PureVPN vs StrongVPN 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

Strong VPN已经存在一段时间了 - 确切来说,自1995年以来 - 这让他们有足够的时间来磨练和完善其服务。 虽然这可能是真的,但PureVPN在几个方面紧追在后

这主要是考量到加密和客户支持,因为这两种服务都提供256位加密、所有基本协议以及全天候响应。 Strong VPN在某些领域略有优势,主要是由于其最近的重新设计。我们将在下面做进一步的讨论。 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

PureVPN的速度比Strong VPN更加一致,相信多数用户都可以认同。 但是,根据服务器的不同,你可以通过StrongVPN体验更快的速度。 无论哪种方式,两者都适合串流和下载,并可避免滞后和缓冲问题。

VPN供應商 PureVPN StrongVPN
下載減速 40% (UK) 41% (UK)
上傳減速 37% (FRA) 38% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 41ms 83ms
平均連結時間(秒) 11ms 11ms
成功解鎖… Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Bbc-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

PureVPN在140多个不同的国家/地区拥有750多台服务器,拥有大量的服务器选择。 Strong VPN拥有600多台服务器,但仅有20个国家可供选择,其中大部分都集中在美国和欧洲。

VPN供應商 PureVPN StrongVPN
伺服器位址 180 650
伺服器國家 141 20
IP地址供使用 750 59000
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

PureVPN就其客户支持设置进行改进,从而实现了全天候实时聊天、快速电子邮件响应以及在其网站上提供的非常有用的支持部分。Strong VPN在每个方面都不遑多让,并且还提供大量的在线视频教程。

VPN供應商 PureVPN StrongVPN
電子郵件回覆時間 7 8
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

PureVPN
PureVPN应用程序很容易让新手上手,并提供足够的设置来吸引经验丰富的用户。 其基本界面很简单,你只需选择一个服务器并单击“连接”即可。 其预设协议是自动的,但你可以从列表中选择其他选项。 其有一些选项卡允许用户根据需要更改设置和自定义应用程序。

PureVPN具有适用于所有主要平台的应用程序,并且还具有浏览器扩件。 其大量服务器和特殊服务器可用于在线串流丶体育赛事串流丶匿名文件共享和数据保留安全性等。 或者你可以连接到特定国家/地区的最高速服务器。

PureVPN适用于移动设备,通常可以成功访问Netflix和Hulu,并且绝对可以在中国使用。
StrongVPN
在标准注册过程之后,你可以快速下载并设置Strong VPN。
其界面本身比以前简单得多,且大多数新手用户应该都能够轻松上手。 其手动配置比大多数VPN服务难,让有些人一开始可能会觉得烦。 即使这样,其在每个平台上的一切都大致相同,无论是台式机、移动设备还是阅读器平板电脑。

Strong VPN可以解锁大多数串流媒体平台,包括Netflix、Hulu、BBC播放器等。 此外,它还能绕过中国的防火墙,并允许P2P文件共享。

价格

每月基本費用: $ 1.32
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 7
每月基本費用: $ 5.83
每個設備的許可證: 12
退款保證(天數): 5

贏家是

造访 PureVPN 网站

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

在过去一年左右的时间里,Strong VPN已经走过了漫长的道路,而改造对其在市场上的屹立不摇功不可没。 目前,PureVPN仍然处于优势,但其优势正在逐渐消失。 PureVPN的隧道选项、快速的P2P速度、一致的性能以及广泛的服务器位置一样不缺,就缺解锁内容的能力。 (如果是这种情况,请改用Strong VPN。) 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

PureVPN vs StrongVPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

StrongVPN has been around awhile—since 1995 to be exact—giving them plenty of time to hone and refine their service. While this may be true, PureVPN keeps up with them in several aspects.

This is mostly in regards to encryption and customer support, as both services offer 256-bit encryption, all the basic protocols, and around the clock responses when sending in a question or issue. StrongVPN has a slight edge in some areas, mostly due to a recent redesign. We’ll discuss below. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

PureVPN has more consistent speeds than Strong VPN, which are acceptable for most users. However, depending on the server, you may experience some faster speeds with StrongVPN. Either way, both are fine for streaming and downloading, avoiding lags and buffering.

VPN vendor PureVPN StrongVPN
Download speed reduction 40% (UK) 41% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 37% (FRA) 38% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 41ms 83ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 11ms 11ms
Unblock successful for Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Bbc-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

With 750+ servers in over 140 different countries, PureVPN has a solid amount of server choices. Strong VPN has over 600 servers, but in just 20 countries, most of which are concentrated in the US and Europe.

VPN vendor PureVPN StrongVPN
Server Locations 180 650
Server Countries 141 20
IP Addresses 750 59000
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

PureVPN recently made more of an effort with their customer support setup, resulting in a 24/7 live chat, fast email ticket responses, and a very helpful support section on their site. StrongVPN is the same in each regard, and has plenty of video tutorials as well online.

VPN vendor PureVPN StrongVPN
Email Response Time 7 8
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

PureVPN
PureVPN app is easy enough to be used by novice VPN users and offers enough settings to appeal to a seasoned player. The basic interface is simple and you just have to select a server and click on Connect. The default protocol is automatic but you can pick another option from the list. There are some tabs that let users change the settings and customize the app according to their needs.

PureVPN has apps for all major platforms, and has browser extensions as well. There is a large selection of servers and special servers for online streaming, sports streaming, anonymous file sharing, and data retention security. Or you can just connect to the fastest server of a particular country.

PureVPN works on mobile devices, and is generally successful accessing Netflix and Hulu, and definitely works in China.
StrongVPN
After a standard registration process, you can download and setup StrongVPN rather quickly.

The interface itself is a lot simpler than it used to be, and most novice users should be able to find their way around with little effort. Manual configurations are a bit harder than with most VPN services, which some may find annoying at first. Even so, the simplicity works well, and everything is mostly the same on every platform, whether that’s desktop, mobile, or reader tablets.

StrongVPN can unblock most streaming platforms, including Netflix, Hulu, BBC Player, and more. It also bypasses China’s firewall, and allows P2P file sharing.

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.88
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 7
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $5.83
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 12
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 5

THE WINNER IS

Visit PureVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

StrongVPN has come a long way in the last year or so, and the revamping has played a big part in that. For the time being, PureVPN still gets the edge, but barely. PureVPN’s tunneling option, fast P2P speeds, consistent performance, and widespread server locations are simply a better combination, as long as you are not using a VPN to unblock geo-locked content. (If that’s the case, go with StrongVPN instead.) More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.