PureVPN vs Zenmate VPN 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

PureVPN和Zenmate的服务风格迥异。PureVPN的各项服务都是绝对可靠的,但Zenmate是否能以独特功能和性能胜出?

Zenmate是提供免费服务的少数VPN之一,但此次比较是根据其付费高级版本的表现。 PureVPN和Zenmate都能够进行256位加密,但提供的协议则有很大的不同,因为Zenmate只提供 LS 1.2(RFC 5246),而PureVPN提供从 OpenVPN到< / strong> PPTP丶L2TP和IKEv2等协议。 Zenmate的极简美学,对其而言既是优点也是缺点。 请继续阅读以了解原因。 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

PureVPN在速度方面表现一般,和服务器少得多的Zenmate差不多。 这两个VPN跟NordVPN和ExpressVPN等级的服务相差甚远,但仍适用于串流媒体而无须面对任何烦人的缓冲或延迟问题。

VPN供應商 PureVPN Zenmate VPN
下載減速 40% (UK) 81% (UK)
上傳減速 37% (FRA) 151% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 41ms 439.84ms
平均連結時間(秒) 11ms 17ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Netflix-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

PureVPN是服务器选择方面最好的服务之一,服务器遍布140多个国家及180个地点。 Zenmate望尘莫及,只在30个国家设有30台服务器。 好在,这些服务器多数都是为了至少能满足你解锁的需求而设置。

VPN供應商 PureVPN Zenmate VPN
伺服器位址 180 2,200+
伺服器國家 141 37
IP地址供使用 750 37
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

PureVPN拥有高于平均水平的客户支持,因为其提供全天候实时聊天和电子邮件票务以解决复杂的问题,并在其网站上提供相当广泛的知识库,以便用户从中受益。 Zenmate在这方面则乏善可陈,只在其网站上提供电子邮件支持和一些帮助材料

VPN供應商 PureVPN Zenmate VPN
電子郵件回覆時間 7 24
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

PureVPN
PureVPN应用程序很容易让新手上手,并提供足够的设置来吸引经验丰富的用户。 其基本界面很简单,你只需选择一个服务器并单击“连接”即可。 其预设协议是自动的,但你可以从列表中选择其他选项。 其有一些选项卡允许用户根据需要更改设置和自定义应用程序。

PureVPN具有适用于所有主要平台的应用程序,并且还具有浏览器扩件。 其大量服务器和特殊服务器可用于在线串流丶体育赛事串流丶匿名文件共享和数据保留安全性等。 或者你可以连接到特定国家/地区的最高速服务器。

PureVPN适用于移动设备,通常可以成功访问Netflix和Hulu,并且绝对可以在中国使用。
Zenmate VPN
ZenMate提供轻松的高速体验和解锁Netflix的能力。 无论你是想观看电影还是电视节目,都可以使用ZenMate访问串流媒体巨头的完整影音库。

其应用程序适用于Windows丶Mac丶iOS和Android。 其没有提供Linux应用程序或配置文件,但它们有Chrome丶Firefox和Opera的扩展程序。 此外,由于其允许在一个许可证上同时连接多达5台设备,因此你只需一个帐户即可保护你所有设备的安全。

他们有一个名为Ever Secure的终止开关,可以在VPN连接中断的情况下为你提供保护。 由于ZenMate的总部设在有严格隐私法的德国,因此已赢得数百万用户的信任。

Zenmate无法在中国运作,所以你需要参考其他选择。在串流方面,Zenmate可以解锁Netflix,但仅止于此。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 1.32
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 7
每月基本費用: $ 2.22
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 30

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

Zenmate的免费服务不错,但其Premium服务稍更出色。 而虽然其只提供一种协议选择的事实可能会让事情变得简单,但也限制了其解锁内容和维持P2P连接的能力。 PureVPN可能不是最好的,但它仍然是一个能令许多用户满意且可靠的全方位VPN,因此成为此一比较中的胜出者
更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

PureVPN vs Zenmate VPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

PureVPN and Zenmate have very different approaches with their services. PureVPN is definitely solid on all levels, but does Zenmate’s unique features and aspects make it better?

Zenmate is one of the handful of VPNs offering a free service, but this comparison is based of their paid premium version. Both PureVPN and Zenmate are capable of 256-bit encryption, but protocols are a big difference here, as Zenmate offers just a LS 1.2 (RFC 5246,) while PureVPN has everything from OpenVPN to PPTP, L2TP, and IKEv2. This is due to Zenmate’s minimal aesthetic, which is both a benefit and a disadvantage. Read on to see why. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

PureVPN is average when it comes to speed, and Zenmate is about the same, despite having far less servers. These two VPNs are nowhere close to services like NordVPN and ExpressVPN, but they are still suitable for streaming without any annoying buffering or lags.

VPN vendor PureVPN Zenmate VPN
Download speed reduction 40% (UK) 81% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 37% (FRA) 151% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 41ms 439.84ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 11ms 17ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Netflix-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

PureVPN is one of the best in terms of server choices, with servers in over 140+ countries, and 180 overall. Zenmate doesn’t come close to this amount, offering 30 countries with 30 total servers. Fortunately, most of these servers are spread out to give you adequate options for unblocking content.

VPN vendor PureVPN Zenmate VPN
Server Locations 180 30
Server Countries 141 30
IP Addresses 750 30
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

PureVPN has above average customer support, as they offer live chat any time of day, email ticketing for complicated issues, and a sizable knowledge base on their website for users to benefit from. Zenmate is lackluster, providing only email support and some help materials on their site.

VPN vendor PureVPN Zenmate VPN
Email Response Time 7 24
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

PureVPN
PureVPN app is easy enough to be used by novice VPN users and offers enough settings to appeal to a seasoned player. The basic interface is simple and you just have to select a server and click on Connect. The default protocol is automatic but you can pick another option from the list. There are some tabs that let users change the settings and customize the app according to their needs.

PureVPN has apps for all major platforms, and has browser extensions as well. There is a large selection of servers and special servers for online streaming, sports streaming, anonymous file sharing, and data retention security. Or you can just connect to the fastest server of a particular country.

PureVPN works on mobile devices, and is generally successful accessing Netflix and Hulu, and definitely works in China.
Zenmate VPN
ZenMate gives an easy experience with high speeds and the ability to unblock Netflix. Whether you want to watch movies or TV shows, you get to access the streaming giant’s complete library using ZenMate.

Apps are available for Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android. There is no app or configuration file for Linux but they do have extensions for Chrome, Firefox, and Opera. Also, with the ability to connect up to 5 devices simultaneously on one license, you can keep all your devices secure with just one account.

They have a kill switch called Ever Secure, which will protect you in case of VPN connection drops. And since ZenMate has its headquarters in Germany, they have strict privacy laws, so literally millions of people have placed their trust in the service.

As far as China goes, Zenmate no longer works there, so you’ll need to pick a different service. For streaming, at this time Zenmate can unblock Netflix, but no other services.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.88
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $1.75
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 14

THE WINNER IS

Visit PureVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

Zenmate is a decent free service, and the Premium service is a little better. Still, its choice of only one protocol may keep things simple, but restrains its ability to unblock content and sustain P2P connections. PureVPN may not be the best out there, but it’s still a solid all-around VPN that many users will be perfectly happy with, so it’s the winner. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.