BlackVPN 評價2021:是否值得购买?

我們該檢視什麼?

公开声明:
推荐费

使用我们的链接进行购买时,Wizcase可能会赚取关联佣金。但是,这对我们发布的测评内容或测评的产品或服务没有任何影响。我们的内容可能包含购买关联计划产品的直接链接。

所有权

Wizcase的母公司Kape Technologies PLC拥有CyberGhost、ZenMate、Private Internet Access和Intego,我们网站可能测评这些产品。

我们的测评

Wizcase包含由我们的社区评论员撰写的测评,这些测评都是基于评论员对产品进行的独立、专业的测试和检查。

测评标准

Wizcase上发布的所有测评都符合我们严格的测评标准,以确保每一篇测评文章都是基于测评员对产品或服务开展的独立、诚实和专业的检查。这些标准要求测评员不仅要考虑产品的技术质量和特性,还要考虑其对用户的商业价值,这可能影响产品在网站上的排名。

BlackVPN总览 五月 2021

BlackVPN 是一家不知名的小型供应商,所以我料到了它不会多厉害。它在中国不管用,下载种子也不够安全,但缺点不止于此,还有无效的原生应用程序、瘫痪的服务器、处处设限的订阅、薄弱的安全性和怠慢的客服。它得改进很多地方,才能让人觉得划算,毕竟那么多靠谱、强大的 VPN 价格都很实惠。

赶时间?1 分钟摘要在此

  • 能解锁 Netflix 美国区、Hulu 和 Disney+ ,尽管半数流媒体服务器压根不工作。查看流媒体测试结果
  • 能用的服务器速度非常快,但很少有能用的。 尽管 BlackVPN 少数能用的服务器速度惊人,但大多数服务器根本连不上。跳转至速度测试结果
  • BlackVPN 给我分配了新的 IP 地址,但不保护我的私人数据。没有通过我的 DNS 测试,因此连接期间真实位置等数据会泄露。了解它安全功能的工作原理
  • 宣称不记录日志,但隐私政策里的说辞又是另一套。 BlackVPN 的政策称,如果政府“逼迫”它交出数据,它会听从政府的要求。查看它的隐私政策
  • 原生应用程序用不了,在 OpenVPN 上设置也很奇怪。更糟糕的是,VPN 服务器无法正常工作。了解我的用户体验
  • 价格结构混乱,套餐价格过高。这款 VPN 相当不可靠,就算价格再低很多,也依然不划算。查看价格和套餐

BlackVPN 能解锁 Netflix 美国区、HBO NOW 和 Disney+(前提是服务器正常工作)

由于 BlackVPN 的原生应用程序无法正常使用,我只得使用开源的 OpenVPN 客户端来登录和连接。通过 OpenVPN 测试 BlackVPN 的美国中部和东部的流媒体服务器时,我成功解锁了 Netflix 美国区、HBO NOW 和 Disney+,但是连接不稳定,这 2 个服务器都如此,而美国西部和英国的流媒体服务器则根本不工作。因此,我无从得知英国流媒体服务器能否解锁 BBC iPlayer 等英国流媒体。

鉴于能用的流媒体服务器如此之少,我决定测试一些标配隐私服务器,看看它们能解锁什么——结果没一个能连接上!

Netflix 美国区、HBO NOW 和 Disney+:解锁成功

BlackVPN 的美国中部和东部的流媒体服务器能立即解锁 Netflix。我成功看上了高清的《善地》,只在一开始有几秒钟的延迟,之后再无卡顿,清晰度也没有下降。一集结束后,下一集立即就开始播放,期间没有缓冲。

BlackVPN通过OpenVPN客户端连接到美国中央流服务器时Netflix上的好地方的屏幕截图

BlackVPN 解锁了 Netflix 美国区,让我看上了高清版的心仪剧集

BlackVPN 能解决 Netflix 的代理 IP 错误让我刮目相看,所以我也用它测试了其他流媒体。解锁了 Netflix 的 2 个服务器也轻松解锁了 HBO NOW 和 Disney+。观看高清版《阿拉丁》时,只有开头缓冲了 2 秒左右,之后没出现过卡顿。

BlackVPN通过OpenVPN客户端连接到美国中央流服务器时,迪士尼+上的Aladdin的屏幕截图

BlackVPN 的美国中部流媒体服务器让我顺利看上了 Disney+

Amazon Prime Video 和 Hulu:解锁失败

尽管有专为流媒体优化的服务器,但 BlackVPN 解锁不了 Amazon Prime Video 和 Hulu。不管用它的哪个流媒体服务器,在这两个流媒体上观看影视节目都会出现代理 IP 错误提示。

通过OpenVPN连接BlackVPN时Hulu的代理IP错误的屏幕快照

BlackVPN 的流媒体服务器都解锁不了 Hulu(我全试过了)

速度8.0

速度快(前提是能连接上)

BlackVPN 能正常工作的服务器很少,但它们的速度非常快。不过,我试了 20 个服务器,只有 2 个(美国东部和中部)能连接上!能用的服务器太少,人满为患的时候还可能变慢,这样的话 BlackVPN 的性价比不会有多高。

速度测试结果

能用的 2 个服务器的平均速度都超过了 60Mbps,快到足以同时在 7 台设备上观看 Netflix 的高清视频,这也是单个 BlackVPN 账户所支持的最大设备并发数。这些服务器都位于我的祖国,因此可能比相距遥远的服务器速度更快。

在美国连接到BlackVPN服务器时的2个速度测试的屏幕截图

我用 BlackVPN 时速度很快,但测速结果仅来自 2 台能用的服务器

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器1.0

服务器网络:规模小,不可靠

BlackVPN 的服务器网络特别小,高级套餐订阅者只有 20 个服务器可选。网络规模小意味着服务器过载和降速的几率更大,流媒体解锁能力更弱,服务器被限制地域的网站屏蔽的可能性更高。遗憾的是,即便我重新安装了 VPN,试了不同的设置,大多数服务器也仍然无法工作。20 个服务器中,4 个是位于英美的流媒体服务器,16 个是位于其他国家的隐私服务器。其中只有 2 个流媒体服务器能用,其他的全都连接不上,无论我试多少次,无论我等多久。

BlackVPN尝试通过OpenVPN客户端连接到服务器的屏幕快照

BlackVPN 的大部分服务器都一直在加载中,等再久也连接不上

其他 VPN 竞品多的是能稳定工作的服务器,NordVPN 便是其中一例——NordVPN 有 5000+ 个服务器,我测试了其中几百个,始终能稳定连接。

安全性:加密技术强,但我的 DNS 泄露了(前提是服务器正常工作)

我喜欢 BlackVPN 的 256 位军用级加密技术,这是目前安全级别最高的技术。但是,没有一个“隐私”服务器能正常工作,所以加密再强也没用。我测试的每个服务器都连接不上,试图重新连接的结果也都是再次失败。无论我使用哪个客户端,在设置中选择哪个 VPN 协议,服务器都连接不上。

更糟糕的是,服务器连接上后,我的 DNS 泄露了。也就是说,我的真实位置、身份和其他数据全都泄露给了监视着我的网络供应商和政府。

BlackVPN连接到美国的服务器时DNS泄漏测试失败的屏幕截图

尽管连上了 BlackVPN,但是 DNS 泄露让我明白连接不够安全

DNS 泄露意味着连接并不真正安全,没有完全匿名,BlackVPN 连基本的 VPN 安全都提供不了,让我很失望。

私密性:无日志的说法和隐私政策不符

BlackVPN 声称实行无日志政策,在任何情况下都不记录用户数据。目前还没有警方或政府要求它提供数据,因此这种说法的真实性还无法得到证实。但是, 隐私政策中有一句话令人担忧,声明 BlackVPN 会在“被迫”的情况下交出数据:

BlackVPN服务条款的“隐私和侵犯版权”部分的屏幕截图

BlackVPN 自诩不记录日志,却会在“被迫”的情况下满足他方的数据请求

其中还有一节指出,该平台不允许侵犯版权的情况发生。BlackVPN 一旦收到版权方的侵权通知,就会“监控”涉事的 VPN 账户。如果它真是一款安全的无日志 VPN,那么版权方就无法将侵权行为和具体用户联系起来,BlackVPN 也无法监控用户的流量。也就是说,在使用过程中,一定有数据被记录了下来。

更让人担忧的是,BlackVPN 的总部在香港。考虑到香港和中国大陆(专制)的国家安全协定,任何位于香港的 VPN 公司都有巨大的安全和隐私隐患。这一点尤其令人担忧,因为大型 VPN 供应商都开始撤走香港的服务器,以避免中国政府侵犯隐私。

伺服器位址

au
br
ca
ch
cz
de
ee
es
fr
gb
jp
lt
lu
nl
no
查看所有有支援的地區...

使用者经验 1.0

可同时连接的设备数量:7 台

BlackVPN 允许用户同时连接 7 台设备。我用 7 台设备同时连接了为数不多的能用的服务器,测试结果显示,速度几乎没有下降。我能同时在 3 台电脑、2 台安卓手机和 2 台 iPhone 上观看 Netflix。至于设备并发数大且服务器真正能用的 VPN——经我测试,Surfshark 能同时在 10 台以上的设备上顺利连接,无论连接哪些服务器。因此,它远胜于 BlackVPN。而且,它还提供中文的原生应用程序。

设备兼容性:仅兼容 Windows、macOS、安卓、iOS 和 Linux

BlackVPN 仅兼容最常见的设备类型和路由器。虽然它声称可以在这些设备上运行,但是可用服务器数量之少、安全问题之大都意味着,它无法真正保障设备安全。

设置和安装的难易程度:应用程序无效,配置需要技术,服务器瘫痪

BlackVPN 的原生应用处于测试阶段,但它完全不起作用。打开应用并点击“连接”后,无论我等多久,VPN 都无法完全连接。按钮显示“开启”,但实际上根本没有建立 VPN 连接。

BlackVPN的Windows客户端尽管已打开但仍未连接的屏幕截图

无论在哪个平台,我都无法让 BlackVPN 的应用正常工作

直到我在 OpenVPN 客户端上配置了 BlackVPN,我才成功连上了服务器——即便如此,20 个服务器中也只有 2 个能用。我多次联系客服求助,但不曾收到一次回复。

支援0.0

BlackVPN 的支援是不存在的。就技术问题和退款事宜,我通过电子邮件和客服工单各联系了他们不下 5 次,但从未收到回复。客服不回复的话,用户遇到问题(一定会遇到)只能自己想办法解决,而且永远无法得到退款。

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

价格1.0

不同于大多数供应商,BlackVPN 提供 3 天免费试用,不要求任何付款信息。虽然这是一件好事,但是作为一款多数服务器都瘫痪的 VPN,它的套餐既混乱,又定价过高。一种套餐提供“隐私服务器”,另一种则提供“流媒体服务器”,还有一种将两类服务器都包括在内。“流媒体”套餐下又有子类别,用户可以选择美国服务器、英国服务器还是两者都要。

除了套餐混乱外,服务器也无法稳定工作。我遇到了太多问题,任何服务器都无法一直正常运作。就算它是一款免费产品,我也不会推荐它的。

付款选项

BlackVPN 支持的付款方式有:信用卡、PayPal、加密货币、银行转账、礼品卡和电子钱包 PaymentWall。方式多样固然好,但是为它花钱不划算,毕竟它几乎不起作用。

退款保证

BlackVPN 提供 14 天退款保证,但是没人回复我的电子邮件,因而保证无效。我给客服发过邮件,填写过求助单,在 14 天期限到来之前跟进过多次,想要取消订阅,但是从没收到回复。我不得不全额支付了一个月的月费,却仍然没有收到回复,无法拿到退款!

BlackVPN 提供以下方案

最终结论

BlackVPN 不仅比不了适用于 Windows 的最佳 VPN(后者要厉害得多),而且基本无法正常工作。在服务器、安全性、隐私政策和应用界面上,它都存在很多问题,因此就算它是免费的,我也不会推荐它。

BlackVPN 常见问题解答

BlackVPN 是否物有所值?

很遗憾,我不会推荐它,因为大多数服务器都用不了。就算它们能用,在用户上网期间,它的安全选项和隐私政策也无法保护用户的私人数据

BlackVPN 能否免费使用?

能,BlackVPN 提供 3 天试用。虽然大家可以不花一分钱试用,但是在试用期间,你们会发现它很不好用。既然有一些不错的免费 VPN 比 BlackVPN 好用,那么大家就不必浪费时间在它的 3 天试用期上。

BlackVPN 能否保障个人数据安全?

尽管使用 BlackVPN 本身是安全的,但它不会真正保障用户的网络数据安全用户的敏感信息可能遭到泄露,该公司可能会在政府要求下将其交出,因此它无法保证用户设备安全。用户用它上网期间,包括位置、IP 地址和网站访问记录在内的一切信息都可能被泄露。

使用 BlackVPN 会不会惹上麻烦?

不会,使用 BlackVPN 是完全合法的。虽然有些国家限制 VPN 的使用,但是除非你专门使用 BlackVPN 进行违法活动,否则就不会惹上麻烦。鉴于它是少有的不提供付款信息就能免费试用的 VPN,大家亲自试用一下也不会有什么损失。

亲自试用 BlackVPN

重要須知

Hong Kong
2009
3
14 保證天數

联络资料

[email protected]
www.blackvpn.com

比較選項

9.8 / 10
拜访
9.5 / 10
拜访
9.4 / 10
拜访
BlackVPN
1.0  / 10

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

BlackVPN Review 2021: Before You Buy, Is It Worth It?

What do we look at?

BlackVPN Overview February 2021

BlackVPN is a small, lesser-known provider, so I didn’t expect it to be especially powerful. It doesn’t work in China and isn’t secure enough for torrenting, but that’s not all. With a non-functioning native app, servers that don’t work, restrictive subscriptions, poor security, and slow customer service, it has a really long way to go before I’d consider it worth anyone’s money — especially since there are much more reliable and powerful VPNs with very affordable prices.

Don’t Have Time? Here’s a 1-Minute Summary

  • Unblocks Netflix US, Hulu, and Disney+ though half of its streaming servers didn’t work at all. Check out my streaming results.
  • Really fast speeds on servers that work — but few do. Although BlackVPN’s few working servers gave me impressive speeds, most of them wouldn’t connect at all. Jump to my speed tests.
  • BlackVPN gave me a new IP address, but didn’t protect my private data. Since it failed in my DNS tests, data like my real location leaked while I was connected. See how its security features work.
  • Claims no-logs, but its privacy policy implies otherwise. BlackVPN’s policy says it will comply with government data requests if “forced” to do so. Review the privacy policy.
  • The native app doesn’t work and the setup with OpenVPN is clunky. To make matters worse, the VPN servers don’t work as they should. Read about my user experience.
  • Pricing structure is confusing and plans are overpriced. Considering how unreliable this VPN is, it wouldn’t be a good value even for a much lower price. See pricing and packages.

BlackVPN Unblocks Netflix US, HBO NOW, and Disney+ (When Servers Actually Work)

Since BlackVPN’s native app didn’t work, I had to use the open-source OpenVPN client to log in and connect. While testing BlackVPN’s US Central and US East streaming servers via OpenVPN, I was able to unblock Netflix US, HBO NOW, and Disney+ except connections weren’t reliable on these 2 servers. I couldn’t get the USA West or UK streaming servers to work at all. I had no way of finding out if the UK streaming server actually unblocked BBC iPlayer or other UK-based streaming content.

Since so few of the streaming servers worked, I decided to test some of the standard privacy servers and see if they could unblock anything — however, none of these would connect either!

Netflix US, HBO NOW, and Disney+: Unblocked

BlackVPN’s US Central and US East streaming servers unblocked Netflix instantly. I was able to watch The Good Place in HD with just a couple of seconds of delay at the beginning. Then I had no further lag or reductions in video quality. At the end of an episode, the next one started up instantly with no buffering pauses.

Screenshot of The Good Place on Netflix while BlackVPN is connected to the US Central streaming server via the OpenVPN client

BlackVPN unblocked Netflix US in HD, letting me watch my favorite shows

I was impressed that BlackVPN can bypass Netflix’s proxy IP error, so I also tested it with other streaming services. The 2 servers that worked with Netflix easily unblocked HBO NOW and Disney+ as well. After just about 2 seconds of buffering when I started watching Aladdin in HD, I never got any lag during the rest of the stream.

Screenshot of Aladdin on Disney+ while BlackVPN is connected to the US Central streaming server via the OpenVPN client

I watched Disney+ using BlackVPN’s US-Central streaming server without a problem

Amazon Prime Video and Hulu: Blocked

Despite having servers optimized specifically for streaming, BlackVPN couldn’t unblock Amazon Prime Video or Hulu. If I tried to watch any TV shows or movies on either platform, I’d get their proxy IP errors no matter which BlackVPN’s streaming servers I tried.

Screenshot of Hulu's proxy IP error while BlackVPN is connected via OpenVPN

None of BlackVPN’s streaming servers could unblock Hulu (and I tried them all)

Important to know

Hong Kong
2009
No
3
14 days guaranteed

Contact Details

[email protected]
www.blackvpn.com

Speed8.0

Solid Speeds (When I Was Actually Able to Connect)

On the few servers that worked, BlackVPN gave me pretty fast speeds. However, I could only get 2 out of 20 servers (USA East and USA Central) to connect at all! You won’t get much value for your money with BlackVPN if the few working servers might be slower from being overcrowded.

Speed Test Results

On the 2 servers that worked, speeds averaged over 60Mbps — fast enough to stream Netflix in HD on 7 devices at once, which is the maximum number allowed per BlackVPN account. These servers were in my home country, which means they’re likely to be faster than servers far away.

Screenshot of 2 speed tests while connected to BlackVPN servers in the US

I got fast speeds with BlackVPN, but only 2 working servers to test

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers1.0

Server Network — Small and Unreliable Server Network

BlackVPN has a really small server network, with only 20 server options included in its premium subscription package. A small network means more potential for overcrowding and speed slowdowns, weaker streaming capabilities, and a higher likelihood that servers will be blocked by location-restricted sites. Unfortunately, most of the servers didn’t work even after I reinstalled the VPN and tried different settings. Out of 20 servers, 4 are streaming servers in the US and the UK, and 16 are privacy servers in other countries. Only 2 of the streaming servers worked for me — all the others failed to connect despite repeated efforts, no matter how long I waited.

Screenshot of BlackVPN trying to connect to a server via the OpenVPN client

The majority of BlackVPN’s servers stalled and wouldn’t connect no matter how long I waited

Other VPN competitors have many more servers that actually work reliably. NordVPN is one example — I always had a stable connection when I tested hundreds out of 5,000+ NordVPN servers.

Security — Strong Encryption But My DNS Leaked (When Servers Worked at All)

I love that BlackVPN uses 256-bit military-grade encryption, which is the most secure level available. However, I couldn’t get a single “privacy” server to work, so the encryption was useless. Each server I tested would stall and attempt to reconnect, only to fail again. No matter which client I used or which VPN protocol I selected in the settings, servers just wouldn’t connect.

Worse yet — when servers could connect, my DNS leaked. This means my real location, identity, and other data were all revealed to snooping internet providers and governments.

Screenshot of a failed DNS leak test while BlackVPN is connected to a server in the US

With my DNS leaking even while connected to BlackVPN, I knew my connection wasn’t fully secure

You know your connection is not truly secure or anonymous if there are DNS leaks, so I was disappointed that BlackVPN couldn’t provide even basic VPN security.

Privacy — No-Logs Claims Doesn’t Match its Policy

BlackVPN has a no-logs policy that claims it never records any user data anywhere. This claim hasn’t been tested by an actual data request from a police force or government, but there is an alarming line in the privacy policy saying BlackVPN will comply with data requests if “forced” to do so:

Screenshot of the Privacy and Copyright Violations sections of the BlackVPN Terms of Service

Despite advertising themselves as zero-logs, BlackVPN will comply with data requests if “forced”

There’s also a section stating that copyright infringement isn’t allowed on the platform. If BlackVPN gets infringement notices from copyright holders, it will “monitor” the VPN account. If it were truly a secure zero-logs VPN, there would be no way for copyright holders to link the infringement to your account or for BlackVPN to monitor the traffic. This means there must be some data being logged along the way.

Even more concerning, BlackVPN is based in Hong Kong. Considering Hong Kong’s national security agreements with China (an authoritarian regime), your security and privacy are huge concerns for any Hong Kong-based VPN. This is especially concerning since larger VPN providers are removing their servers there to avoid privacy violations from the Chinese government.

Server Locations

Australia
Brazil
Canada
Czech Republic
Estonia
France
Germany
Japan
Lithuania
Luxembourg
Netherlands
Norway
Romania
Spain
Switzerland
See all supported locations...

User Experience1.0

Simultaneous Device Connections — Allows 7 Simultaneous Devices

BlackVPN allows 7 simultaneous device connections — and on the few servers that actually worked, my tests showed minimal slowdowns even while maxing out on 7 devices. I was able to watch Netflix on 3 PCs, 2 Android phones, and 2 iPhones. If you want a VPN with multiple device connections that actually works — during my tests, Surfshark connected smoothly on 10 or more devices regardless of which servers I chose. That makes it a much better alternative to BlackVPN.

Device Compatibility — Only Works With Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, and Linux

Only the most common device types and routers work with BlackVPN. While it claims to run on all of these devices — its lack of working servers and questionable security means it won’t actually keep your devices safe.

Ease of Set-Up & Installation — Non-Working App, Technical Setup, and Non-Working Servers

BlackVPN’s native app is in beta, but I wasn’t able to get it to work at all. After opening the app and clicking “connect,” the VPN would never fully connect no matter how long I waited. A button would say “On,” but it wouldn’t make an actual VPN connection at all.

Screenshot of BlackVPN's Windows client not connecting despite being turned on

I couldn’t get BlackVPN’s app to work on any platform

Only after configuring BlackVPN to work with the OpenVPN client, I was able to connect to the servers — and even then, only 2 out of 20 servers ever worked. I reached out to customer service multiple times for help, and not once did I get a reply.

Support0.0

BlackVPN support is non-existent. Between technical problems and my refund, I contacted them at least 5 times each via email and support tickets, and never got a reply. Not only will you be on your own if you have issues (which you will), you’ll never get a refund for your purchase if support never replies.

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Pricing1.0

Unlike most providers, BlackVPN has a 3-day free trial that doesn’t require any payment information. While that is a great thing, plans are confusing and overpriced considering most servers don’t work. There is one package that includes “privacy servers,” another that provides “streaming servers,” and a third plan that has both. The “streaming” package has a subcategory that you can pick if you want access to servers in the US, the UK, or both.

In addition to confusing plans the servers themselves didn’t reliably work. I had so many problems with getting any of the servers to work consistently, I couldn’t recommend it even if it were a free product.

Payment Options

BlackVPN lets you pay with credit cards, PayPal, cryptocurrencies, bank transfer, gift cards, or e-wallets via PaymentWall. The flexibility of options is nice, but you won’t get a good value for your money since the VPN barely works.

Money-Back Guarantee

BlackVPN has a 14-day money-back guarantee, but no one answered my emails to honor it. Despite emailing support, filing help request tickets, and following up several times within the 14-day period to cancel, no one ever replied. I had to pay the full price for a month and still haven’t gotten any reply to get my money back!

BlackVPN offers the following plans

Final Verdict

BlackVPN not only can’t compete with the best VPNs for Windows, which are much more powerful — it barely even works at all. With so many problems with its servers, security, privacy policy, and interface, I wouldn’t be able to recommend it even if it were a free provider.

FAQs About BlackVPN

🙃 Is BlackVPN good value for the money?

Unfortunately, I can’t recommend it since most servers don’t work. Even if they did, its security measures and privacy policy don’t protect your private data while you use the web.

🤑 Can I use BlackVPN for free?

Yes, BlackVPN has a 3-day trial. Although you can try it for completely free, you’ll find during the trial that the VPN doesn’t work very well at all. Since there are a few decent free VPN providers that work better than BlackVPN, its 3-day trial isn’t really worth your time.

🤓 Does BlackVPN keep my data safe?

Even though BlackVPN itself is safe to use, it won’t really keep your online data safe. Since your sensitive information will leak and the company will submit to government requests, it isn’t a good VPN for keeping your devices secure. Everything including your location, IP address, and which websites you visit could be exposed while you use the web.

🤔 Will I get in trouble for using BlackVPN?

No, using BlackVPN is perfectly legal. While some countries restrict VPN use, you could only get into trouble if you use BlackVPN specifically for illegal activities. Since it’s one of the few VPNs you can try for free without providing your payment card information, so you have nothing to lose by trying it out.

Try BlackVPN for yourself

Compare with Alternatives

9.9 / 10
Visit
9.8 / 10
Visit
9.6 / 10
Visit
BlackVPN
1.0  / 10

Write a Review on BlackVPN

Please rate VPN.

Our users' trust is our #1 priority! Companies cannot pay to change or delete reviews.

Share & Support

WizCase is an independent review site. We are reader-supported so we may receive a commission when you buy through links on our site. You do not pay extra for anything you buy on our site — our commission comes directly from the product owner.

Support WizCase to help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice. Share our site to support us!