Betternet 評論及專家意見 - 九月 2019

Betternet
好!
访问网站

我們該檢視什麼?

Betternet总览

你知道BetterNet VPN在全球有超过3800万用户吗

嗯,不过尽管增长如此快,这款免费的VPN服务依然有不少批评的声音。主要是因为英联邦科学与工业研究组织(CSIRO)的一项研究发现它向用户推送广告。

在这次详细的评测中,我们强烈建议你试试高级或付费套餐。为什么呢?首先,它没有被CSIRO的研究批评,而且资金也不依赖广告。因此,并不是所有关于BetterNet VPN免费服务的投诉或评论都适用于付费服务。

遗憾的是,BetterNet位于加拿大,实施五眼联盟情报监控法案的国家之一。这意味着在涉及隐私时,VPN可能不那么可靠。更麻烦的是,它还保留连接日志,并根据要求将其交给政府或当局。与其它执行严格零日志政策的VPN相比,BetterNet不利于保护隐私。

優點

  • 易于在移动设备上安装
  • 网络流量加密
  • 无需注册
  • 非常适合Netflix(高级版)
  • 高级版7天退款保障
  • 与全部移动设备和操作系统高度兼容
  • 超过3800万用户评价良好

缺點

  • 高级功能不足
  • 免费版保存日志
  • 免费版显示广告
  • 无终止开关

重要須知

2015
1

联络资料

[email protected]
www.betternet.co

速度5.6

我们在一天里做了多项速度测试,以提供最精确的结果。我们用不同的服务器做了五次实验,使用了美国(纽约)和英国(伦敦)服务器。该VPN在下载时速度相当慢,但上传速度表现正常,开或不开VPN都一样。

我们发现英国服务器测试的平均连接速度显著低于我们的基准。当我们试着播放YouTube和Netflix上的视频时,缓冲暂停相当久,不过加载完后,就可以播放了,只是全程播放质量在差和接近高清之间波动。

纽约服务器的测试结果更差。在测试中,从英国服务器换到美国服务器时,基本性能会下降接近8 mbps。

为什么速度很重要?

速度决定了档案内容的上传速度,所以想要串流档案的时候,您会希望档案的串流速度和平常在使用的网路速度差不多。由于VPN加密了您的资料,增加了来回传输档案的时间,连线的速度因而被延缓。然而,若ISP刻意减慢您的连线速度(又称为节流)VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 做VPN测试在某种程度上来说是没有意义的,因为新的伺服器会弹出来,进而影响连线速度。连线速度也会因为您的所在地点而有所不同,所以您对连线速度所做的测试可能会和我们做的测试结果不一样。话虽这么说,我们测试了许多地区的连线速度,为您提供速度的平均值。

伺服器7.2

如果你是高级版用户,就可以从列表中选不同的服务器。只是遗憾的是,这款VPN能自行选择的也就这些了。它甚至不支持更改VPN协议和指定是否用Open VPN搭配UDP或TCP。

BetterNet Servers

实际上,我们发现这款VPN缺少能够称得上高级服务的所有必备特性。我们能找到的功能都相当平淡无奇。以下是缺少的重要功能:

  • 终止开关
  • DNS泄露保护
  • 伪装隐藏系统
  • “隐形”技术
  • 端口转发选项

如果要选择合适的服务器位置,点击“选择虚拟位置”功能。在这里,你可以看到十个国家,以及美国的七个城市。虽然数量还算不错,但其它VPN可以提供50多个国家的服务,BetterNet不免有些相形见绌。

值得庆幸的是,切换到其它服务器位置非常直观简单。你甚至都无需断开当前服务器来连接新服务器。VPN会自动为你切换。

我们测试了这些服务器,检查访问Netflix和BBC iPlayer上设有地域限制的内容的能力。我们连上了一台美国服务器,然后登录Netflix账号,搜索仅对美国用户可用的视频The Office(US)。我们找到了这个视频,也就是说Netflix识别到服务器是美国的,但当我们尝试播放时,我们因为使用代理服务器而被屏蔽了。由于不能观看Netflix,我们就试着播放了一下两个美国TV频道的节目,ABC和NBC在网页上播放没有问题。当我们从美国服务器切换到英国服务器后,轻松就解锁了BBC iPlayer。

伺服器位址

au
ca
de
fr
gb
hk
jp
nl
sg
us

使用者經驗8.4

上手Betternet VPN相当简单。在这里,所需要做的不过是前往网站下载。通常你会在页面的右上角看到下载链接。在启动应用程序时,会有弹窗询问是否试用七天高级版服务。如果只想用免费版本,请选择拒绝。不过,在启动软件后,你依然可以升级至高级版,并且享受七天免费试用

选择合适的套餐后,你可以从包含十个国家的列表中选择服务器。只需要选中你想要连接的服务器,然后点击“连接”即可。我们发现这款VPN连接非常迅速,毫无障碍。连接建立后,盾牌会变成带笑脸的蓝色,表示一切已妥当。

BetterNet VPN兼容 Mac、Windows、Android和iOS设备。此外,还有Firefox和Chrome浏览器插件可用。虽然这些功能很好,但我们发现两款浏览器插件都有些小问题。

在测试Chrome插件时,我们有些惊讶,因为我们以为连接了英国的服务器,但查看IP地理位置时却显示是美国IP地址。如果使用Firefox插件的话,情况更糟糕。所以我们建议完全不要使用这类插件

注册

如果你是第一次使用BetterNet VPN,我们建议你尝试一下免费试用选项。不过,虽然免费试用结束后会转换为比较昂贵的每月付款计划,但如果你希望的话,依然可以取消免费试用,订阅年费计划。不管是哪种情况,使用免费试用可以帮助你了解清楚VPN的情况。从而你可以决定要不要购买这项服务。

如果要获得免费试用,点击绿色的喜欢按钮。你正在使用的浏览器会打开一个页面,在页面里需要输入你的信用卡信息。在完成信用卡预授权后,页面的盾牌会变成带笑脸的绿色。BetterNet将发送一份发票给你,显示当前余额为$0。最后,如果你看到卡通盾牌上多了一顶皇冠,那就表示一切就绪了。

BetterNet Connected

我们在伦敦服务器上测试了VPN的DNS和第4版协议(IPv4)泄露情况。Windows版本没有任何问题,但chrome插件显示网络实时通信(WebRTC)和DNS会泄露。Firefox代理则完全没用,甚至都不能隐藏IP地址。我们没办法测试IPv6泄露情况。

如果你准备去中国,你就需要备好不同的VPN。无论是免费版还是高级版,都不能稳定地穿过中国的防火墙。我们在使用免费版时遇到很多困难,但换成高级版服务也没有好转。

Betternet在加密方面基本不披露细节。根据我们的经验,一般使用过时加密技术或弱加密的VPN才会不提加密细节。不过尽管这样,它的常见问答里FAQ说采用了:

  • Open VPN搭配AES-256加密
  • L2TP/IPSec搭配128-bit密钥

但是,它并没有解释在哪里使用了这些隧道协议。移动应用或电脑桌面上也没有更改加密协议的选项。所以,可能一些版本是采用了OpenVPN,而另一些版本用的是L2TP/IPsec

支援8.4

作为高级用户,如果你在使用应用程序时遇到任何问题,都可以获得帮助或支持。怎样获得帮助/支持呢?跟我来,转至屏幕的左上角,然后打开菜单。在下一个页面上,点击“联系我们”。请确保你在此页面上明确说明了请求的性质。

遗憾的是,这个流程只会将你带回网站正常的主页。因此,我们认为应用程序存在错误,而开发人员并没有费心检查。也许客户服务问题不久就会提上他们的议程吧。

那么,网站的服务平台在哪里呢?在这里,我们必须经过相当令人沮丧的流程才能找到客户帮助和支持功能。菜单栏上没有明确的链接,你必须一直滚动到页面底部才能找到“帮助中心”功能。

非常让人震惊的是,不像其它VPN(价格几乎一样),Betternet居然没有24/7实时在线客服支持功能。因此,如果考虑综合的帮助支持功能,我们认为这款VPN无法兑现可靠的高级服务.

无论是何种情况,当你转到帮助中心时,请根据你特定的问题搜索答案。所有常见问题解答都是按照操作系统分组的。通过在操作系统(OS)按钮上方的搜索框中输入问题,即可获得所需的帮助。

点击“提交”后,我们收到了一封自动回复邮件,邮件里包含了问题的答案。我们还收到了另一封电子邮件,让我们在网站上创建一个帮助和支持帐户。然后,你可以使用密码和电子邮箱地址轻松查看用户活动,包括支持服务单。你还可以通过VPN帮助中心的服务单记录或电子邮件回复所有支持答复。

此外,虽然Betternet承诺缩短高级服务的响应时间,但我们发现他们一天后才回答了我们的问题。更遗憾的是,我们收到的信息也没有什么有价值的内容。它并没有告诉我们想要的关键加密细节!

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

定价10

如果想要Betternet高级版,你需要先下载免费版。该服务只有一种方式,即根据订阅时长提供不同价位。比如,如果选择更长订阅期限,你将会获得巨大的会员折扣。另外,他们不接受PayPal或其它付款方式。

你可以选择订阅一年、六个月或一个月。付款基于定期付款协议。这是什么意思呢?在这里,如果你没有在订阅期限结束前取消计划Betternet会自动扣除下个订阅周期的款项!唯一支持的付款方式是主流信用卡,或通过iTunes和Google Play购买。

BetterNet为所有客户提供30天退款保障,所以你可以试用它的高级服务。但是,只有使用数据量不超过50MB才能获得退款。也是就是说,你只能在30天内且只使用了少量数据的情况下才能申请退款。这样值得吗?嗯,我们认为不值得,对于这款VPN,获得正常的退款并不容易。

一个合适的选项是选择七天试用。遗憾的是,这个付款选项必须输入信用卡信息。如果你没有在七天内取消计划,VPN会自动将你转为月付计划(最贵的)。为了避免这种情况,如果你不想继续使用他们的服务,请务必确保在七天结束前取消付款计划

Betternet 提供以下方案

比較選項

9.9 / 10
拜访
9.8 / 10
拜访
9.6 / 10
拜访
Betternet
7.8  / 10

撰写Betternet的评论

请为此VPN评分。

得到使用者的信任是我們的第一要務!VPN公司無法花錢改變或刪除評論。

分享& 支持

支持WizCase:帮助我们持续提供诚实公正的评论并通过分享我们的网站来支持我们。

Betternet Reviews and Expert Opinion - October 2019

What do we look at?

Betternet Overview

Did you know that the BetterNet VPN has more than 38 million worldwide users?

Well, despite such fantastic growth, the free VPN service still receives a lot of criticism. Largely because of a study performed by the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) study which discovered that it pushes ads to its users.

In this detailed review, we highly recommend that you try the premium or paid packages. Why? First, it was not criticized by the CSIRO study plus it does not rely on advertising for funds. Therefore, not all complaints or remarks made about the free BetterNet VPN service apply to the paid service.

Unfortunately, BetterNet is located in Canada, one of the countries in the Five Eyes surveillance act. This means that when it comes to privacy, the VPN might not be so reliable. Even more troublesome, it also keeps connection logs which it hands over to the government or authorities upon request. This isn’t good for privacy considering other VPNs who stand behind a strict no logs policy.

Pros

  • Easy to install on mobile devices
  • Encrypted web traffic
  • No registration required
  • Works really well with Netflix (premium version)
  • 7-day money back guarantee on Premium version
  • Highly compatible with all mobile devices and operating systems
  • Strong reputation with over 38 million users

Cons

  • Insufficient premium features
  • Keeps logs on free version
  • Displays ads on free version
  • No kill switch

Important to know

2015
Yes
1
windows mac android ios

Contact Details

[email protected]
www.betternet.co

Speed5.6

We ran multiple speed tests throughout the day to bring you the most accurate results. We performed five experiments using different servers. We used the US (New York) and the UK (London) servers. The VPN was quite slow on downloads, but uploads maintained their normal speeds with or without the VPN present.

We saw in our UK tests that the average connectivity speed dropped significantly from our baseline. When we tried watching videos on YouTube and Netflix we had a substantial buffering pause, but once it loaded, we were able to stream videos, although the quality ranged from poor to nearly HD throughout the shows.

Our test of the New York server was even worse. Our base performance test from the United Kingdom to the United States showed a decrease of nearly 8 mbps during our testing.

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers7.2

If you’re a premium customer, you have the chance of choosing from a list of different servers. Unfortunately, this is all the VPN allows you to do. It doesn’t even permit you to change the VPN protocol or specify whether it wants Open VPN with UDP or TCP.

BetterNet Servers

In fact, what we discovered from this VPN is that it lacks all the essential features which define a premium service. What we found was quite underwhelming. Here are the crucial things which were missing:

  • A kill switch
  • DNS leak protection
  • A cloaking system
  • ‘Stealth’ technology
  • Port forwarding selection options

To choose a suitable server location, click on the ‘select virtual location,’ function. Here, you’ll get ten countries, and seven cities in the United States. Although this is a reasonable amount, there are other VPNs which provide services in more than 50 countries, making BetterNet a bit underwhelming.

Luckily, switching to another server location is pretty straightforward. You don’t even have to disconnect your current server before turning to a new one. This VPN will do this for you automatically

We put the servers to the test by testing their ability to access geo blocked content from Netflix and the BBC iPlayer. We connected to one of the US servers and logged into our Netflix account and ran a search for The Office (US) which is only available for US users. We were able to find the show, meaning that Netflix recognized the servers as coming from the US, however when we tried to play the video we were blocked for using a proxy service. So, unable to watch Netflix we tried the to stream shows from two American TV channels, ABC and NBC had no problem streaming shows from their websites. When we switched from the US server to a UK server, it unblocked the BBC iPlayer easily.

Server Locations

Australia
Canada
France
Germany
Hong Kong
Japan
Netherlands
Singapore
United Kingdom
United States

User Experience8.4

Getting the Betternet VPN is quite simple. Here, all you have to do is visit the website to download it. You’ll normally see it on the right-hand corner of the page. Once you’ve launched the application, it will ask you if you wish to try the premium service for seven days. Decline, if you only want to use the free version. However, after launching the software, you can still upgrade it to premium and enjoy the seven-day free trial period.

Once you’ve chosen a suitable plan, you can now select from a list of ten countries. Just pick your preferred server and then press the ‘connect’ function. We realized that the VPN connected quickly and with no issues. As soon as it establishes a connection, the shield becomes blue with a happy face to show you that everything is okay.

BetterNet VPN is compatible with Mac, Windows, Android and iOS devices. What’s more, you can get the browser extension for both Firefox and Chrome. Despite these fantastic features, we found that both browser extensions come with several bugs.

We were surprised when testing the Chrome extension, we connected with what we thought was a UK server, but when we checked our IP location we saw we had a US IP address. The situation is even worse if you’re using the Firefox extension. This is why we recommend that you stay away from such extensions completely!

Signing Up

If it’s your first time to use the BetterNet VPN, we suggest that you try its free trial option. However, although it leads to a costlier monthly payment plan, you can still cancel this free trial and subscribe for a yearly plan, if you prefer the service. Whichever the case, remember that using the free trial gives you a clear idea of what the VPN is all about. Such allows you to decide if you’ll invest in the service or not.

To get its free trial, click on the green like button. A page will open up in the browser you’re using, and here, you’ll need to enter all your credit card information. After it has authorized your credit card, the shield on the site turns green and happy. BetterNet will send you an invoice, showing that your current balance is $0. Finally, you’ll know you’re good to go once you see the cartoon shield with a crown on its head.

BetterNet Connected

We tested the VPN for DNS and Protocol version 4 (IPv4) leaks through our London server. The windows versions didn’t have any problem, but the chrome extension showed web Real-Time Communication (WebRTC) and DNS leaks. The Firefox proxy was completely useless as it didn’t even conceal our IP address. We were, however, unable to check for IPv6 leaks.

If you are planning on a trip to China, you will need to bring along a different VPN. Neither the free or premium version will consistently get you passed the Great Firewall of China. We encountered a lot of challenges when using the free version, and there was no change even when we turned to the premium service.

Betternet was far from forthcoming with the details of its encryption. In our experience, this is mostly common with VPNs which have outdated or weak encryption. Even so, its FAQ says that it uses:

  • Open VPN with an encoding of AES-256
  • L2TP/IPSec together with a 128-bit key

However, it didn’t explain where it uses these tunneling protocols. There are no options on the mobile apps or on your PC’s desktop that allow you to change the encryptions. So, some versions run on the OpenVPN, while others use the L2TP/IPsec.

Support8.4

As a premium user, you can get help or support if you have a query or problem using the app. How do you do this? Well, go to the top left corner of your screen and open the menu. On the next screen, click on “Contact Us.” Make sure you’ve specified the nature of your request on this page.

Unfortunately, following this process only takes you back to the site’s standard home page. Therefore, we concluded that the app is somewhat buggy but its developers haven’t bothered to look into it. Maybe customer care is not far from their agenda.

So, where is the help desk on the website? Here, we had to follow a rather frustrating process to find the customer help and support function. There’s no clear link on the menu bar, and you have to scroll all the way to the bottom of the page to find the “Help Center” feature.

Shockingly, unlike other VPNs (which almost cost the same), Betternet lacks the 24/7 live chat customer support function. So, when it comes to the overall help and support features, we felt that this VPN does not fulfill the promise of a reliable premium service.

In any case, when you arrive at its help center, search for answers to your specific queries. All its FAQs are grouped as per the operating system. Get the help you need by entering your question on the search box above the operating system (OS) buttons.

Once we clicked “submit” we received an automatic response email, where we also got the answer to our query. We got another email asking us to create a help and support account on the site. So, you can easily check your user activity including support tickets by opening the help center using your password and email address. You can also answer all support responses by either using the VPN’s help center ticket records or through email.

Besides, although the Betternet promises improved response time on their premium service, we found that they took a day before answering our question. Sadly, even the information we got had few valuable information. It didn’t give us the crucial encryption details we required!

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Pricing10

To get the premium Betternet version, you’ll have to download its free version first. This service only has one method, with variations in price based on its subscription period. For instance, by choosing a longer period, you reward yourself with a huge loyalty discount. Also, they DON’T accept PayPal or any other payment method.

You’re allowed to subscribe for one year, six months or one month. The process of payment is based on a recurring pricing agreement. What does this mean? Here, if you fail to cancel your plan before the end of your subscription, Betternet will charge you for the next period automatically! The only accepted payment methods for are using a major credit card, or purchasing it through iTunes or Google Play.

BetterNet offers all its customers with a 30-day money-back payment guarantee so that you may test its premium service. However, you’ll only get the refund if you use 50 MB of data or less. So, you can only request your money back after the end of 30 days and for consuming just a small amount of data. Is this worth it? Well no, with this VPN it’s quite hard to get a quality refund.

A suitable option is choosing the seven-day trial period. Unfortunately, with this payment option, you have to enter all your credit card information. If you fail to cancel this plan with the seven days, the VPN will put you on a monthly plan (the most expensive) automatically. To avoid this, make sure you cancel the payment plan before the seven days elapse if you don’t want to continue using that particular service.

Betternet offers the following plans

Compare with Alternatives

9.9 / 10
Visit
9.8 / 10
Visit
9.6 / 10
Visit
Betternet
7.8  / 10

Write a Review on Betternet

Please rate VPN.

Our users' trust is our #1 priority! VPN companies cannot pay to change or delete reviews.

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.