Hidester VPN 評價2021:是否值得购买?

我們該檢視什麼?

公开声明:
我们的测评

Wizcase包含由我们的社区评论员撰写的测评,这些测评都是基于评论员对产品进行的独立、专业的测试和检查。

所有权

Wizcase的母公司Kape Technologies PLC拥有CyberGhost、ZenMate、Private Internet Access和Intego,我们网站可能测评这些产品。

推荐费

使用我们的链接进行购买时,Wizcase可能会赚取关联佣金。但是,这对我们发布的测评内容或测评的产品或服务没有任何影响。我们的内容可能包含购买关联计划产品的直接链接。

测评标准

Wizcase上发布的所有测评都符合我们严格的测评标准,以确保每一篇测评文章都是基于测评员对产品或服务开展的独立、诚实和专业的检查。这些标准要求测评员不仅要考虑产品的技术质量和特性,还要考虑其对用户的商业价值,这可能影响产品在网站上的排名。

Hidester VPN总览 七月 2021

Hidester 的服务器数量不足 50,难以绕过全球各地的网络地域限制。它自称能解锁大多数流媒体平台,但实际上服务器数量有限,速度太慢,不能解锁任何一个地区的影视库。

最令人担忧的是,在 Hidester 应用程序上很难成功连接服务器。订阅后大约两周内,我都无法测试它的速度和兼容性。它不能用的时间以周计数,让我觉得它是一款不靠谱的 VPN,甚至连客服也对此无能为力。

Hidester 比功能更好的高级 VPN 还要贵,可谓是性价比为零的赔本买卖。大家若想绕过地域限制,随心所欲地观看自己喜欢的节目, 不妨看看这些专为流媒体优化的 VPN

赶时间?1 分钟摘要在此

Hidester 无法稳定解锁大多数流媒体服务

Hidester VPN 的服务器数量不足,不能稳定解锁各大流媒体平台。我完全无法访问Netflix、Hulu、HBO 和 Disney+,因为 Hidester 服务器有限,难以绕过地域限制算法。流媒体平台往往使用这类算法来识别 IP 地址和代理,阻止 VPN 利用它们绕过地域限制。

一般来说,只有高级 VPN 拥有足够的资源,可以防止 Netflix 等流媒体屏蔽用户的连接,绕过 Netflix 的代理和播放错误

速度6.5

别指望速度快

由于服务器数量有限,又在 OpenVPN 的基础上加了一层混淆,这款 VPN 非常慢

Hidester 服务器数量有限会加大服务器过载的可能性,进而增加缓冲和宕机时间。我推荐大家去用一款高级 VPN,获得稳定高速的服务,用于下载种子、玩游戏以及看高清流媒体。

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器4.2

服务器网络:非常小(全球仅有 40 多台服务器)

Hidester 的服务器网络十分有限,而它还以可靠的流媒体 VPN 自居,更显规模不足。

由于服务器数量很少,Hidester 的服务很可能会过载。40 多台服务器分布于 35 个国家,美国和法国分别有 8 台和 2 台,其他 33 国各有一台。因此,用户需要连接的服务器可能已经挤满了其他人,速度很慢。此外,在英国、日本或澳大利亚等人口密集的地区,仅有一台当地服务器可供用户连接。

如果你需要借助 VPN 从国外登录银行账户,Hidester 会让你失望。我曾试图连着 Hidester 登录加拿大皇家银行(RBC)的门户网站,结果账户登录失败。网站将我的连接标记为可疑连接,并通知我当前 IP 地址已被用于访问多个账户,而 IP 地址是由当地唯一一台服务器分配的。由于 Hidester 服务器规模有限,用户访问金融机构网站时,与其他人共享 IP 地址的可能性非常高。

安全性:作为一款新 VPN,安全功能惊人

Hidester 使用 AES 256 位加密技术,保护用户不受第三方窥视,因此用户数据是安全的。它还兼容 OpenVPN,这是一项业界标准的 VPN 协议,使用先进的安全算法。

在用户上网期间,Hidester 内置的 CamoWeb 代理协议可以保护其免受一切网络黑客威胁。用户也可以利用 CamoVPN 为 OpenVPN 额外增加一层混淆,进一步保障网络活动的安全。不过,这项代理也会导致速度变慢,因为信息需要经过额外加密,再传输至终端。

Hidester 也有自动终止开关,一旦安全的 VPN 连接突然掉线,它就会断开互联网,进一步防止隐私泄露。它还采用了先进的 WebRTC 泄露保护算法和 DNS 泄露检测模块,确保用户身份始终隐藏。

网站的 IP 检测模块似乎不起作用,因为我每次测试时都被分配了错误的 IP 地址。当一款 VPN 无法准确地做好 IP 检测这种小任务时,不宜相信它能胜任复杂得多的安全保护。

私密性:隐私政策非常薄弱

Hidester VPN 执行无日志政策,但是力度不够严,敏感信息不可放心交给它。它不记录用户 IP 地址、DNS 请求等在线活动的标识符。但是,它收集用户连接时所在国家、所用服务器、连接日期和数据下载量的信息。更令人不安的是,在解决连接故障时,它会与第三方分享这些信息中的一部分。

种子下载:部分服务器支持 P2P 和种子下载,但是速度可能不尽如人意

Hidester 有些服务器支持种子下载,甚至还用 CamoVPN 功能增强了这些服务器的安全协议。但是,鉴于只有大约一半服务器支持种子下载,服务器过载可能会影响速度

Hidester 在中国能不能用?(大概率不能)

Hidester VPN 声称可以绕过中国的防火墙,但是我上次去中国时却无法连接。即使是拥有数千台服务器的高级 VPN,也难以翻过中国限制重重的防火墙,而 Hidester 的技术和服务器都有限,表现得更差。

Hidester 在 2018 年还是一款相对较新的 VPN,中国的限制性算法尚未检测到它,因而它当时可以成功翻墙。然而,Hidester 似乎没有足够的资源来维持这种性能。大家出国期间,若想绕过政府设置的防火墙,可以考虑使用高级 VPN,因为它们有资源保障用户的连接可靠、安全。

伺服器位址

at
be
br
ca
ch
de
es
fr
gb
gr
hk
hu
il
in
is
查看所有有支援的地區...

使用者经验 4.5

可同时连接 5 台设备:设备越多,速度越慢

Hidester 能同时连接我的 Mac、iPhone、iPad、安卓手机和 Windows 电脑,但是速度下降了超过 85%。有些高级 VPN 不限制用户同时连接的设备数量,而且不会牺牲速度,对于想要确保所有设备都受到保护的人来说,它们或许是更好的选择。

设备兼容性:也许兼容大多数设备,但是 PS4 游戏速度可能太慢

Hidester 兼容所有主流设备平台(Windows、macOS、Linux 安卓和 iOS),也在网站上提供 Chrome 浏览器的免费代理服务。但是,它没有为 Amazon Fire 设备、智能电视和 PlayStation、Xbox 等游戏机提供专门的支持。

要想在这些设备上使用 Hidester,需要有一款兼容 VPN 的路由器。在路由器上成功连接 VPN 服务器后,所有连接路由器的设备就都会受到保护。

设置和安装的难易程度:对用户非常友好,但是应用程序有时会出故障

虽然 Hidester 的网站架构良好,应用程序的安装过程也很简单,但是所有服务器都出现了两周以上的故障。

Hidester安装过程的屏幕截图

简单 5 步即可安装完成 Hidester

安装期间,安装向导要求用户提供所在地点(非洲、亚洲等)以及想要使用 Hidester 的地点。理想情况下,接下来它应该帮用户找到最佳可用服务器,满足用户的需求。尽管我想让它惊艳我,但是它在安装完成后却无法使用。

Hidester的屏幕快照无法连接

测试期间,Hidester 的服务器出了两周多的故障

我在应用程序中连接不上 Hidester 的服务器,于是便联系了客服。他们告诉我,是我的网络供应商(ISP)阻拦了连接。

Hidester的屏幕快照被ISP阻止

显然,我的 ISP 屏蔽了 Hidester!

我的团队成员在加拿大、中国和埃及都尝试过连接,但是所有人都收到了同样的错误提示。我可以肯定地说,这个问题很普遍,与我的 ISP 无关,因为我还尝试了 CyberGhost 等 VPN,它们都能正常使用。

大约两周后,服务器顺利连接上了。看来是 Hidester 在所有用户那里都出了故障,而非被 ISP 屏蔽。

支援3.8

客服仅支持电子邮件一种方式,而且工作人员通常要 2小时后才会答复。我经常旅行,在国外时经常需要登录银行账户,因此需要 VPN 客服响应迅速。而 Hidester 响应迟缓,当我需要尽快访问网络银行时,我想我无法依靠他们。

退款保证:确实有效,受理迅速

大家若想亲自试用 Hidester,可以利用它有效的 7 天退款保证。申请退款后的 3 天内,钱就退回了我的 PayPal 账户。

我反复尝试却仍然无法连接 Hidester 的服务器时,客服人员建议我申请退款。他们没有试图拖延退款过程或劝我继续使用。大约 60 小时后,我的账户就收到了退款。

Hidester支持批准退款的屏幕截图

向 Hidester 申请退款后,钱很快就退回了账户

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

价格4.0

Hidester 定价合理,提供 1 个月、6 个月和 12 个月的订阅套餐。时间最长的套餐月费最低,但仍比一些高级 VPN 更贵。

用户可以用信用卡、PayPal 或加密货币付款订阅 Hidester。对于优先考虑网络匿名性的人来说,加密货币非常适合用于保密个人身份。

Hidester VPN 提供以下方案

最终结论

虽然 Hidester VPN 价格不错,还提供真实有效的 7 天退款保证,但它似乎无法正常运行。而且它的无日志政策不严格,服务器网络规模小,所以我完全不会推荐它。大家可以花更低的月费获取一款高级 VPN,享受更快的速度和更好的安全功能,解锁所有热门流媒体服务。

常见问题解答

Hidester VPN 是否好用?

不好用,在我订阅的前两周,4 个国家(肯尼亚、加拿大、中国和埃及)的 Hidester 服务器都不能用。当我试图在安装过程中进行设置时,客服声称原因在于我的 ISP 屏蔽了其服务。就其功能而言,价格也有点高。CyberGhost 等其他 VPN 可以提供远比它好的功能(包括中文本机应用程序),甚至价格也可能更低。

能否免费使用 Hidester?

Hidester 的 7 天退款保证真实有效,允许用户免费试用其功能 7 天。退款流程很简单,速度也是我试过的 VPN 中最快的之一。申请退款后 3 天内,钱就退到了我的 PayPal 账户。

Hidester 有多安全?

Hidester 的安全功能并非顶级,隐私政策也有问题。它或许不会存储用户 IP 地址和 DNS 请求,但是它存储的信息仍然可以用来追踪用户。更糟糕的是,它利用这些数据和第三方共同解决网络问题,进一步暴露用户。

亲自试用 Hidester

重要須知

Hong Kong
2017
5
7 保證天數
windows mac linux android ios

联络资料

[email protected]

比較選項

9.9 / 10
拜访
9.7 / 10
拜访
9.6 / 10
拜访
Hidester VPN
4.6  / 10

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的测评网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

Hidester VPN Review 2021: Before You Buy, Is It Worth It?

What do we look at?

Disclosures:
Our Reviews

WizCase includes reviews written by our experts. They evaluate the products/services in accordance with their professional standards.

Ownership

Kape Technologies PLC, the parent company of Wizcase, owns CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access, and Intego, which may be reviewed on this website.

Referral fees

Wizcase may earn an affiliate commission when a purchase is made using our links. However, this has no influence on the content of the reviews we publish or on the products/services reviewed. Our content may include direct links to buy products that are part of affiliate programs.

Reviews standards

All reviews published on Wizcase meet our strict reviewing standards, in order to ensure that each review is based on the reviewer's independent, honest, and professional examination of the product/service. Such standards require the reviewer to consider the technical qualities and characteristics of the product alongside its commercial value for users, which may affect the product's ranking on the website.

Hidester VPN Overview June 2021

With less than 50 servers, Hidester struggled to bypass geoblocks around the world. While Hidester claims it unblocks most streaming platforms, its limited servers were too slow and laggy to unblock a single content library.

Most worrying is the fact that it was very difficult to get the app to connect to Hidester’s servers. I couldn’t test it for speeds and compatibility for about 2 weeks into my subscription. I found it to be an unreliable VPN as I couldn’t get it to work for weeks even with the help of support.

Hidester is pricier than premium VPNs with better features, which makes it a bad investment with no value for your money. If you’re looking to get around geoblocks to watch all your favorite shows, check out VPNs optimized for streaming.

Don’t Have Time? Here’s a 1-Minute Summary

  • Promises fast speeds, but didn’t deliver: Slow speeds couldn’t do more than basic browsing. Read more on its speeds.
  • Very limited server locations: With over 10,000 subscribers in about 40 server locations across 35 nations, expect a lot of lag due to server overcrowding. See more on Hidester’s servers.
  • Shares your data with third parties: Uses an external company to fix its network problems that has access to information like your country of connection, the server you used, and the amount of data you downloaded. Jump ahead to see more about its privacy policy.
  • Torrenting allowed on some servers but very poor speeds: About half of Hidester’s limited servers support P2P sharing at very low speeds that make it frustratingly slow to download large files. Learn more about its P2P sharing and torrenting.
  • Hidester no longer works in China: It previously bypassed censorship in the country but is now blocked by the restrictive algorithms. Here’s my experience trying to use Hidester in China.
  • Too expensive for the features it offers: Doesn’t offer enough options to match similarly priced premium VPNs. Find out the price.

Hidester Can’t Reliably Unblock Most Streaming Services

Hidester VPN doesn’t have enough servers to reliably unblock main streaming platforms and I wasn’t able to access Netflix, Hulu, HBO, and Disney+ at all. This is because Hidestar has a limited server list that struggles to bypass geo-restricting algorithms. Streaming sites use these algorithms to identify IP addresses and proxies used by VPNs to get around geoblocks.

Generally, only premium VPNs have enough resources to stop streaming services like Netflix from flagging your connection, which can bypass the dreaded Netflix proxy and streaming error.

Speed6.5

Don’t Expect Fast Speeds

With a limited number of servers and an extra layer of obfuscation on top of OpenVPN, this is a very slow VPN.

Hidester’s limited number of servers increases the likelihood of overcrowding, which increases buffering and downtime. I recommend that you get a premium VPN for reliably high speeds that you can use for torrenting, gaming, or streaming content in HD.

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers4.2

Server Network – Very Small (Only 40+ Servers Worldwide)

Hidester’s network is very limited, especially for a service that markets itself as a reliable streaming VPN.

Since there are so few servers, Hidester’s service is likely to get overcrowded. Its 40+ servers are distributed in 35 countries. The US and France have 8 and 2 servers respectively, while the other 33 nations only have one server. That means you might have to connect to a server that might already be slow and overloaded with other users. Further, if you’re in a highly populated area like the UK, Japan, or Australia, you only have one local server to pick from.

If you’re looking for a VPN to log into your bank from abroad, Hidester will disappoint you. My account with the Royal Bank of Canada (RBC) was blocked when I attempted to log into the portal using Hidester. The connection was flagged as suspicious and I was notified that the IP address I was assigned from the only server had been used to access multiple accounts. The likelihood that you’ll share an IP address with other users when accessing a financial institution is very high due to Hidester’s limited coverage.

Security – Impressive Security Features for a New VPN

Your data is secure with Hidester’s AES 256-bit encryption to protect you from third-party snooping. It’s also compatible with OpenVPN, which is the industry-standard VPN protocol for its advanced security algorithms.

Hidester’s proprietary CamoWeb proxy protocol shields you against any online hacking threats while you browse. You can also use CamoVPN to get an extra layer of obfuscation for OpenVPN, securing your online activity further. However, this proxy shield can cause slow speeds, as information needs to be routed through additional encryption before arriving at the digital destination.

There’s also an automated kill switch for terminating your internet connection in case your secure VPN connection drops to further protect your privacy. It also features advanced WebRTC leak protection algorithms and a DNS leak detection module to ensure your identity is kept hidden.

The website’s IP detection modules didn’t seem to work since I was assigned the wrong IP address every time I tested it. When a VPN fails to handle a minor task like IP detection accurately, it isn’t advisable to trust them with the much more complex security protection.

Privacy – Very Weak Privacy Policy

Hidester VPN has a zero-log policy, but it’s not strict enough to be trusted with sensitive information. It doesn’t record your IP address, your DNS requests, and other identifiers of online activity. However, it collects information about your connection country, the server used, the date of connection, and the amount of data you download. More troubling is the fact that it shares some of this information with third parties while troubleshooting any connection errors.

Torrenting – P2P and Torrenting Allowed on Some Servers, but Speeds May Be Disappointing

Hidester supports torrenting on its servers, and even strengthens the security protocols on those servers with its CamoVPN protocol. However, overcrowding may affect speeds given that only about half of Hidester servers allow torrenting.

Does Hidester Work in China? (Highly Unlikely)

Hidester VPN claims to bypass the Great Firewall of China, but I couldn’t connect the last time I was in the country. Even premium VPNs with thousands of servers struggle with China’s restrictive firewalls, Hidester’s limited technology and servers fared far worse.

It was able to bypass the firewall because Hidester was a relatively new VPN in 2018, so China’s restrictive algorithms hadn’t detected it. However, it seems that Hidester didn’t have enough resources to maintain this performance. You should consider using a premium VPN when trying to get around government firewalls while traveling or abroad, as they have the resources to ensure your connection is reliable and safe.

Server Locations

Austria
Belgium
Brazil
Canada
France
Germany
Greece
Hong Kong
Hungary
Iceland
India
Israel
Italy
Japan
Luxembourg
See all supported locations...

User Experience4.5

5 Simultaneous Device Connections – Slower With More Devices

Hidester connected my Mac, iPhone, iPad, Android phone, and a Windows PC, but the speeds dropped by over 85%. There are several premium VPNs that allow you to connect unlimited devices without sacrificing speeds, which may be a better option for you if you want to make sure you’re protected on all your devices.

Device Compatibility – Might Work With Most Devices, but May Too Slow for PS4 Gaming

Hidester is compatible with all the major device platforms (Windows, MacOS, Linux, Android, and iOS). It also offers a free proxy service for Chrome through its website. However, it doesn’t have dedicated support for Amazon Fire devices, Smart TVs, or gaming consoles like PlayStation, or Xbox.

To use the Hidester with these devices, you need to have a router that’s compatible with VPNs. Once you connect to the VPN servers at the router level, all connected devices will be protected.

Ease of Set-Up & Installation – Very Straightforward But the App Doesn’t Always Work

Although Hidester’s website is very well-structured and the installation process was simple, all the servers were down for over 2 weeks.

Screenshots of Hidester's installation process

I was able to install Hidester in just 5 simple steps

During installation, the install wizard requests your location (Africa, Asia, etc.) and where you intend to use Hidester. Ideally, it should then configure you to the best available servers to match your needs. Even though I wanted to be impressed, the VPN just didn’t work after installation.

Hidester’s servers were down for over 2 weeks during testing

When I couldn’t get the application to connect to Hidester’s servers, I reached out to customer care. They told me that my ISP was blocking the connection.

Screenshot of Hidester blocked by ISP

Apparently, my ISP blocked Hidester!

My team tried to connect from Canada, China, and Egypt, but they all got the same error message. I can confidently say that the problem is pretty universal and had nothing to do with my ISP because I tried other VPNs like Surfshark that worked just fine.

After about 2 weeks, the servers connected without any problem. It seems that Hidester’s servers were down for all users and had nothing to do with ISP blocking.

Support3.8

Customer support is only available via email and the agents usually take more than 2 hours to respond to questions. I travel a lot and often need to log into my bank accounts when I’m abroad, so I need responsive customer support from my VPN. With Hidester’s delayed responses, I can’t imagine relying on them when I need to access my online bank ASAP.

Money-Back Guarantee – Actually Works and Processes Quickly

If you want to test Hidester yourself, you can try its valid 7-day money-back guarantee. I received the money in my PayPal account within 3 days of requesting a refund.

Support advised me to request a refund when I couldn’t connect to Hidester’s servers after repeated attempts. There were no attempts to delay the process or make me stay. After about 60 hours, I had received the money in my account.

Screenshot of Hidester support approving refund

Money is released back to your account within minutes of asking for a refund from Hidester

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Pricing4.0

Hidester is moderately priced with 1-month, 6-month, and 12-month subscriptions. The longest plan is the cheapest bundle per month, but it’s still more expensive than some premium VPNs.

You can pay for your Hidester subscription with either a credit card, PayPal, or using a Cryptocurrency wallet. If you prioritize your anonymity online, the cryptocurrency option is a great way to keep your identity a secret.

Hidester VPN offers the following plans

Final Verdict

While Hidester VPN has a decent price and a genuine money-back guarantee for 7 days, it just doesn’t seem to work as it should. With the lack of a strict no-log policy and small server network, I can’t recommend it at all. For a low monthly price, you can get a premium VPN that has better speeds and security features, and unblocks all of the most popular streaming services.

Common FAQs

Is Hidester VPN any good?

No, Hidester didn’t have working servers in 4 country locations (Kenya, Canada, China, and Egypt) during the first 2 weeks of my subscription. When I was trying to set it up during installation, support claimed that it was my ISP blocking the service. The price is also a little steep for the features it offers. You can get much better features with another VPN like Surfshark for even a lower price.

Can I use Hidester for free?

Hidester’s genuine 7-day money-back guarantee allows you to try the features for free for 7 days. The refund process is straightforward and one of the fastest I have ever tested. I had my money back in my PayPal account in under 3 days after requesting my refund.

How safe is Hidester?

You won’t have the best security features with Hidester and its privacy policy is questionable. It may not store your IP address and DNS requests, but the information it stores can still be used to track you. Worse still, it uses the data to troubleshoot network errors with third parties exposing you further.

Try Hidester for yourself

Important to know

Hong Kong
2017
No
5
7 days guaranteed
windows mac linux android ios

Contact Details

[email protected]

Compare with Alternatives

9.9 / 10
Visit
9.7 / 10
Visit
9.6 / 10
Visit
Hidester VPN
4.6  / 10

Share & Support

WizCase is an independent review site. We are reader-supported so we may receive a commission when you buy through links on our site. You do not pay extra for anything you buy on our site — our commission comes directly from the product owner.

Support WizCase to help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice. Share our site to support us!