ExpressVPN vs PureVPN 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

ExpressVPN可以说是市场上最好丶最受欢迎的VPN,但PureVPN能否能在性能丶可用性和功能方面与其一较高下?

乍一看,这两个VPN在安全性和协议选项方面类似。 PureVPN和ExpressVPN都使用 256位加密,以及 OpenVPN(UDP和TCP)丶L2TP / IPsec丶SSTP和PPTP 作为可用协议。 然而,其相似之处仅止于此。 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

ExpressVPN以一点闻名,那就是任何其他VPN都无法匹敌的超快速度。 这让ExpressVPN成为串流媒体以及进行任何下载和上传的理想选择。 PureVPN的平均速度很适合用来串流,但要比上ExpressVPN的速度还差一大截。

VPN供應商 ExpressVPN PureVPN
下載減速 18% (UK) 40% (UK)
上傳減速 20% (FRA) 37% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 24ms 41ms
平均連結時間(秒) 11ms 11ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

PureVPN在各个国家/地区拥有惊人的服务器列表 - 确切地说是140个国家 - 这是其相对于ExpressVPN的一个主要优势。 但Express也毫不孙色,在94个国家/地区提供服务器,且共有148台服务器。

VPN供應商 ExpressVPN PureVPN
伺服器位址 148 180
伺服器國家 94 141
IP地址供使用 1500 750
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

这两种VPN都对客户支持有着坚定的承诺。 ExpressVPN和PureVPN在其各自的网站上为其用户提供 24小时实时聊天丶电子邮件票务和大型知识库,更有实用的视频教程。

VPN供應商 ExpressVPN PureVPN
電子郵件回覆時間 0.3 7
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

ExpressVPN homepage screenshot
ExpressVPN的下载和安装快速简便。

打开应用程序后,我们即能順利在Netflix和Hulu上播放我们最喜爱的节目。 由于ExpressVPN的超高速度,使用時从来没有任何缓冲問題。

我们在许多国家测试我们的IP地址都没有發現任何问题,且其界面簡易让初学者也能快速上手。如果你想绕过中国的防火墙,則有一个解决方案:只需在你抵达中國之前下载ExpressVPN。它可以安装在Android设备或笔记本电脑上,但不能安装在iPhone上,所以請留意。

通过其连接,你可以放心访问你喜爱的网站并保护你的信息免受当局侵害。 另外需要注意的是,ExpressVPN可以解锁大多数串流媒体平台上的内容 - 这也是其如此受欢迎的另一个原因。
PureVPN
PureVPN应用程序很容易让新手上手,并提供足够的设置来吸引经验丰富的用户。 其基本界面很简单,你只需选择一个服务器并单击“连接”即可。 其预设协议是自动的,但你可以从列表中选择其他选项。 其有一些选项卡允许用户根据需要更改设置和自定义应用程序。

PureVPN具有适用于所有主要平台的应用程序,并且还具有浏览器扩件。 其大量服务器和特殊服务器可用于在线串流丶体育赛事串流丶匿名文件共享和数据保留安全性等。 或者你可以连接到特定国家/地区的最高速服务器。

PureVPN适用于移动设备,通常可以成功访问Netflix和Hulu,并且绝对可以在中国使用。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 6.67
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 30
每月基本費用: $ 1.32
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 7

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

PureVPN是一个不错的VPN,适合新用户且价格实惠,但无法与ExpressVPN的性能媲美,,特别是在速度丶解锁和安全功能方面。 ExpressVPN是世界上最好的VPN之一,而多数VPN只能望其项背。 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

ExpressVPN vs PureVPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

ExpressVPN is arguably the best and most popular VPN on the market, but can PureVPN come close to matching its performance, usability, and features?

At first glance, these two VPNs are similar in regards to security and protocol options. Both PureVPN and ExpressVPN use 256-bit encryption, along with OpenVPN (UDP and TCP), L2TP/IPsec, SSTP, and PPTP as available protocols. That’s where most of the similarities end, however. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

If there’s one thing ExpressVPN is known for, it’s their insanely fast speeds that are not matched by any other VPN. This makes ExpressVPN ideal for streaming, and also any downloading and uploading. PureVPN has average speeds that are fine for streaming, but nothing like what ExpressVPN can provide.

VPN vendor ExpressVPN PureVPN
Download speed reduction 18% (UK) 40% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 20% (FRA) 37% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 24ms 41ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 11ms 11ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

PureVPN has an astounding list of servers in various countries—140 to be exact—which is their one main advantage over ExpressVPN. But Express is no slouch either, offering servers in 94 countries, with 148 total servers.

VPN vendor ExpressVPN PureVPN
Server Locations 148 180
Server Countries 94 141
IP Addresses 1500 750
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

Both of these VPNs have a strong commitment to customer support. ExpressVPN and PureVPN provide their users with 24/7 live chat, email ticketing, and large knowledge bases on their respective websites. You’ll also find helpful video tutorials there as well.

VPN vendor ExpressVPN PureVPN
Email Response Time 3 7
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

ExpressVPN homepage screenshot
Downloading and installation of ExpressVPN was fast and easy.

After opening the app, we were able to stream our favorite shows on Netflix and Hulu without any issue. There was never any buffering thanks to the superior speeds of ExpressVPN.

We tested out our IP address in numerous countries without a problem and found the interface easy enough for a beginner to use. If you are worried about getting around China’s firewall, there is a solution to that: Just download ExpressVPN prior to your arrival. It can be installed on an Android device or laptop, but not the iPhone, so keep that mind.

With this connection, you can still visit your favorite sites and protect your information from authorities. Another thing of note is that ExpressVPN can unblock content on most any streaming platform — another reasons why it’s so popular.
PureVPN
PureVPN app is easy enough to be used by novice VPN users and offers enough settings to appeal to a seasoned player. The basic interface is simple and you just have to select a server and click on Connect. The default protocol is automatic but you can pick another option from the list. There are some tabs that let users change the settings and customize the app according to their needs.

PureVPN has apps for all major platforms, and has browser extensions as well. There is a large selection of servers and special servers for online streaming, sports streaming, anonymous file sharing, and data retention security. Or you can just connect to the fastest server of a particular country.

PureVPN works on mobile devices, and is generally successful accessing Netflix and Hulu, and definitely works in China.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $6.67
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 30
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.88
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7

THE WINNER IS

Visit ExpressVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

PureVPN is a decent VPN that is okay for newer users, and has an affordable price, but it just can’t come close to the performance of ExpressVPN, especially when it comes to speeds, unblocking, and added security features. ExpressVPN is simply one of the best VPNs in the world, and not many can match what it offers. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.