NordVPN vs TorGuard 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

在搜索可靠的VPN服务时,你需要清楚地了解你想要的内容。例如,你是想寻找匿名付款还是需要实时聊天功能? 这些需求,NordVPN都可满足,而TorGuard则与其他VPN名列在後。 如果你希望在美国境外访问Netflix,则Nord是一个绝佳选择。此外,它还有一个易于使用的自动终止开关,而这一点TorGuard只能经由手动完成

然而,这两种服务都允许匿名付款,并允许使用比特币。最后,使用NordVPN的用户可享30天退款保证,而TorGuard只提供七天现金退款政策。如果你正努力在这两种服务之间做出选择,请不要惊慌失措;以下信息将帮助你做出正确的决定! 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

这些VPN具有出色的速度。在我们的测试中,我们发现它们的下载速率丶上传速率以及低延迟都优于一般VPN。 我们进一步进行实时下载测试,发现与TorGuard相比,NordVPN明显更快。

VPN供應商 NordVPN TorGuard
下載減速 19% (UK) 38% (UK)
上傳減速 17% (FRA) 43% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 25ms 320.04ms
平均連結時間(秒) 9ms 16ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo Youtube-logo Kodi-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

在选择任何VPN之前,服务器数量是另一个需要考虑的关键因素。请记住,服务器越多,速度越快。 而不管选择 NordVPN或TorGuard,你都可以从种类丰富的服务器中做选择

虽然与TorGuard相比,Nord拥有更多服务器,但两者都允许你从世界任何角落访问受地理限制的内容。更重要的是,你不必担心你选择的国家 / 服务器过于缓慢或连接中断。

VPN供應商 NordVPN TorGuard
伺服器位址 59 3000
伺服器國家 59 56
IP地址供使用 5201 3000
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

这两个VPN难分轩轾,因为它们共享几乎所有功能。 两者都有一个快速的实时聊天选项,以倾听并全天候回答你的所有问题。最重要的是,你还可以享受全方位的教程丶票务 / 电子邮件系统,以及详细的常见问题部分。

VPN供應商 NordVPN TorGuard
電子郵件回覆時間 3 7
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

NordVPN
使用或安装NordVPN的過程輕而易舉。由于該VPN位于巴拿马,亦即五眼、九眼和十四眼联盟國家之外,因此不会跟踪或分享你的互联网活动。其甚至为你提供所有主要协议,例如 PPTP、OpenVPN、L2TP、IPsec / IKEv2

最重要的是,Nord非常容易使用,因为其根据你的位置为你分配最佳服务器。 此外,它並具有更好的外观、现代华丽的用户界面和酷炫的地图。 最后,无论你决定在Windows 、Mac、Linux、iOS还是Android设备上使用,都无需支付额外费用。
TorGuard
此VPN不是最用户友好的服务,但这并不意味着它难以使用。 它是一个较为传统的VPN,并具有独特的界面,可以让你有效地屏蔽你的IP地址。它可以说是我们拥有的VPN中最安全的,并提供高度加密和密码定制以及隐形代理整合。

TorGuard VPN还为所有高级用户提供了更多可自定义的设置。 你可以根据浏览需求更改所有内容。举例来说,如果你想串流或下载种子,你可以通过降低其密码强度来提高其质量。同样,你可以自定义其安全功能,以获得更安全的浏览体验。最后,它也适用于所有操作系统。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 3.71
每個設備的許可證: 6
退款保證(天數): 30
每月基本費用: $ 5.00
每個設備的許可證: 1
退款保證(天數): 7

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

考虑到所有这些,我们认为NordVPN将可满足你的需求。为什么? 因为它很容易使用,且稳定而快速。 此外,它还可以规避像中国这样最强大的防火墙。 与TorGuard不同的是,它提供免费试用期并以合理价格提供各种令人兴奋的功能。 总而言之,这项VPN服务在各方面达成最佳平衡。这就是它成为今天最热门VPN之一的原因! 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

NordVPN vs TorGuard 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

When searching for a reliable VPN service, you need to have a clear picture of what you want. For instance, are you looking for anonymous payment or do you need a live chat feature? Well, NordVPN will meet such needs while TorGuard comes with others. If you’re outside the United States and want to access Netflix, then Nord is the right choice. It also has a kill switch that’s easy to implement while that of TorGuard is only done manually.

However, both services allow anonymous payments, and you can also use Bitcoin. Finally, with NordVPN, users enjoy a fantastic 30-day money-back guarantee, while TorGuard only has a seven day cash-refund policy. If you are struggling to choose between these two services, don’t panic; the following information will help you to make the right decision! More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

These VPNs have some of the most amazing speeds. In our tests, we discovered that both have high download rates, and fantastic upload rates as well as low latency. We went on to carry out live torrent tests and found that NordVPN is significantly quicker as compared to TorGuard.

VPN vendor NordVPN TorGuard
Download speed reduction 19% (UK) 38% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 17% (FRA) 43% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 25ms 320.04ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 9ms 16ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo Youtube-logo Kodi-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

The number of servers is another crucial factor to consider before choosing any VPN. Remember that the more the servers, the faster the speeds. Now, when it comes to NordVPN and TorGuard, you have a rich variety of servers to pick from.

Although TorGuard has more servers as compared to Nord, both will allow you to access geo-restricted from any corner of the world. What’s more, you won’t have to be burdened by the fact that the country/server you want is either slow or full of interruptions.

VPN vendor NordVPN TorGuard
Server Locations 59 3000
Server Countries 60 56
IP Addresses 2819 3000
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

It’s hard to separate which is the better VPN here as both share almost the same features. Each comes with a fast, live chat option that listens and responds to all your questions throughout the day. On top of that, you’ll also enjoy comprehensive tutorials; ticket/emailing system, and a detailed FAQ section.

VPN vendor NordVPN TorGuard
Email Response Time 3 7
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

NordVPN
You shouldn’t come across any trouble while using or installing NordVPN. Since it’s based in Panama, a country outside the five, nine, and fourteen-eyes-alliance, it won’t track or share your internet activities. It even provides you with all the major protocols, such as PPTP, OpenVPN, L2TP, IPsec/IKEv2.

Most importantly, Nord is quite easy to use as it assigns you the best server based on where you are. Furthermore, it has a better appearance with modern and flashy UI plus a cool map. Lastly, you won’t have to pay additional charges whether you decide to use it in your Windows, Mac, Linux, iOS, or Android device.
TorGuard
This VPN is not the most user-friendly service, but that does not mean it’s the hardest to use. It’s a more traditional VPN with a unique interface that allows you to mask your IP address efficiently. It’s arguably the most secure VPN we have around with its high encryption rate and cipher customization, and stealth proxy integrations.

The TorGuard VPN also has more customizable settings for all power users. You can change everything depending on your browsing needs. For instance, if you’re streaming or torrenting, you can boost its quality by decreasing its cipher strength. Likewise, you can customize its security features for a safer browsing experience. Lastly, it works well on all operating systems.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $3.49
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 6
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 30
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $5.00
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 1
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7

THE WINNER IS

Visit NordVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

With all this in mind, we feel that the NordVPN will suit your needs. Why? Well, it’s quite easy to use, it’s stable and fast. It can also unblock the most robust firewalls like that of China. Unlike TorGuard, it has a free trial period plus a variety of exciting features at an affordable price. All in all, this VPN service has found the right balance for everything. That’s why it’s one of the most popular VPNs we have today! More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.