Hotspot Shield vs NordVPN 2020

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

如果你正在试着从NordVPN和Hotspot Shield之间做选择,那么你就来对地方了。我们知道这两者难分轩轾,致使你难以做出选择。 Hotspot Shield在上网时提供不间断的匿名保护,而NordVPN则拥有业内最快的速度

使用Nord,你还可以在全球60多个国家/地区享受优质且安全的加密协议。而Hotspot Shield则以其无限带宽丶无日志策略而闻名,并且可以在五个不同的设备上轻松连接。继续阅读以了解更多有趣的比较。 更多详情

哪一个VPN比较好?

速度

NordVPN是市面上最快的VPN之一,让我们印象深刻。无论是下载种子还是串流Netflix,我们几乎都没有注意到任何速度下降的情形。

Hotspot Shield在20个不同位置设有多台速度绝佳的服务器。 我们注意到精英版和免费版应用之间存在差异很大,但这是可以预料的。

VPN供應商 Hotspot Shield NordVPN
下載減速 40% (UK) 19% (UK)
上傳減速 38% (FRA) 17% (FRA)
連線到Google.com的時間 107ms 25ms
平均連結時間(秒) 12ms 9ms
成功解鎖… Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Youtube-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo
  浏览网站 浏览网站

为何大多数的速度测试都无意义以及我们如何正确地测试VPN速度

影响VPN速度的因素有很多种,但同时也使许多的速度测试没有意义。由于VPN会加密你的数据,使得一来一往的数据传输花费更多时间,造成连接速度缓慢。然而,若ISP刻意减慢你的连线速度(又称为节流),VPN或许可以加快您网路的连线速度。 增加新的服务器至互联网也可能会影响速度。根据您所在的位置,测试结果也可能会有所不同,因此您的速度通常可能与我们的速度有所不同。 我们的速度测试为非常可靠的基准,因为我们会在多个位置上测试其速度,为你提供更完整的依据,使其对所有用户更具可相比性。

服务器

Nord在更多国家/地区拥有比Hotspot Shield数量更多的服务器这两个VPN都会为你提供安全连接,以便你访问Hulu和Netflix等网站

NordVPN的服务器性能优于Hotspot Shield,主要是因为其服务器数量庞大,并提供五台专用服务器。

VPN供應商 Hotspot Shield NordVPN
伺服器位址 27 59
伺服器國家 27 59
IP地址供使用 27 5201
動態伺服器切換
  浏览网站 浏览网站

比较服务器数量和实际搜寻内容时的最大错误

一个国家的服务器数量是选择VPN时的重要考虑因素。但单单考虑地区的服务器数量很可能会替你带来更多问题。一般来说,服务器可提供更快的速度,假设VPN X比VPN Y有更多服务器,但后者比前者有更多的用户,那么VPN X的速度仍会比VPN Y来的慢。理论上,最好能选择一个在许多地点都有服务器的VPN,如此一来,你便不用担心其服务器会因未在特定国家而变得较缓慢。

支援

Hotspot Shield的帮助和支持系统适合那些不喜欢通过电话交谈的人。 可惜的是,这也表示其系统速度慢且效率低。因此,我们对其服务不甚满意。尽管如此,他们还提供以下服务:


  • 常见问题解答区

  • 电子邮件和票务选项



我们不得不说NordVPN拥有出色的客户帮助和支持系统。 你可以通过他们的全天候实时聊天功能直接与其公司员工交谈,或通过电子邮件与他们联系。 最重要的是,他们有一个详细的常见问题解答部分,可解决多数客户面对的问题。

VPN供應商 Hotspot Shield NordVPN
電子郵件回覆時間 9 3
全天候支持
線上即時聊天
知識庫
影片教學
  浏览网站 浏览网站

支持为何重要?

并不是只有在安装VPN时才需要有好的顾客支持,在其他情况下也常会需要。譬如说,当您要连接到某个特定的伺服器后、想改变安全协议的时候、或是想配置您的路由器的时候,顾客支持都能派上用场。我们会检查所有的VPN,以确保所有的VPN都可以使用(即使是在深夜)。我们也会检测所有VPN的速度,以及他们的反应速度。

易用度

Hotspot Shield
Nord是另一个可以在你串流和下载内容时保证你安全的VPN。其具有绝佳的外观和华丽的设计。 它也可以让你轻松访问Netflix,且无需增收额外费用。 该VPN还包含一个终止开关,可以在连接突然“断开”时保护你的安全。

Nord在安全协议方面也表现得相当出色。其使用PPTP丶OpenVPN和L2TP以及安全的256位AES双重加密。最后,你还可以在以下操作系统上使用该服务:


  • Windows

  • Linux

  • Android

  • OS X

  • iOS

  • Router

NordVPN
此VPN可在你浏览或下载内容时隐藏你的所在位置。我们不太喜欢其专有的加密安全协议,因为我们认为OpenVPN是更好的选择。 即便如此,由于它不会跟踪你的浏览历史记录,因此其匿名级别可说是100%

此外,它不会泄露你的IP地址,因此可以保护你免受恶意黑客攻击或有心人士试图跟踪你的互联网活动。Hotspot Shield甚至可以在公共和家庭网络上顺利运行。 因此,即使你使用公共Wi-Fi,也可以确保你的设备或数据安全。 最后,Hotspot Shield在以下设备上运行:


  • OS X

  • Android

  • iOS

  • Windows

价格

每月基本費用: $ 2.99
每個設備的許可證: 5
退款保證(天數): 30
每月基本費用: $ 3.71
每個設備的許可證: 6
退款保證(天數): 30

是时候决定那一个最适合你使用

与Hotspot Shield相比,我们认为 NordVPN的表現更出色,因為它提供了令人难以置信的速度、出色的客户端支持和轻量级服务,並可在你从世界任何角落访问受地理限制的媒体和网站时,完全隱藏你的所在位置。 更多详情

分享& 支持

WizCase是一个独立的评论网站。我们由读者支持,因此用户通过我们网站上的链接购买产品时,我们可能会收取佣金。用户无需为在我们网站上购买的商品支付任何额外费用——我们的佣金直接来自产品所有者。

支持WizCase,帮助我们确保提供诚实公正的意见。分享我们的网站以支持我们!

Hotspot Shield vs NordVPN 2019

We put these VPNs to the test to find out which is the best!

If you’re trying to choose the best service between NordVPN and Hotspot Shield, then you’ve come to the right place. Here, we know that you have a tough choice mostly because it’s not easy to separate these two VPN services. While Hotspot Shield is a VPN service which offers anonymity when surfing, NordVPN has some of the fastest speeds in the business.

With Nord, you’ll also enjoy excellent and secure encryption protocols in more than 60 countries worldwide. Hotspot Shield is known for its unlimited bandwidth, a no logs policy and it connects easily on five different devices. Keep reading to learn more interesting comparisons. More Info

How do these VPNs Compare?

Speed

NordVPN is one of the fastest VPNs we have around which is something that impressed us. Whether it was downloading torrents or streaming Netflix, we barely noticed any drop in our speeds.

Hotspot Shield has favorable speeds with several servers in 20 different locations. We did notice that there’s a huge difference between the Elite and free versions of the app, but that is to be expected.

VPN vendor Hotspot Shield NordVPN
Download speed reduction 40% (UK) 19% (UK)
Upload speed reduction 38% (FRA) 17% (FRA)
Ping time to google.com 107ms 25ms
Average time to connect (sec.) 12ms 9ms
Unblock successful for Bbc-logo Netflix-logo Youtube-logo Netflix-logo Hulu-logo Kodi-logo Espn-logo Youtube-logo Bbc-logo
  Visit Site Visit Site

Why Most Speed Tests are Pointless & How We Correctly Test VPN Speeds

Speed determines how fast content uploads, so if you're torrenting or streaming, you want the speed to be somewhat identical to your regular internet speed. Since a VPN encrypts your data, it usually takes a bit longer to send your data back and forth, which can slow down your connection. However, if your ISP deliberately slows down your connection (also known as throttling) a VPN might increase your internet speed. Testing a VPN is somewhat pointless because new servers pop up and affect speed. Your speed can also differ according to your location, so your speed test might not match ours. Having said that, we tested the speed in numerous locations to provide you with the average.

Servers

Nord has more servers in more countries than Hotspot Shield. Both VPNs will give you a secure connection, and you can access sites such as Hulu and Netflix.

NordVPNs servers outperformed Hotspot Shield, mainly because of the sheer number of servers, and the fact that they offer five specialty servers

VPN vendor Hotspot Shield NordVPN
Server Locations 27 59
Server Countries 27 60
IP Addresses 27 2819
Dynamic Server Switching
  Visit Site Visit Site

The Big Mistake When Comparing Number of Servers and What to Really Look For

The ratio of servers to countries is an important factor to look at when choosing a VPN. Only paying attention to location or number of servers can get you in trouble. More servers generally means faster speeds, but if VPN X has a few more servers than VPN Y but twice as many users, VPN X will typically have slower speeds. Ideally, you want a VPN that has a lot of servers in every location. This way you won’t have to worry that server/country that you want will be overburdened and running slow

Support

Hotspot Shield’s help and support system doesn’t need any personal contact which is something that favors those people who don’t enjoy talking through the phone. Sadly though, it means that such a system is neither fast nor efficient. So, we were not entirely satisfied with what we saw. Despite this, they offer services such as:


  • An FAQ section

  • Email and ticketing option



We have to say that NordVPN has a fantastic customer help and support system. Here, you can talk directly to the company’s staff through their 24/7 live chat feature or write to them via email. On top of that, they have a detailed FAQ section which answers those issues affecting most of its customers.

VPN vendor Hotspot Shield NordVPN
Email Response Time 9 3
24/7 Support
Live Chat
Knowledge Base
Video Tutorials
  Visit Site Visit Site

How We Test Customer Support and Why Should You Care

We personally test the customer support team of every VPN we review. This means asking technical question through the live chat feature (where applicable) and measuring the response time for email questions. Whether you need to connect to a specific server, change your security protocol, or configure a VPN on your router, finding a VPN with quality customer support should be important to you.

Ease of Use

Hotspot Shield
Nord is another VPN that will keep you safe as you stream and download content. It has a fantastic appearance and flashy design too. It also accesses Netflix quite easily at no additional costs. The VPN also includes a kill switch which protects you in case your connection ‘breaks’ all of a sudden.

Nord has a solid variety of security protocols to choose from. You can connect using PPTP, OpenVPN, and L2TP together with a secure 256-bit AES double encryption. Finally, it can be used on the following devices:


  • Windows

  • Linux

  • Android

  • OS X

  • iOS

  • Router

NordVPN
This VPN keeps your location hidden as you browse or download content. Now, we didn’t like its proprietary encryption security protocol as we felt that the OpenVPN is a better option. Even so, as it does not keep track of your browsing history, its levels of anonymity are 100% safe.

Furthermore, it does not disclose your IP address. It protects you from malicious hackers or individuals who are merely trying to track your internet activities. Hotspot Shield even works well on both public and home networks. So, if you’re using a public Wi-Fi spot, your device or data will be far from danger. Finally, Hotspot Shield works well on the following devices:


  • OS X

  • Android

  • iOS

  • Windows

Pricing

STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $2.99
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 5
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 30
STARTING PRICE PER MONTH: $3.49
DEVICE PER LICENSE: 6
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE (DAYS): 30

THE WINNER IS

Visit NordVPN Website

Which VPN Will You Choose?

We feel that NordVPN is a better service as compared to Hotspot Shield as it offers incredible speeds, excellent client support, and lightweight services. It will keep your location perfectly hidden as you access geo-restricted media and websites from any corner of the world. More Info

Share & Support

Support WizCase: Help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice and share our site to support us.