OverPlay VPN vs PureVPN 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

PureVPN和OverPlay在所有关键类别中都表现相近,且在每个关键类别都有一些优势。对于一些人来说,价格可能会是关键。

在协议方面,这两种VPN都提供PPTP、L2TP和OpenVPN,但PureVPN也有SSTP、IKEv2。 两者都使用256位加密,而OverPlay有一个单独的智能DNS服务可供你注册,这点可能会吸引某些使用者。
更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

PureVPN上传和下载的速度一般。话虽如此,OverPlay的下载速度略胜一筹,而PureVPN则更适合上传。 无论你使用哪个,它们都足以应付串流,只是不要指望下载速度极快。

VPN供應商 OverPlay VPN PureVPN
下載減速 48% (UK) 40% (UK)
上傳減速 30% (FRA) 37% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 349.5ms 41ms
平均連結時間(秒) 15ms 11ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

PureVPN在140多个国家/地区提供750多台服务器,因此你可以在多个位置获得多种选择。 OverPlay提供650服务器,数量不相上下,但只遍及50个国家。

VPN供應商 OverPlay VPN PureVPN
伺服器位址 650 180
伺服器國家 50 141
IP地址供使用 10000 750
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

PureVPN曾经在客户支持方面相当落后,但其现在有24小时实时聊天、广泛的知识库、常见问题部分和电子邮件支持。 而OverPlay只提供电子邮件支持。 你确实可得到快速的回应,但他们的支持肯定需要一些更现代化的更新。

VPN供應商 OverPlay VPN PureVPN
電子郵件回覆時間 0.3 7
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

OverPlay VPN
OverPlay非常容易上手。下载并安装后,打开应用程序并使用OverPlay凭据登录,就会出现服务器列表。选择要连接的服务器后就大功告成了。即使你是初学者,其界面也非常简单易用。

OverPlay可在许多平台上使用,包括XBox。 他们的智能DNS服务也可用于智能电视。 OverPlay可用于解锁来自Netflix和Hulu的内容,也是少数能够从其他国家/地区访问BBC播放器内容之一的服务。
PureVPN
PureVPN应用程序很容易让新手上手,并提供足够的设置来吸引经验丰富的用户。 其基本界面很简单,你只需选择一个服务器并单击“连接”即可。 其预设协议是自动的,但你可以从列表中选择其他选项。 其有一些选项卡允许用户根据需要更改设置和自定义应用程序。

PureVPN具有适用于所有主要平台的应用程序,并且还具有浏览器扩件。 其大量服务器和特殊服务器可用于在线串流丶体育赛事串流丶匿名文件共享和数据保留安全性等。 或者你可以连接到特定国家/地区的最高速服务器。

PureVPN适用于移动设备,通常可以成功访问Netflix和Hulu,并且绝对可以在中国使用。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 5.83
每個設備的許可證: 1
退款保證(天數): 5
每月基本費用: $ 0.99
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 7

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

PureVPN是一款出色的全方位VPN,拥有令人印象深刻的服务器位置,但过去的日志记录问题可能成为其前进的阻碍。注册OverPlay的VPN +智能DNS包的价格稍贵 ,但结合使用时,确实比PureVPN略有优势,并且更能始终如一地解锁内容。 如果OverPlay可改善其客户支持并增加终止开关,他们很可能会跃升成为顶尖VPN。 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

OverPlay VPN vs PureVPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

PureVPN and OverPlay match up closely in all the key categories, each with a few smaller advantages over the other. For some, the choice may come down to price.

In terms of protocols, both these VPNs offer PPTP, L2TP, and OpenVPN, but PureVPN also has SSTP, IKEv2. Both use 256-bit encryption, while OverPlay has a separate Smart DNS service you can sign up for, which may be appreciated by some. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

PureVPN is considered average for its speeds, both uploading and downloading. With that said, OverPlay has a slight edge in download speeds, while PureVPN is better for uploading. Regardless of which you go with, they are both adequate for streaming, just don’t expect blazing download speeds.

VPN vendor OverPlay VPN PureVPN
Download speed reduction 48% (UK) 40% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 30% (FRA) 37% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 349.5ms 41ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 15ms 11ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

PureVPN offers 750+ servers in over 140 countries, so you have numerous options when it comes to locations. OverPlay offers a similar amount of servers with 650, but falls short with only 50 countries.

VPN vendor OverPlay VPN PureVPN
Server Locations 650 180
Server Countries 50 141
IP Addresses 10000 750
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

PureVPN once lagged in customer support, but now has 24/7 live chat, an expansive knowledge base, an FAQ section, and email support. OverPlay offers email support, and that’s it. You do get a quick response, but their support definitely needs some modernization.

VPN vendor OverPlay VPN PureVPN
Email Response Time 0.3 7
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

OverPlay VPN
OverPlay is definitely easy to get started with. After downloading and installing, open the app and log in with your OverPlay credentials, and then a list of servers will appear. Pick the server you want to connect to and you’re all set. The interface itself is extremely simple and easy to use, even if you’re a beginner.

OverPlay is available on a number of platforms, including XBox. Their smart DNS service can be used on smart TVs as well. OverPlay can be used to unblock content from Netflix and Hulu, and is also one of the few that can access BBC Player from other countries.
PureVPN
PureVPN app is easy enough to be used by novice VPN users and offers enough settings to appeal to a seasoned player. The basic interface is simple and you just have to select a server and click on Connect. The default protocol is automatic but you can pick another option from the list. There are some tabs that let users change the settings and customize the app according to their needs.

PureVPN has apps for all major platforms, and has browser extensions as well. There is a large selection of servers and special servers for online streaming, sports streaming, anonymous file sharing, and data retention security. Or you can just connect to the fastest server of a particular country.

PureVPN works on mobile devices, and is generally successful accessing Netflix and Hulu, and definitely works in China.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $8.33
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 1
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 5
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: 2.88
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7

THE WINNER IS

Visit OverPlay VPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

PureVPN is a great all-around VPN with an impressive number of server locations, but their past issues with logging can give some pause. OverPlay is a little more expensive when signing up for their VPN+Smart DNS package, but when combined, it does have a slight edge over PureVPN, and is better at consistently unblocking content. Should OverPlay improve customer support and add a kill switch, they may very well make the jump into the upper tier of VPNs. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.