مراجعة 2021 Kaspersky Safe Kids: رخيص، لكن هل يستحق الشراء؟

متوافق مع:

نظرة عامة على Kaspersky Safe Kids أكتوبر 2021

فوجئت عندما رأيت أن شركة Kaspersky لمكافحة الفيروسات تقدم أيضًا تطبيقًا للرقابة الأبوية. وأول ما فكرت فيه كان أن هذا المنتج لا بد أنه مجرد ملحق ضمن مجموعة منتجاتهم لكنه ربما لا يحظى بالاهتمام اللازم ليكون تطبيقًا يحظى بالأولوية.

يقضي أطفالي جزءًا كبيرًا من وقت فراغهم في استخدام الهاتف والتابلت، لذا كنت بحاجة إلى طريقة للحد من وقتهم ومراقبة ما يفعلونه على الإنترنت، فقررت اختبار أكثر من 50 تطبيقًا للرقابة الأبوية واختيار أفضلها. صنفت التطبيقات بناءً على ميزاتها الإجمالية، والقيمة التي تقدمها مقابل المال، وسهولة استخدامها. وآمل أن تستفيد من بحثي وتطبقه على أطفالك لتعثر على أفضل تطبيق لعائلتك مثلي.

أول شيء لاحظته هو أن التطبيق يسمى Safe Kids، دون ذكر اسم Kaspersky في أي مكان، وربما كانت هذه محاولة لإبعاد هذا التطبيق عن برامجهم الأخرى، وهو ما رأيت أنه خطوة جيدة. اشتراك Safe Kids من أرخص الاشتراكات السنوية التي رأيتها، وقد حصلت على عرض رائع من خلال صفحة العروض الخفية هذه، كما لاحظت أنه يقدم فترة تجريبية مجانية مدتها 7 أيام، دون الحاجة إلى بطاقة ائتمان.

جرب Kaspersky Safe Kids مجانًا!

لاحظ أن برنامج Kaspersky Safe Kids لا يدعم اللغة العربية للبحث الآمن، وهذا ينطبق على جميع تطبيقات الرقابة الأبوية التي اختبرتها تقريبًا، لذا فإن هذه المراجعة لا تتناول إلا الميزات الأخرى التي أعتقد أنها أهم: مثل أدوات إدارة الوقت ومراقبة التطبيقات وتحديثات الموقع لحظة بلحظة، والتي تعمل جيدًا بغض النظر عن لغتك. وعلى أي حال، أوصيك باختبار البرنامج قبل الالتزام بالاشتراك، مستفيدًا من الفترة التجريبية المجانية التي تستمر لـ 7 أيام.

خلال فترة الاختبار، أنشأت حسابًا أبويًا على هاتفي العامل بنظام أندرويد، وثبتُّ حساب الطفل على جهاز ابنتي اللوحي. لم تكن لوحة التحكم الأبوي منظمة وسهلة التصفح كالتطبيقات الأخرى التي اختبرتها (مثل Qustodio)، لكن يمكن التأقلم معها.

يمتلك Safe Kids عددًا من الميزات الرائعة

  • تمكنت من السماح لتطبيقات معينة بالعمل حتى عندما يكون الهاتف مقفلًا، وهذه الخاصية تهمني كثيرًا لأنني استخدمت تطبيقات أخرى -مثل Family Link من Google- تصعِّب على أطفالي الاتصال بي أو قراءة رسائل واتساب التي أرسلها إليهم عندما تكون هواتفهم مقفلة.
التحكم في تطبيق Safe Kids
  • يمكنني وضع حد زمني لكل تطبيق، مما يضمن لي ألا تقضي ابنتي الكثير من الوقت في ألعاب مثل Roblox أو مشاهدة مقاطع يوتيوب. ومن ناحية أخرى، يمكنني منح تطبيق الرياضيات وقتًا إضافيًا لتشجيعها على الاجتهاد في دراستها.
الأطفال الآمنين يقيد استخدام البيانات
  • أعجبني أن ابنتي عندما حاولت فتح تطبيق مقفل، كان بإمكانها طلب الإذن باستخدامه، وهذا يقيم نقاشًا بيننا عن سبب حاجتها إلى التطبيق، كما يساعد على فتح التطبيقات التي يقفلها Safe Kids دون أن أعرف السبب، مثل تطبيق Google Go (الذي -لسبب ما- يحمل تصنيفًا عمريًا لمن هم أكبر من 18 عامًا، رغم أن عمليات البحث محمية باستخدام البحث الآمن).

تطلب Safe Kids الإذن

أمامه مجال للتحسن

  • وجدت أن ميزة الجدولة يصعب استخدامها؛ إذ لم أتمكن من إنشاء جدول زمني يتيح استخدام الهاتف لبضع ساعات ثم يوقفه لتناول العشاء (مثلًا) ويفتحه مرة أخرى حتى موعد النوم، بل كل ما كان بإمكاني هو قفل الهاتف لفترة زمنية واحدة في اليوم.
  • أود أن أرى تفاصيل زمن الاستخدام اليومي لكل تطبيق؛ فرغم أنني أستطيع الحد من زمن الاستخدام اليومي ليوتيوب، لا أملك فكرة عن مقدار الوقت الذي تقضيه ابنتي في استخدام التطبيق.
  • لم يكن في التطبيق زر SOS أو “استغاثة Call for Help”، لكن لحسن الحظ لم تقع ابنتي في موقف يستلزم مثل هذه الخاصية، وإن كنت -بصفتي والدها- لأشعر براحة أكبر في حال وجود الخاصية كهذه.

أتطلع حقًا إلى أن يعالج Kaspersky هذه الجوانب. وحتى ذلك الحين، البرنامج خيار ممتاز إذا كنت تبحث عن باقة سنوية غير مكلفة لا تفرض حدًا على عدد الأجهزة المتصلة.

احصل على Safe Kids مجانًا لمدة 7 أيام!

المميزات 8.5

يحتوي Kaspersky’s Safe Kids على جميع الميزات القياسية التي أتوقعها من تطبيق رقابة أبوية متميز، لكنه يفتقر إلى بعض الميزات الإضافية، مثل زر الاستغاثة SOS الذي من شأنه أن يساعده في التميز عن التطبيقات الأخرى.

تجنب إدمان استخدام الشاشة بفضل أدوات إدارة الوقت

يمكن لأطفالي -كمعظم أطفال هذه الأيام- قضاء يوم كامل في التحديق في هواتفهم، لذا فإن وضع حدود على زمن استخدام الشاشات من أهم الميزات التي أبحث عنها عند اختبار تطبيقات الرقابة الأبوية.

وعلى الرغم من أن التطبيق يحتوي على خيار لوضع حد يومي وجدول زمني، فإنه بعيد عن أفضل التطبيقات التي رأيتها؛ فحتى أصل إلى شاشة إدارة الوقت كان عليَّ النقر على 4 شاشات بدلًا من أن يكون الخيار مباشرًا في منتصف لوحة التحكم: أيقونة الترس بجوار قسم استخدام الأجهزة “Device Use” > اسم الجهاز > زمن الاستخدام “Time of Use” > الحدود اليومية “Daily Limits” أو الجدول “Schedule”.

الحدود الزمنية للشاشة الآمنة للأطفال

الحد اليومي بسيط بما فيه الكفاية، فيمكنك إما وضع حد مختلف لكل يوم أو حد عام لأيام الأسبوع وعطلات نهاية الأسبوع.

وعلى عكس تطبيقات الرقابة الأبوية المتميزة الأخرى (مثل Qustodio)، لا يمكنك وضع جدول زمني يقفل الهاتف ويفتحه في أوقات مختلفة على مدار اليوم، بل لم أستطع إلا قفل فترة زمنية واحدة (الفترة التي تقضيها ابنتي في المدرسة مثلًا)، وخلال بقية اليوم يظل الهاتف مفتوحًا.

لم تقتصر المشكلة على عدم قدرتي على تفعيل الحد اليومي والجدول الزمني في نفس الوقت، بل إنني إذا حاولت التبديل بين الحد اليومي والجدول أو العكس كانت الإعدادات السابقة تُحذف، وقد أزعجني هذا كثيرًا لأنني وضعت حدًا زمنيًا يوميًا وجدولًا يوميًا، ثم ضاع كل الوقت الذي أمضيته.

أما شكواي الأخيرة من ميزة إدارة الوقت فهي أنه لا يوجد مؤشر في تطبيق الطفل يوضح له مقدار الوقت الذي أمضاه في استخدام الجهاز أو موعد قفل الجهاز، بل كانت الشاشة تتوقف فجأة وتظهر رسالة “حان وقت الاستراحة “Time for a Break”، مما دفع ابنتي إلى صراخ هستيري عن أن هذا ظلم وأنه قد قاطع شيئًا كانت تفعله، وقد اتفقت معها بالطبع ومددت وقتها قليلًا.

أجهزة قفل للأطفال بأمان
الرسالة التي تلقتها ابنتي عندما بلغت حدها اليومي

يقدم التطبيق ثلاثة خيارات لما يحدث للهاتف عند انتهاء وقت الاستخدام:

  • إيقاف الجهاز
  • عرض تحذير على تابلت ابنتي
  • عدم فعل شيء

الشيء الإيجابي في خاصية التحكم في إدارة الوقت هو أنه يمكنني اختيار التطبيقات التي تظل متاحة عند قفل الهاتف، وهذا مهم بالنسبة لي لأنني سبق أن واجهت مواقف لا يستطيع فيها أطفالي أن يتصلوا بي أو بزوجتي أو يقرأوا رسائلنا بمجرد قفل الهاتف.

فلتر إنترنت ذكي يضم 14 فئة

أعجبتني كثيرًا دقة الفلتر الافتراضي للإنترنت الذي يقسم الإنترنت إلى 14 فئة، ويضبط إعدادات الوصول Access Setting لكل فئة إما بالسماح بها “Allowed” أو التحذير منها “Warn” أو حظرها “Forbidden”. وقد تمكنت من ضبط الفلتر لابنتي، فسمحت لها على سبيل المثال باستخدام برامج الـ VPN وإخفاء الهوية Anonymizer حتى تتمكن من مشاهدة نتفليكس الأمريكي، وهو خيار ممنوع افتراضيًا.

تتكيف Safe Kids مع مرشحات الويب

وعندما زارت ابنتي موقعًا يؤدي إلى تفعيل خيار التحذير “Warn”، كان الموقع محظورًا في البداية، وظهرت رسالة تمنعها من تحميل الصفحة وتنص على أنه لا يُنصح بزيارة هذا الموقع. لكن نظرًا لأن الموقع غير محظور، يمكنها النقر على رابط “Go there anyway” الموجود أسفل الصفحة لتنتقل إلى الموقع على أي حال. أرى أن هذا تدريب على بناء الثقة، إذ أمنح ابنتي بعض السيطرة، وعليها أن تختار بحكمة.

يحذر برنامج Safe Kids من البدائل

رأيت أن الفلتر يحظر بعض المواقع غير الإنجليزية على الرغم من أنها تعليمية، وهذا يحدث تقريبًا مع جميع تطبيقات الرقابة الأبوية التي اختبرتها. أما الجميل في Safe Kids فهو أن به خيارًا للاستثناء، وكل ما عليك هو إضافة رابط الصفحة التي لا تريد حظرها في المستقبل.

راقب التطبيقات والألعاب التي يستخدمها أطفالك

أحاول متابعة التطبيقات التي يستخدمها أطفالي، لكن الحقيقة أن هذا ليس سهلًا؛ فما أكثر التطبيقات التي لا أعرفها، كما أنني لا أملك من الوقت ما يكفي لقراءة مراجعات المستخدمين أو العبث قليلًا مع كل تطبيق. لهذا سعدت كثيرًا عندما رأيت أن Safe Kids يستطيع مراقبة هذه التطبيقات لأجلي، ويمكنه فرض قيود عليها بناءً على تصنيفاتها العمرية في متاجر App Store وGoogle Play وESRB وPEGI.

يقسم Safe Kids جميع التطبيقات إلى 15 فئة، ويمكنك ضبط أذونات كل فئة للسماح بها أو منعها.

فئات فلتر Safe Kids
جزء من قائمة فئات فلتر الإنترنت

الجزء الأخير من ميزات التطبيق هو تحديد الاستثناءات. فقد فوجئت عندما طلبت ابنتي الإذن باستخدام تطبيق Google Go Assistance الذي مُنِعت من استخدامه لأن تصنيفه العمري أكبر من 18 عامًا، فمنحتها الإذن باستخدام التطبيق وأضفته إلى قائمة الاستثناءات.

لوضع حدود على كل تطبيق، كان عليَّ المرور على 7 صفحات:

  1. اضغط على أيقونة التِّرس بجوار قسم التطبيقات والألعاب “Apps & Games”
  2. مرر إلى أسفل الصفحة، وتحت قسم الاستثناءات “exclusions” اضغط على التطبيقات “Apps”
  3. اضغط على أيقونة + من أعلى الصفحة
  4. انقر على خيار تحديد التطبيق “Select an app”
  5. انقر على التطبيق أو التطبيقات التي تريد مراقبتها
  6. اختر التقييد الزمني “Limited by time”
  7. ثم يمكنك وضع حدود يومية لكل تطبيق
واجهة Safe Kids ليست بديهية

ضع حدودًا مع Kaspersky Safe Kids

اعرف مكان أطفالك طوال الوقت

أميل إلى أن أرى نفسي أبًا متساهلًا (بغض النظر عن أنني أثبت العشرات من تطبيقات الرقابة الأبوية على هواتف أطفالي)، لكني أحب أن أعرف مكان أطفالي، ولهذا تهمني كثيرًا ميزة تتبع الموقع، وهي من المجالات التي يتفوق فيها Safe Kids، إذ تظهر الخريطة التي توضح موقع الأطفال باستخدام الـ GPS في المقدمة في منتصف لوحة التحكم.

المراقبة في الوقت الحقيقي لـ Safe Kids في الوقت الحقيقي

في البرنامج كذلك خيار السياج الجغرافي “Geofence” الذي يساعدني على تحديد المنطقة المسموح لابنتي بالتواجد فيها “Allowed Area” عن طريق إضافة عنوان أو موقع ورسم نصف قطر يحدد المنطقة المحيطة بهذا الموقع، بالإضافة إلى تاريخ ووقت. وقد وجدت هذا مفيدًا عندما أرادت ابنتي الذهاب إلى السينما مع أصدقائها، وأردت أن أعرف متى ستعود إلى البيت، فأرسل إليَّ التطبيق تنبيهًا عندما غادرت ابنتي السينما، وتمكنت من الاسترخاء مطمئنًا إلى أنها في طريقها إلى البيت.

أطفال Geofence الآمن
ارسم نصف قطر يحدد المواقع المسموح بها

Safe Kids يراقب فيسبوك وVK

يدعي موقع Safe Kids أن التطبيق يراقب نشاط طفلك على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، لكنني استخدمت هذا التطبيق لمدة أسبوع تقريبًا ولم أرَ خيارًا لعرض سجل ابنتي على فيسبوك أو يوتيوب، وفي النهاية أرسلت بريدًا إلكترونيًا إلى خدمة العملاء لأسأل عن موقع ميزة مراقبة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

تبيَّن أن مراقبة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ليست متاحة إلا عند الاطلاع على لوحة التحكم من المتصفح على موقع My.Kaspersky، ولا تراقب إلا فيسبوك وVK. ولتفعيل الرقابة على فيسبوك، كان عليَّ أن أسمح لـ Kaspersky بإرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى ابنتي يطلب منها تسجيل الدخول إلى فيسبوك ومنحه الإذن بمراقبة نشاطها.

مراقبة الشبكات الاجتماعية الآمنة للأطفال
رسالة البريد الإلكتروني التي تلقتها ابنتي وتطلب منها ربط Safe Kids بحسابها على فيسبوك

ومع ذلك، حتى بعد اتباع التعليمات ومنح Kaspersky الإذن بالاطلاع على حسابها على فيسبوك، ظلت الرقابة لا تعمل، وتُظهِر لوحة التحكم أننا لم ننقر على رسالة البريد الإلكتروني، رغم أنني رأيت إشعارًا على فيسبوك يفيد بأننا سجلنا الدخول إلى Kaspersky Safe Kids.

Facebook for Safe Kids

وحتى إن عملت الرقابة كما يعلن التطبيق، فلن يطلعني إلا على المنشورات العامة والأصدقاء الجدد، وهي معلومات متاحة لي لأن ابنتي من أصدقائي على فيسبوك. لذا رغم انزعاجي من عدم نجاح هذه الخاصية، فإنك إن أقمت حوارًا منفتحًا مع أطفالك (وهو ما ستحتاج إليه لتفعيل هذه الخاصية)، فلن تضيف إليك قيمة كبيرة.

تلقَّ تنبيهات عندما تكون بطاريات الأجهزة منخفضة

وجدت أن هذه الميزة مفيدة بدرجة مذهلة، وربما هي الوحيدة التي يتمتع بها Safe Kids ولم أرها في معظم التطبيقات الأخرى التي اختبرتها، إذ تُبيِّن لي مقدار عمر البطارية المتبقي على كل جهاز لأعرف إن كانت البطارية قد نفدت، ولهذا لا يستجيب طفلي أو لم يتم تحديث موقعه على الـ GPS مؤخرًا.

احصل على نصائح من خبراء رائدين

تحتوي جميع أقسام لوحة التحكم على نصائح للآباء من أطباء نفسيين متخصصين في طب الأطفال، وأعتقد أنها قد تكون مفيدة لبعض الآباء، إذ تغطي النصائح جميع فئات التطبيق والفلاتر، وإدارة الوقت، وغير ذلك الكثير.

نصائح حول الأبوة والأمومة الآمنة للأطفال
مثال على نصائح Safe Kids للآباء

احمِ أطفالك مع Safe Kids!

التثبيت8.5

كان التثبيت على أندرويد بسيطًا جدًا: فقد زرت موقع Safe Kids من جهازي العامل بنظام أندرويد ونقرت على رابط Google Play الذي نقلني مباشرةً إلى صفحة التحميل في متجر Play Store. فتحت التطبيق بعد تثبيته، وأرشدني عبر بضع خطوات لضبط إعدادات تشغيل Safe Kids ضبطًا سليمًا، وقد اقتصرت الخطوات على بعض الأذونات المعتادة، مثل منح حق استخدام الـ GPS، والسماح لـ Safe Kids بالعمل في الخلفية، ومنحه حقوق مسؤول الجهاز.

بمجرد اكتمال كل شيء، جاء دور اختيار ما إذا كان هذا الجهاز للأب أم للطفل. وعلى جهاز الأب، كان عليَّ تعيين رمز مكون من 4 أرقام لأستخدمه في كل مرة أفتح فيها التطبيق.

أما تطبيق الطفل فلا يحتوي على كثير من المعلومات، فهو يبلغ الطفل بردود الأب على أي طلبات قدمها، وبإعدادات التطبيق الحالية.

احصل على Kaspersky Safe Kids مجانًا!

سهولة الإستخدام 8.4

من ناحية، وجدت أن Safe Kids سهل الاستخدام لأنه يأتي مزودًا بفلتر مُعدٍّ مسبقًا للإنترنت والتطبيقات. ومع ذلك، عندما بدأت استخدامه وتخصيصه لابنتي، وجدت أن تصميم لوحة التحكم معيب للغاية؛ فكلما أردت اتخاذ إجراء كان عليَّ المرور على عدد كبير جدًا من الصفحات، بل إن بعض الخصائص -مثل الحد الزمني لكل تطبيق- وجدتها بالصدفة البحتة في أثناء البحث عن شيء آخر.

لكن لنكون واضحين، فالأمر لا يتطلب أي معرفة تقنية، وبمجرد أن تعرف مكان كل شيء يصبح البرنامج سهل الاستخدام.

الدعم 8.5

على الرغم من غياب خيار المحادثات المباشرة، فإن Kaspersky يمتلك قاعدة معرفية واسعة يمكنها الإجابة على معظم الأسئلة. ورغم أن صفحات الدعم لجميع تطبيقات Kaspersky مُجمَّعة معًا، فهذه ليست مشكلة كبيرة؛ يمكنك إما أن تصفي نتائج البحث لتقتصر على Safe Kids، أو أن تكون دقيقًا في أسئلتك بحيث لا ترى إلا النتائج المتعلقة بـ Safe Kids.

يتوفر أيضًا خيار للدعم عبر البريد الإلكتروني، وقد اختبرته بإرسال بريد إلكتروني بعد ظهر يوم الخميس، فتلقيت ردًا في صباح الاثنين التالي. كنت أواجه مشكلة في تحميل التطبيق لنظام ويندوز، إذ ظهرت لي رسالة خطأ متكررة. فكان الرد الذي تلقيته مفصلًا ووضح لي الخطوات التي أحتاج إلى اتباعها لتثبيت التطبيق على حاسوبي.

دعم عملاء Safe Kids
أرسل إليَّ الدعم الفني ردًا تفصيليًا للمساعدة في حل مشكلتي

احمِ أطفالك مع Safe Kids!

الأسئلة المتكررة

? هل Kaspersky Safe Kids آمن؟

فحصت برنامج Safe Kids (بمضاد فيروسات غير Kaspersky)، وكان نظيفًا من جميع الفيروسات والبرمجيات الخبيثة. ومن المهم أن تحمِّل التطبيق من موقعه الرسمي، وإلا فقد تضيف جهات فاسدة إلى ملف التثبيت برمجيات خبيثة. ليس هذا فحسب، بل يمكنك أيضًا الحصول على سعر ممتاز إذا حمَّلت Safe Kids من هذه الصفحة الخفية التي وجدتها على موقع البرنامج.

رأيت أسئلة على المنتديات عما إذا كانت شركة Kaspersky جديرة بالثقة، فقد خضعت هذه الشركة الروسية لتساؤلات تتعلق بسياساتها للخصوصية. ورغم أنني لا أملك إجابات فاصلة، فلم أر أي شيء يثير قلقي في سياسة Safe Kids للخصوصية.

? هل Kaspersky Safe Kids مجاني؟

لـ Safe Kids نسخة مجانية، لكنها تفتقر إلى العديد من الخصائص المميزة. كذلك يقدم البرنامج فترة تجريبية مجانية مدتها 7 أيام تتيح لك استخدام جميع الميزات، وبعد ذلك يمكنك استخدام هذا الرابط الخاص وشراء اشتراك سنوي.

? هل يمكنني رؤية ما يفعله أطفالي على أجهزتهم؟

سيرسل إليك Safe Kids تنبيهات إن أجرى أطفالك بحثًا يُعد غير لائق على Google أو يوتيوب، أو إن حاولوا زيارة موقع يمنعه الفلتر. ومع ذلك، إذا كان أطفالك يتصرفون بطريقة تتناسب مع أعمارهم، فلن تتلقى أي تنبيهات أو تحصل على سجل استخدام.

? ما هي خاصية السياج الجغرافي من Safe Kids؟

هي واحدة من ميزات تتبع الموقع التي يقدمها Safe Kids، وتسمح لك بتحديد موقع معين لوجود أطفالك، ثم ترسل إليك تنبيهًا عند وصولهم إلى تلك المنطقة وعند مغادرتهم إياها.

? هل يمكن للأطفال اجتياز فلتر Safe Kids للإنترنت؟

تحديت ابنتي لتجتاز الفلتر (في حدود المعقول، بعيدًا عن مواقع الإباحية والمخدرات) ولم تستطع. فجربت عدة متصفحات مختلفة، وكلها كانت تحت الرقابة. لا أقول بهذا إن الأمر مستحيل، فأنا متأكد من وجود بعض المتصفحات التي لا تشملها حماية Safe Kids، ولكن -بصفتك والدًا- يمكنك حظر استخدام متصفح معين من قسم التطبيقات والألعاب “Apps & Games” في لوحة التحكم.

? هل يمكنني الحد من وقت استخدام الشاشة مع Safe Kids؟

الحد من وقت استخدام الشاشة من الأسباب الرئيسية التي دفعتني إلى بدء تجربة تطبيقات الرقابة الأبوية، وخيار الحد الزمني اليومي من Safe Kids يقدم أداءً طيبًا، أما خيار الجدول اليومي أو الأسبوعي فليس بالجودة الكافية، وأنصح بالاكتفاء بالحد الزمني اليومي.

الأسعار 8.6

أعجبني كثيرًا أنني لم أُضطر إلى إدخال تفاصيل بطاقتي الائتمانية عند بدء التجربة المجانية لمدة 7 أيام.

تلقيت مفاجأة سارة حين رأيت أن Safe Kids لا يقدم إلا سعرًا واحدًا معقولًا للغاية يغطي عددًا غير محدود من الأجهزة. وهذا عرض رائع، خاصةً عند مقارنته ببعض التطبيقات الأكثر تكلفة -مثل Qustodio- والتي تزيد تكلفتها الشهرية عنه بعدة أضعاف ولا تغطي إلا عددًا محدودًا من الأجهزة.

احصل على Safe Kids بأقل سعر!

عروض المزودين والخطط التالية

السطر الآخير

برنامج Kaspersky Safe Kids أفضل تطبيق للرقابة الأبوية إذا كانت ميزانيتك محدودة. بالطبع سيخضع لتحسينات، لكنه يحتوي بالفعل على معظم الميزات التي تحتاج إليها لمراقبة أطفالك، والحد من وقت استخدام الشاشة كما ينبغي، وضمان ألا يضيعوا بفضل التتبع باستخدام الـ GPS. وعلى الرغم من افتقاره إلى بعض ميزات مراقبة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وضعف ميزة الجدول الزمني، فهو يستحق التجربة بكل تأكيد.

لقد استفدت من الفترة التجريبية المجانية التي تبلغ 7 أيام (دون الحاجة إلى بطاقة ائتمان). أما إذا كنت مستعدًا لشراء اشتراك سنوي، فاحرص على زيارة صفحة العروض الخاصة هذه لتحصل على سعر أفضل.

جرب Safe Kids مجانًا!

المشاركة والدعم

WizCase موقع مراجعات محايد يعتمد على دعم قرائه، مما يعني أننا قد نربح نسبة من المال إذا قررت الشراء عبر الروابط التي نضعها على موقعنا، لكنك لن تدفع أي رسوم إضافية على أي شيء تشتريه عبر موقعنا، فنحن نحصل على نسبتنا مباشرةً من الشركة المالكة للمنتج.

Kaspersky Safe Kids Reviews and Expert Opinion October 2020

Compatible on:

Kaspersky Safe Kids Overview October 2020

I was surprised when I saw that Kaspersky, an antivirus company, also has a parental control app. My first thought was that this product must just be an add-on to their suite of products, but probably doesn’t get the attention needed to create a top of the line app.

I have 5 kids, ages 4 – 16, and they spend a good part of their free time on the phone and tablet. I needed a way to limit their time and monitor what they were doing online, so I decided to test over 50 parental control apps and choose the best one. I ranked them based on the overall features, value for the money spent, and ease of use. My hope is that you can take my research and apply it to your kids and find the best app for your family as well.

The first thing I noticed is the app is called Safe Kids, with no mention of Kaspersky anywhere. Perhaps they are trying to distance this app from their other programs, which I thought was a good step. Safe Kids has one of the cheapest yearly subscriptions I’ve seen, I got a great deal when getting the offer through this hidden deal page. I also noticed that there’s a free 7-day trial, with no credit card required.

Try Kaspersky Safe Kids for Free!

For the testing period, I created a parental account on my Android phone and installed the child account on my daughter’s Android tablet. The Parent Dashboard wasn’t as clean and easy to navigate as others I’ve tested, such as Qustodio, but it’s manageable.

Safe Kids Has Some Great Features

  • By default, all Google and YouTube searches are protected by SafeSearch, so I know my daughter won’t even see results that aren’t age-appropriate. I tested it by searching for Sexy Videos. Without SafeSearch the results were for porn sites, but with it, the results were much tamer — an article in the NY Post and a music video occupied the first two results.

Safe Kids SafeSearch active

Inappropriate search results were removed
  • I was able to give specific apps permission to work, even when the phone is locked. This is a big deal for me since I’ve used other apps, like Google’s Family Link, that makes it difficult for my kids to call me when the phone is locked or read WhatsApp messages I send them.

Safe Kids App control

  • I can set a time limit per app. This way, I can make sure that my daughter won’t spend too much time playing games like Roblox or watching YouTube videos. On the other hand, I can give the math app extra time to encourage her to work on her studies.

Safe Kids Limit app usage

  • I like that when my daughter tried to access an app that was blocked, she can request permission to use it. This opens up a discussion between the two of us as to why she needs the app. Also, it helps unblock apps that Safe Kids blocks but I didn’t know why, such as the Google Go app (it has an age rating of 18+ for some reason, even though the searches are protected with Safe Search).

Safe Kids ask for permissionThere is Room for Improvement

  • I found the scheduling feature to be difficult to use. I wasn’t able to create an actual schedule, where the phone is available for a few hours, then blocked for dinner (for example), and available again before bed. I was only able to lock a one-time segment per day.
  • I would like to see a breakdown of daily time usage per app, while I can limit the amount of YouTube per day, I have no idea how much time my daughter spends on the app.
  • There was no SOS or “Call for Help” button. Thankfully, my daughter wasn’t in a situation where she needed it, but as a parent, I would have been more comfortable knowing it was there.

I’m really looking forward to seeing Kaspersky take care of these issues. In the meantime, it is an excellent option if you’re looking for an inexpensive annual plan that has no limit on the number of connected devices.

Get Safe Kids Free For 7 Days!

Features9.8

Kaspersky’s Safe Kids has all the standard features that I would expect from a premium parental control app. However, it lacks some extra features, such as an SOS button, that would help it stand out from the crowd.

Avoid Screen Time Addiction with Time Management Tools

My kids, like most kids these days, can spend an entire day staring at their phones. This is why setting screen time limits is one of the first features I look at when testing parental control apps.

While it does have the option to set both a daily limit and a schedule, it’s far from the best I’ve seen. Just to get to the Time Management screen, I had to click through 4 screens, instead of being front and center on the Dashboard: The gear icon next to Device Use > The name of the device > Time of Use > Daily Limits or Schedule.

Safe Kids Screen Time Limits

The daily limit is simple enough. You can either set a different limit per day or a general limit for weekdays and weekends.

Unlike other premium parental control apps, such as Qustodio, you can’t set a schedule that locks and unlocks the various at times throughout the day. Instead, I could only choose to block one chunk of time, for example when my daughter is at school, and the rest of the day, it’s unlocked.

Not only was I unable to have both the daily limit and schedule running at the same time, but if I switched from Daily Limit to Schedule or vice versa, the previous settings were deleted. This was really annoying because I created both a daily time limit and a daily schedule, and all the time spent was just wasted.

My final complaint with the time management feature is that there is no indication on the child’s app of how much time they’ve been using the device or when it turns off. All of a sudden, the screen is blocked, and it says “Time for a Break,” which caused frantic screaming from my daughter about how it isn’t fair, and that she was in the middle of doing something. I definitely agreed with her and extended her time a little bit.

Safe Kids locks devices

The message my daughter received when she reached her daily limit

There are three choices for what happens to the phone when the time limit expires;

  • Block device
  • Show a warning on my daughter’s tablet
  • Do nothing

The one positive about the Time Management control is that I can choose what apps should still be available when the phone is locked. This is important to me because, in the past, I’ve come across situations where my kids couldn’t call my wife or me, or read our text messages once the phone was locked.

A Smart Web Filter with 14 Categories

I really liked the thoroughness of the default web filter. It breaks up the internet to 14 categories, and each one is assigned an Access Setting of either Allowed, Warn, or Forbidden. I was able to go and adjust the filter for my daughter, for example, allow the use of VPNs and Anonymizer so she can watch US Netflix, which is forbidden by default.

Safe Kids customize web filter

When my daughter went to a site that triggered the Warn option, the website was initially blocked, and a message prevented the page from loading with a message saying Visiting this website is not advised. Since the page isn’t forbidden, she can click on the link on the bottom of the page that says Go there anyway. I view this as a trust-building exercise — I give some control to my daughter, and she has to use her best judgment.

Safe Kids warns options

I did see that the filter was blocking some non-English websites, even though they were educational, which happens with nearly all of the parental control apps I’ve tested. What’s nice about Safe Kids is that they include an exclusion option, all I needed to do was add the URL, and we didn’t have to worry about the page being blocked again.

Remove Inappropriate Search Results

One feature that I really like is forcing Safe Search when using Google and YouTube. For Google searches, it removes the inappropriate search results, and with YouTube, it completely blocks the entire page and says which filter category it triggered. In the past, my kids have figured out that if the YouTube app is blocked, they can usually login to YouTube.com and bypass the monitoring. So, it was nice to see that Safe Kids enforces this on both the YouTube app and website.

Safe Kids blocks unsafe search results

Safe Kids blocked the YouTube search results

Each time my daughter triggered the web filter, I received an alert. It included the search term or what website she tried to access, and which category triggered the alert. This makes it really easy for me to monitor what she’s doing online, without having to look at her phone constantly.

Safe Kids YouTube monotoring

Alert I received after my daughter searched for a video on YouTube

Monitor the Games and Apps Your Kids are Using

I try and stay on top of which apps my kids are using, but let’s be honest; it isn’t easy. There are so many apps that I don’t know, and I don’t have the time to read the user reviews or go and play with each one. That’s why I was so happy when I saw that Safe Kids could monitor these apps for me, and restrict the ones based on their age ratings from the App Store, Google Play, ESRB, and PEGI.

Safe Kids breaks down all apps into 15 categories, and you can set permissions to either allow or forbid each one.

Safe Kids Filter categories

A partial list of the web filter categories

The final part of the app’s features is setting exclusions. I was surprised when my daughter requested access to the Google Go Assistance app, which was blocked because it has an 18+ age restriction. I gave her permission to use the app, and it got added to the exclusion list.

To set the per-app limit, I had to click through 7 pages.

  1. Click the gear icon next to Apps & Games
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page, under exclusions and click Apps
  3. Click on the + icon on the top of the page
  4. Click select app
  5. Click on the app or apps I wanted to monitor
  6. Choose limited by time
  7. Then I could set daily limits for each app

Safe Kids interface not intuitive

Set Limits with Kaspersky Safe Kids

Know Where Are Your Kids Are At All Times

I like to think that I’m a pretty relaxed parent (don’t count installing dozens of parental control apps on my kids’ phones against me), but I like to know where my kids are. That’s why the location tracking feature is so important to me. This is one area that Safe Kids excels. The map with their GPS location is front and center on the Dashboard.

Safe Kids real-time location tracking

There is a Geofence option. This means I was able to set an Allowed Area for my daughter by adding an address or location and setting an area radius for that location and a date and time. I found this helpful when my daughter wanted to go to the movies with friends, and I wanted to know when she was coming home. The app gave me an alert when she left the movie theater, and I was able to relax, knowing she was on her way home.

Safe Kids Geofence

Set a radius for allowed locations

Safe Kids Monitors Facebook and VK

The Safe Kids website claims that the app will monitor your child’s social media activity. I’ve been using this app for about a week and I still haven’t seen an option to view my daughter’s Facebook or YouTube history. I finally emailed the customer support staff to ask where the social media monitoring feature is located?

Turns out that social monitoring is only available through the browser-based dashboard, at My.Kaspersky, and it only monitors Facebook and VK. To activate the Facebook monitoring I had to allow Kaspersky to send my daughter an email requesting her to log in to Facebook and grant them permission to monitor her activity.

Safe Kids social network monitoring

Email my daughter received asking her to connect Safe Kids to her Facebook

However, even after following the instructions and giving Kaspersky permission to view her Facebook account, it still wasn’t working. The dashboard shows that we never clicked on the email, but I saw the Facebook notification that we logged into Kaspersky Safe Kids.

Safe Kids Facebook

Even if it did work as advertised, the app would just update me on public posts and his new friends. This is information I already have since we’re Facebook friends. So while it’s annoying that it doesn’t work, if you have an open dialogue with your kids, which you’d need to activate this in the first place, it doesn’t add much value.

Receive Alerts When Device Batteries are Low

I found this to be a surprisingly useful feature, and perhaps the one feature Safe Kids has that I haven’t seen with most other apps I tested. It shows me how much battery life is remaining on each device, so I’ll know if the battery is dead, that’s why my kid isn’t responding or the GPS location didn’t update recently.

Get Advice From Leading Experts

Every section of the Dashboard has advice for parents from a child psychologist and I think it can be helpful for some parents. There is advice for each of the filter and app categories, time management, and much more.

Safe Kids parenting advice

Example of the Parent Advice from Safe Kids

Protect Your Kids with Safe Kids!

Installation9.8

The Android installation was very straightforward. I went to the Safe Kids website on my Android and clicked on the Google Play link, which brought me straight to the download page at the Play Store. I opened the app after it installed, and it walked me through several steps to properly configure my settings to work with Safe Kids. These were standard permissions, such as granting access to GPS, allowing Safe Kids to run in the background, and granting it Device admin rights.

Once everything was complete, I had to choose whether the device will be used as a parent or child device. For the parent device, I had to set a 4 digit code, which I have to use every time I open the app.

There isn’t a whole lot of information on the kid’s app; it lets them know what the parent replies were to any requests made, and the current app settings.

Get Kaspersky Safe Kids for Free!

Ease of Use9.6

On the one hand I found that Safe Kids was easy to use because it comes with a preset filter on the web and apps. However, as I started using it and personalizing it for my daughter, I found that the Dashboard design is very flawed. For every action I wanted to take, I had to click through too many pages. Some things, like the per-app time limit, I found purely by accident while looking for something else.

To be clear, it doesn’t require any technical knowledge, and once you learn where everything is, the program is pretty easy to use.

Support 9.8

While there is no live chat option, Kaspersky does have an extensive knowledge base that can answer most questions. The support pages for all Kaspersky apps are grouped together. This isn’t a big deal. You can either filter all searches by Safe Kids or be specific in your questions so that you will only see results for Safe Kids.

There is also an email support option that I tested. I sent an email on Thursday afternoon and received a response the following Monday morning. I was having trouble downloading the Windows app, I kept getting an error message. The response I got was detailed and showed me the steps I needed to do to install the app on my computer.

Safe Kids customer support

Technical support sent to a detailed response to help fix my problem

Protect Your Kids with Safe Kids!

FAQ

😇Is Kaspersky Safe Kids safe?

I tested the Safe Kids (not with the Kaspersky antivirus), and it was clean from all viruses and malware. It’s important that you download the app from its official site, otherwise bad actors can insert malicious software in the installation file. Not only that, but you can get a great price if you get Safe Kids from this hidden page I found on its website.

I’ve seen questions on forums about whether you can trust Kaspersky, and this Russian company has been questioned about its privacy policies. While I don’t have any definitive answers, I didn’t see anything in the Safe Kids privacy policy that concerned me.

🤑Is Kaspersky Safe Kids free?

There is a free version of Safe Kids, but it lacks many of the premium features. There is also a free 7-day trial that gives you access to all the features, and then you can use this special link and sign up for an annual subscription.

😁Can I see what my kids are doing on their devices?

Safe Kids will send you alerts whenever your kids attempt a Google or YouTube search that is deemed inappropriate or if they try and visit a website that got caught by the filter. However, if your kids are acting in an age-appropriate manner, you won’t receive any alerts or get a usage history.

🤩What is Safe Kids Geofencing?

This is one of the location tracking features that Safe Kids has. It allows you to set a specific location for where they will be, then you will receive an alert when they arrive and when they leave that area.

😎Is it possible for kids to bypass the Safe Kids web filter?

I challenged my daughter to bypass the filter (within reason, no porn or drug websites), and she was unable. She tried several different browsers, and they were all blocked. That’s not to say it’s impossible — I’m sure there are browsers available that Safe Kids won’t protect, but as a parent, you can block a specific browser from opening in the Apps & Games section of the Dashboard.

🤓Can I limit screen time with Safe Kids?

Limiting screen time is one of the main reasons I started testing parental control apps. Safe Kids does a decent job with a daily time limit option. While they do offer an option to set up a daily or weekly schedule, it isn’t very good, and I would recommend sticking to the daily time limit.

Pricing 9.9

I really liked that I didn’t have to enter my credit card details when starting the 7-day free trial.

I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that Safe Kids has just one very reasonable pricing option which covers unlimited devices. It’s a great deal, especially when compared with some of the more expensive apps, like Qustodio, which is several times more per month and you only get a limited number of devices.

Get the Lowest Price on Safe Kids!

Kaspersky Safe Kids offers the following plans

Bottom Line

Kaspersky Safe Kids is the best parental control app if you’re on a budget. Of course, it be improved but it already has most of the features that you need to monitor your children, limit screen time properly, and make sure they don’t get lost with GPS tracking. While it does lack some social media monitoring features and the schedule feature isn’t great, it’s definitely worth checking out.

I took advantage of the 7-day free trial (no credit card required). But If you’re ready for the annual subscription, make sure to use this special deal page, to get a better price.

Get Safe Kids Free Trial!

Share & Support

WizCase is an independent review site. We are reader-supported so we may receive a commission when you buy through links on our site. You do not pay extra for anything you buy on our site — our commission comes directly from the product owner.

Support WizCase to help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice. Share our site to support us!