net Nanny评论:应用不错,缺陷犹存

我們該檢視什麼?

8.7
太棒了!
浏览Net Nanny

兼容:

Net Nanny总览 六月 2021

市面上还有其他价格更低的家长控制应用,Net Nanny 真的值得购买吗?

身为一名父亲,我必须找到最好的父母控制应用,帮助我轻松管理和监控的孩子的上网情况。我以自己的孩子作为测试对象,在他们的手机、平板电脑和家用计算机上购买并亲测了 50 多个应用。然后,我根据功能、优缺点和客户支持对它们进行了排名。

为了进行这次测试,我购买了支持 5 台设备使用的 Net Nanny 套餐,还在 Net Nanny 的隐藏优惠页面上找到了优惠价格。Net Nanny 几乎可用于所有平台,因此我在孩子的所有设备上安装了这款应用。

在对 Net Nanny 进行测试的整个过程中,我发现,它拥有重要的监视和屏幕管理工具。市面上肯定有更便宜的应用,但对我来说,购买一款没有虚假宣传、起到实际效果的产品是非常合理的选择。其实也不必完全接受我的建议,你可以亲自免费试用 14 天

免费试用 Net Nanny 14 天!

请注意,Net Nanny 不支持中文安全搜索。我亲测过的家长控制应用几乎都是这样。因此,本文仅考察其他功能,也就是我认为更为重要的功能,例如屏幕限制、GPS跟踪和活动报告,无论你使用哪种语言,这些功能都可以如常运转。无论如何,我建议你先试用,然后再购买有 14 天退款保证的套餐。

我必须亲自了解这些功能,测试 Net Nanny 是否能真的控制孩子的屏幕时间,并让我随时了解他们搜索和观看的内容。我很满意的一点在于,即使孩子的设备被暂停上网,电话和通讯录功能仍然可以正常运转(如果我希望孩子不要使用手机,也可以阻止这两个功能)。我很重视这一点,因为如果使用 Google 的 Family Link 时,他们必须记住我或妻子的电话号码,才能给我们打电话。

Net Nanny 使用人工智能读取网站并检测可疑内容。它检查孩子尝试访问的每个网站、链接和 URL。Net Nanny 的监视、限制和保护功能都表现出色。

但是,由于以下几个原因,我对“YouTube 监控”功能感到非常失望。首先,它没有跟踪孩子通过 YouTube 应用进行的任何视频搜索。在他们访问 YouTube.com时,Net Nanny 确实跟踪了他们的搜索,但是在“看过的视频”选项卡下,它显示的是“还没有观看”,可我知道他们明明观看了视频。最后,在“全家概况”时间表中,Net Nanny 表示某个视频由于含有武器内容而被屏蔽(他们搜索了有关《绝地求生》中的武器的视频),但是,这个视频是我和他们一起看的,所以我知道视频根本没有屏蔽。

功能8.9

Qustodio 等的服务不同,Net Nanny 分别针对家长和儿童账户提供应用。孩子打开应用,会看到他们已经使用了多少屏幕时间,还剩下多少时间,这有助于他们学习如何对时间进行规划。他们的应用里有“启用无限制模式”的选项,但是需要有家长用户和密码才能启用。

而所有家长控制功能都可以通过移动应用或从 PC 或 Mac 上访问。首次登录操作面板时,你可以快速了解孩子的应用使用情况,通过选项卡式的界面,家长可以检查“搜索”、“屏幕时间”、“屏蔽/警告”、“YouTube 历史记录”和“位置”。你还可以从操作面板暂停他们的手机(这意味着除电话以外的所有应用都将被阻止)或断网。

净保姆仪表板
家长操作面板会提供孩子的屏幕使用时间的概况

一个应用,即可获取监视孩子所需的所有工具

  • 全家概况:这个工具很方便,因为它提供儿童上网情况的概览,用户无需分别查看每个孩子的资料。
  • 搜索:此功能本应显示孩子在网上搜索什么。但是,我发现这个功能有一个重大缺陷。我在儿子的 Android 手机上测试了这个功能,但通过 Google 应用进行的所有搜索都没有在我的操作面板或“全家概况”中显示。在“搜索”选项卡下,我只能在看到在 Chrome 或预装浏览器上进行的搜索,看不到通过 Google 应用进行的搜索。
  • 位置:我从来不用猜测我的孩子在哪里,因为 GPS 跟踪会在地图上显示他们的位置。Net Nanny 有一个地理围栏选项,但老实说,这个功能还有改进空间。它的工作原理是基于位置历史记录。如果我希望在孩子到校或离校时接到提醒,那没问题,但是如果我想针对他们尚未去过的地方设置提醒,这个功能就不管用。位置跟踪功能有一个缺陷,那就是我儿子能够关闭手机上的 GPS 并更改 Net Nanny 应用中的“位置”权限。因此,要让这个功能发挥作用,就需要你和孩子之间有一定程度的信任。
  • 屏幕时间:可以看到孩子每天使用的屏幕时间,我感到很放心。如果可以详细列出在每个应用中花费的时间就更好了。
    网络保姆屏幕时间管理
  • YouTube 监控:此功能本应将在 YouTube 应用上进行的所有搜索和观看都记录在操作面板中,但不阻止或限制任何视频。用户访问 YouTube.com 时,Net Nanny将强制执行YouTube受限模式,该模式应该根据元标题和描述阻止视频。如前所述,实际情况并不是这样。我没有看到 YouTube 应用的任何搜索或观看历史记录,只能看到从 YouTube.com 进行的搜索,而应用也没有对网站访问留下任何观看历史记录。
  • 阻止和警报:此部分与“全家概况”略有不同,因为它没有显示整个家庭的概况,而是针对每个孩子分开列出的。一开始,我感到很生气,因为我看到这个选项卡下面表示应用阻止了几个网站和 YouTube 视频,而我知道实际上并没有。我翻了一些资料,在“Net Nanny 常见问题”部分找到了答案。似乎这个功能阻止的是与网页关联的跟踪器和广告。
网络保姆常见问题解答

用 Net Nanny 监视你的孩子!

如何使用 Net Nanny 设置筛选条件和限制

使用 Net Nanny,可以为特定的应用和网站设置过滤器,可以创建自定义过滤器,还可以设置每日屏幕时间限制。要使用这些功能,请在家长操作面板点击“偏好设置”(Preferences) 图标,对孩子设备的监控和限制进行个性化。

网络保姆设置
打开 Net Nanny 偏好设置并设置限制
  • 每日屏幕时间分配:就每日时间设定而言,我最喜欢的一点就是这个功能可以完全自定义。我测试过其他家长控制应用,例如 Qustodio,它们要求以15分钟甚至一个小时的时间增量设置限制。而使用 Net Nanny 的话,如果想将限制设置为2:21,则可以将其直接输入到“可用的每日屏幕时间”中。
  • 限制时间:除每日限制外,在 Net Nanny 上还可以针对设备使用时间创建每日或每周时间表。日历按 15 分钟的时间增量设置。这使我可以限制上学时段、家庭作业时段和就寝时段的访问权限。
净保姆屏幕时间表
你可以将日历限制设置为“无法访问 Internet”或“暂停设备”
  • 创建内容筛选条件:除了默认的网页过滤器之外,你还可以创建基于关键字的过滤器:
Net Nanny自定义过滤器
  • 阻止或允许特定网站:如果你发现某个网站被筛选条件错误标记,则可以在 Net Nanny 上选择要阻止或列入白名单的特定 URL。
Net Nanny网站设置
  • 阻止或允许特定应用:Net Nanny 编制了一份列表,其中包含 80 多种流行的应用,外加手机或平板电脑上目前已经安装的应用,而你可以从列表阻止它们。
网络保姆管理应用

用 Net Nanny 保护你的孩子!

安装8.7

从 App Store 或 Google Play 下载 Net Nanny 之前,你应该先订阅 Net Nanny 并设置账户。我建议你从他们的隐藏优惠页面中进行操作,因为你可以在其中享受他们目前最优惠的价格。

安装家长版应用

从 Google Play 或 App Store 下载 Net Nanny Parent 家长版应用,然后使用你用于创建账户的凭据登录。欢迎窗口将引导你阅读一些提示,并向你介绍操作面板上所有功能的位置。

安装 Net Nanny Child 儿童版应用

安装儿童版应用时,还需要执行一些额外的步骤,因为你需要对手机设置进行一些更改,允许 Net Nanny 在后台运行、访问位置、筛选应用并实施时间管理功能。

从 App Store 或 Google Play 下载 Net Nanny Child 儿童版应用,并为每个孩子创建一个账户。应用将引导你在设置中完成所有需要进行的更改,以便正常运转。

适用于Android的Net Nanny

你必须在孩子的设备上授予 Net Nanny 管理员权限。这样它才能准确监控手机或平板电脑。点击“开始吧 ”,然后在下一个屏幕上点击“激活 ”即可。根据设备的不同,操作系统可能会发出有关授予应用管理员权限的警告。Net Nanny 需要管理员权限才能正常运转。

网络保姆管理员权限

调整所有设置,并授予 Net Nanny 访问手机 GPS、图片、通讯录等的权限后,安装就完成了,Net Nanny 将立即开始监视设备。

用 Net Nanny 监视孩子的在线活动!

易用度8.8

Net Nanny是一个易于管理的程序。儿童版应用安装完成后,家长可以通过计算机或手机在操作面板上查看情况。操作面板上会清楚地显示你需要的所有信息,包括设备的“全家概况”、“位置”和“已用/剩余时间”。

要设置手机的每日或每周可用时间表,请单击操作面板的日历图标。

净年薪安排

日历打开后,你可以单击屏幕底部的“添加间隔”按钮。在这里,你可以选择是完全阻止手机,还是仅仅断网。

与Net Nanny建立时间表
在移动设备上设置日历

达到限制时间时,或者孩子尝试使用被阻止的应用时,他们将收到“哎呀,Internet 被阻止了。”的消息。

网络保姆阻止互联网

孩子可以在手机上打开儿童版应用,查看他们已经使用了多少时间,剩余多少时间。我发现这可以教他们规划时间。

网络保姆管理屏幕时间
Net Nanny Kids 应用上显示的信息

尽管我不知道为什么要这样设计,但应用上还有一个“启用无限制模式”按钮,使用家长用户名和密码即可开启。因此,为了让应用起到效果,你将需要使用孩子不知道或猜不到的密码。(提示:不要用你的生日、周年纪念日或 Netflix 密码)

网络保姆无限制模式

选择你希望无限制模式启用多长时间

零风险免费试用 Net Nanny 14天

支援 8.5

如果你有任何问题,Net Nanny 有三种方法提供解答。

  1. 电子邮件
  2. 在线聊天
  3. 内容广泛的常见问题解答部分

每个选项都有一定的局限性,例如,实时聊天服务仅在星期一至星期五美国东部标准时间早 10 点到晚 7 点的时段开通,但在有问题的时候,我们应该很快找到答案才对。我一直等到客户支持人员开始工作,然后才通过聊天与他们交谈。好在他们用的是真人客服,而不是只会提供预先编写的答案的机器人。

净保姆客户服务

常问问题

😇 Net Nanny 安全吗?

Net Nanny 系列应用或电脑程序没有附加已知的病毒或恶意软件。只要你是从官方网站下载,那么下载到计算机或移动设备上就是安全的。不仅如此,如果你访问 Net Nanny 网站上的隐藏页面,还可以获得大额优惠。

🤩 我可以用 Net Nanny 限制孩子使用特定应用吗?

可以,这是 Net Nanny 的最佳功能之一。但是,虽然你可以阻止某些应用,但不能为特定应用设置时间限制。

😎 我的孩子有没有办法绕过 Net Nanny 网页过滤器?

尽管孩子很聪明,总能发现新的技巧,但在我们的测试中,我们没能绕过网页过滤器。遵照下面的提示,可帮助确保你的孩子没法绕开网页过滤器。

  • 始终确保你使用最新版本的应用。Net Nanny 定期发布更新以修补漏洞、消除弱点。
  • 不要让孩子知道你的密码。否则,他们就能够用你的账户登录并绕过限制。

🤓 哪些操作系统支持 Net Nanny?

Net Nanny 适用于大多数主要平台:

  • Windows 10 – 64 位
  • macOS 10.13 及更高版本
  • Android 5.1 及更高版本
  • iOS 11 以上及更高版本
  • 运行 FireOS 6.3.0.1 或 6.4.1.2 的 Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8 和 9(第 8 代)

😁 Net Nanny 会合并多个设备的使用时间吗?

是的,Net Nanny 具有出色的过滤和时间限制功能。只要每个设备都与同一个用户配置文件关联,Net Nanny 就会合并所有设备上花费的时间,并在达到时间限制时锁定。

价格 8.6

Net Nanny 有三种方案。

  1. 仅监控个人电脑和 Mac
  2. 最多 5 台设备
  3. 最多 20 台设备

如果你的孩子没有移动设备,你只想在他们使用 PC 或 Mac 时进行管控,那么第一种方案就很理想。第二种和第三种方案几乎相同,唯一的区别是可以监视的设备数量和价格。我建议你查看他们隐藏的优惠页面,因为这样可以节省很多钱。这三种套餐都含有上文列出的所有功能。

免费试用 Net Nanny 14天!

Net Nanny 提供以下方案

底线

Net Nanny 是一款非常易于使用的家长控制应用,可在大多数主要平台上使用,包括 Amazon Kindle 阅读器。你将不必再猜想孩子在设备上干什么,不必担忧他们在各种设备上花费了过多时间。家长操作面板以易于阅读的方式排布,可让你轻松获得所需的所有数据。

他们现在提供大力优惠,而且还提供 14 天退款保证,你可以放心零风险试用。我很容易就退到款了。因此,我要向你提供的最佳建议是:亲自试用一下,看看它是否满足你的需求。

立即零风险试用 Net Nanny!

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

Net Nanny Reviews and Expert Opinion May 2020

Compatible on:

Net Nanny Overview May 2020

Is Net Nanny really worth buying when you can find other parental control apps that cost less money?

With five kids ranging in age from 5 to 16, I had to find the best parental control app that was easy to manage and monitor. Using my kids as test subjects, I bought and used over 50 apps on their phones, tablets, and the family computer. Then I ranked them based on the features, strengths and weaknesses, and customer support. My goal here is to help you pick the best app for your family without having to spend all the time and money doing the research.

For this test, I got the plan that included 5 devices and found a great price in their hidden deals page. It’s available on just about every platform; Windows, Mac, Android, iOS, Amazon Kindle. and ChromeBook – so I was able to install it on all my kids’ devices.

What I found throughout my testing of Net Nanny is that if you view your children’s online safety in terms of money, then sure, you can find a cheaper alternative. However, if their online security is a priority for you, then it makes sense to invest in a product that actually works and does what it promises.

Monitor Your Kids Online with Net Nanny!

I had to check out the features first hand and test its ability to control the amount of time my kids were staring at their screens and keep me updated to the content they were searching for and viewing. One thing I really liked is that even when the kids’ devices were paused, the phone and contacts still worked (I was able to block them if I wanted my kids off the phone). This was important to me because when testing Google’s Family Link, they could only call me or my wife if they remembered our numbers.

Net Nanny uses Artificial Intelligence to read websites and detect questionable content. It checks out every website, link, and URL that the kids try to access. The collection of features did a great job of monitoring, limiting, and protecting my kids while on their devices.

However, I was very disappointed with the YouTube Monitoring feature for several reasons. For starters, it didn’t track any of the video searches that my kids did through the YouTube app. It did track their searches when they went to YouTube.com, but under the Seen Videos tab, it said No Views Yet, and I know for a fact that they were watching videos. Lastly, in the Family Feed timeline it claimed that a video was blocked for Weapons (they were searching for a video about weapons in PUBG), however, I watched the video with them — so I know it wasn’t blocked.

Features9.9

Unlike other services, such as Qustodio, Net Nanny has apps for both parent and child accounts. The child can open the app and see how much screen time they’ve used and how much remains, which is an excellent way for them to learn how to budget their time. There is the option Enable Unrestricted Mode, but they will need the parent username and password to turn this on.

All of the parental controls can be accessed either via the mobile app or from a PC or Mac. When you first log in on to your dashboard, you’ll get a quick overview of your kid’s app usage and a tabbed interface that allows the parent to check Searches, Screen Time, Blocks/Alerts, YouTube History, and Location. You can also pause their phones (which means that all apps, except for the phone are blocked) or turn off the internet from the dashboard.

NetNanny Dashboard

The Parent Dashboard gives a complete overview of your child’s screen time usage

All the Tools You Need to Monitor Your Kids

  • Family Feed: I found this to be a handy tool since it gave me an overview of what all my kids are doing, without having to go to each of their profiles individually.
  • Searches: This feature is supposed to show you what your kids are searching for online. However, I discovered a major flaw with it. I tested this on my son’s Android phone, and none of the searches done through the Google app showed up on my dashboard or Family Feed. I was only able to see searches done in Chrome or the pre-installed browser in the Searches tab, but none of the searches done through the Google app showed up.
  • Location: I never had to wonder where my kids are, the GPS tracking shows me on a map where they are. There is a geofence option, although to be perfectly honest, it can use improvement. It works based on location history. This is great if I want an alert that my kids either got to school or are leaving, but it doesn’t help if I want to set up alerts for places they haven’t been to yet. The one flaw I found with the location tracking is my son was able to turn off the GPS on his phone and change the Location permissions in the Net Nanny app. Therefore, it does require a level of trust between you and your kids for this to be effective.
  • Screentime: I like that I can see how much screen time my kids have used each day. This feature would be even better if it gave a breakdown of how much time was spent on each app.
  • YouTube Monitoring: The way this feature is supposed to work is that any searches and views on the YouTube app will be recorded in the Dashboard, but it won’t block or restrict any videos. When using YouTube.com the YouTube Restricted Mode, which blocks videos based on meta titles and descriptions, is enforced. As I mentioned earlier, this wasn’t the experience I had. I didn’t see any of the searches or viewing history from the YouTube app and I was only able to see searches made from YouTube.com, without a viewing history.
  • Blocks & Alerts: This section is a bit different than the Family Feed because instead of getting an overview of the entire family, it’s separate for each child. At first, I was annoyed when I saw that it said several websites and YouTube videos were blocked when I knew for a fact they weren’t. I did a little digging and found the answer in the Net Nanny FAQ section. It seems that it blocked trackers and ads that were associated with the page.

NetNanny FAQ - Alerts and Blocks

How to Set Filters and Limits with Net Nanny

Net Nanny allows you to set filters for specific apps, websites, and to create custom filters, plus setting limitations for daily screen time. To get started click on the Preferences icon in the Parent Dashboard to start personalizing the monitoring and limitations on your kid’s devices.

Open NetNanny Preferences

Open the Net Nanny preferences and set limitations
  • Daily Screen Time Allocation: One of the things I really like about setting the daily time is that it’s fully customizable. Other parental control apps I’ve tested, such as Qustodio, require you to set the limit in time increments of 15 minutes or even an hour. With Net Nanny, if I want to set the limit at 2:21, I can just enter that into Available Daily Screen Time.

Set Time Restrictions with NetNanny

  • Restricted Times: In addition to a daily limit, Net Nanny allows you to create a daily or weekly schedule for when the device can be used. The calendar works in time increments of 15 minutes. This allows me to restrict access during school hours, homework time, and after bedtime.

Setting restricted Times NetNanny

You can set calendar restrictions of “No Internet” or “Pause Device”
  • Net Nanny Content Filters: There are 15 different categories that Net Nanny can filter: Porn, Mature Content, Adult Novelty, Anime, Nudity, Abortion, Strip Clubs, Provocative, Death Gore, Tobacco, Drugs, Weapons, Gambling, and Suicide. You can set each category as either “Allow,” “Alert,” or “Block.

NetNanny content filter

  • Create Content Filter: In addition to the default web filters, you have the option to create your own keyword-based filters:

  • Block or Allow Specific Websites: Net Nanny allows you to select specific URLs to either block or whitelist if you’re finding a site is being incorrectly flagged by the filters.

Block specific URLs with NetNanny

  • Block or Allow Specific Apps: Net Nanny compiled a list of over 80 popular apps, plus the apps currently installed on the phone or tablet, and you have the power to block them.

NetNanny can block specific Apps

  • Mask Profanity on Websites: If this feature is activated, Net Nanny will place #### over common curse words.

NetNanny can censor profanity

All profanity is covered with ###
  • Force SafeSearch: This will use Google’s Safe Search feature to filter all out inappropriate results from searches.I was surprised to see that even though it says “Force SafeSearch” there were still steps I had to take to actually turn it on.Net Nanny can only apply Safe Search on the browser. It can’t filter searches done through the Google app. You can manually turn on Safe Search through the Google app.
    • Click on the More on the bottom of the screen
    • Click on Settings
    • Click on General
    • Make sure SafeSearch is toggled on.

If you’re using Google Chrome the SafeSearch feature should be turned on by default. However, there is a setting in Chrome that should be adjusted in order to get Net Nanny to filter properly.

    • Open Chrome and type in the following address: chrome://flags.
    • Scroll down through the list until you see Experimental QUIC protocol.
    • Click the dropdown and change it to Disabled.
    • Click on the Relaunch Now button.
    • Clear the cookies and cache in the browser.

Protect your kids with Net Nanny!

Installation9.8

Before you download the app from the App Store or Google Play, you should get a Net Nanny subscription and set up your account.

Installing the Parent App

Download the Net Nanny Parent app from Google Play or the App Store and sign in with your credentials used to create the account. A welcome window will walk you through some tips and show you where everything is located on the dashboard.

Installing Net Nanny Child App

There are a few additional steps to take when installing the child app, because you will need to make some changes to the phone settings to allow Net Nanny to run in the background, access the location, filter apps, and enforce the time management feature.

Download the Net Nanny Child App from the App Store or Google Play and create an account for each child. The app will walk you through each of the changes it will need to make in the settings in order to properly work.

NetNanny App Usage

You will have to give Net Nanny admin permission on your child’s device. This will allow it to monitor the phone or tablet accurately. Click Let’s Do It and then on the next screen click Activate. Depending on your device, you may receive warnings from the OS about granting the app Admin permissions. The permissions are needed to allow Net Nanny to work.

NetNanny needs Device Admin Permission

Once all the settings are adjusted and you’ve given Net Nanny permission to access the phone’s GPS, pictures, contacts and more, the installation will be complete and Net Nanny will instantly start monitoring the devices.

Monitor Your Kids Online with Net Nanny!

Ease of Use9.8

Net Nanny is a straightforward program to manage. Once the Child App installation is complete, the parent can check in on the dashboard through the computer or their phone. All the information you need is clearly laid out on the dashboard, including the Family Feed, Location, and Time Used/Remaining on the device.

To set up a daily or weekly schedule for when the phone can be used, click on the calendar icon on the dashboard.

How to use NetNanny to set Schedule

A calendar will open, and you can click on the Add Interval button at the bottom of the screen. This will allow you to choose whether the phone will be blocked entirely, or just the internet will be paused.

NetNanny Time management schedule on a phone

Setting up the calendar on a mobile device

When the time limit is reached, or if a child is attempting to use a blocked app, they will get a message saying, “Oh No. The Internet is Blocked.”

NetNanny Blocked Internet

The kids can open the Child App on their phones and see how much time they have already used and what is remaining. I find this to be a useful tool for teaching them how to budget their time.

Information shown on the Net Nanny Kids app

There is also a button to Enable Unrestricted Mode, although I have no idea why, which can be turned on with the username and password. Therefore, for this app to work, you will need to use a password that your child doesn’t know or won’t guess. (Hint: Don’t use your birthday, anniversary, or Netflix password)

NetNanny Unrestricted Access

Choose how long you want Unrestricted Mode to be active

Protect your kids with Net Nanny

Support 9.7

Net Nanny has three ways of getting answers to any questions that you might have.

  1. Email
  2. Live Chat
  3. Extensive FAQ section

While each of these options has some limitations, for example, the Live Chat is only available Monday – Friday from 10 – 7 EST, you should be able to find answers to your questions fairly quickly. I waited until the customer support staff was working and spoke with them through chat. I was happy to see that they were using real people and not bots that just give pre-written answers.

NetNanny Customer Service

FAQ

Q. Is Net Nanny Safe?

A. There are no known viruses or malware attached to the Net Nanny line of apps or desktop. It is safe to download to your computer or mobile device.

Q. Can I limit specific apps for my kids with Net Nanny?

A. Yes, it’s one of the best features Net Nanny offers. However, while you can block certain apps — you can’t put a time limit for a specific app.

Q. Is there a way for my kid to bypass the Net Nanny web filter?

A. While kids are resourceful and always finding new hacks, we were unable to bypass the web filter during our testing. Here are some tips to help make sure that your kids can’t avoid the web filter.

  • Always make sure you’re using the latest version of the app. Net Nanny releases updates fairly regularly to patch and weaknesses.
  • Keep your password a secret from the kids. Otherwise, they will be able to log in and bypass restrictions.

Q. What Operating Systems support Net Nanny?

A. Net Nanny works with most major platforms:

  • Windows 10 – 64bit
  • macOS 10.13 and above
  • Android 5.1 and above
  • iOS 11 and above
  • Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8 and 9 (8th Generation) running FireOS 6.3.0.1 or 6.4.1.2

Q. Will Net Nanny combine usage times between multiple devices?

A. Yes, as long as each of the devices is associated with a user profile, Net Nanny will combine the time spent on all devices and lock when the time limit is reached.

Pricing 9.6

There are three pricing options for Net Nanny.

  1. Only monitors PC and Mac
  2. Up to 5 devices
  3. Up to 20 devices

The first option is ideal if your child doesn’t have a mobile device, and you just want to monitor their time on a PC or Mac. The second and third options are nearly identical, the only difference being the number of devices you can monitor and the price. I recommend you to check their hidden deals page, as it can save you a lot of money. All three plans come with all the features listed above.

Get a Great Deal Today!

Net Nanny offers the following plans

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Excellent web filter technology
  • User friendly
  • Parent Dashboard can be accessed from anywhere
  • There is a filter can mask profanity

Cons

  • YouTube Monitoring feature doesn’t work very well
  • No screenshot feature on a child device

Bottom Line

Net Nanny is a very easy to use parental control app that works across most major platforms, including Amazon Kindle tablets. You’ll never have to wonder what your kids are up or how much time they are spending on various devices. The Parent Dashboard is presented in an easy to read manner, giving you all the data you need at your fingertips.

They now have a generous offer and you can always try it risk-free with their 14 days money-back guarantee. When I asked for my money back, I got it easily. So my best advice for you is: try it yourself and see if it fits your needs.

Try Net Nanny Risk Free Today!

Share & Support

WizCase is an independent review site. We are reader-supported so we may receive a commission when you buy through links on our site. You do not pay extra for anything you buy on our site — our commission comes directly from the product owner.

Support WizCase to help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice. Share our site to support us!