Avis sur Lantern 2020 - N'ACHETEZ PAS CE VPN AVANT D'AVOIR LU ÇA

Qu'analysons-nous ?

Vue d’ensemble d’ Lantern août 2020

Bien que Lantern soit un VPN décent, vous pouvez obtenir des VPN de meilleure qualité à prix abordables. NordVPN, par exemple, offre des fonctionnalités VPN à la pointe de la technologie pour un abonnement mensuel très abordable. Alors pourquoi se contenter d’un VPN avec moins de fonctionnalités ?

Lantern a pour objectif de créer un Internet sans frontières tout en dissimulant votre trafic.

Lantern n’est PAS un VPN et ne prétend pas en être un. C’est un proxy open source qui met l’accent sur l’accessibilité.

Cela dit, Lantern met quand même en avant son cryptage. Il ne fonctionne que quand on ouvre un site web ou un service à accès restreint, ce qui annule toute allégation de « sécurité » mais, une fois de plus, Lantern déclare explicitement ne pas être un logiciel de protection de l’anonymat et les utilisateurs en sont avertis dans les conditions d’utilisation.

En fait, les documents juridiques de Lantern peuvent nous apprendre beaucoup de choses sur ce service. Par exemple, la politique de confidentialité décrit en grand détail les quantités diverses d’historiques de navigation et de données personnelles que le logiciel récolte. Ce n’est pas tout et autant dire que ce n’est pas rassurant pour ceux qui se soucient de leur confidentialité.

Lantern souffre aussi de fuites du DNS et de WebRTC et a également du mal à effectuer sa tâche exclusive : débloquer. Le Netflix des États-Unis, Hulu, HBO et BBC iPlayer nous sont tous restés inaccessibles mais nous avons réussi à accéder à YouTube ainsi qu’à des services plus simples comme Facebook, Google et WhatsApp.

Est-ce que Lantern vaut la peine ? Si vous ne craignez pas de laisser fuiter vos données personnelles, essayez la version gratuite et voyez vous-même. Cela ne nous empêchera pas d’être en désaccord avec le slogan de Lantern : il n’est pas « meilleur qu’un VPN ».

Avant de prendre une décision et choisir Lantern, nous vous recommandons fortement de vérifier quelques VPN alternatifs qui peuvent offrir de meilleures fonctionnalités et des prix encore plus avantageux.

Important à savoir

États Unis
2013
Oui
3

Détails du contact

[email protected]
www.getlantern.org

Vitesse8.9

Pourquoi la plupart des tests de vitesse ne servent à rien & comment nous testons correctement les vitesses des VPN

Il existe de nombreuses variables pouvant affecter la vitesse d’un VPN, et cela rend la majorité des tests de vitesse relativement inutiles. Comme un VPN crypte vos données, elles mettent plus de temps à faire le trajet, ce qui peut ralentir votre connexion. Toutefois, si votre FAI ralentit délibérément votre connexion, un VPN peut augmenter le débit de votre internet. Les nouveaux serveurs ajoutés au réseau peuvent également affecter votre vitesse. Les résultats des tests peuvent différer selon votre localisation, vos vitesses peuvent donc être différentes des nôtres. Nos tests de vitesse sont fiables parce que vous testons la vitesse d’un VPN dans plusieurs endroits pour vous fournir une moyenne. Cela permet aux utilisateurs de pouvoir comparer.

Serveurs6.9

Emplacement des serveurs

Lantern

Assistance7.6

Pourquoi l'assistance est importante ?

Si la plupart des gens pensent que l'assistance est nécessaire uniquement lors de l'installation d'un VPN, il y a des tas d'autres occasions où vous pourriez en avoir besoin. Pour se connecter à un serveur spécifique, changer votre protocole de sécurité, et configurer un VPN sur votre routeur, vous pourriez avoir besoin d'assistance. Nous étudions chaque VPN pour voir quel type d'assistance est proposé, et quand (même la nuit), leurs temps de réponse, et l'utilité de leurs réponses.

Tarifs7.0

Lantern propose les abonnements ci-dessous

Comparer avec les alternatives

9.9 / 10
Visite
9.8 / 10
Visite
9.6 / 10
Visite
Lantern
7.6  / 10

Ecrire un avis à propos de Lantern

S'il vous plaît noter le VPN.

La confiance de nos utilisateurs est notre priorité n° 1 ! Les entreprises de VPN ne peuvent pas payer pour modifier ou effacer des avis.

Partagez & Soutenez

WizCase est un site indépendant d'expertise et d'évaluation. Nous sommes soutenus par nos lecteurs, nous pouvons donc recevoir une commission lorsque vous effectuez un achat par le biais des liens que nous proposons sur notre site Internet. Vous ne payez pas de supplément pour vos achats sur notre site — notre commission provient directement du propriétaire du produit.

Aidez WizCase à garantir des conseils et des consultations honnêtes et impartiaux. Partagez notre site Internet pour nous soutenir !

Lantern Review 2021: Before You Buy, Is It Worth It?

What do we look at?

Disclosures:
Referral fees

Wizcase may earn an affiliate commission when a purchase is made using our links. However, this has no influence on the content of the reviews we publish or on the products/services reviewed. Our content may include direct links to buy products that are part of affiliate programs.

Ownership

Kape Technologies PLC, the parent company of Wizcase, owns CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access, and Intego, which may be reviewed on this website.

Our Reviews

WizCase includes reviews written by our experts. They evaluate the products/services in accordance with their professional standards.

Reviews standards

All reviews published on Wizcase meet our strict reviewing standards, in order to ensure that each review is based on the reviewer's independent, honest, and professional examination of the product/service. Such standards require the reviewer to consider the technical qualities and characteristics of the product alongside its commercial value for users, which may affect the product's ranking on the website.

Lantern Overview May 2021

If you’re in a hurry, here’s the bottom line — You can get more servers globally, better VPN features, and 24/7 customer support with CyberGhost. So why bother reading on?

Lantern sets out to illuminate the path to a borderless Internet, all while keeping your traffic in the dark.

Lantern is NOT a VPN — and neither does it claim to be one. What we have here is an open-source proxy designed with accessibility in mind.

That said, Lantern does advertise encryption. It only works upon opening a restricted website or service, which renders the whole “security” argument void. But again, Lantern explicitly states it’s not an anonymity software, and users are made aware of that in the ToS.

In fact, there is much to learn about Lantern from its legal documents — the privacy policy, for example, goes into great detail on the various amounts of logs and personal info the software collects. There’s more, and the bottom line isn’t reassuring for the privacy-conscious.

Lantern also suffers from DNS and WebRTC leaks, while also struggling to perform its exclusive task — unblocking. US Netflix, Hulu, HBO, and BBC iPlayer were all off-limits for us, but it worked for YouTube. Simpler services like Facebook, Google, and WhatsApp are also fair game.

Worth it? If you don’t care where your sensitive info ends up, try the free version and see for yourself. But we disagree with Lantern’s slogan — it isn’t “better than a VPN”.

Speed8.9

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers6.9

Lantern mentions using “geo-optimized” servers, but doesn’t disclose numbers or locations. Users cannot choose which server to connect to, as it happens automatically upon visiting blocked websites/services.

Server Locations

Lantern

User Experience7.8

Lantern is incredibly easy to set up — simply download the app, open it, and you’re all set.

This software gives “hands-off approach” a new meaning. Almost everything happens automatically once the app is running. No user input is needed, which turns out to be a bad thing when taken to this degree.

Settings include enabling/disabling auto-startup, disabling usage reporting (which is on by default), and choosing whether the app can manage the system proxy or not.

There are no manual configurations for other platforms.

Lantern’s main support hub is a Google Groups forum. It’s not ideal, but it’s something. Answers from staff are helpful, but take some time.

Before you make a final decision, we highly recommend you check out some alternative VPNs which may offer better features and prices.

Support7.6

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Pricing7.0

Lantern offers the following plans

Important to know

United States
2013
Yes
3

Contact Details

[email protected]
www.getlantern.org

Compare with Alternatives

9.8 / 10
Visit
9.5 / 10
Visit
9.4 / 10
Visit
Lantern
7.6  / 10

Share & Support

WizCase is an independent review site. We are reader-supported so we may receive a commission when you buy through links on our site. You do not pay extra for anything you buy on our site — our commission comes directly from the product owner.

Support WizCase to help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice. Share our site to support us!