远程工作者可以使用 Citrix 轻松连接公司网络,获得所需文件和应用程序的完全访问权。在公司电脑上安装 Citrix Workspace 后,员工即可通过安全的服务器地址或代码登录,在其他桌面设备上远程工作,就像在公司一样。Citrix Workspace 经过加密,能防止未经授权的用户访问公司的敏感文件。

按照下文的步骤,可以完全免费地下载这款应用程序。

如何在电脑上免费下载 Citrix

  1. 点击侧边栏的”下载”按钮,WizCase 会打开一个新页面。再点击”开始下载”按钮,Citrix 的官方下载页会在新标签页中打开。
  2. 点击”下载 Windows/Mac 版 Citrix Workspace 应用程序”按钮,EXE 文件会自动下载到电脑上。
    Download Citrix for free
  3. 下载完成后,打开文件,安装向导将会开启。
  4. 点击”开始”按钮,开始安装。
  5. 勾选接受许可协议的方框,然后点击”下一步”。
  6. 启用应用程序保护功能,可以为它防御屏幕捕捉和键盘记录器恶意软件。启用之后要想停用,则必须卸载再重新安装应用程序。做出是否启用此功能的决定后,点击”安装”按钮,Citrix 安装向导就会在电脑上安装软件。

如何从电脑上卸载 Citrix Workspace

如果你用完了 Citrix Workspace,或者觉得它不适合你,可以通过以下几个简单步骤,轻松将它从电脑上删除:

  1. 在Windows 搜索栏中输入”添加或删除程序”,然后按回车键。
    Add or Remove Program
  2. 找到 Citrix Workspace,点击”卸载”按钮。
    Uninstall Citrix workspace
  3. Windows 卸载向导会询问你是否确定删除 Citrix Workspace,确认后就会将它从电脑上完全删除。

如果你仍然需要远程电脑工作软件,可以看看下文介绍的 Citrix Workspace 的免费替代品

Citrix Workspace 概览

对于远程工作者,Citrix Workspace 是一款简单好用的解决方案。作为数字工作软件,它支持多个用户登录并全权访问虚拟桌面,可用于多种平台,非常适合旅行在外、需要访问只保存在工作电脑上的数据的情况,或者技术支持人员要远程修复电脑问题的情况。你可以用 Citrix Workspace 访问连接的设备上的所有程序,比如网页应用、虚拟应用、文件等。

远程设备上的应用程序只是 Workspace 平台的前端,另外还需要在连接的电脑上安装它的后端。使用 Workspace 需要电子邮件地址或公司 IT 部门提供的服务器地址,用这些信息登录并连接远程桌面。

Citrix Workspace 功能

  • 高级搜索工具:通过直观的搜索功能,你可以几秒内在远程桌面上轻松找到所需内容。
  • 24/7 全天候运行:Citrix Workspace 始终处于运行状态,远程工作者可以在任何方便的时候访问桌面,决定流量的优先级,而系统会利用人工智能来重定向流量,在繁忙时期减少带宽用量。
  • 无缝集成现有系统:为了让终端用户和 IT 团队都更加轻松地工作,Citrix 非常灵活,能集成任何操作系统。这有助于提高用户的采用率(因为他们不必学习使用全新的程序),从而推动数字化转型。
  • 高级安全工具:Citrix 使用顶级加密软件,确保未经授权的用户无法访问远程桌面、查看文件和应用程序。无论远程工作者以什么方式访问数据(通过数据中心、云端或远程端点),Citrix 的数字外围都会跟随他们,以保障安全。

Citrix Workspace 的免费替代品

  • VMware Horizon这是一个管理虚拟桌面的中央平台,可用于测试软件应用、为远程工作者提供远程访问权限、访问多个操作系统,以及为多名用户提供共享工作环境。
  • AnyDesk:通过 AnyDesk 平台,访问并操作远程电脑上的文件。它支持在线协作,与其他用户分享文件,为每个用户设置个性化的用户界面。

常见问题解答

Citrix Workspace 是否免费?

是的,按照上文的步骤可以免费下载它。不过,有必要指出,Citrix Workspace 是一款终端用户产品,你需要购买套餐,将它的主软件安装在需要远程访问的电脑或网络上。

Citrix Workspace 是否安全?

Citrix 开发出了所谓的安全数字外围,可提升 Workspace 的安全性。在连接应用程序期间,它会加密终端用户的每一步操作。这样一来,就算用户家中设备遇到了网络安全问题,黑客也无法查看远程桌面的内容。

Citrix Workspace 与 Citrix Receiver 是否相同?

Citrix Receiver 在几年前正式下线,由 Workspace 取代。仍在使用的公司的员工还可以下载 Receiver,但无法获得升级后的功能和流畅的用户体验,而这些是 Workspace 可以提供的。

立即下载 Citrix Workspace !

Citrix Workspace Download for Free - 2022 Latest Version

Citrix Workspace
21.6.0.47 (2106)
Windows, Mac
Free
Citrix
615,805
Office and Business Tools, Utility Tools
Written by: Shauli Zacks Last updated on April 03, 2022

Citrix has made it easy for remote workers to connect to the office network and get complete access to the files and apps they need. Once the Citrix Workspace is installed on the office computers, any employee can log in with a secure server address or code and work on a remote desktop, as if they’re in the office. The Citrix Workspace is encrypted, keeping unauthorized users from accessing sensitive company documents.

Follow the instructions below, and I’ll show you how to download the app completely free.

How to Download Citrix for Free on your PC

  1. Click on the Download button on the sidebar and a new page will open in WizCase. Click on the Start Download button, and the official Citrix download page will open in a new tab.
  2. Click on the Download Citrix Workspace app for Windows button, and the EXE file will automatically download to your computer.
    Download Citrix for free
  3. When the download is complete, open the file, and the installation wizard will open.
  4. Click the Start button to begin.
  5. Check the box that accepts the license agreement and click Next.
  6. You can protect the app from screen captures and keylogging malware by enabling app protection. Once you enable the protection, it can’t be removed without uninstalling and reinstalling the app. After you decide whether or not to enable this protection, click the Install button, and the Citrix installation wizard will install the software on your computer.

How to Uninstall the Citrix Workspacefrom your Computer

If you’re finished using the Citrix Workspace, or you see that it isn’t the right program for you, it can easily be removed from your computer in a few simple steps:

  1. Type Add or Remove Programs in the Windows search bar and click the Enter Key.
    Add or Remove Program
  2. Find Citrix Workspace and click the uninstall button.
    Uninstall Citrix workspace
  3. The windows uninstallation wizard will ask you to confirm you want to delete the Citrix Workspace, and then it will be completely removed from your computer.

If you’re still looking for a remote computer workspace, check out these free Citrix Workspace alternatives below.

Citrix Workspace Overview

Citrix Workspace is an easy-to-use solution for remote workers. The digital workspace software platform allows multiple users to log in and get complete access to virtual desktops. This software can be used on multiple platforms, which is perfect if you’re traveling and need to access data that is only on your work computer or you are working as tech support and helping solve someone’s computer problem remotely. Citrix Workspace gives you access to all programs on the connected device, such as web apps, virtual apps, files, and more.

This app is just the front-end of the Workspace platform. You will need to install the back-end on the computer you are connecting with. To begin using the Workspace, you will need an email address or server address provided by your IT department. Once you have that, you can login and connect to the remote desktop.

Citrix Workspace Features

  • Advanced Search Tool: With an intuitive search function, it’s easy to find what you’re looking for on the remote desktop in just seconds.
  • Works 24/7: The Citrix Workspace is always on, allowing remote workers to access the remote desktop whenever it’s convenient for them. You have the control to prioritize traffic, and the system uses AI to redirect traffic to use up less bandwidth during busy times.
  • Seamless integration with your existing system: In an effort to make things easier for everyone, from end-users to the IT team, Citrix is extremely flexible and will integrate with any operating system. This helps increase user adoption since they won’t have to learn all-new programs and help drive the digital transformation.
  • High-level security tools: Citrix uses top-notch encryption software to ensure that unauthorized users can’t access your remote desktop and view the files and apps. This is done with a secure digital perimeter that follows the remote workers no matter how they access the data, whether through the data center, cloud, or remote endpoints.

Free Alternatives to Citrix Workspace

  • VMware HorizonA centralized platform for manaiging virtual desktops. You can use VMware Horizon for testing software apps, remote access for remote workers, accessing multiple operating systems, and a shared work environment for multiple users.
  • AnyDesk: Get access and work on files hosted on a remote computer through the AnyDesk platform. It allows for online collaboration, sharing files with other users, and personalizing the user interface for each of the users.

FAQ

Is the Citrix Workspace free?

Yes, follow the instructions above, and I’ll show you how to download it for free. However, it’s important to note that the Workspace is the end-user product. You will need to purchase a plan and install the main Citrix Workspace on the computer or network that you want to give users access to.  

Is Citrix Workspace secure?

Citrix has developed what they refer to as a secure digital perimeter to enhance the security of the Workspace. This encrypts every step of the end-users actions while connected to the app. This way, even if the users at home have their online security compromised, the hackers won’t be able to view what is happening while connected to the remote desktops.  

Is Citrix workspace the same as Citrix receiver?

The Citrix Receiver was officially retired a few years ago and replaced by the Workspace. While you can still download the Receiver if your company is still using it, you will not have access to the upgraded features and smooth user experience that you get with the Workspace.

Visit Citrix Workspace Website
Share & Support

WizCase is an independent review site. We are reader-supported so we may receive a commission when you buy through links on our site. You do not pay extra for anything you buy on our site — our commission comes directly from the product owner.

Support WizCase to help us guarantee honest and unbiased advice. Share our site to support us!