AirVPN vs NordVPN 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

AirVPN位于意大利(14眼联盟的一部分),并于2010年以免费VPN服务发迹。它保护了 “黑客行为主义者” 和活动家的隐私和网络中立性。 而在另一方面, NordVPN是一家约于十年前成立的公司,位于五眼联盟之外的巴拿马。他们称自己是现代最先进的VPN服务,并专注于安全和隐私。

在测试这两个应用程序后,我们发现了其各自缺点和优点。 在此,我们将根据其速度丶服务器质量丶易用性丶价格,当然还有其客户服务水平来一一进行比较和审核。快来一探究竟! 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

在我们比较这两个VPN时,Nord一下便凭借其广泛的服务器选择(超过60个国家/地区内超过4,600台)胜出。 至于 AirVPN则因为其只有在15个国家提供数量有限的服务器,而难以提供快速连接

VPN供應商 AirVPN NordVPN
下載減速 43% (UK) 19% (UK)
上傳減速 41% (FRA) 17% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 87ms 25ms
平均連結時間(秒) 14ms 9ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Youtube-logo Kodi-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

虽然AirVPN位于意大利,但 其服务器遍布欧洲丶加拿大和香港。 与Nord相比,其服务器不多,但市面上多数VPN也都无法与Nord比美。 根据你的需求,Nord可供你选择使用常规服务器,也可从五台专用服务器中做选择

VPN供應商 AirVPN NordVPN
伺服器位址 20 59
伺服器國家 20 59
IP地址供使用 219 5201
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

NordVPN通过知识库和支持票据为其所有客户提供全天候客户服务系统。 他们使用传统的方法,包括自上而下的帮助和支持系统。 而AirVPN只有一个电子邮件系统,且其响应时间多需要数个小时。 但除此之外,AirVPN也提供让用户可互相帮助的社区空间。

VPN供應商 AirVPN NordVPN
電子郵件回覆時間 9 3
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

AirVPN
此VPN服务具有令人难以置信的功能,其中一些功能可能无法在任何其他VPN中找到。 它可确保你在浏览或串流传输内容时享受完整的匿名性和保护。但是,我们觉得他们在解释和说明中使用了过多生硬的技术语言。 因此,如果你是第一次使用,可能会难以理解其某些关键服务和功能。

尽管如此,该VPN将保护你免于 DNS泄漏,而其Android版本甚至提供了终止开关功能,可以保护你的连接免受诸如logjam黑客丶IPv6泄漏和WebRTC等威胁的影响。 最重要的是,此VPN提供众多安全协议选择,包括OpenVPN和4096位Diffie Hellman密钥等。
NordVPN
Nord适用于几乎所有主要平台和操作系统。你可以在iOS丶Linux或Android设备上使用该VPN。此外,它还兼容所有路由器,例如,华硕丶DD-WRT和Tomato,并允许六个同时连接,以便你在智能手机丶个人电脑或平板电脑上同时使用!

它甚至还具备强大的安全加密协议,如OpenVPN的256位双重加密AES。 此外,为了提高匿名性,该服务具有专用IP丶近3000个代理列表和秘密笔记。 最后,该应用程序更具备自动终止开关功能,以保护你免受DNS泄漏的侵扰

价格

每月基本費用: $ 3.18
每個設備的許可證: 3
退款保證(天數): 3
每月基本費用: $ 3.49
每個設備的許可證: 6
退款保證(天數): 30

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

如果你正在寻找能够为你提供安全性丶速度和全球服务器的优质VPN,那麽Nord无疑是你的最佳选择。 但如果你正在寻找短期使用的VPN,那麽AirVPN独特的日付订阅便是一个绝佳选择。 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

AirVPN vs NordVPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

AirVPN is located in Italy (part of the 14 Eyes), and it was formed back in 2010 as a free VPN service. It guards the privacy and net neutrality of ‘hacktivists’ and activists. On the other hand, NordVPN is a company that was formed almost ten years ago, and it’s based Panama, outside the Five Eyes Alliance. They refer to themselves as the most advanced VPN service of the modern age with a strong focus on security and privacy.

We’ve found various disadvantages and advantages after testing these two applications. Here we’ll review each based on their speed, quality of servers, ease of use, price and of course, their level of customer service. Take a look! More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

When we matched up these two VPNs, it didn’t take long to see that Nord is more reliable with their broad selection of servers (more than 4,600 in over 60 countries) for you to pick from if you want to find a fast connection. As for AirVPN, well, you’ll struggle with getting a quick connection as it only has a limited number of servers in just 15 countries.

VPN vendor AirVPN NordVPN
Download speed reduction 43% (UK) 19% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 41% (FRA) 17% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 87ms 25ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 14ms 9ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Youtube-logo Kodi-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

Although it’s based in Italy, AirVPN has servers all over Europe, the US, Hong Kong, and Canada. It doesn’t have a lot of servers when compared to Nord, but then again, neither do most VPNs. As for Nord, you’ll have the options of using their regular servers, or choosing from their five specialty servers, depending on what you’ll be doing online.

VPN vendor AirVPN NordVPN
Server Locations 20 59
Server Countries 20 59
IP Addresses 219 5201
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

NordVPN provides all its customers with a 24/7 customer care system through knowledgebase and support tickets. They use the traditional approach which involves top-down help and support. AirVPN only has an email system and its responses mostly take several hours. Even so, AirVPN uses a community level approach where customers help each other.

VPN vendor AirVPN NordVPN
Email Response Time 9 3
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

AirVPN
This VPN service has incredible features some of which you might not get in any other VPN. It makes sure you enjoy complete anonymity and protection as you browse or stream content. However, we felt that they use hard technical language in their explanations and instructions. So, if you’re a first time user, you might fail to understand some of the crucial services and features.

Despite this, the VPN will protect you from DNS leaks plus its Android version even has a kill switch. It also safeguards your connection from threats such as logjam hackers, IPv6 leaks, and WebRTC. Most importantly, some of the security protocols you’ll find in this VPN include OpenVPN and 4096-bit Diffie Hellman Keys
NordVPN
Nord works well with almost all major platforms and operating systems. You can use it on your iOS, Linux or Android device. It’s also compatible with any router, for example, Asus, DD-WRT, and Tomato. Also, it has six simultaneous connections, and you can use it on your smartphone, personal computer, or tablet all at once!

It even has robust security encryption protocols like the strong OpenVPN 256-bit double encryption AES. Furthermore, for improved anonymity, the service has dedicated IPs, close to 3000 lists of proxies and secret notes. Finally, to protect you from DNS leaks, the application has an automatic kill switch.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $3.05
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 3
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 3
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $3.49
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 6
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 30

THE WINNER IS

Visit NordVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

If you are looking for an amazing VPN that will provide you with the security, speed, and worldwide servers then the choice is obvious. If you’re in the market for a VPN that is good in the short term, you can purchase AirVPN on a day-by-basis, which is pretty unique. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.