Avis et opinions d'experts sur VPN99 - octobre 2019

Qu'analysons-nous ?

Vue d’ensemble d’ VPN99

Basé dans les Seychelles, VPN99 a choisi une approche complètement différente quand il est entré sur le marché. En effet, il propose son service riche en fonctionnalités à un prix extrêmement concurrentiel.

Ses prix sont si abordables que nous avons eu du mal à y croire et que nous avons dû chercher longtemps pour essayer de trouver des gros défauts mais nous n’avons découvert que quelques points mineurs qui seraient faciles à rectifier. Nous les mentionnerons plus tard mais, d’abord, regardons de près ce qu’obtiennent les utilisateurs quand ils paient.

En matière de sécurité, VPN99 sécurise son réseau exhaustif de serveurs avec un cryptage qui monte jusqu’à 2048 bits. Plusieurs protocoles de sécurité sont acceptés, dont OpenVPN, L2TP/IPSec, PPTP, SSTP et IKEv2. Comme fonctionnalité de sécurité supplémentaire, VPN99 a un pare-feu NAT intégré. Malheureusement, il manque à VPN99 une fonctionnalité importante : le coupe-circuit. Toutefois, VPN99 offre quand même une IP dédiée à ses utilisateurs.

Pour assurer la protection de la confidentialité de ses utilisateurs, VPN99 ne stocke pas d’historiques de navigation et c’est clairement précisé dans sa politique de confidentialité.
Les défauts ou, comme nous aimons les appeler, les possibilités d’amélioration sont les suivants. VPN99 n’autorise le partage des fichiers sur le P2P / la navigation sur les torrents sur aucun de ses serveurs, il n’offre pas de période d’essai gratuit et sa période de remboursement est très courte.

Le point le plus important qui a besoin qu’on l’améliore est le réseau de serveurs. Bien qu’il en comporte une grande quantité, ces serveurs sont répartis sur un nombre très limité de pays. Si VPN99 améliore ces points-là, il aura absolument sa chance de concurrencer les principaux intervenants de l’industrie.

Pours

  • Quantité illimitée de bande passante et vitesses décentes
  • Offre 2 connexions simultanées
  • Bon marché et fonctionne sur plusieurs plates-formes

Contres

  • Interdit le P2P et la navigation sur les torrents
  • N'offre pas de période d'essai gratuit et donne seulement une garantie de remboursement de 24 heures

Important à savoir

les Seychelles
2003
Non
2
3 jours de guarantie

Détails du contact

[email protected]
www.vpn99.net

Vitesse8.4

Pourquoi la plupart des tests de vitesse ne servent à rien & comment nous testons correctement les vitesses des VPN

Il existe de nombreuses variables pouvant affecter la vitesse d’un VPN, et cela rend la majorité des tests de vitesse relativement inutiles. Comme un VPN crypte vos données, elles mettent plus de temps à faire le trajet, ce qui peut ralentir votre connexion. Toutefois, si votre FAI ralentit délibérément votre connexion, un VPN peut augmenter le débit de votre internet. Les nouveaux serveurs ajoutés au réseau peuvent également affecter votre vitesse. Les résultats des tests peuvent différer selon votre localisation, vos vitesses peuvent donc être différentes des nôtres. Nos tests de vitesse sont fiables parce que vous testons la vitesse d’un VPN dans plusieurs endroits pour vous fournir une moyenne. Cela permet aux utilisateurs de pouvoir comparer.

Serveurs7.2

Emplacement des serveurs

Pays-Bas
Russie
États Unis

Assistance8.4

Pourquoi l'assistance est importante ?

Si la plupart des gens pensent que l'assistance est nécessaire uniquement lors de l'installation d'un VPN, il y a des tas d'autres occasions où vous pourriez en avoir besoin. Pour se connecter à un serveur spécifique, changer votre protocole de sécurité, et configurer un VPN sur votre routeur, vous pourriez avoir besoin d'assistance. Nous étudions chaque VPN pour voir quel type d'assistance est proposé, et quand (même la nuit), leurs temps de réponse, et l'utilité de leurs réponses.

Tarifs10

VPN99 propose les abonnements ci-dessous

Comparer avec les alternatives

9.9 / 10
Visite
9.8 / 10
Visite
9.6 / 10
Visite
VPN99
8.5  / 10

Ecrire un avis à propos de VPN99

S'il vous plaît noter le VPN.

La confiance de nos utilisateurs est notre priorité n° 1 ! Les entreprises de VPN ne peuvent pas payer pour modifier ou effacer des avis.

Partagez & Soutenez

Soutenez WizCase : Aidez-nous à garantir des conseils honnêtes et impartiaux et partagez notre site en signe de soutien.

VPN99 Reviews and Expert Opinion - November 2019

What do we look at?

VPN99 Overview

The Seychelles based VPN99 took a completely different approach when entering the market by offering its features-loaded service at an extremely competitive price.

From how affordable its price is, we couldn’t believe it and had to dig very deep to try and find any major flaws to justify this but all we found were just a few minor points that could be easily improved. We’ll mention these flaws later on but first let’s take a look at what exactly the users paid for.

Starting with security, VPN99 secures its comprehensive network of servers with an encryption that goes up to 2048 bits. Multiple security protocols are supported, including OpenVPN, L2TP/IPSec, PPTP, SSTP, and IKEv2. An additional security feature is the built-in NAT firewall. Unfortunately, VPN99 lacks an important feature which is the kill switch. It does, however, offer its users a dedicated IP.

To ensure the protection of its users’ privacy, VPN99 doesn’t keep any activity logs or browsing history and this is strongly stated in its privacy policy.
The flaws or rooms of improvement, as we like to refer to them as, are that VPN99 doesn’t allow P2P sharing/torrenting on any of its servers and it doesn’t offer a free-trial period and has a very short money-back guarantee period.

The most important point that needs improvement is the network of servers which, even though is composed of a large number of servers, these servers are spread across a very limited number of countries. If these points are worked on, VPN99 would definitely have a chance to compete with the big boys in the industry.

Pros

  • Unlimited bandwidth and decent speeds
  • Offers 2 simultaneous connections
  • Cheap and works with multiple platforms

Cons

  • Prohibits any P2P and torrenting activities
  • Doesn’t offer a free trial and gives a 24-hour money-back guarantee

Important to know

Seychelles
2003
No
2
3 days guaranteed

Contact Details

[email protected]
www.vpn99.net

Speed8.4

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers7.2

VPN99 has 72 servers in 3 countries and 500+ IP addresses.

Server Locations

Netherlands
Russia
United States

User Experience8.4

If you’re a Windows user then you shouldn’t have any issues with VPN99 as it offers a client app for Windows only. However, if you’re using any other operating system, then it might take you some time to fully setup a VPN connection as you would need to do it manually. On the bright side, VPN99 offers detailed step-by-step tutorials on how to configure its VPN connection on all platforms.

In both cases, you need to start up by signing up an account and making a payment which cab be done in just a few simple steps and doesn’t require any complicating procedures. Moving forward from their, for Windows users, is a piece of cake.

Just download the client from the website and the installation will start and finish automatically through the installation wizard. Once installed, you’ll find that everything is already configured for you but you can also easily adjust these settings as you prefer.

Support8.4

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Pricing10

VPN99 offers the following plans

Compare with Alternatives

9.9 / 10
Visit
9.8 / 10
Visit
9.6 / 10
Visit
VPN99
8.5  / 10

Write a Review on VPN99

Please rate VPN.

Our users' trust is our #1 priority! VPN companies cannot pay to change or delete reviews.

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.